Skip to content

A Study of INCB099280 in Combination With Adagrasib in Adults With Advanced Solid Tumors Harboring a KRASG12C Mutation

A Phase 1 Study of INCB099280 in Combination With Adagrasib in Adults With Advanced Solid Tumors Harboring a KRASG12C Mutation

Status
Terminated
Phases
Phase 1
Study type
Interventional
Source
ClinicalTrials.gov
Registry ID
NCT06039384
Enrollment
6
Registered
2023-09-15
Start date
2023-12-28
Completion date
2025-07-11
Last updated
2026-09-08

For informational purposes only — not medical advice. Sourced from public registries and may not reflect the latest updates. Terms

Conditions

Advanced Solid Tumors

Keywords

KRASG12C mutation, non-small cell lung cancer (NSCLC), colorectal cancer (CRC)

Brief summary

The purpose of this study is to evaluate the safety and tolerability of INCB099280 in combination with adagrasib and to establish the MTD or identify RDE(s) for the combination of INCB099280 and adagrasib.

Interventions

Administered as specified in the treatment arm description

DRUGadagrasib

Administered as specified in the treatment arm description

Sponsors

Incyte Corporation
Lead SponsorINDUSTRY
Mirati Therapeutics Inc.
CollaboratorINDUSTRY

Study design

Allocation
RANDOMIZED
Intervention model
SEQUENTIAL
Primary purpose
TREATMENT
Masking
NONE

Eligibility

Sex/Gender
ALL
Age
18 Years to No maximum
Healthy volunteers
No

Inclusion criteria

* KRASG12C-mutated solid malignancy determined by a sponsor-approved assay using either tumor tissue or ctDNA. * Histologically confirmed malignant solid tumor with locally advanced and/or metastatic disease. * Only participants with NSCLC will be enrolled into Part 2 Cohort A. * Only participants with CRC will be enrolled into Part 2 Cohort B. * Part 1: Disease progression on or after at least 1 prior systemic treatment. * Part 2 (Cohort A - NSCLC): Received an anti-PD-(L)1-containing regimen and platinum based chemotherapy regimen either concurrently or sequentially * Part 2 (Cohort B - CRC): Received at least 1 line of systemic therapy that includes the combination of fluoropyrimidine-based chemotherapy (in combination with oxaliplatin and/or irinotecan) and either a vascular endothelial growth factor-targeting monoclonal antibody or an anti-epidermal growth factor receptor monoclonal antibody (if RAS wild type). Participants with MSI-H/dMMR CRC must also have received a prior immune checkpoint inhibitor approved for this indication. * Measurable disease according to RECIST v1.1. * Eastern Cooperative Oncology Group performance status of 0 or 1. * Estimated life expectancy \> 3 months. * Willingness to avoid pregnancy.

Exclusion criteria

* Known additional malignancy that is progressing or requires active treatment. * Central nervous system (CNS) metastases requiring treatment and/or leptomeningeal disease. * Part 2 only: Prior treatment with an approved or investigational agent targeting KRASG12C. * Toxicity from prior therapy that has not recovered to protocol-defined limits. * Received thoracic radiation of \> 30 Gy within 6 months of the first dose of study treatment. * Participation in another interventional clinical study. * History or evidence of interstitial lung disease, including noninfectious pneumonitis. * Presence of gastrointestinal condition that may affect drug absorption. * Active autoimmune disease requiring systemic treatment, including corticosteroids exceeding a daily dose of 10 mg of prednisone or equivalent. * Diagnosis of immunodeficiency or receiving chronic systemic steroid therapy exceeding a daily dose of 10 mg of prednisone or equivalent. * Active infection requiring systemic therapy. * History of organ transplantation, including allogeneic stem cell transplantation. * Receipt of systemic antibiotics within 28 days of the first dose of study treatment. * Probiotic usage is prohibited during screening and throughout the study treatment period. * Received a live vaccine within 28 days of the planned start of study drug. * Laboratory values outside the Protocol-defined ranges. Other protocol-defined Inclusion/

Design outcomes

Primary

MeasureTime frameDescription
Number of Participants With Dose-limiting Toxicities (DLTs)up to Day 28DLTs were defined as protocol-defined toxicities occurring up to and including on Day 28, except those with a clear alternative explanation. Toxicities with a clear alternative explanation (e.g., due to disease progression) or transient (≤72 hours) abnormal laboratory values without associated clinically significant signs or symptoms based on investigator determination could have been deemed non-DLTs.
Number of Participants With Treatment-emergent Adverse Events (TEAEs)up to 574 daysAn adverse event (AE) was defined any untoward medical occurrence associated with the use of a drug in humans, whether or not it is considered drug-related. An AE could therefore have been any unfavorable or unintended sign (including an abnormal laboratory finding), symptom, or disease (new or exacerbated) temporally associated with the use of study treatment. A TEAE was defined as any AE either reported for the first time or the worsening of a pre-existing event after the first dose of either study drug until 104 days after the last dose of study treatment or start of new anticancer therapy.
Number of Participants With TEAEs Leading to Treatment Interruptions, Dose Reductions, and Permanent Discontinuation of INCB099280 and Adagarsibup to 574 daysAn AE was defined any untoward medical occurrence associated with the use of a drug in humans, whether or not it is considered drug-related. An AE could therefore have been any unfavorable or unintended sign (including an abnormal laboratory finding), symptom, or disease (new or exacerbated) temporally associated with the use of study treatment. A TEAE was defined as any AE either reported for the first time or the worsening of a pre-existing event after the first dose of either study drug until 104 days after the last dose of study treatment or start of new anticancer therapy.

Secondary

MeasureTime frameDescription
Concentration of INCB099280Lead-in Period Day -1 and Cycle 1 Day 8: predose and 0.5, 1, 2, 3, 4, 6, 8, and 12 hours postdose; predose on Day 1 of Cycles 1, 2, 4, and 6During the lead-in period, INCB099280 was administered as monotherapy. During the treatment period, INCB099280 and adagrasib were coadministered.
Cmax of INCB099280 When Administered Alone and in Combination With AdagrasibDay -1; Cycle 1 Day 8; Day 1 of Cycles 1, 2, 4, 6, 8, 12, and every fourth cycle thereafterDuring the lead-in period, INCB099280 was administered as monotherapy. During the treatment period, INCB099280 and adagrasib were coadministered. Cmax was defined as the maximum plasma concentration of INCB099280. Lead-in Period: Day -1 and Cycle 1 Day 8: predose and 0.5, 1, 2, 3, 4, 6, 8, and 12 hours postdose; predose on Day 1 of Cycles 1, 2, 4, 6, 8, 12, and every fourth cycle thereafter. Without Lead-in Period: Cycle 1 Day 8: predose and 1, 2, and 4 hours postdose; predose on Day 1 of Cycles 1, 2, 4, 6, 8, 12, and every fourth cycle thereafter.
Cmax,ss of INCB099280 When Administered Alone and in Combination With AdagrasibDay -1; Cycle 1 Day 8; Day 1 of Cycles 1, 2, 4, 6, 8, 12, and every fourth cycle thereafterDuring the lead-in period, INCB099280 was administered as monotherapy. During the treatment period, INCB099280 and adagrasib were coadministered. Cmax,ss was defined as the maximum plasma concentration of INCB099280 at steady state. Lead-in Period: Day -1 and Cycle 1 Day 8: predose and 0.5, 1, 2, 3, 4, 6, 8, and 12 hours postdose; predose on Day 1 of Cycles 1, 2, 4, 6, 8, 12, and every fourth cycle thereafter. Without Lead-in Period: Cycle 1 Day 8: predose and 1, 2, and 4 hours postdose; predose on Day 1 of Cycles 1, 2, 4, 6, 8, 12, and every fourth cycle thereafter.
Cmin,ss of INCB099280 When Administered Alone and in Combination With AdagrasibDay -1; Cycle 1 Day 8; Day 1 of Cycles 1, 2, 4, 6, 8, 12, and every fourth cycle thereafterDuring the lead-in period, INCB099280 was administered as monotherapy. During the treatment period, INCB099280 and adagrasib were coadministered. Cmin,ss was defined as the minimum plasma concentration of INCB099280 at steady state. Lead-in Period: Day -1 and Cycle 1 Day 8: predose and 0.5, 1, 2, 3, 4, 6, 8, and 12 hours postdose; predose on Day 1 of Cycles 1, 2, 4, 6, 8, 12, and every fourth cycle thereafter. Without Lead-in Period: Cycle 1 Day 8: predose and 1, 2, and 4 hours postdose; predose on Day 1 of Cycles 1, 2, 4, 6, 8, 12, and every fourth cycle thereafter.
Tmax of INCB099280 When Administered Alone and in Combination With AdagrasibDay -1; Cycle 1 Day 8; Day 1 of Cycles 1, 2, 4, 6, 8, 12, and every fourth cycle thereafterDuring the lead-in period, INCB099280 was administered as monotherapy. During the treatment period, INCB099280 and adagrasib were coadministered. tmax was defined as the time to the maximum concentration of INCB099280. Lead-in Period: Day -1 and Cycle 1 Day 8: predose and 0.5, 1, 2, 3, 4, 6, 8, and 12 hours postdose; predose on Day 1 of Cycles 1, 2, 4, 6, 8, 12, and every fourth cycle thereafter. Without Lead-in Period: Cycle 1 Day 8: predose and 1, 2, and 4 hours postdose; predose on Day 1 of Cycles 1, 2, 4, 6, 8, 12, and every fourth cycle thereafter.
AUC0-tau of INCB099280 When Administered Alone and in Combination With AdagrasibDay -1; Cycle 1 Day 8; Day 1 of Cycles 1, 2, 4, 6, 8, 12, and every fourth cycle thereafterDuring the lead-in period, INCB099280 was administered as monotherapy. During the treatment period, INCB099280 and adagrasib were coadministered. AUC0-tau was defined as the area under the steady-state plasma or serum concentration-time curve over 1 dose interval of INCB099280. Lead-in Period: Day -1 and Cycle 1 Day 8: predose and 0.5, 1, 2, 3, 4, 6, 8, and 12 hours postdose; predose on Day 1 of Cycles 1, 2, 4, 6, 8, 12, and every fourth cycle thereafter. Without Lead-in Period: Cycle 1 Day 8: predose and 1, 2, and 4 hours postdose; predose on Day 1 of Cycles 1, 2, 4, 6, 8, 12, and every fourth cycle thereafter.
CLss/F of INCB099280 When Administered Alone and in Combination With AdagrasibDay -1; Cycle 1 Day 8; Day 1 of Cycles 1, 2, 4, 6, 8, 12, and every fourth cycle thereafterDuring the lead-in period, INCB099280 was administered as monotherapy. During the treatment period, INCB099280 and adagrasib were coadministered. CLss/F was defined as the apparent oral dose clearance of INCB099280 at steady state. Lead-in Period: Day -1 and Cycle 1 Day 8: predose and 0.5, 1, 2, 3, 4, 6, 8, and 12 hours postdose; predose on Day 1 of Cycles 1, 2, 4, 6, 8, 12, and every fourth cycle thereafter. Without Lead-in Period: Cycle 1 Day 8: predose and 1, 2, and 4 hours postdose; predose on Day 1 of Cycles 1, 2, 4, 6, 8, 12, and every fourth cycle thereafter.
Objective Responseup to 470 daysObjective response was defined as having a best overall response of complete response (CR) or partial response (PR) assessed per Response Evaluation Criteria in Solid Tumours version 1.1 (RECIST v1.1) by the investigator. CR: disappearance of all target and non-target lesions and no appearance of any new lesions. Any pathological lymph nodes (whether target or non-target) must have a reduction in the short axis to \<10 millimeters (mm). PR: complete disappearance or at least a 30% decrease in the sum of the diameters of target lesions, taking as a reference the baseline sum diameters, no new lesions, and no progression of non-target lesions.
Disease Controlup to 470 daysDisease control was defined as defined as having a best overall response of CR, PR, or stable disease (SD) ≥15 weeks (from the start of treatment) assessed per RECIST v1.1 by the investigator. CR: disappearance of all target and non-target lesions and no appearance of any new lesions. Any pathological lymph nodes (whether target or non-target) must have a reduction in the short axis to \<10 mm. PR: complete disappearance or at least a 30% decrease in the sum of the diameters of target lesions, taking as a reference the baseline sum diameters, no new lesions, and no progression of non-target lesions. PD: progression of a target or non-target lesion or presence of a new lesion. SD: no change in target lesions to qualify for CR, PR, or PD.
Duration of Responseup to 470 daysDuration of response was defined as the time from the first CR or PR until disease progression (assessed per RECIST v1.1 by the investigator) or death from any cause, whichever occurred earlier. CR: disappearance of all target and non-target lesions and no appearance of any new lesions. Any pathological lymph nodes (whether target or non-target) must have a reduction in the short axis to \<10 millimeters (mm). PR: complete disappearance or at least a 30% decrease in the sum of the diameters of target lesions, taking as a reference the baseline sum diameters, no new lesions, and no progression of non-target lesions.
Kaplan-Meier Estimate of ≥6-month and ≥12-month Progression-free Survival (PFS)≥6-months and ≥12-months (up to 470 days)≥6-month and ≥12-month PFS was defined as the absence of disease progression (assessed per RECIST v1.1 by the investigator) or death from any cause from the start of treatment to ≥6 or ≥12 months after treatment. A Kaplan-Meier estimate of PFS is an estimate of the probability that a participant will remain alive and free from disease progression (or relapse) at a given time point after starting treatment.

Countries

Italy, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Contacts

STUDY_DIRECTORIncyte Medical Monitor

Incyte Corporation

Participant flow

Pre-assignment details

This study was conducted at 5 study centers in the United Kingdom, United States, and Spain.

Baseline characteristics

Characteristic
Age, Continuous54.7 years
STANDARD_DEVIATION 13.01
Ethnicity (NIH/OMB)
Hispanic or Latino
0 Participants
Ethnicity (NIH/OMB)
Not Hispanic or Latino
3 Participants
Ethnicity (NIH/OMB)
Unknown or Not Reported
0 Participants
Race (NIH/OMB)
American Indian or Alaska Native
0 Participants
Race (NIH/OMB)
Asian
0 Participants
Race (NIH/OMB)
Black or African American
0 Participants
Race (NIH/OMB)
More than one race
0 Participants
Race (NIH/OMB)
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander
0 Participants
Race (NIH/OMB)
Unknown or Not Reported
0 Participants
Race (NIH/OMB)
White
6 Participants
Sex: Female, Male
Female
4 Participants
Sex: Female, Male
Male
2 Participants

Adverse events

Event typeEG000
affected / at risk
EG001
affected / at risk
deaths
Total, all-cause mortality
1 / 31 / 3
other
Total, other adverse events
3 / 33 / 3
serious
Total, serious adverse events
0 / 31 / 3

Outcome results

None listed

Source: ClinicalTrials.gov · Data processed: Sep 9, 2026