Skip to content

Evaluation of Revumenib in Participants With Colorectal Cancer and Other Solid Tumors

A Phase 1/2 Study to Investigate the Safety, Tolerability, Pharmacokinetics, Pharmacodynamics, and Efficacy of SNDX-5613 in Patients With Colorectal Cancer and Other Solid Tumors

Status
Terminated
Phases
Phase 1Phase 2
Study type
Interventional
Source
ClinicalTrials.gov
Registry ID
NCT05731947
Enrollment
41
Registered
2023-02-16
Start date
2023-04-04
Completion date
2025-06-30
Last updated
2026-07-06

For informational purposes only — not medical advice. Sourced from public registries and may not reflect the latest updates. Terms

Conditions

Colorectal Cancer, Solid Tumors

Keywords

SNDX-5613, Revumenib, Menin

Brief summary

This study will evaluate the safety, tolerability, pharmacokinetics (PK), and anti-tumor activity of revumenib in participants with colorectal cancer (CRC) or other solid tumors who have failed at least 1 prior line of therapy.

Detailed description

The study will be conducted in two parts. The Phase 1 portion of the study consists of a dose escalation cohort, and a signal-seeking expansion where anti-tumor activity signals will be evaluated. The Phase 2 portion of the study will further confirm the anti-tumor activity signals of revumenib.

Interventions

DRUGRevumenib

Revumenib administered orally with or without food. Participants may continue to receive treatment until disease progression or until they experience unacceptable toxicity.

DRUGChemotherapy

Either Lonsurf® or Stivarga® administered per the investigator's choice at the respective drug label's dose and schedule. Participants may continue to receive treatment until disease progression or until they experience unacceptable toxicity.

Sponsors

Syndax Pharmaceuticals
Lead SponsorINDUSTRY

Study design

Allocation
NON_RANDOMIZED
Intervention model
SEQUENTIAL
Primary purpose
TREATMENT
Masking
NONE

Intervention model description

Phase 1a dose escalation portion of the study will employ a Rolling 6 trial design, followed by a Phase 1b signal-seeking portion, and a Phase 2 randomized (2:1) signal confirmation portion. Phase 1: Non-randomized; Phase 2: Randomized

Eligibility

Sex/Gender
ALL
Age
18 Years to No maximum
Healthy volunteers
No

Inclusion criteria

Key Inclusion Criteria: * Male and female participants aged ≥18 years * Participants with metastatic CRC or other solid tumors * Evidence of locally recurrent or metastatic disease based on imaging studies within 28 days of cycle 1/day 1 (C1D1) * CRC participants must have had at least one line of standard-of-care therapy and must have progressed on or been intolerant to, or unable to receive, oxaliplatin, irinotecan, and bevacizumab in the advanced/metastatic setting. * Other solid tumor participants must have had all approved standard therapies that are available to the participant, unless contraindicated or intolerable. * Participants must have experienced documented unequivocal progressive disease by either RECIST v1.1 or clinical assessment, or experienced unacceptable toxicity with their prior therapy. * Eastern Cooperative Oncology Group (ECOG) performance status score of 0 to 1 * If receiving radiation therapy, has had a 2-week washout period following completion of the treatment prior to receiving the C1D1 dose and continues to have at least 1 measurable lesion * At least 42 days since prior immunotherapy, including tumor vaccines and checkpoint inhibitors, and at least 21 days since receipt of chimeric antigen receptor therapy or other modified T-cell therapy * Adequate bone marrow, renal, cardiac, and liver function Key

Exclusion criteria

* Participant has a prior history of malignant bowel obstruction requiring hospitalization in the 6 months prior to enrollment * Participant has a history of uncontrolled ascites, defined as symptomatic ascites and/or repeated paracenteses for symptom control in the past 3 months * Detectable human immunodeficiency virus (HIV) viral load within the previous 6 months. Participants with a known history of HIV 1/2 antibodies must have viral load testing prior to study enrollment * Hepatitis B and/or C * Any of the following within the 6 months prior to study entry: myocardial infarction, uncontrolled/unstable angina, congestive heart failure (New York Heart Association Classification Class ≥II), life-threatening, uncontrolled arrhythmia, cerebrovascular accident, or transient ischemic attack * Corrected QT interval (QTc) \>450 milliseconds * Any gastrointestinal (GI) issue of the upper GI tract likely to affect oral drug absorption or ingestion (for example, gastric bypass, gastroparesis) * Cirrhosis with a Child-Pugh score of B or C * Brain metastasis except for those participants who have completed definitive therapy, are not on steroids, have a stable neurologic status for at least 4 weeks after completion of the definitive therapy and steroids, and do not have neurologic dysfunction that would confound the evaluation of neurologic and other adverse events (AEs) * History of or any concurrent condition, therapy, laboratory abnormality, or allergy to excipients that in the Investigator's opinion might confound the results of the study, interfere with the participant's ability to participate for the full duration of the study, or not be in the best interest of the participant to participate * Participant has received prior chemotherapy, targeted small molecule therapy, or radiation therapy within 2 weeks prior to study baseline or who has not recovered (that is, ≤Grade 1 or at baseline) from AEs related to a previously administered agent. * Participation in another therapeutic interventional clinical study in which an investigational agent was administered within 30 days before starting revumenib * Participant has received a transfusion of blood products or administration of colony stimulating factors within 4 weeks of the first dose of the study drug * History of additional malignancy within the prior 5 years, excluding adequately treated basal cell carcinoma, squamous cell of the skin, cervical intraepithelial neoplasia/cervical carcinoma in situ, or melanoma in situ or ductal carcinoma in situ of the breast

Design outcomes

Primary

MeasureTime frameDescription
Phase 1a: Number of Participants Experiencing Dose Limiting Toxicities (DLTs)Day 1 up to Day 28DLT was defined as any of the following occurring in Cycle 1: Grade 4 neutropenia (absolute neutrophil count \[ANC\] \<500 cells/mm\^3) unresolved to Grade 2 (ANC \>1500 cells/mm\^3) or baseline for more than 7 consecutive days in the absence of growth factor support, ≥Grade 3 neutropenia (ANC \<1000 cells/mm\^3) with a single temperature of \>38.3°Celsius (101°Fahrenheit) or a sustained temperature of ≥38°Celsius (100.4°Fahrenheit) for more than 1 hour, Grade 4 thrombocytopenia (\<25,000/mm\^3) of any duration, ≥Grade 3 thrombocytopenia (\<50,000/mm\^3) with clinically significant bleeding, Grade 4 anemia (i.e, life-threatening consequences; urgent intervention indicated) or ≥Grade 3 nonhematologic toxicity as defined in Common Terminology Criteria for Adverse Events version 5.0 scale where Grade 1=Mild, Grade 2=Moderate, Grade 3=Severe, medically significant, Grade 4=Life-threatening and 5=Death.
Phase 1: Number of Participants With Treatment-emergent Adverse Events (TEAEs)Up to 2.2 yearsAn adverse event (AE) was defined as any untoward medical occurrence in a participant administered a pharmaceutical product and which did not necessarily have a causal relationship with this treatment. An AE was therefore any unfavorable and unintended sign (including an abnormal laboratory finding), symptom, or disease (new or exacerbated) temporally associated with the use of the study intervention, whether or not considered related to the study intervention. TEAEs were defined as those having an onset on or after the first dose of revumenib or a sign, symptom, or a diagnosis that worsened on or after first dose of revumenib but no later than 30 days after the date of the last dose of revumenib. A summary of all Serious Adverse Events and Other Adverse Events (nonserious) regardless of causality is located in the 'Reported Adverse Events' Section.
Phase 1: Disease Control Rate (DCR)Up to 2.2 yearsDCR was defined as the percentage of participants with objective evidence of confirmed complete response (CR), confirmed partial response (PR), or stable disease (SD) according to Response Evaluation in Solid Tumors (RECIST) version 1.1 criteria as assessed by the investigator. CR=disappearance of all target lesions; disappearance of non-target lesions. PR=At least a 30% decrease in the sum of the longest diameter (LD) of target lesions, taking as reference the baseline sum LD. SD=Neither sufficient shrinkage to qualify for PR nor sufficient increase to qualify for PD, taking as reference the smallest sum LD since the treatment started. PD=At least a 20% increase in the sum of the LD of target lesions, taking as reference the smallest sum LD recorded since the treatment started or the appearance of one or more new lesions; appearance of one or more new lesions and/or unequivocal progression of existing nontarget lesions.
Phase 1: Overall Response Rate (ORR)Up to 2.2 yearsORR was defined as the percentage of participants who achieved a best overall response of PR or CR according to RECIST v1.1 criteria as assessed by the investigator. PR=At least a 30% decrease in the sum of the LD of target lesions, taking as reference the baseline sum LD. CR=Disappearance of all target lesions; disappearance of all nontarget lesions.
Phase 2: Progression Free Survival (PFS)Up to 2.2 yearsPFS was defined as the time from the first dosing date to the first documented progression or death due to any cause, whichever occurred first.

Secondary

MeasureTime frameDescription
Phase 1a: Maximum Plasma Concentration (Cmax) of RevumenibCycle 1 Day 7, Cycle 1 Day 14, Cycle 2 Day 8, Cycle 2 Day 15, Cycle 5 Day 1 (Cycle length=28 days)
Phase 1b: Maximum Plasma Concentration (Cmax) of RevumenibCycle 1 Day 7, Cycle 1 Day 14, Cycle 2 Day 8, Cycle 2 Day 15 (Cycle length=28 days)
Phase 1a: Area Under the Plasma Concentration Versus Time Curve (AUC0-t) of RevumenibCycle 1 Day 7, Cycle 1 Day 14, Cycle 2 Day 8, Cycle 2 Day 15, Cycle 5 Day 1 (Cycle length=28 days)
Phase 1a: Time to Maximum Plasma Concentration (Tmax) of RevumenibCycle 1 Day 7, Cycle 1 Day 14, Cycle 2 Day 8, Cycle 2 Day 15, Cycle 5 Day 1 (Cycle length=28 days)
Phase 1b: Time to Maximum Plasma Concentration (Tmax) of RevumenibCycle 1 Day 7, Cycle 1 Day 14, Cycle 2 Day 8, Cycle 2 Day 15 (Cycle length=28 days)
Phase 1b: Area Under the Plasma Concentration Versus Time Curve (AUC0-t) of RevumenibCycle 1 Day 7, Cycle 1 Day 14, Cycle 2 Day 8, Cycle 2 Day 15 (Cycle length=28 days)
Phase 2: Area Under The Concentration Time Curve of RevumenibUp to 2.2 years
Phase 2: Maximum Plasma Concentration (Cmax) of RevumenibUp to 2.2 years
Phase 2: Time to Maximum Plasma Concentration (Tmax) of RevumenibUp to 2.2 years
Phase 2: Number of Participants With TEAEsUp to 2.2 yearsAn AE was defined as any untoward medical occurrence in a participant or clinical investigation participant administered a pharmaceutical product and which did not necessarily have a causal relationship with this treatment. An AE was therefore any unfavorable and unintended sign (including an abnormal laboratory finding), symptom, or disease (new or exacerbated) temporally associated with the use of the study intervention, whether or not considered related to the study intervention. TEAEs were defined as those having an onset on or after the first dose of revumenib or a sign, symptom, or a diagnosis that worsened on or after first dose of revumenib but no later than 30 days after the date of the last dose of revumenib. A summary of all Serious Adverse Events and Other Adverse Events (nonserious) regardless of causality is located in the 'Reported Adverse Events' Section.
Phase 2: Overall Survival (OS)Up to 2.2 yearsOS was defined as the time from the date of first dosing of revumenib to death due to any cause.
Phase 2: Disease Control Rate (DCR) at 6 Cycles (28-Day Cycles) as Assessed by Blinded Radiographic ReviewUp to 2.2 yearsDCR was defined as the percentage of participants with objective evidence of confirmed CR, confirmed PR, or SD according to RECIST version 1.1 criteria as assessed by blinded radiographic review. CR=disappearance of all target lesions; disappearance of non-target lesions. PR=At least a 30% decrease in the sum of the LD of target lesions, taking as reference the baseline sum LD. SD=Neither sufficient shrinkage to qualify for PR nor sufficient increase to qualify for PD, taking as reference the smallest sum LD since the treatment started. PD=At least a 20% increase in the sum of the LD of target lesions, taking as reference the smallest sum LD recorded since the treatment started or the appearance of one or more new lesions; appearance of one or more new lesions and/or unequivocal progression of existing nontarget lesions.
Phase 2: ORR as Assessed by Blinded Radiographic ReviewUp to 2.2 yearsORR was defined as the percentage of participants who achieved a best overall response of PR or CR according to RECIST v1.1 criteria as assessed by blinded radiographic review. PR=At least a 30% decrease in the sum of the LD of target lesions, taking as reference the baseline sum LD. CR=Disappearance of all target lesions; disappearance of all nontarget lesions.
Phase 2: Duration of Response (DOR) as Assessed by Blinded Radiographic ReviewUp to 2.2 yearsDOR was defined as the time from the first documented response (CR or PR) to the first documented objective PD or death due to any case according to RECIST v1.1 criteria as assessed by blinded radiographic review. PR=At least a 30% decrease in the sum of the LD of target lesions, taking as reference the baseline sum LD. CR=Disappearance of all target lesions; disappearance of all nontarget lesions. PD=At least a 20% increase in the sum of the LD of target lesions, taking as reference the smallest sum LD recorded since the treatment started or the appearance of one or more new lesions; appearance of one or more new lesions and/or unequivocal progression of existing nontarget lesions.
Phase 2: Disease Control Rate (DCR) at 6 Cycles (28-Day Cycles) as Assessed by the InvestigatorUp to 2.2 yearsDCR was defined as the percentage of participants with objective evidence of confirmed CR, confirmed PR, or SD according to RECIST version 1.1 criteria as assessed by investigator. CR=disappearance of all target lesions; disappearance of non-target lesions. PR=At least a 30% decrease in the sum of the LD of target lesions, taking as reference the baseline sum LD. SD=Neither sufficient shrinkage to qualify for PR nor sufficient increase to qualify for PD, taking as reference the smallest sum LD since the treatment started. PD=At least a 20% increase in the sum of the LD of target lesions, taking as reference the smallest sum LD recorded since the treatment started or the appearance of one or more new lesions; appearance of one or more new lesions and/or unequivocal progression of existing nontarget lesions.
Phase 2: Overall Response Rate (ORR) as Assessed by the InvestigatorUp to 2.2 yearsORR was defined as the percentage of participants who achieved a best overall response of PR or CR according to RECIST v1.1 criteria as assessed by investigator. PR=At least a 30% decrease in the sum of the LD of target lesions, taking as reference the baseline sum LD. CR=Disappearance of all target lesions; disappearance of all nontarget lesions.
Phase 2: DOR as Assessed by the InvestigatorUp to 2.2 yearsDOR was defined as the time from the first documented response (CR or PR) to the first documented objective PD or death due to any case according to RECIST v1.1 criteria as assessed by investigator. PR=At least a 30% decrease in the sum of the LD of target lesions, taking as reference the baseline sum LD. CR=Disappearance of all target lesions; disappearance of all nontarget lesions. PD=At least a 20% increase in the sum of the LD of target lesions, taking as reference the smallest sum LD recorded since the treatment started or the appearance of one or more new lesions; appearance of one or more new lesions and/or unequivocal progression of existing nontarget lesions.

Countries

United States

Participant flow

Pre-assignment details

The study consisted of Phase 1 and Phase 2. Phase 1 portion of study consisted of a Phase 1a, dose escalation, and a Phase 1b, signal-seeking expansion in colorectal carcinoma. No participants were enrolled in Phase 2 because pre-defined signals of efficacy were not met in Phase 1b dose expansion cohort. So, study was terminated by sponsor after Phase 1b. Data were collected and reported by treatment arm instead of dose received in Phase 1. No participants rolled over from Phase 1a to Phase 1b.

Baseline characteristics

Characteristic
Age, Continuous57.6 years
STANDARD_DEVIATION 12.92
Ethnicity (NIH/OMB)
Hispanic or Latino
0 Participants
Ethnicity (NIH/OMB)
Not Hispanic or Latino
10 Participants
Ethnicity (NIH/OMB)
Unknown or Not Reported
3 Participants
Race (NIH/OMB)
American Indian or Alaska Native
1 Participants
Race (NIH/OMB)
Asian
1 Participants
Race (NIH/OMB)
Black or African American
0 Participants
Race (NIH/OMB)
More than one race
1 Participants
Race (NIH/OMB)
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander
0 Participants
Race (NIH/OMB)
Unknown or Not Reported
1 Participants
Race (NIH/OMB)
White
34 Participants
Sex: Female, Male
Female
18 Participants
Sex: Female, Male
Male
2 Participants

Adverse events

Event typeEG000
affected / at risk
EG001
affected / at risk
EG002
affected / at risk
EG003
affected / at risk
deaths
Total, all-cause mortality
3 / 38 / 105 / 615 / 22
other
Total, other adverse events
3 / 38 / 106 / 622 / 22
serious
Total, serious adverse events
1 / 32 / 102 / 66 / 22

Outcome results

None listed

Source: ClinicalTrials.gov · Data processed: Jul 7, 2026