Skip to content

A Study of Adynovate in Previously Treated Chinese Teenagers and Adults With Severe Hemophilia A

A Phase 3, Prospective, Multicenter, Open-label Study of Efficacy, Safety, and Pharmacokinetics of PEGylated Recombinant Factor VIII (ADYNOVATE) Administered for Prophylaxis and Treatment of Bleeding in Chinese Previously Treated Patients With Severe Hemophilia A (FVIII <1%)

Status
Completed
Phases
Phase 3
Study type
Interventional
Source
ClinicalTrials.gov
Registry ID
NCT05707351
Enrollment
37
Registered
2023-01-31
Start date
2023-03-27
Completion date
2024-09-05
Last updated
2025-05-01

For informational purposes only — not medical advice. Sourced from public registries and may not reflect the latest updates. Terms

Conditions

Hemophilia A

Brief summary

The main aim of the study is to determine how well Adynovate works to decrease bleeding in previously treated Chinese men and boys with severe hemophilia A when given prophylactically. Participants will be treated with Adynovate twice a week for 26 weeks or until participants have received 50 days of treatment with Adynovate (whichever takes longer). Participants will need to visit their study clinic several times during their participation.

Interventions

BIOLOGICALAdynovate

Adynovate was injected intravenously using an appropriately sized syringe as a bolus infusion over a period of less than or equal to (\<=) 5 minutes (maximum infusion rate, 10 milliliters per minute \[mL/min\]).

Sponsors

Takeda
Lead SponsorINDUSTRY

Study design

Allocation
NA
Intervention model
SINGLE_GROUP
Primary purpose
TREATMENT
Masking
NONE

Eligibility

Sex/Gender
MALE
Age
12 Years to 65 Years
Healthy volunteers
No

Inclusion criteria

1. Participant and/or legally authorized representative must voluntarily sign a written informed consent form (ICF) after all relevant aspects of the study have been explained and discussed with the Participant. For the participants less than (\<) 18 years old, participants will give assent AND their parents/legally authorized representative should sign the ICF accordingly. 2. Participant and/or legally authorized representative understands and is willing and able to comply with all requirements of the study protocol. 3. Participant should be ethnic Chinese. 4. Participant is 12 to 65 years of age at screening and male. 5. Participant has severe hemophilia A (FVIII clotting activity \<1 percent \[%\]) as confirmed by the central laboratory at screening after a washout period of at least 72 to 96 hours. 6. The last on-demand or prophylactic treatment received is within 3 months before screening. 7. Participant has documented previous treatment with plasma-derived FVIII concentrates or recombinant FVIII for greater than (\>) 150 EDs. 8. Participant is human immunodeficiency virus (HIV)-negative, or HIV-positive with stable disease and CD4+ count greater than or equal to (\>=) 200 cells per cubic millimeter (/mm\^3). 9. Participant is hepatitis C virus (HCV) negative by antibody testing (if positive, additional polymerase chain reaction testing will be performed to confirm), as confirmed at screening; or HCV-positive with chronic stable hepatitis, as assessed by the investigator.

Exclusion criteria

1. Participant has detectable FVIII inhibitory antibodies (\>=0.6 Bethesda units \[BU\] per milliliter \[/mL\] using the Nijmegen modification of the Bethesda assay) as confirmed by the central laboratory at screening. 2. Participant has a confirmed history of FVIII inhibitory antibodies (\>=0.6 BU using the Nijmegen modification of the Bethesda assay or \>=0.6 BU using the Bethesda assay) at any time prior to screening. 3. Participant has a known hypersensitivity to Adynovate or ADVATE or any of the components of the study drugs, such as mouse or hamster proteins, or other FVIII products. 4. Participant has been diagnosed with an inherited or acquired hemostatic defect other than hemophilia A (example, qualitative platelet defect or von Willebrand's disease). 5. Participant has severe hepatic dysfunction (example, \>=5 times the upper limit of normal \[ULN\] for alanine aminotransferase \[ALT\] or aspartate aminotransferase \[AST\], a recent or persistent international normalized ratio \[INR\] \>1.5, as confirmed by the local laboratory at screening). 6. Participant has severe renal impairment (serum creatinine \>1.5 times the ULN) as confirmed by the local laboratory at screening. 7. Participant is planned or likely to undergo major surgery during the study period. 8. Participant has current or recent (\<30 days) use of other PEGylated drugs before study participation or scheduled use of such drugs during study participation. 9. Participant has received emicizumab therapy within 6 months of screening. 10. Participant is currently receiving, or scheduled to receive during the study, an immunomodulating drug (example, systemic corticosteroid agent at a dose equivalent to hydrocortisone \>10 milligram per day \[mg/day\], or alpha-interferon) other than antiretroviral chemotherapy. 11. Participant has participated in another clinical study involving the use of an investigational product (IP) other than Adynovate or an investigational device within 30 days before the screening visit or is scheduled to participate in another clinical study involving an IP or investigational device during this study. 12. Participant has a medical, psychiatric, or cognitive illness or recreational drug/alcohol use that, in the opinion of the investigator, would affect participant safety or compliance. 13. Participant, in the opinion of the investigator, is unable or unwilling to comply with the study protocol.

Design outcomes

Primary

MeasureTime frameDescription
Total Annualized Bleeding Rates (ABR)Baseline through study completion or ≥50 EDs whichever occurred last (approximately 28 weeks)Total ABR was defined as the number of treated and non-treated bleeding episodes (BEs) that occurred during the treatment period, calculated as, ABR= number of unique bleeds during treatment period/(length of treatment period \[days\]/365.25). Total ABR for all BEs, spontaneous or traumatic, recorded in the participant's electronic diary and/or recorded in the physician/nurse/study site notes were reported.

Secondary

MeasureTime frameDescription
ABR Based on Bleeding CauseBaseline through study completion or ≥50 EDs whichever occurred last (approximately 28 weeks)ABR= number of unique bleeds during treatment period/(length of treatment period \[days\]/365.25). ABR for BEs based on bleeding cause: spontaneous/unknown or injury, recorded in the participant's electronic diary and/or recorded in the physician/nurse/study site notes were reported.
Number of Adynovate Infusions Per Week During the Prophylactic Treatment PeriodBaseline through study completion or ≥50 EDs whichever occurred last (approximately 28 weeks)
Number of Adynovate Infusions Per Month During the Prophylactic Treatment PeriodBaseline through study completion or ≥50 EDs whichever occurred last (approximately 28 weeks)
Weight-adjusted Consumption of Adynovate Per Week During the Prophylactic Treatment PeriodBaseline through study completion or ≥50 EDs whichever occurred last (approximately 28 weeks)Weight-adjusted consumption (IU/kg) was derived as the total units infused (IU) divided by the last available body weight (kg) prior to the infusion.
Weight-adjusted Consumption of Adynovate Per Month During the Prophylactic Treatment PeriodBaseline through study completion or ≥50 EDs whichever occurred last (approximately 28 weeks)Weight-adjusted consumption (IU/kg) was derived as the total units infused (IU) divided by the last available body weight (kg) prior to the infusion.
Percentage of Participants With Zero Bleeding Episodes During the StudyBaseline through study completion or ≥50 EDs whichever occurred last (approximately 28 weeks)Percentages were rounded off to the nearest single decimal place.
Average Time Interval Between Bleeding Episodes (BEs)Baseline through study completion or ≥50 EDs whichever occurred last (approximately 28 weeks)Average time interval between bleeding episodes (days)= Length of treatment period (days)/ Number of unique bleeds during treatment period. Average time interval was computed for participants with more than 1 unique BEs.
Number of Bleeding Events in Each Category of Hemostatic Efficacy Rating at Resolution of Breakthrough Bleeding EpisodeBaseline through study completion or ≥50 EDs whichever occurred last (approximately 28 weeks)Hemostatic efficacy for treatment of BEs was rated on 4-point Likert scale as: excellent=full relief of pain and cessation of objective signs of bleeding after a single infusion, no additional infusion is required for the control of bleeding and administration of further infusion to maintain hemostasis would not affect the scoring; good=definite pain relief and/or improvement in signs of bleeding after a single infusion, possibly requires more than 2 infusions for complete resolution and administration of further infusion to maintain hemostasis would not affect the scoring; fair=probable and/or slight relief of pain and slight improvement in signs of bleeding after a single infusion, required multiple infusions for complete resolution; none=no improvement of signs or symptoms or conditions worsen. Missing indicates the number of unique bleeding episodes without any overall hemostatic efficacy rating at resolution of breakthrough bleeding episode.
Number of Adynovate Infusions Per Bleeding EpisodeBaseline through study completion or ≥50 EDs whichever occurred last (approximately 28 weeks)
Weight-adjusted Consumption of Adynovate Per Bleeding EpisodeBaseline through study completion or ≥50 EDs whichever occurred last (approximately 28 weeks)Weight-adjusted consumption (IU/kg) was derived as the total units infused (IU) divided by the last available body weight (kg) prior to the infusion.
Number of Minor Surgeries With Hemostatic Efficacy Based on Global Hemostatic Efficacy Assessment (GHEA) Score as Assessed by the Operating Surgeon/InvestigatorBaseline through study completion or ≥50 EDs whichever occurred last (approximately 28 weeks)GHEA score consisted of 3 individual rating scales: (1) Intra-operative Efficacy Assessment Scale, (2) Post-operative Efficacy Assessment Scale, and (3) Peri-operative Efficacy Assessment Scale. Each rating scale is based on 4 points scale ranging from: 3 (Excellent), 2 (Good), 1 (Fair), and 0 (None). The scores of 3 individual ratings scales were added together to form a GHEA score. Total score ranged from 0 to 9, where scores evaluate as: excellent (7 to 9), good (5 to 7), fair (3 to 4), and none (0 to 2). For a GHEA score of 7 to be rated excellent no individual assessment scores could be less than (\<) 2 and at least 1 assessment score had to be equal to (=) 3; otherwise a score of 7 was rated good.
Volume of Actual and Predicted Intra-operative and Post-operative Blood Loss After the Surgery as Assessed by the Operating Surgeon/InvestigatorPost-operative: Day 1 and at discharge Week 26
Number of Participants Who Required Perioperative Transfusion of Blood, Red Blood Cells, Platelets, and Other Blood ProductsBaseline through study completion or ≥50 EDs whichever occurred last (approximately 28 weeks)
ABR Based on Bleeding SiteBaseline through study completion or ≥50 EDs whichever occurred last (approximately 28 weeks)ABR= number of unique bleeds during treatment period/(length of treatment period \[days\]/365.25). ABR for BEs based on bleeding site: joint or non-joint, recorded in the participant's electronic diary and/or recorded in the physician/nurse/study site notes were reported.
Number of Participants With Treatment-emergent Adverse Events (TEAEs) and Serious Treatment-emergent Adverse Events (Serious TEAEs)Up to approximately 28 weeksAn adverse event (AE): any untoward medical occurrence in a participant administered a pharmaceutical product; the untoward medical occurrence does not necessarily have a causal relationship with this treatment. An AE can therefore be any unfavorable and unintended sign (including an abnormal laboratory finding), symptom, or disease temporally associated with the use of a medicinal (investigational) product whether or not it is related to medicinal product. TEAE: any AE either reported for the first time or worsening of a pre-existing event after first dose of study drug and within 30 days of the last administration of study drug. Serious TEAEs: any untoward medical occurrence that: 1) results in death, 2) is life-threatening, 3) requires inpatient hospitalization or prolongation of existing hospitalization, 4) results in persistent or significant disability/incapacity, 5) leads to a congenital anomaly/birth defect in the offspring of the participant or 6) is a medically important.
Number of Participants With Confirmed Inhibitory Antibodies to Factor VIII (FVIII), Binding Immunoglobulin G (IgG) and Immunoglobulin M (IgM) Antibodies to Adynovate and Chinese Hamster Ovary (CHO) ProteinUp to approximately 28 weeks
FVIII Activity Level in Plasma Assessed by a 1-stage Clotting AssayDay -1 and Week 20: pre-infusion, post-infusion at multiple time-points up to 96 hoursAs per planned analysis, data for this outcome measure was collected and reported for initial pharmacokinetic (PK) assessment and second PK assessment. The initial PK assessment was performed prior to the baseline visit at Day -1. The second PK assessment was performed during the Week 20 visit. FVIII activity level reported was corrected for pre-infusion measurement.
Incremental Recovery Over Time During Adynovate Prophylactic TreatmentBaseline, Week 6, and Study Completion (approximately Week 28)Incremental recovery (IR) was calculated as IR (international units per deciliter)/(international units per kilogram \[(IU/dL)/(IU/kg)\] = \[PostFVIII (IU/dL)-PreFVIII (IU/dL)\]/Weight Adjusted Dose (IU/kg).
Pre-dose Level of FVIII Activity in PlasmaBaseline, Weeks 2, 6, 12, and Study Completion (approximately Week 28): Within 30 minutes pre-infusion
Pre-dose Level of FVIII Antigen in PlasmaBaseline, Weeks 2, 6, 12, 20, and Study Completion (approximately Week 28): Within 30 minutes pre-infusionIU/mL stands for international units per milliliter.
Pre-dose Level of Von Willebrand Factor (VWF) Antigen in PlasmaBaseline, Weeks 2, 6, 12, 20, and Study Completion (approximately Week 28): Within 30 minutes pre-infusion
Clearance (CL) for FVIII Activity Following an Initial Single Dose and Steady-state Dose of AdynovateDay -1 and Week 20: pre-infusion, post-infusion at multiple timepoints up to 96 hoursClearance reported was calculated based on pre-infusion corrected concentration data. As per planned analysis, data for this outcome measure was collected and reported for initial PK assessment and second PK assessment. The initial PK assessment was performed prior to the baseline visit at Day -1. The second PK assessment was performed during the Week 20 visit. \[(dL/h)/kg\] stands for deciliters per hour per kilogram.
Volume of Distribution for FVIII Activity Following an Initial Single Dose and Steady-state Dose of AdynovateDay -1 and Week 20: pre-infusion, post-infusion at multiple timepoints up to 96 hoursVolume of distribution was calculated based on pre-infusion corrected concentration data. As per planned analysis, data for this outcome measure was collected and reported for initial PK assessment and second PK assessment. The initial PK assessment was performed prior to the baseline visit at Day -1. The second PK assessment was performed during the Week 20 visit.
Area Under the Concentration Versus Time Curve From 0 to 96 Hours (AUC0-96) for FVIII Activity Following an Initial Single Dose and Steady-state Dose of AdynovateDay -1 and Week 20: pre-infusion, post-infusion at multiple timepoints up to 96 hoursAUC0-96 was calculated based on pre-infusion corrected concentration data. As per planned analysis, data for this outcome measure was collected and reported for initial PK assessment and second PK assessment. The initial PK assessment was performed prior to the baseline visit at Day -1. The second PK assessment was performed during the Week 20 visit. h\*IU/dL stands for hour\*international units per deciliter.
Maximum Concentration (Cmax) for FVIII Activity Following an Initial Single Dose and Steady-state Dose of AdynovateDay -1 and Week 20: pre-infusion, post-infusion at multiple timepoints up to 96 hoursCmax was calculated based on pre-infusion corrected concentration data. As per planned analysis, data for this outcome measure was collected and reported for initial PK assessment and second PK assessment. The initial PK assessment was performed prior to the baseline visit at Day -1. The second PK assessment was performed during the Week 20 visit.
Pre-dose Concentration (Cpredose) for FVIII Activity Following an Initial Single Dose and Steady-state Dose of AdynovateDay -1 and Week 20: pre-infusion, post-infusion at multiple timepoints up to 96 hoursCpredose was calculated based on pre-infusion corrected concentration data. As per planned analysis, data for this outcome measure was collected and reported for initial PK assessment and second PK assessment. The initial PK assessment was performed prior to the baseline visit at Day -1. The second PK assessment was performed during the Week 20 visit.
Terminal Phase Elimination Half-life (T1/2) for FVIII Activity Following an Initial Single Dose and Steady-state Dose of AdynovateDay -1 and Week 20: pre-infusion, post-infusion at multiple timepoints up to 96 hoursT1/2 was calculated based on pre-infusion corrected concentration data. As per planned analysis, data for this outcome measure was collected and reported for initial PK assessment and second PK assessment. The initial PK assessment was performed prior to the baseline visit at Day -1. The second PK assessment was performed during the Week 20 visit.
Daily Intra-Operative and Post-Operative Weight-Adjusted Consumption Dose of AdynovateBaseline through study completion or ≥50 EDs whichever occurred last (approximately 28 weeks)

Countries

China

Participant flow

Recruitment details

Participants took part in the study at various investigative sites in China from 27 March 2023 to 05 September 2024.

Pre-assignment details

Participants with a diagnosis of severe hemophilia A were enrolled in this study to receive Adynovate (45 \[±5\] international units per kilogram \[IU/kg\]), infusion, intravenously (IV).

Participants by arm

ArmCount
Adynovate
Participants received prophylactic treatment with Adynovate (45 \[±5\] IU/kg), infusion, IV, twice weekly, for at least 50 EDs, or approximately 28 weeks.
37
Total37

Withdrawals & dropouts

PeriodReasonFG000
Overall StudyReason Not Specified1
Overall StudyWithdrawal by Subject2

Baseline characteristics

CharacteristicAdynovate
Age, Continuous24.1 years
STANDARD_DEVIATION 8.15
Ethnicity (NIH/OMB)
Hispanic or Latino
0 Participants
Ethnicity (NIH/OMB)
Not Hispanic or Latino
37 Participants
Ethnicity (NIH/OMB)
Unknown or Not Reported
0 Participants
Race (NIH/OMB)
American Indian or Alaska Native
0 Participants
Race (NIH/OMB)
Asian
37 Participants
Race (NIH/OMB)
Black or African American
0 Participants
Race (NIH/OMB)
More than one race
0 Participants
Race (NIH/OMB)
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander
0 Participants
Race (NIH/OMB)
Unknown or Not Reported
0 Participants
Race (NIH/OMB)
White
0 Participants
Sex: Female, Male
Female
0 Participants
Sex: Female, Male
Male
37 Participants

Adverse events

Event typeEG000
affected / at risk
deaths
Total, all-cause mortality
0 / 37
other
Total, other adverse events
8 / 37
serious
Total, serious adverse events
1 / 37

Outcome results

Primary

Total Annualized Bleeding Rates (ABR)

Total ABR was defined as the number of treated and non-treated bleeding episodes (BEs) that occurred during the treatment period, calculated as, ABR= number of unique bleeds during treatment period/(length of treatment period \[days\]/365.25). Total ABR for all BEs, spontaneous or traumatic, recorded in the participant's electronic diary and/or recorded in the physician/nurse/study site notes were reported.

Time frame: Baseline through study completion or ≥50 EDs whichever occurred last (approximately 28 weeks)

Population: The FAS included all participants who were assigned to receive a treatment regimen of Adynovate.

ArmMeasureValue (MEAN)Dispersion
AdynovateTotal Annualized Bleeding Rates (ABR)4.1 bleeds per yearStandard Deviation 13.61
Secondary

ABR Based on Bleeding Cause

ABR= number of unique bleeds during treatment period/(length of treatment period \[days\]/365.25). ABR for BEs based on bleeding cause: spontaneous/unknown or injury, recorded in the participant's electronic diary and/or recorded in the physician/nurse/study site notes were reported.

Time frame: Baseline through study completion or ≥50 EDs whichever occurred last (approximately 28 weeks)

Population: The FAS included all participants who were assigned to receive a treatment regimen of Adynovate.

ArmMeasureGroupValue (MEAN)Dispersion
AdynovateABR Based on Bleeding CauseBleeding Cause: Spontaneous/Unknown3.8 bleeds per yearStandard Deviation 13.65
AdynovateABR Based on Bleeding CauseBleeding Cause: Injury0.3 bleeds per yearStandard Deviation 0.99
Secondary

ABR Based on Bleeding Site

ABR= number of unique bleeds during treatment period/(length of treatment period \[days\]/365.25). ABR for BEs based on bleeding site: joint or non-joint, recorded in the participant's electronic diary and/or recorded in the physician/nurse/study site notes were reported.

Time frame: Baseline through study completion or ≥50 EDs whichever occurred last (approximately 28 weeks)

Population: The FAS included all participants who were assigned to receive a treatment regimen of Adynovate.

ArmMeasureGroupValue (MEAN)Dispersion
AdynovateABR Based on Bleeding SiteBleeding Site: Joint2.7 bleeds per yearStandard Deviation 8.35
AdynovateABR Based on Bleeding SiteBleeding Site: Non-Joint1.4 bleeds per yearStandard Deviation 5.48
Secondary

Area Under the Concentration Versus Time Curve From 0 to 96 Hours (AUC0-96) for FVIII Activity Following an Initial Single Dose and Steady-state Dose of Adynovate

AUC0-96 was calculated based on pre-infusion corrected concentration data. As per planned analysis, data for this outcome measure was collected and reported for initial PK assessment and second PK assessment. The initial PK assessment was performed prior to the baseline visit at Day -1. The second PK assessment was performed during the Week 20 visit. h\*IU/dL stands for hour\*international units per deciliter.

Time frame: Day -1 and Week 20: pre-infusion, post-infusion at multiple timepoints up to 96 hours

Population: The PK AS, a subset of the PK FAS, included all PK participants who received at least 1 Adynovate PK dose with a sufficient number of evaluable PK concentrations post dose for the estimation of PK parameters using an NCA. Number analyzed is the number of participants with data available for analysis for the specified time-point.

ArmMeasureGroupValue (MEAN)Dispersion
AdynovateArea Under the Concentration Versus Time Curve From 0 to 96 Hours (AUC0-96) for FVIII Activity Following an Initial Single Dose and Steady-state Dose of AdynovateInitial PK Assessment2348 h*IU/dLStandard Deviation 737
AdynovateArea Under the Concentration Versus Time Curve From 0 to 96 Hours (AUC0-96) for FVIII Activity Following an Initial Single Dose and Steady-state Dose of AdynovateSecond PK Assessment2582 h*IU/dLStandard Deviation 736
Secondary

Average Time Interval Between Bleeding Episodes (BEs)

Average time interval between bleeding episodes (days)= Length of treatment period (days)/ Number of unique bleeds during treatment period. Average time interval was computed for participants with more than 1 unique BEs.

Time frame: Baseline through study completion or ≥50 EDs whichever occurred last (approximately 28 weeks)

Population: The FAS included all participants who were assigned to receive a treatment regimen of Adynovate. Overall number of participants analyzed is the number of participants with more than 1 unique BEs.

ArmMeasureValue (MEAN)Dispersion
AdynovateAverage Time Interval Between Bleeding Episodes (BEs)61.869 daysStandard Deviation 30.9437
Secondary

Clearance (CL) for FVIII Activity Following an Initial Single Dose and Steady-state Dose of Adynovate

Clearance reported was calculated based on pre-infusion corrected concentration data. As per planned analysis, data for this outcome measure was collected and reported for initial PK assessment and second PK assessment. The initial PK assessment was performed prior to the baseline visit at Day -1. The second PK assessment was performed during the Week 20 visit. \[(dL/h)/kg\] stands for deciliters per hour per kilogram.

Time frame: Day -1 and Week 20: pre-infusion, post-infusion at multiple timepoints up to 96 hours

Population: The Pharmacokinetic Analysis Set (PK AS), a subset of the PK FAS, included all PK participants who received at least 1 Adynovate PK dose with a sufficient number of evaluable PK concentrations post dose for the estimation of PK parameters using a noncompartmental analysis (NCA). Number analyzed is the number of participants with data available for analysis at the specified time-point.

ArmMeasureGroupValue (MEAN)Dispersion
AdynovateClearance (CL) for FVIII Activity Following an Initial Single Dose and Steady-state Dose of AdynovateInitial PK Assessment0.0206 (dL/h)/kgStandard Deviation 0.00629
AdynovateClearance (CL) for FVIII Activity Following an Initial Single Dose and Steady-state Dose of AdynovateSecond PK Assessment0.0192 (dL/h)/kgStandard Deviation 0.00594
Secondary

Daily Intra-Operative and Post-Operative Weight-Adjusted Consumption Dose of Adynovate

Time frame: Baseline through study completion or ≥50 EDs whichever occurred last (approximately 28 weeks)

Population: The FAS included all participants treated with at least 1 Adynovate dose. Only participants who were administered Adynovate for minor surgeries were to be assessed for this outcome measure. Overall number of participants analyzed is zero as no participants were administered Adynovate for minor surgeries.

Secondary

FVIII Activity Level in Plasma Assessed by a 1-stage Clotting Assay

As per planned analysis, data for this outcome measure was collected and reported for initial pharmacokinetic (PK) assessment and second PK assessment. The initial PK assessment was performed prior to the baseline visit at Day -1. The second PK assessment was performed during the Week 20 visit. FVIII activity level reported was corrected for pre-infusion measurement.

Time frame: Day -1 and Week 20: pre-infusion, post-infusion at multiple time-points up to 96 hours

Population: The Pharmacokinetic Full Analysis Set (PK FAS) included all participants who consented to PK evaluation, were treated with at least 1 Adynovate dose, and had at least 1 evaluable PK concentration post dose. Number analyzed is the number of participants with data available for analysis at the specified time-point.

ArmMeasureGroupValue (MEAN)Dispersion
AdynovateFVIII Activity Level in Plasma Assessed by a 1-stage Clotting AssayInitial PK Assessment: Pre-Infusion0.00 International units per deciliter(IU/dL)Standard Deviation 0
AdynovateFVIII Activity Level in Plasma Assessed by a 1-stage Clotting AssayInitial PK Assessment: Post-Infusion, 30 Minutes112.02 International units per deciliter(IU/dL)Standard Deviation 26.739
AdynovateFVIII Activity Level in Plasma Assessed by a 1-stage Clotting AssayInitial PK Assessment: Post-Infusion: 1 Hour106.67 International units per deciliter(IU/dL)Standard Deviation 22.066
AdynovateFVIII Activity Level in Plasma Assessed by a 1-stage Clotting AssayInitial PK Assessment: Post-Infusion: 2 Hours94.64 International units per deciliter(IU/dL)Standard Deviation 32.185
AdynovateFVIII Activity Level in Plasma Assessed by a 1-stage Clotting AssayInitial PK Assessment: Post-Infusion: 4 Hours87.67 International units per deciliter(IU/dL)Standard Deviation 21.186
AdynovateFVIII Activity Level in Plasma Assessed by a 1-stage Clotting AssayInitial PK Assessment: Post-Infusion: 8 Hours71.87 International units per deciliter(IU/dL)Standard Deviation 16.929
AdynovateFVIII Activity Level in Plasma Assessed by a 1-stage Clotting AssayInitial PK Assessment: Post-Infusion: 12 Hours58.96 International units per deciliter(IU/dL)Standard Deviation 14.378
AdynovateFVIII Activity Level in Plasma Assessed by a 1-stage Clotting AssayInitial PK Assessment: Post-Infusion: 24 Hours37.24 International units per deciliter(IU/dL)Standard Deviation 11.573
AdynovateFVIII Activity Level in Plasma Assessed by a 1-stage Clotting AssayInitial PK Assessment: Post-Infusion: 48 Hours14.60 International units per deciliter(IU/dL)Standard Deviation 7.616
AdynovateFVIII Activity Level in Plasma Assessed by a 1-stage Clotting AssayInitial PK Assessment: Post-Infusion: 72 Hours5.17 International units per deciliter(IU/dL)Standard Deviation 3.876
AdynovateFVIII Activity Level in Plasma Assessed by a 1-stage Clotting AssayInitial PK Assessment: Post-Infusion: 96 Hours2.06 International units per deciliter(IU/dL)Standard Deviation 2.04
AdynovateFVIII Activity Level in Plasma Assessed by a 1-stage Clotting AssaySecond PK Assessment: Pre-Infusion0.00 International units per deciliter(IU/dL)Standard Deviation 0
AdynovateFVIII Activity Level in Plasma Assessed by a 1-stage Clotting AssaySecond PK Assessment: Post-Infusion, 30 Minutes109.75 International units per deciliter(IU/dL)Standard Deviation 18.192
AdynovateFVIII Activity Level in Plasma Assessed by a 1-stage Clotting AssaySecond PK Assessment: Post-Infusion: 1 Hour109.51 International units per deciliter(IU/dL)Standard Deviation 20.705
AdynovateFVIII Activity Level in Plasma Assessed by a 1-stage Clotting AssaySecond PK Assessment: Post-Infusion: 2 Hours98.82 International units per deciliter(IU/dL)Standard Deviation 20.196
AdynovateFVIII Activity Level in Plasma Assessed by a 1-stage Clotting AssaySecond PK Assessment: Post-Infusion: 4 Hours86.41 International units per deciliter(IU/dL)Standard Deviation 9.587
AdynovateFVIII Activity Level in Plasma Assessed by a 1-stage Clotting AssaySecond PK Assessment: Post-Infusion: 8 Hours73.57 International units per deciliter(IU/dL)Standard Deviation 15.75
AdynovateFVIII Activity Level in Plasma Assessed by a 1-stage Clotting AssaySecond PK Assessment: Post-Infusion: 12 Hours62.31 International units per deciliter(IU/dL)Standard Deviation 14.766
AdynovateFVIII Activity Level in Plasma Assessed by a 1-stage Clotting AssaySecond PK Assessment: Post-Infusion: 24 Hours40.53 International units per deciliter(IU/dL)Standard Deviation 11.918
AdynovateFVIII Activity Level in Plasma Assessed by a 1-stage Clotting AssaySecond PK Assessment: Post-Infusion: 48 Hours16.13 International units per deciliter(IU/dL)Standard Deviation 8.275
AdynovateFVIII Activity Level in Plasma Assessed by a 1-stage Clotting AssaySecond PK Assessment: Post-Infusion: 72 Hours7.20 International units per deciliter(IU/dL)Standard Deviation 4.754
AdynovateFVIII Activity Level in Plasma Assessed by a 1-stage Clotting AssaySecond PK Assessment: Post-Infusion: 96 Hours3.25 International units per deciliter(IU/dL)Standard Deviation 2.811
Secondary

Incremental Recovery Over Time During Adynovate Prophylactic Treatment

Incremental recovery (IR) was calculated as IR (international units per deciliter)/(international units per kilogram \[(IU/dL)/(IU/kg)\] = \[PostFVIII (IU/dL)-PreFVIII (IU/dL)\]/Weight Adjusted Dose (IU/kg).

Time frame: Baseline, Week 6, and Study Completion (approximately Week 28)

Population: The SAS included all participants treated with at least 1 Adynovate dose. Overall number of participants analyzed is the number of participants with data available for analyses. Number analyzed is the number of participants with data available for analysis at the specified time-point.

ArmMeasureGroupValue (MEAN)Dispersion
AdynovateIncremental Recovery Over Time During Adynovate Prophylactic TreatmentBaseline2.4777 (IU/dL)/(IU/kg)Standard Deviation 0.67876
AdynovateIncremental Recovery Over Time During Adynovate Prophylactic TreatmentWeek 62.5147 (IU/dL)/(IU/kg)Standard Deviation 0.64379
AdynovateIncremental Recovery Over Time During Adynovate Prophylactic TreatmentStudy Completion2.4083 (IU/dL)/(IU/kg)Standard Deviation 0.50714
Secondary

Maximum Concentration (Cmax) for FVIII Activity Following an Initial Single Dose and Steady-state Dose of Adynovate

Cmax was calculated based on pre-infusion corrected concentration data. As per planned analysis, data for this outcome measure was collected and reported for initial PK assessment and second PK assessment. The initial PK assessment was performed prior to the baseline visit at Day -1. The second PK assessment was performed during the Week 20 visit.

Time frame: Day -1 and Week 20: pre-infusion, post-infusion at multiple timepoints up to 96 hours

Population: The PK AS, a subset of the PK FAS, included all PK participants who received at least 1 Adynovate PK dose with a sufficient number of evaluable PK concentrations post dose for the estimation of PK parameters using an NCA. Number analyzed is the number of participants with data available for analysis for the specified time-point.

ArmMeasureGroupValue (MEAN)Dispersion
AdynovateMaximum Concentration (Cmax) for FVIII Activity Following an Initial Single Dose and Steady-state Dose of AdynovateInitial PK Assessment113 IU/dLStandard Deviation 26.1
AdynovateMaximum Concentration (Cmax) for FVIII Activity Following an Initial Single Dose and Steady-state Dose of AdynovateSecond PK Assessment115 IU/dLStandard Deviation 20
Secondary

Number of Adynovate Infusions Per Bleeding Episode

Time frame: Baseline through study completion or ≥50 EDs whichever occurred last (approximately 28 weeks)

Population: The Safety Analysis Set (SAS) included all participants treated with at least 1 Adynovate dose. Overall number of participants analyzed is the number of participants with treated bleeding episodes.

ArmMeasureValue (MEAN)Dispersion
AdynovateNumber of Adynovate Infusions Per Bleeding Episode2.839 infusions/bleeding episodeStandard Deviation 2.9337
Secondary

Number of Adynovate Infusions Per Month During the Prophylactic Treatment Period

Time frame: Baseline through study completion or ≥50 EDs whichever occurred last (approximately 28 weeks)

Population: The FAS included all participants who were assigned to receive a treatment regimen of Adynovate.

ArmMeasureValue (MEAN)Dispersion
AdynovateNumber of Adynovate Infusions Per Month During the Prophylactic Treatment Period8.711 infusions per monthStandard Deviation 0.2447
Secondary

Number of Adynovate Infusions Per Week During the Prophylactic Treatment Period

Time frame: Baseline through study completion or ≥50 EDs whichever occurred last (approximately 28 weeks)

Population: The FAS included all participants who were assigned to receive a treatment regimen of Adynovate.

ArmMeasureValue (MEAN)Dispersion
AdynovateNumber of Adynovate Infusions Per Week During the Prophylactic Treatment Period2.003 infusions per weekStandard Deviation 0.0563
Secondary

Number of Bleeding Events in Each Category of Hemostatic Efficacy Rating at Resolution of Breakthrough Bleeding Episode

Hemostatic efficacy for treatment of BEs was rated on 4-point Likert scale as: excellent=full relief of pain and cessation of objective signs of bleeding after a single infusion, no additional infusion is required for the control of bleeding and administration of further infusion to maintain hemostasis would not affect the scoring; good=definite pain relief and/or improvement in signs of bleeding after a single infusion, possibly requires more than 2 infusions for complete resolution and administration of further infusion to maintain hemostasis would not affect the scoring; fair=probable and/or slight relief of pain and slight improvement in signs of bleeding after a single infusion, required multiple infusions for complete resolution; none=no improvement of signs or symptoms or conditions worsen. Missing indicates the number of unique bleeding episodes without any overall hemostatic efficacy rating at resolution of breakthrough bleeding episode.

Time frame: Baseline through study completion or ≥50 EDs whichever occurred last (approximately 28 weeks)

Population: The FAS included all participants who were assigned to receive a treatment regimen of Adynovate. Overall number of participants analyzed is the number of participants with treated bleeding episodes.

ArmMeasureGroupValue (NUMBER)
AdynovateNumber of Bleeding Events in Each Category of Hemostatic Efficacy Rating at Resolution of Breakthrough Bleeding EpisodeExcellent7 bleeding events
AdynovateNumber of Bleeding Events in Each Category of Hemostatic Efficacy Rating at Resolution of Breakthrough Bleeding EpisodeGood14 bleeding events
AdynovateNumber of Bleeding Events in Each Category of Hemostatic Efficacy Rating at Resolution of Breakthrough Bleeding EpisodeFair4 bleeding events
AdynovateNumber of Bleeding Events in Each Category of Hemostatic Efficacy Rating at Resolution of Breakthrough Bleeding EpisodeNone0 bleeding events
AdynovateNumber of Bleeding Events in Each Category of Hemostatic Efficacy Rating at Resolution of Breakthrough Bleeding EpisodeMissing6 bleeding events
Secondary

Number of Minor Surgeries With Hemostatic Efficacy Based on Global Hemostatic Efficacy Assessment (GHEA) Score as Assessed by the Operating Surgeon/Investigator

GHEA score consisted of 3 individual rating scales: (1) Intra-operative Efficacy Assessment Scale, (2) Post-operative Efficacy Assessment Scale, and (3) Peri-operative Efficacy Assessment Scale. Each rating scale is based on 4 points scale ranging from: 3 (Excellent), 2 (Good), 1 (Fair), and 0 (None). The scores of 3 individual ratings scales were added together to form a GHEA score. Total score ranged from 0 to 9, where scores evaluate as: excellent (7 to 9), good (5 to 7), fair (3 to 4), and none (0 to 2). For a GHEA score of 7 to be rated excellent no individual assessment scores could be less than (\<) 2 and at least 1 assessment score had to be equal to (=) 3; otherwise a score of 7 was rated good.

Time frame: Baseline through study completion or ≥50 EDs whichever occurred last (approximately 28 weeks)

Population: The FAS included all participants treated with at least 1 Adynovate dose. Only participants with hemostatic efficacy were to be assessed for this outcome measure. Overall number analyzed is zero as there were no participants who met the hemostatic assessment criteria for this outcome measure.

Secondary

Number of Participants Who Required Perioperative Transfusion of Blood, Red Blood Cells, Platelets, and Other Blood Products

Time frame: Baseline through study completion or ≥50 EDs whichever occurred last (approximately 28 weeks)

Population: The FAS included all participants treated with at least 1 Adynovate dose.

ArmMeasureValue (COUNT_OF_PARTICIPANTS)
AdynovateNumber of Participants Who Required Perioperative Transfusion of Blood, Red Blood Cells, Platelets, and Other Blood Products0 Participants
Secondary

Number of Participants With Confirmed Inhibitory Antibodies to Factor VIII (FVIII), Binding Immunoglobulin G (IgG) and Immunoglobulin M (IgM) Antibodies to Adynovate and Chinese Hamster Ovary (CHO) Protein

Time frame: Up to approximately 28 weeks

Population: The SAS included all participants treated with at least 1 Adynovate dose. Number analyzed is the number of participants with data available for analysis for the specified category.

ArmMeasureGroupValue (COUNT_OF_PARTICIPANTS)
AdynovateNumber of Participants With Confirmed Inhibitory Antibodies to Factor VIII (FVIII), Binding Immunoglobulin G (IgG) and Immunoglobulin M (IgM) Antibodies to Adynovate and Chinese Hamster Ovary (CHO) ProteinBinding IgM Antibodies to Adynovate0 Participants
AdynovateNumber of Participants With Confirmed Inhibitory Antibodies to Factor VIII (FVIII), Binding Immunoglobulin G (IgG) and Immunoglobulin M (IgM) Antibodies to Adynovate and Chinese Hamster Ovary (CHO) ProteinInhibitory Antibodies to FVIII0 Participants
AdynovateNumber of Participants With Confirmed Inhibitory Antibodies to Factor VIII (FVIII), Binding Immunoglobulin G (IgG) and Immunoglobulin M (IgM) Antibodies to Adynovate and Chinese Hamster Ovary (CHO) ProteinBinding IgG Antibodies to Adynovate0 Participants
AdynovateNumber of Participants With Confirmed Inhibitory Antibodies to Factor VIII (FVIII), Binding Immunoglobulin G (IgG) and Immunoglobulin M (IgM) Antibodies to Adynovate and Chinese Hamster Ovary (CHO) ProteinBinding Antibodies to CHO Proteins0 Participants
Secondary

Number of Participants With Treatment-emergent Adverse Events (TEAEs) and Serious Treatment-emergent Adverse Events (Serious TEAEs)

An adverse event (AE): any untoward medical occurrence in a participant administered a pharmaceutical product; the untoward medical occurrence does not necessarily have a causal relationship with this treatment. An AE can therefore be any unfavorable and unintended sign (including an abnormal laboratory finding), symptom, or disease temporally associated with the use of a medicinal (investigational) product whether or not it is related to medicinal product. TEAE: any AE either reported for the first time or worsening of a pre-existing event after first dose of study drug and within 30 days of the last administration of study drug. Serious TEAEs: any untoward medical occurrence that: 1) results in death, 2) is life-threatening, 3) requires inpatient hospitalization or prolongation of existing hospitalization, 4) results in persistent or significant disability/incapacity, 5) leads to a congenital anomaly/birth defect in the offspring of the participant or 6) is a medically important.

Time frame: Up to approximately 28 weeks

Population: The SAS included all participants treated with at least 1 Adynovate dose.

ArmMeasureGroupValue (COUNT_OF_PARTICIPANTS)
AdynovateNumber of Participants With Treatment-emergent Adverse Events (TEAEs) and Serious Treatment-emergent Adverse Events (Serious TEAEs)TEAEs16 Participants
AdynovateNumber of Participants With Treatment-emergent Adverse Events (TEAEs) and Serious Treatment-emergent Adverse Events (Serious TEAEs)Serious TEAEs1 Participants
Secondary

Percentage of Participants With Zero Bleeding Episodes During the Study

Percentages were rounded off to the nearest single decimal place.

Time frame: Baseline through study completion or ≥50 EDs whichever occurred last (approximately 28 weeks)

Population: The FAS included all participants who were assigned to receive a treatment regimen of Adynovate.

ArmMeasureValue (NUMBER)
AdynovatePercentage of Participants With Zero Bleeding Episodes During the Study54.1 percentage of participants
Secondary

Pre-dose Concentration (Cpredose) for FVIII Activity Following an Initial Single Dose and Steady-state Dose of Adynovate

Cpredose was calculated based on pre-infusion corrected concentration data. As per planned analysis, data for this outcome measure was collected and reported for initial PK assessment and second PK assessment. The initial PK assessment was performed prior to the baseline visit at Day -1. The second PK assessment was performed during the Week 20 visit.

Time frame: Day -1 and Week 20: pre-infusion, post-infusion at multiple timepoints up to 96 hours

Population: The PK AS, a subset of the PK FAS, included all PK participants who received at least 1 Adynovate PK dose with a sufficient number of evaluable PK concentrations post dose for the estimation of PK parameters using an NCA. Number analyzed is the number of participants with data available for analysis for the specified time-point.

ArmMeasureGroupValue (MEAN)Dispersion
AdynovatePre-dose Concentration (Cpredose) for FVIII Activity Following an Initial Single Dose and Steady-state Dose of AdynovateInitial PK Assessment0 IU/dLStandard Deviation 0
AdynovatePre-dose Concentration (Cpredose) for FVIII Activity Following an Initial Single Dose and Steady-state Dose of AdynovateSecond PK Assessment0 IU/dLStandard Deviation 0
Secondary

Pre-dose Level of FVIII Activity in Plasma

Time frame: Baseline, Weeks 2, 6, 12, and Study Completion (approximately Week 28): Within 30 minutes pre-infusion

Population: The SAS included all participants treated with at least 1 Adynovate dose. Overall number of participants analyzed is the number of participants with data available for analyses. Number analyzed is the number of participants with data available for analysis at the specified time-point.

ArmMeasureGroupValue (MEAN)Dispersion
AdynovatePre-dose Level of FVIII Activity in PlasmaBaseline0.06 IU/dLStandard Deviation 0.232
AdynovatePre-dose Level of FVIII Activity in PlasmaWeek 23.28 IU/dLStandard Deviation 4.999
AdynovatePre-dose Level of FVIII Activity in PlasmaWeek 62.91 IU/dLStandard Deviation 2.802
AdynovatePre-dose Level of FVIII Activity in PlasmaWeek 123.61 IU/dLStandard Deviation 3.994
AdynovatePre-dose Level of FVIII Activity in PlasmaStudy Completion7.06 IU/dLStandard Deviation 16.365
Secondary

Pre-dose Level of FVIII Antigen in Plasma

IU/mL stands for international units per milliliter.

Time frame: Baseline, Weeks 2, 6, 12, 20, and Study Completion (approximately Week 28): Within 30 minutes pre-infusion

Population: The SAS included all participants treated with at least 1 Adynovate dose. Number analyzed is the number of participants with data available for analysis at the specified time-point.

ArmMeasureGroupValue (MEAN)Dispersion
AdynovatePre-dose Level of FVIII Antigen in PlasmaBaseline0.0276 IU/mLStandard Deviation 0.06577
AdynovatePre-dose Level of FVIII Antigen in PlasmaWeek 20.0782 IU/mLStandard Deviation 0.07888
AdynovatePre-dose Level of FVIII Antigen in PlasmaWeek 60.0689 IU/mLStandard Deviation 0.04518
AdynovatePre-dose Level of FVIII Antigen in PlasmaWeek 120.0649 IU/mLStandard Deviation 0.04286
AdynovatePre-dose Level of FVIII Antigen in PlasmaWeek 200.0856 IU/mLStandard Deviation 0.05404
AdynovatePre-dose Level of FVIII Antigen in PlasmaStudy Completion0.1011 IU/mLStandard Deviation 0.11326
Secondary

Pre-dose Level of Von Willebrand Factor (VWF) Antigen in Plasma

Time frame: Baseline, Weeks 2, 6, 12, 20, and Study Completion (approximately Week 28): Within 30 minutes pre-infusion

Population: The SAS included all participants treated with at least 1 Adynovate dose. Number analyzed is the number of participants with data available for analysis at the specified time-point.

ArmMeasureGroupValue (MEAN)Dispersion
AdynovatePre-dose Level of Von Willebrand Factor (VWF) Antigen in PlasmaBaseline83.69 percent (%)Standard Deviation 35.967
AdynovatePre-dose Level of Von Willebrand Factor (VWF) Antigen in PlasmaWeek 284.46 percent (%)Standard Deviation 30.811
AdynovatePre-dose Level of Von Willebrand Factor (VWF) Antigen in PlasmaWeek 684.99 percent (%)Standard Deviation 34.216
AdynovatePre-dose Level of Von Willebrand Factor (VWF) Antigen in PlasmaWeek 1286.57 percent (%)Standard Deviation 30.024
AdynovatePre-dose Level of Von Willebrand Factor (VWF) Antigen in PlasmaWeek 2091.26 percent (%)Standard Deviation 34.24
AdynovatePre-dose Level of Von Willebrand Factor (VWF) Antigen in PlasmaStudy Completion90.26 percent (%)Standard Deviation 31.714
Secondary

Terminal Phase Elimination Half-life (T1/2) for FVIII Activity Following an Initial Single Dose and Steady-state Dose of Adynovate

T1/2 was calculated based on pre-infusion corrected concentration data. As per planned analysis, data for this outcome measure was collected and reported for initial PK assessment and second PK assessment. The initial PK assessment was performed prior to the baseline visit at Day -1. The second PK assessment was performed during the Week 20 visit.

Time frame: Day -1 and Week 20: pre-infusion, post-infusion at multiple timepoints up to 96 hours

Population: The PK AS, a subset of the PK FAS, included all PK participants who received at least 1 Adynovate PK dose with a sufficient number of evaluable PK concentrations post dose for the estimation of PK parameters using an NCA. Number analyzed is the number of participants with data available for analysis for the specified time-point.

ArmMeasureGroupValue (MEAN)Dispersion
AdynovateTerminal Phase Elimination Half-life (T1/2) for FVIII Activity Following an Initial Single Dose and Steady-state Dose of AdynovateInitial PK Assessment16.0 hourStandard Deviation 3.27
AdynovateTerminal Phase Elimination Half-life (T1/2) for FVIII Activity Following an Initial Single Dose and Steady-state Dose of AdynovateSecond PK Assessment18.5 hourStandard Deviation 4.61
Secondary

Volume of Actual and Predicted Intra-operative and Post-operative Blood Loss After the Surgery as Assessed by the Operating Surgeon/Investigator

Time frame: Post-operative: Day 1 and at discharge Week 26

Population: The FAS included all participants treated with at least 1 Adynovate dose. Only participants with blood loss for minor surgeries were to be assessed for this outcome measure. Overall number of participants analyzed is zero as there were no participants with blood loss for minor surgeries.

Secondary

Volume of Distribution for FVIII Activity Following an Initial Single Dose and Steady-state Dose of Adynovate

Volume of distribution was calculated based on pre-infusion corrected concentration data. As per planned analysis, data for this outcome measure was collected and reported for initial PK assessment and second PK assessment. The initial PK assessment was performed prior to the baseline visit at Day -1. The second PK assessment was performed during the Week 20 visit.

Time frame: Day -1 and Week 20: pre-infusion, post-infusion at multiple timepoints up to 96 hours

Population: The PK AS, a subset of the PK FAS, included all PK participants who received at least 1 Adynovate PK dose with a sufficient number of evaluable PK concentrations post dose for the estimation of PK parameters using an NCA. Number analyzed is the number of participants with data available for analysis at the specified time-point.

ArmMeasureGroupValue (MEAN)Dispersion
AdynovateVolume of Distribution for FVIII Activity Following an Initial Single Dose and Steady-state Dose of AdynovateInitial PK Assessment0.458 deciliters per kilogram (dL/kg)Standard Deviation 0.107
AdynovateVolume of Distribution for FVIII Activity Following an Initial Single Dose and Steady-state Dose of AdynovateSecond PK Assessment0.480 deciliters per kilogram (dL/kg)Standard Deviation 0.0953
Secondary

Weight-adjusted Consumption of Adynovate Per Bleeding Episode

Weight-adjusted consumption (IU/kg) was derived as the total units infused (IU) divided by the last available body weight (kg) prior to the infusion.

Time frame: Baseline through study completion or ≥50 EDs whichever occurred last (approximately 28 weeks)

Population: The SAS included all participants treated with at least 1 Adynovate dose. Overall number of participants analyzed is the number of participants with treated bleeding episodes.

ArmMeasureValue (MEAN)Dispersion
AdynovateWeight-adjusted Consumption of Adynovate Per Bleeding Episode77.766 IU/kg per bleeding episodeStandard Deviation 81.7538
Secondary

Weight-adjusted Consumption of Adynovate Per Month During the Prophylactic Treatment Period

Weight-adjusted consumption (IU/kg) was derived as the total units infused (IU) divided by the last available body weight (kg) prior to the infusion.

Time frame: Baseline through study completion or ≥50 EDs whichever occurred last (approximately 28 weeks)

Population: The FAS included all participants who were assigned to receive a treatment regimen of Adynovate.

ArmMeasureValue (MEAN)Dispersion
AdynovateWeight-adjusted Consumption of Adynovate Per Month During the Prophylactic Treatment Period389.760 IU/kg per monthStandard Deviation 16.0045
Secondary

Weight-adjusted Consumption of Adynovate Per Week During the Prophylactic Treatment Period

Weight-adjusted consumption (IU/kg) was derived as the total units infused (IU) divided by the last available body weight (kg) prior to the infusion.

Time frame: Baseline through study completion or ≥50 EDs whichever occurred last (approximately 28 weeks)

Population: The FAS included all participants who were assigned to receive a treatment regimen of Adynovate.

ArmMeasureValue (MEAN)Dispersion
AdynovateWeight-adjusted Consumption of Adynovate Per Week During the Prophylactic Treatment Period89.637 IU/kg per weekStandard Deviation 3.6807

Source: ClinicalTrials.gov · Data processed: Feb 4, 2026