Skip to content

A Study to Evaluate the Safety, Tolerability, Drug Levels, and Preliminary Efficacy of Relatlimab Plus Nivolumab in Pediatric and Young Adults With Hodgkin and Non-Hodgkin Lymphoma

A Phase 1/2 Study of the Safety, Tolerability, Pharmacokinetics and Preliminary Efficacy of Relatlimab Plus Nivolumab in Pediatric and Young Adult Participants With Recurrent or Refractory Classical Hodgkin Lymphoma and Non-Hodgkin Lymphoma

Status
Terminated
Phases
Phase 1Phase 2
Study type
Interventional
Source
ClinicalTrials.gov
Registry ID
NCT05255601
Acronym
RELATIVITY-069
Enrollment
5
Registered
2022-02-24
Start date
2022-09-13
Completion date
2025-12-03
Last updated
2026-06-26

For informational purposes only — not medical advice. Sourced from public registries and may not reflect the latest updates. Terms

Conditions

Hodgkin Disease, Lymphoma, Non-Hodgkin

Keywords

Pediatric, Lymphoma, Non-Hodgkin, Hodgkin Disease, Relatlimab, Nivolumab, Lymphocyte Activation Gene-3, Lymphoma, Large B-Cell, Diffuse, Primary Mediastinal B-cell Lymphoma, Lymphoma, Large-Cell, Anaplastic, Burkitt lymphoma, Lymphoblastic lymphoma, NK/ T-cell lymphoma, Peripheral T-cell lymphoma

Brief summary

The purpose of this study is to assess the safety, tolerability, drug levels, and preliminary efficacy of relatlimab plus nivolumab in pediatric and young adult participants with recurrent or refractory classical Hodgkin lymphoma and non-Hodgkin lymphoma.

Interventions

DRUGRelatlimab

Specified Dose on Specified Days

DRUGNivolumab

Specified Dose on Specified Days

Sponsors

Bristol-Myers Squibb
Lead SponsorINDUSTRY

Study design

Allocation
NON_RANDOMIZED
Intervention model
SEQUENTIAL
Primary purpose
TREATMENT
Masking
NONE

Eligibility

Sex/Gender
ALL
Age
No minimum to 30 Years
Healthy volunteers
No

Inclusion criteria

* Participants with pathologically confirmed high-risk R/R cHL, after non-response to or failure of 1or more lines of standard therapy. * Participants with pathologically confirmed R/R NHL after non-response to or failure of 1or more lines of standard therapy, including, but not limited to, R/R primary mediastinal B-cell lymphoma, diffuse large B-cell lymphoma (DLBCL), mediastinal gray zone lymphoma (MGZL), anaplastic large cell lymphoma (ALCL), or peripheral T-cell lymphoma (PTCL). * Participants with pathologically confirmed R/R NHL after non-response to or failure of 2 or more lines of standard therapy, including Burkitt lymphoma (blast count \<25% malignant Burkitt cells and/or per the investigator's clinical assessment of risk status), lymphoblastic lymphoma (blast count \< 25% of marrow nucleated cells and/or per the investigator's clinical assessment of risk status), NK/T-cell lymphoma (nasal and non-nasal NK/T-cell lymphoma subtypes, but not aggressive NK/T-cell leukemia/lymphoma subtype). * The participant's current disease state must be R/R to standard therapy. * Participants must have measurable PET positive disease in both cHL and NHL cohorts.

Exclusion criteria

* Primary CNS lymphoma of the brain or spinal cord, and secondary CNS lymphoma (ie, from systemic non-Hodgkin lymphoma) involving the brain, spinal cord, or with leptomeningeal seeding. * Prior treatment with an anti-cytotoxic T-lymphocyte-associated protein 4 (anti-CTLA-4) antibody, or any other antibody or drug specifically targeting T-cell co-stimulation or checkpoint pathways, with the exception of anti-PD(L)-1 targeted therapies. * Prior treatment with lymphocyte activation gene-3 (LAG-3)-targeted agents. * Participants with clinically significant systemic illnesses unrelated to the cancer as judged by the investigators, which would compromise the participant's ability to tolerate the study treatment. * Participants with autoimmune disease. * Prior allogeneic bone marrow transplantation. Other protocol-defined inclusion/

Design outcomes

Primary

MeasureTime frameDescription
Number of Participants With Dose-Limiting Toxicities (DLTs) - Part A1 cycle, defined as 28 daysHepatic DLT * ALT or AST \> 8 × ULN * ALT or AST \> 5 and ≤ 8 × ULN, that fails to return to ≤ Grade 1 within 2 weeks despite medical intervention. * TB \> 5 × ULN. * ALT or AST \> 3 × ULN and concurrent total bilirubin \> 2 × ULN. Non-Hematologic DLT * ≥ Grade 2 episcleritis, uveitis, iritis or any other immune-related eye pain or reduction in visual acuity that requires systemic treatment. * ≥ Grade 3 non-hepatic or non-hematologic toxicity with the exceptions noted below. Hematologic DLT * Grade 4 anemia not explained by underlying disease. * Grade 3 febrile neutropenia lasting \> 48 hours, or Grade 4 febrile neutropenia * Grade 4 neutropenia that does not resolve to Grade 3 or less within 5 days of initiation of granulocyte colony stimulating factor. * Grade 3 thrombocytopenia associated with clinically significant bleeding. * Grade 3 hemolysis
Complete Metabolic Response (CMR) Rate - Part BFrom first dose until the first documented responseThe CMR rate is defined as the percentage of all response-evaluable participants who achieve the best response of CMR using Lugano 2014 criteria. No participants enrolled in Part B.
Number of Participants With Adverse Events (AEs) - Part AFrom first dose to 135 days post last dose (Up to approximately 11 months)An adverse event (AE) is defined as any new untoward medical occurrence or worsening of a pre-existing medical condition in a clinical investigation participant administered study treatment that does not necessarily have a causal relationship with this treatment.
Number of Participants Who Died - Part Afrom first dose to 135 days post last dose (Up to approximately 11 months)Number of participants who died due to any cause
Number of Participants With Serious Adverse Events (SAEs) - Part Afrom first dose to 135 days post last dose (Up to approximately 11 months)Serious Adverse Event (SAE) is defined as any untoward medical occurrence that, at any dose results in death, is life-threatening, and requires inpatient hospitalization or causes prolongation of existing hospitalization.
Number of Participants With Adverse Events (AEs) Leading to Discontinuation - Part AFrom first dose to 135 days post last dose (Up to approximately 11 months)An adverse event (AE) is defined as any new untoward medical occurrence or worsening of a pre-existing medical condition in a clinical investigation participant administered study treatment that does not necessarily have a causal relationship with this treatment.
Number of Participants With Laboratory Abnormalities - Part AFrom first dose to 30 days post last dose (Up to approximately 8 months)Number of participants with Grade ≥ 3 laboratory abnormalities in hematology and serum chemistry. Grade 3=severe Grade 4=life-threatening Grade 5=death
Maximum Serum Concentration (Cmax)Cycle 1 Day 1Maximum observed serum concentration of Analyte BMS-986016
Time to Maximum Concentration (Tmax)Cycle 1 Day 1Time of maximum observed serum concentration of Analyte BMS-986016
Area Under the Concentration-time Curve [AUC(TAU)]Cycle 1 Day 1Area Under the Concentration-time Curve \[AUC(TAU)\] for Analyte BMS-986016
Concentration Trough (Ctrough)Cycle 2 Day 1, Cycle 4 Day 1, Cycle 6 Day 1Concentration Trough (Ctrough) for Analyte BMS-986016 and BMS-936558

Secondary

MeasureTime frameDescription
Number of Participants With Adverse Events (AEs) - Part BFrom first dose to 135 days post last doseAn adverse event (AE) is defined as any new untoward medical occurrence or worsening of a pre-existing medical condition in a clinical investigation participant administered study treatment that does not necessarily have a causal relationship with this treatment. No participants enrolled in part B.
Number of Participants With Serious Adverse Events (SAEs) - Part BFrom first dose to 135 days post last doseSerious Adverse Event (SAE) is defined as any untoward medical occurrence that, at any dose results in death, is life-threatening, and requires inpatient hospitalization or causes prolongation of existing hospitalization. No participants enrolled in part B.
Number of Participants With Adverse Events Leading to Discontinuation - Part BFrom first dose to 135 days post last doseAn adverse event (AE) is defined as any new untoward medical occurrence or worsening of a pre-existing medical condition in a clinical investigation participant administered study treatment that does not necessarily have a causal relationship with this treatment. No participants enrolled in part B.
Number of Participants Who Died - Part BFrom first dose to 135 days post last doseNumber of participants who died due to any cause. No participants enrolled in part B.
Number of Participants With Laboratory Abnormalities - Part BFrom first dose to 135 days post last doseNo participants enrolled in part B.
Objective Response Rate (ORR) - Part BFrom toORR is defined as the percentage of all response evaluable participants who achieve a best response of CMR or PMR using the Lugano 2014 classification. No participants enrolled in part B

Countries

Australia, France, Italy, Netherlands, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Contacts

STUDY_DIRECTORBristol-Myers Squibb

Bristol-Myers Squibb

Participant flow

Pre-assignment details

Only Part A was initiated prior to early study termination. Part B was not initiated.

Baseline characteristics

Characteristic
Age, Categorical
<=18 years
5 Participants
Age, Categorical
>=65 years
0 Participants
Age, Categorical
Between 18 and 65 years
0 Participants
Ethnicity (NIH/OMB)
Hispanic or Latino
0 Participants
Ethnicity (NIH/OMB)
Not Hispanic or Latino
1 Participants
Ethnicity (NIH/OMB)
Unknown or Not Reported
2 Participants
Race (NIH/OMB)
American Indian or Alaska Native
0 Participants
Race (NIH/OMB)
Asian
0 Participants
Race (NIH/OMB)
Black or African American
1 Participants
Race (NIH/OMB)
More than one race
0 Participants
Race (NIH/OMB)
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander
0 Participants
Race (NIH/OMB)
Unknown or Not Reported
0 Participants
Race (NIH/OMB)
White
4 Participants
Sex: Female, Male
Female
1 Participants
Sex: Female, Male
Male
3 Participants

Adverse events

Event typeEG000
affected / at risk
EG001
affected / at risk
deaths
Total, all-cause mortality
0 / 41 / 1
other
Total, other adverse events
4 / 41 / 1
serious
Total, serious adverse events
1 / 41 / 1

Outcome results

None listed

Source: ClinicalTrials.gov · Data processed: Jun 27, 2026