Skip to content

An Extension Study for Participants Who Have Completed the Treatment Period of a Qualifying Parent Study

AN OPEN LABEL, LONG-TERM EXTENSION STUDY TO INVESTIGATE THE SAFETY OF PF-06823859 ADMINISTERED TO ADULT PARTICIPANTS ≥18 AND ≤80 WITH ACTIVE DERMATOMYOSITIS.

Status
Completed
Phases
Phase 2
Study type
Interventional
Source
ClinicalTrials.gov
Registry ID
NCT05192200
Enrollment
24
Registered
2022-01-14
Start date
2021-12-20
Completion date
2023-11-20
Last updated
2025-02-06

For informational purposes only — not medical advice. Sourced from public registries and may not reflect the latest updates. Terms

Conditions

Dermatomyositis

Brief summary

The purpose of this research study is to evaluate the long-term safety, and tolerability of PF-06823859 study drug in adult participants with Dermatomyositis (DM) from a qualifying study.

Interventions

DRUGAnti-Beta Interferon (PF-06823859)

IV infusion

Sponsors

Pfizer
Lead SponsorINDUSTRY

Study design

Allocation
NA
Intervention model
SINGLE_GROUP
Primary purpose
TREATMENT
Masking
NONE

Intervention model description

Eligible participants will have completed the treatment period of a qualifying Dermatomyositis parent study. All participants will receive active study drug.

Eligibility

Sex/Gender
ALL
Age
18 Years to 80 Years
Healthy volunteers
No

Inclusion criteria

* Participants aged ≥18 and ≤80 with moderate to severe dermatomyositis (DM), that have completed the treatment period of a qualifying study. * Capable of giving signed informed consent. * Participants who are willing and able to comply with all scheduled visits, treatment plan, laboratory tests, lifestyle considerations, and other study procedures.

Exclusion criteria

* Other medical or psychiatric condition including recent (within the past year) or active suicidal ideation/behavior or laboratory abnormality that may increase the risk of study participation or, in the investigator's judgment, make the participant inappropriate for the study * Participants who met discontinuation criteria at any point during the participating qualifying studies. * Participants with an ongoing safety event in the qualifying studies which, in the opinion of the investigator or sponsor, is an ongoing safety concern OR the participant has met safety monitoring criteria in the qualifying study that has not resolved.

Design outcomes

Primary

MeasureTime frameDescription
Number of Participants With Treatment Emergent Adverse Events (TEAEs)From Day 1 of dosing maximum up to Week 68An Adverse Event (AE) was any untoward medical occurrence in a participant or clinical study participant, temporally associated with the use of study intervention, whether or not considered related to the study intervention. An AE was considered treatment emergent relative to a given treatment if the event occurred for the first time during the effective duration of treatment and was not seen prior to the start of treatment, or the event was seen prior to the start of treatment but increased in severity during treatment. AEs included both serious adverse events (SAEs) and all non-SAEs.
Number of Participants With Laboratory AbnormalitiesFrom Day 1 of dosing maximum up to Week 68Hematology laboratory parameters: hemoglobin (grams per deciliter \[g/dL\]); hematocrit (percentage \[%\]); lymphocytes (10\^3 per (/) millimeter\[mm\]\^3); lymphocytes/leukocytes (%); neutrophils (10\^3/mm\^3) less than (\<)0.8\*lower limit of normal (LLN), leukocytes (10\^3/mm\^3) \<0.6\*LLN, neutrophils (10\^3/mm\^3); basophils (10\^3/mm\^3); basophils/leukocytes (%); monocytes/leukocytes (%); activated partial thromboplastin time (seconds \[sec\]); prothrombin time (sec) more than (\>)1.2\*upper limit of normal (ULN). Clinical chemistry: potassium (milliequivalents per liter \[mEq/L\]); bicarbonate (mEq/L) \<0.9\*LLN, creatine kinase (units per liter \[U/L\]) \>2.0\*ULN, glucose (milligram per deciliter \[mg/dl\]); glucose-fasting (mg/dl) \>1.5\*ULN. Urinalysis: Urine glucose; ketones; urine protein; urine hemoglobin; nitrite; leukocyte esterase; hyaline casts (1/per leukocytosis promoting factor (more than or equal to \[\>=\] 1, urine erythrocytes (scalar); urine leukocytes (scalar) \>=20.
Number of Participants According to Categorization of Changes in Vital SignsFrom Day 1 of dosing maximum up to Week 68Vital signs included the following parameters: sitting diastolic blood pressure (millimetres of mercury \[mmHg\]) change \>=20 mmHg increase; sitting systolic blood pressure (mmHg) change \>=30 mmHg increase, sitting diastolic blood pressure (mmHg) change \>=20 mmHg decrease and sitting systolic blood pressure (mmHg) change \>=30 mmHg decrease.
Number of Participants According to Categorization of Electrocardiogram (ECG) FindingsFrom Day 1 of dosing maximum up to Week 68ECG parameters evaluated were: PR interval value \>=300 milliseconds (msec); QRS duration value \>=200 msec; QT interval value \>=500 msec; corrected QT Interval using Fridericia's formula (QTCF) 450 less than or equal to (\<=) value \<480 msec, 480 \<=value\<500 msec and value\>=500 msec.

Secondary

MeasureTime frameDescription
Absolute Values of CDASI Damage Score at Weeks 12, 24, 36, 48, and 52Weeks 12, 24, 36, 48 and 52CDASI is a validated DM-specific instrument designed to systematically quantify the extent of cutaneous disease. Disease involvement in 15 different anatomical locations was rated using three activity (erythema, scale, erosion/ulceration) and two damage (poikiloderma, calcinosis) measures. The presence and severity of Gottron's papules, periungual changes and alopecia were also captured. Total CDASI damage score was based on the physician's evaluation of two damage (poikiloderma, calcinosis) measures, and presence and severity of Gottron's papules. Total CDASI damage score ranged from 0 to 32, where higher scores indicated higher level of skin damage.
Total Improvement Score (TIS) at Weeks 12, 24, 36, 48 and 52: Muscle CohortWeeks 12, 24, 36, 48 and 52There are 6 core set measure that comprised of TIS: 1) Physician Global Assessment Score \[PhGA\] (from Myositis Disease Activity Assessment Tool \[MDAAT\], 0-100 mm or 0-10 centimeter (cm) on visual analogue scale \[VAS\], higher scores= worse health status); 2) Patient Global Assessment Score \[PtGA\] (0-100 mm or 0-10 cm on VAS, higher scores= worse status); 3) Manual Muscle Testing-8 (MMT-8) designated muscle groups (0-80, lower scores= higher level of disability); 4) Health Assessment Questionnaire Disability Index \[HAQ-DI\] (0-3, higher scores= worse status); 5) Global Extramuscular Disease Activity (from MDAAT, 0-10 cm on a VAS, higher scores= higher level of disability); 6) Participant's most elevated muscle enzymes. TIS was sum of all 6 improvement scores associated with the change in each core set measure. TIS ranged from 0 to 100; where TIS\>=20 shows minimal improvement, TIS \>=40 shows moderate improvement and TIS \>= 60 shows major improvement.
Change From Baseline in Physician Global Assessment (PhGA) Score at Week 12, 24, 36, 48 and 52: Muscle CohortBaseline (before dose on day 1), Weeks 12, 24, 36, 48 and 52PhGA: Investigator was asked to evaluate the participant's overall disease activity on a VAS of 0 cm (very good) to 10 cm (very poor), higher scores indicated worse health status.
Change From Baseline in Patient Global Assessment (PtGA) Score at Weeks 12, 24, 36, 48 and 52: Muscle CohortBaseline (before dose on day 1), Weeks 12, 24, 36, 48 and 52PtGA was the assessment of the severity of disease by the participant/participant's guardian, using a VAS from 0 mm (no evidence of disease activity) to 100 mm (extremely active or severe disease activity). Higher score indicated worse status.
Change From Baseline in Cutaneous Dermatomyositis Disease Area and Severity Index (CDASI) Activity Score at Week 52Baseline (before dose 1), Week 52CDASI is a validated DM-specific instrument designed to systematically quantify the extent of cutaneous disease. Disease involvement in 15 different anatomical locations was rated using three activity (erythema, scale, erosion/ulceration) and two damage (poikiloderma, calcinosis) measures. The presence and severity of Gottron's papules, periungual changes and alopecia were also captured. Total CDASI activity score was based on the physician's evaluation of three activities (erythema, scale, erosion/ulceration), presence and severity of Gottron's papules, periungual changes and alopecia. Total CDASI activity score ranged from 0 to 100, where higher scores indicated higher levels of disability.
Change From Baseline in Health Assessment Questionnaire and Disease Index (HAQ-DI) Score at Weeks 12, 24, 36, 48 and 52: Muscle CohortBaseline (before dose on day 1), Weeks 12, 24, 36, 48 and 52HAQ-DI consisted of eight sections (including dressing & grooming, arising, eating, walking, hygiene, grip, reach, and activities). Each section had multiple questions that the participant used to rank their functionality and ranged from 0 to 3 where 0 = without any difficulty and 3 = unable to do. For each participant, the average ranking was calculated for each of the eight sections. HAQ-DI had a score range of 0 to 3, where higher score reflected worse status.
Change From Baseline in Creatine Kinase at Weeks 12, 24, 36, 48 and 52: Muscle CohortBaseline (before dose on day 1), Weeks 12, 24, 36, 48 and 52Creatine kinase is a muscle enzyme measured in units per liter (U/L).
Change From Baseline in Extramuscular Global Assessment From the Myositis Disease Activity Assessment Tool (MDAAT) Score at Weeks 12, 24, 36, 48 and 52: Muscle CohortBaseline (before dose on day 1), Weeks 12, 24, 36, 48 and 52MDAAT tool measures the degree of disease activity of extramuscular organ systems and muscle on a VAS of 0 to 10 cm, higher scores indicated higher level of disability.
Change From Baseline in Manual Muscle Testing-8 Designated Muscle Groups (MMT-8) Score at Weeks 12, 24, 36, 48 and 52: Muscle CohortBaseline (before dose on day 1), Weeks 12, 24, 36, 48 and 52MMT-8 is a tool that assesses muscle strength using manual muscle testing. Eight designated muscles are tested unilaterally with a total potential summed score of 0-80. Lower scores indicated a higher level of disability.
Change From Baseline in CDASI Activity Score at Weeks 12, 24, 36, and 48Baseline (before dose 1), Weeks 12, 24, 36 and 48CDASI is a validated DM-specific instrument designed to systematically quantify the extent of cutaneous disease. Disease involvement in 15 different anatomical locations was rated using three activity (erythema, scale, erosion/ulceration) and two damage (poikiloderma, calcinosis) measures. The presence and severity of Gottron's papules, periungual changes and alopecia were also captured. Total CDASI activity score was based on the physician's evaluation of three activities (erythema, scale, erosion/ulceration), presence and severity of Gottron's papules, periungual changes and alopecia. Total CDASI activity score ranged from 0 to 100, where higher scores indicated higher levels of disability.
Absolute Values of CDASI Activity Score at Weeks 12, 24, 36, 48, and 52Weeks 12, 24, 36, 48 and 52CDASI is a validated DM-specific instrument designed to systematically quantify the extent of cutaneous disease. Disease involvement in 15 different anatomical locations was rated using three activity (erythema, scale, erosion/ulceration) and two damage (poikiloderma, calcinosis) measures. The presence and severity of Gottron's papules, periungual changes and alopecia were also captured. Total CDASI activity score was based on the physician's evaluation of three activities (erythema, scale, erosion/ulceration), presence and severity of Gottron's papules, periungual changes and alopecia. Total CDASI activity score ranged from 0 to 100, where higher scores indicated higher levels of disability.
Change From Baseline in CDASI Damage Score at Weeks 12, 24, 36, 48, and 52Baseline (before dose on Day 1), Weeks 12, 24, 36, 48 and 52CDASI is a validated DM-specific instrument designed to systematically quantify the extent of cutaneous disease. Disease involvement in 15 different anatomical locations was rated using three activity (erythema, scale, erosion/ulceration) and two damage (poikiloderma, calcinosis) measures. The presence and severity of Gottron's papules, periungual changes and alopecia were also captured. Total CDASI damage score was based on the physician's evaluation of two damage (poikiloderma, calcinosis) measures, and presence and severity of Gottron's papules. Total CDASI damage score ranged from 0 to 32, where higher scores indicated higher level of skin damage.

Countries

Hungary, Poland, Spain, United States

Participant flow

Recruitment details

Eligible participants with moderate to severe dermatomyositis (DM) who completed the treatment period of qualifying study C0251002 \[NCT03181893\] and had agreement from their study doctor to continue active treatment were enrolled in this study. A total of 24 participants (9 participants from the skin predominant cohort \[Amended stage 2\] and 15 participants from the muscle predominant cohort \[Stage 3\]) of the study C0251002 were enrolled in this open label, long-term extension (OLE) study.

Pre-assignment details

As planned, in participant flow discontinuations were reported by treatment.

Participants by arm

ArmCount
PF-06823859 600mg: All Participants
Participants with DM received PF-06823859 600 mg IV once every 4 weeks. The treatment duration was up to 48 weeks (treatment period was up through and including Week 52). There was a follow-up period of 16 weeks post treatment period, however participants were assessed for safety from Day 1 of treatment up to end of study (Week 68).
24
Total24

Withdrawals & dropouts

PeriodReasonFG000
Follow-upWithdrawal by Subject1
Treatment PeriodLack of Efficacy1
Treatment PeriodOther1
Treatment PeriodWithdrawal by Subject1

Baseline characteristics

CharacteristicPF-06823859 600mg: All Participants
Age, Continuous
All Participants
49.79 Years
STANDARD_DEVIATION 12.73
Age, Continuous
Muscle Cohort
48.60 Years
STANDARD_DEVIATION 14.19
Age, Continuous
Skin Cohort
51.78 Years
STANDARD_DEVIATION 10.32
Ethnicity (NIH/OMB)
All Participants
Hispanic or Latino
5 Participants
Ethnicity (NIH/OMB)
All Participants
Not Hispanic or Latino
19 Participants
Ethnicity (NIH/OMB)
All Participants
Unknown or Not Reported
0 Participants
Ethnicity (NIH/OMB)
Muscle Cohort
Hispanic or Latino
4 Participants
Ethnicity (NIH/OMB)
Muscle Cohort
Not Hispanic or Latino
11 Participants
Ethnicity (NIH/OMB)
Muscle Cohort
Unknown or Not Reported
0 Participants
Ethnicity (NIH/OMB)
Skin Cohort
Hispanic or Latino
1 Participants
Ethnicity (NIH/OMB)
Skin Cohort
Not Hispanic or Latino
8 Participants
Ethnicity (NIH/OMB)
Skin Cohort
Unknown or Not Reported
0 Participants
Race (NIH/OMB)
All Participants
American Indian or Alaska Native
0 Participants
Race (NIH/OMB)
All Participants
Asian
0 Participants
Race (NIH/OMB)
All Participants
Black or African American
0 Participants
Race (NIH/OMB)
All Participants
More than one race
0 Participants
Race (NIH/OMB)
All Participants
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander
0 Participants
Race (NIH/OMB)
All Participants
Unknown or Not Reported
0 Participants
Race (NIH/OMB)
All Participants
White
24 Participants
Race (NIH/OMB)
Muscle Cohort
American Indian or Alaska Native
0 Participants
Race (NIH/OMB)
Muscle Cohort
Asian
0 Participants
Race (NIH/OMB)
Muscle Cohort
Black or African American
0 Participants
Race (NIH/OMB)
Muscle Cohort
More than one race
0 Participants
Race (NIH/OMB)
Muscle Cohort
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander
0 Participants
Race (NIH/OMB)
Muscle Cohort
Unknown or Not Reported
0 Participants
Race (NIH/OMB)
Muscle Cohort
White
15 Participants
Race (NIH/OMB)
Skin Cohort
American Indian or Alaska Native
0 Participants
Race (NIH/OMB)
Skin Cohort
Asian
0 Participants
Race (NIH/OMB)
Skin Cohort
Black or African American
0 Participants
Race (NIH/OMB)
Skin Cohort
More than one race
0 Participants
Race (NIH/OMB)
Skin Cohort
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander
0 Participants
Race (NIH/OMB)
Skin Cohort
Unknown or Not Reported
0 Participants
Race (NIH/OMB)
Skin Cohort
White
9 Participants
Sex: Female, Male
All Participants
Female
20 Participants
Sex: Female, Male
All Participants
Male
4 Participants
Sex: Female, Male
Muscle Cohort
Female
11 Participants
Sex: Female, Male
Muscle Cohort
Male
4 Participants
Sex: Female, Male
Skin Cohort
Female
9 Participants
Sex: Female, Male
Skin Cohort
Male
0 Participants

Adverse events

Event typeEG000
affected / at risk
EG001
affected / at risk
EG002
affected / at risk
deaths
Total, all-cause mortality
0 / 90 / 150 / 24
other
Total, other adverse events
7 / 913 / 1520 / 24
serious
Total, serious adverse events
1 / 92 / 153 / 24

Outcome results

Primary

Number of Participants According to Categorization of Changes in Vital Signs

Vital signs included the following parameters: sitting diastolic blood pressure (millimetres of mercury \[mmHg\]) change \>=20 mmHg increase; sitting systolic blood pressure (mmHg) change \>=30 mmHg increase, sitting diastolic blood pressure (mmHg) change \>=20 mmHg decrease and sitting systolic blood pressure (mmHg) change \>=30 mmHg decrease.

Time frame: From Day 1 of dosing maximum up to Week 68

Population: Safety Analysis Set included all participants enrolled who took at least 1 dose of study intervention, regardless of which stage the participant entered from. In this outcome measure data was planned to be reported for skin cohort/analysis set, muscle cohort/analysis set and all participants/safety analysis set.

ArmMeasureGroupValue (COUNT_OF_PARTICIPANTS)
PF-06823859 600mg: Skin CohortNumber of Participants According to Categorization of Changes in Vital SignsIncrease: sitting diastolic blood pressure (mmHg)4 Participants
PF-06823859 600mg: Skin CohortNumber of Participants According to Categorization of Changes in Vital SignsIncrease: sitting systolic blood pressure (mmHg)4 Participants
PF-06823859 600mg: Skin CohortNumber of Participants According to Categorization of Changes in Vital SignsDecrease: sitting diastolic blood pressure (mmHg)1 Participants
PF-06823859 600mg: Skin CohortNumber of Participants According to Categorization of Changes in Vital SignsDecrease: sitting systolic blood pressure (mmHg)1 Participants
PF-06823859 600mg: Muscle CohortNumber of Participants According to Categorization of Changes in Vital SignsDecrease: sitting systolic blood pressure (mmHg)3 Participants
PF-06823859 600mg: Muscle CohortNumber of Participants According to Categorization of Changes in Vital SignsIncrease: sitting diastolic blood pressure (mmHg)4 Participants
PF-06823859 600mg: Muscle CohortNumber of Participants According to Categorization of Changes in Vital SignsDecrease: sitting diastolic blood pressure (mmHg)4 Participants
PF-06823859 600mg: Muscle CohortNumber of Participants According to Categorization of Changes in Vital SignsIncrease: sitting systolic blood pressure (mmHg)2 Participants
PF-06823859 600mg: All ParticipantsNumber of Participants According to Categorization of Changes in Vital SignsDecrease: sitting systolic blood pressure (mmHg)4 Participants
PF-06823859 600mg: All ParticipantsNumber of Participants According to Categorization of Changes in Vital SignsIncrease: sitting systolic blood pressure (mmHg)6 Participants
PF-06823859 600mg: All ParticipantsNumber of Participants According to Categorization of Changes in Vital SignsDecrease: sitting diastolic blood pressure (mmHg)5 Participants
PF-06823859 600mg: All ParticipantsNumber of Participants According to Categorization of Changes in Vital SignsIncrease: sitting diastolic blood pressure (mmHg)8 Participants
Primary

Number of Participants According to Categorization of Electrocardiogram (ECG) Findings

ECG parameters evaluated were: PR interval value \>=300 milliseconds (msec); QRS duration value \>=200 msec; QT interval value \>=500 msec; corrected QT Interval using Fridericia's formula (QTCF) 450 less than or equal to (\<=) value \<480 msec, 480 \<=value\<500 msec and value\>=500 msec.

Time frame: From Day 1 of dosing maximum up to Week 68

Population: Safety Analysis Set included all participants enrolled who took at least 1 dose of study intervention, regardless of which stage the participant entered from. In this outcome measure data was planned to be reported for skin cohort/analysis set, muscle cohort/analysis set and all participants/safety analysis set.

ArmMeasureGroupValue (COUNT_OF_PARTICIPANTS)
PF-06823859 600mg: Skin CohortNumber of Participants According to Categorization of Electrocardiogram (ECG) FindingsPR interval: value >=300 msec0 Participants
PF-06823859 600mg: Skin CohortNumber of Participants According to Categorization of Electrocardiogram (ECG) FindingsQRS duration: value >=200 msec0 Participants
PF-06823859 600mg: Skin CohortNumber of Participants According to Categorization of Electrocardiogram (ECG) FindingsQT interval: >=500 msec0 Participants
PF-06823859 600mg: Skin CohortNumber of Participants According to Categorization of Electrocardiogram (ECG) FindingsQTCF: 450<=value<480 msec2 Participants
PF-06823859 600mg: Skin CohortNumber of Participants According to Categorization of Electrocardiogram (ECG) FindingsQTCF: 480<=value<500 msec0 Participants
PF-06823859 600mg: Skin CohortNumber of Participants According to Categorization of Electrocardiogram (ECG) FindingsQTCF: value>=500 msec0 Participants
PF-06823859 600mg: Muscle CohortNumber of Participants According to Categorization of Electrocardiogram (ECG) FindingsQTCF: value>=500 msec0 Participants
PF-06823859 600mg: Muscle CohortNumber of Participants According to Categorization of Electrocardiogram (ECG) FindingsPR interval: value >=300 msec0 Participants
PF-06823859 600mg: Muscle CohortNumber of Participants According to Categorization of Electrocardiogram (ECG) FindingsQTCF: 450<=value<480 msec1 Participants
PF-06823859 600mg: Muscle CohortNumber of Participants According to Categorization of Electrocardiogram (ECG) FindingsQTCF: 480<=value<500 msec0 Participants
PF-06823859 600mg: Muscle CohortNumber of Participants According to Categorization of Electrocardiogram (ECG) FindingsQRS duration: value >=200 msec0 Participants
PF-06823859 600mg: Muscle CohortNumber of Participants According to Categorization of Electrocardiogram (ECG) FindingsQT interval: >=500 msec0 Participants
PF-06823859 600mg: All ParticipantsNumber of Participants According to Categorization of Electrocardiogram (ECG) FindingsQRS duration: value >=200 msec0 Participants
PF-06823859 600mg: All ParticipantsNumber of Participants According to Categorization of Electrocardiogram (ECG) FindingsQT interval: >=500 msec0 Participants
PF-06823859 600mg: All ParticipantsNumber of Participants According to Categorization of Electrocardiogram (ECG) FindingsQTCF: value>=500 msec0 Participants
PF-06823859 600mg: All ParticipantsNumber of Participants According to Categorization of Electrocardiogram (ECG) FindingsQTCF: 450<=value<480 msec3 Participants
PF-06823859 600mg: All ParticipantsNumber of Participants According to Categorization of Electrocardiogram (ECG) FindingsPR interval: value >=300 msec0 Participants
PF-06823859 600mg: All ParticipantsNumber of Participants According to Categorization of Electrocardiogram (ECG) FindingsQTCF: 480<=value<500 msec0 Participants
Primary

Number of Participants With Laboratory Abnormalities

Hematology laboratory parameters: hemoglobin (grams per deciliter \[g/dL\]); hematocrit (percentage \[%\]); lymphocytes (10\^3 per (/) millimeter\[mm\]\^3); lymphocytes/leukocytes (%); neutrophils (10\^3/mm\^3) less than (\<)0.8\*lower limit of normal (LLN), leukocytes (10\^3/mm\^3) \<0.6\*LLN, neutrophils (10\^3/mm\^3); basophils (10\^3/mm\^3); basophils/leukocytes (%); monocytes/leukocytes (%); activated partial thromboplastin time (seconds \[sec\]); prothrombin time (sec) more than (\>)1.2\*upper limit of normal (ULN). Clinical chemistry: potassium (milliequivalents per liter \[mEq/L\]); bicarbonate (mEq/L) \<0.9\*LLN, creatine kinase (units per liter \[U/L\]) \>2.0\*ULN, glucose (milligram per deciliter \[mg/dl\]); glucose-fasting (mg/dl) \>1.5\*ULN. Urinalysis: Urine glucose; ketones; urine protein; urine hemoglobin; nitrite; leukocyte esterase; hyaline casts (1/per leukocytosis promoting factor (more than or equal to \[\>=\] 1, urine erythrocytes (scalar); urine leukocytes (scalar) \>=20.

Time frame: From Day 1 of dosing maximum up to Week 68

Population: Safety Analysis Set included all participants enrolled who took at least 1 dose of study intervention, regardless of which stage the participant entered from. In this outcome measure data was planned to be reported for skin cohort/analysis set, muscle cohort/analysis set and all participants/safety analysis set.

ArmMeasureValue (COUNT_OF_PARTICIPANTS)
PF-06823859 600mg: Skin CohortNumber of Participants With Laboratory Abnormalities8 Participants
PF-06823859 600mg: Muscle CohortNumber of Participants With Laboratory Abnormalities14 Participants
PF-06823859 600mg: All ParticipantsNumber of Participants With Laboratory Abnormalities22 Participants
Primary

Number of Participants With Treatment Emergent Adverse Events (TEAEs)

An Adverse Event (AE) was any untoward medical occurrence in a participant or clinical study participant, temporally associated with the use of study intervention, whether or not considered related to the study intervention. An AE was considered treatment emergent relative to a given treatment if the event occurred for the first time during the effective duration of treatment and was not seen prior to the start of treatment, or the event was seen prior to the start of treatment but increased in severity during treatment. AEs included both serious adverse events (SAEs) and all non-SAEs.

Time frame: From Day 1 of dosing maximum up to Week 68

Population: Safety Analysis Set included all participants enrolled who took at least 1 dose of study intervention, regardless of which stage the participant entered from. In this outcome measure data was planned to be reported for skin cohort/analysis set, muscle cohort/analysis set and all participants/safety analysis set.

ArmMeasureValue (COUNT_OF_PARTICIPANTS)
PF-06823859 600mg: Skin CohortNumber of Participants With Treatment Emergent Adverse Events (TEAEs)7 Participants
PF-06823859 600mg: Muscle CohortNumber of Participants With Treatment Emergent Adverse Events (TEAEs)13 Participants
PF-06823859 600mg: All ParticipantsNumber of Participants With Treatment Emergent Adverse Events (TEAEs)20 Participants
Secondary

Absolute Values of CDASI Activity Score at Weeks 12, 24, 36, 48, and 52

CDASI is a validated DM-specific instrument designed to systematically quantify the extent of cutaneous disease. Disease involvement in 15 different anatomical locations was rated using three activity (erythema, scale, erosion/ulceration) and two damage (poikiloderma, calcinosis) measures. The presence and severity of Gottron's papules, periungual changes and alopecia were also captured. Total CDASI activity score was based on the physician's evaluation of three activities (erythema, scale, erosion/ulceration), presence and severity of Gottron's papules, periungual changes and alopecia. Total CDASI activity score ranged from 0 to 100, where higher scores indicated higher levels of disability.

Time frame: Weeks 12, 24, 36, 48 and 52

Population: Safety Analysis Set included all participants enrolled who took at least 1 dose of study intervention, regardless of which stage the participant entered from. In this outcome measure data was planned to be reported for skin cohort/analysis set and muscle cohort/analysis set. Here, Number Analyzed signifies number evaluable for specified rows.

ArmMeasureGroupValue (MEAN)Dispersion
PF-06823859 600mg: Skin CohortAbsolute Values of CDASI Activity Score at Weeks 12, 24, 36, 48, and 52Week 245.0 Units on a scaleStandard Deviation 3.71
PF-06823859 600mg: Skin CohortAbsolute Values of CDASI Activity Score at Weeks 12, 24, 36, 48, and 52Week 484.6 Units on a scaleStandard Deviation 4.45
PF-06823859 600mg: Skin CohortAbsolute Values of CDASI Activity Score at Weeks 12, 24, 36, 48, and 52Week 365.5 Units on a scaleStandard Deviation 5.13
PF-06823859 600mg: Skin CohortAbsolute Values of CDASI Activity Score at Weeks 12, 24, 36, 48, and 52Week 524.4 Units on a scaleStandard Deviation 4.85
PF-06823859 600mg: Skin CohortAbsolute Values of CDASI Activity Score at Weeks 12, 24, 36, 48, and 52Week 124.4 Units on a scaleStandard Deviation 2.45
PF-06823859 600mg: Muscle CohortAbsolute Values of CDASI Activity Score at Weeks 12, 24, 36, 48, and 52Week 522.2 Units on a scaleStandard Deviation 2.52
PF-06823859 600mg: Muscle CohortAbsolute Values of CDASI Activity Score at Weeks 12, 24, 36, 48, and 52Week 124.4 Units on a scaleStandard Deviation 3.44
PF-06823859 600mg: Muscle CohortAbsolute Values of CDASI Activity Score at Weeks 12, 24, 36, 48, and 52Week 244.6 Units on a scaleStandard Deviation 3.81
PF-06823859 600mg: Muscle CohortAbsolute Values of CDASI Activity Score at Weeks 12, 24, 36, 48, and 52Week 363.9 Units on a scaleStandard Deviation 3.27
PF-06823859 600mg: Muscle CohortAbsolute Values of CDASI Activity Score at Weeks 12, 24, 36, 48, and 52Week 483.1 Units on a scaleStandard Deviation 3.03
Secondary

Absolute Values of CDASI Damage Score at Weeks 12, 24, 36, 48, and 52

CDASI is a validated DM-specific instrument designed to systematically quantify the extent of cutaneous disease. Disease involvement in 15 different anatomical locations was rated using three activity (erythema, scale, erosion/ulceration) and two damage (poikiloderma, calcinosis) measures. The presence and severity of Gottron's papules, periungual changes and alopecia were also captured. Total CDASI damage score was based on the physician's evaluation of two damage (poikiloderma, calcinosis) measures, and presence and severity of Gottron's papules. Total CDASI damage score ranged from 0 to 32, where higher scores indicated higher level of skin damage.

Time frame: Weeks 12, 24, 36, 48 and 52

Population: Safety Analysis Set included all participants enrolled who took at least 1 dose of study intervention, regardless of which stage the participant entered from. In this outcome measure data was planned to be reported for skin cohort/analysis set and muscle cohort/analysis set. Here Number Analyzed signifies number evaluable for specified rows.

ArmMeasureGroupValue (MEAN)Dispersion
PF-06823859 600mg: Skin CohortAbsolute Values of CDASI Damage Score at Weeks 12, 24, 36, 48, and 52Week 241.9 Units on a scaleStandard Deviation 2.26
PF-06823859 600mg: Skin CohortAbsolute Values of CDASI Damage Score at Weeks 12, 24, 36, 48, and 52Week 481.7 Units on a scaleStandard Deviation 2.12
PF-06823859 600mg: Skin CohortAbsolute Values of CDASI Damage Score at Weeks 12, 24, 36, 48, and 52Week 361.4 Units on a scaleStandard Deviation 2.33
PF-06823859 600mg: Skin CohortAbsolute Values of CDASI Damage Score at Weeks 12, 24, 36, 48, and 52Week 521.6 Units on a scaleStandard Deviation 1.59
PF-06823859 600mg: Skin CohortAbsolute Values of CDASI Damage Score at Weeks 12, 24, 36, 48, and 52Week 120.9 Units on a scaleStandard Deviation 1.25
PF-06823859 600mg: Muscle CohortAbsolute Values of CDASI Damage Score at Weeks 12, 24, 36, 48, and 52Week 521.3 Units on a scaleStandard Deviation 3.19
PF-06823859 600mg: Muscle CohortAbsolute Values of CDASI Damage Score at Weeks 12, 24, 36, 48, and 52Week 121.6 Units on a scaleStandard Deviation 3.07
PF-06823859 600mg: Muscle CohortAbsolute Values of CDASI Damage Score at Weeks 12, 24, 36, 48, and 52Week 241.9 Units on a scaleStandard Deviation 3.41
PF-06823859 600mg: Muscle CohortAbsolute Values of CDASI Damage Score at Weeks 12, 24, 36, 48, and 52Week 361.9 Units on a scaleStandard Deviation 3.43
PF-06823859 600mg: Muscle CohortAbsolute Values of CDASI Damage Score at Weeks 12, 24, 36, 48, and 52Week 481.3 Units on a scaleStandard Deviation 2.83
Secondary

Change From Baseline in CDASI Activity Score at Weeks 12, 24, 36, and 48

CDASI is a validated DM-specific instrument designed to systematically quantify the extent of cutaneous disease. Disease involvement in 15 different anatomical locations was rated using three activity (erythema, scale, erosion/ulceration) and two damage (poikiloderma, calcinosis) measures. The presence and severity of Gottron's papules, periungual changes and alopecia were also captured. Total CDASI activity score was based on the physician's evaluation of three activities (erythema, scale, erosion/ulceration), presence and severity of Gottron's papules, periungual changes and alopecia. Total CDASI activity score ranged from 0 to 100, where higher scores indicated higher levels of disability.

Time frame: Baseline (before dose 1), Weeks 12, 24, 36 and 48

Population: Safety Analysis Set included all participants enrolled who took at least 1 dose of study intervention, regardless of which stage the participant entered from. In this outcome measure data was planned to be reported for skin cohort/analysis set and muscle cohort/analysis set. Here Number Analyzed signifies number of participants evaluable for specified rows.

ArmMeasureGroupValue (LEAST_SQUARES_MEAN)
PF-06823859 600mg: Skin CohortChange From Baseline in CDASI Activity Score at Weeks 12, 24, 36, and 48Change at Week 12-5.28 Units on a scale
PF-06823859 600mg: Skin CohortChange From Baseline in CDASI Activity Score at Weeks 12, 24, 36, and 48Change at Week 24-4.11 Units on a scale
PF-06823859 600mg: Skin CohortChange From Baseline in CDASI Activity Score at Weeks 12, 24, 36, and 48Change at Week 36-4.51 Units on a scale
PF-06823859 600mg: Skin CohortChange From Baseline in CDASI Activity Score at Weeks 12, 24, 36, and 48Change at Week 48-4.56 Units on a scale
PF-06823859 600mg: Muscle CohortChange From Baseline in CDASI Activity Score at Weeks 12, 24, 36, and 48Change at Week 48-1.70 Units on a scale
PF-06823859 600mg: Muscle CohortChange From Baseline in CDASI Activity Score at Weeks 12, 24, 36, and 48Change at Week 12-0.87 Units on a scale
PF-06823859 600mg: Muscle CohortChange From Baseline in CDASI Activity Score at Weeks 12, 24, 36, and 48Change at Week 36-1.40 Units on a scale
PF-06823859 600mg: Muscle CohortChange From Baseline in CDASI Activity Score at Weeks 12, 24, 36, and 48Change at Week 24-0.67 Units on a scale
Secondary

Change From Baseline in CDASI Damage Score at Weeks 12, 24, 36, 48, and 52

CDASI is a validated DM-specific instrument designed to systematically quantify the extent of cutaneous disease. Disease involvement in 15 different anatomical locations was rated using three activity (erythema, scale, erosion/ulceration) and two damage (poikiloderma, calcinosis) measures. The presence and severity of Gottron's papules, periungual changes and alopecia were also captured. Total CDASI damage score was based on the physician's evaluation of two damage (poikiloderma, calcinosis) measures, and presence and severity of Gottron's papules. Total CDASI damage score ranged from 0 to 32, where higher scores indicated higher level of skin damage.

Time frame: Baseline (before dose on Day 1), Weeks 12, 24, 36, 48 and 52

Population: Safety Analysis Set included all participants enrolled who took at least 1 dose of study intervention, regardless of which stage the participant entered from. In this outcome measure data was planned to be reported for skin cohort/analysis set and muscle cohort/analysis set. Here Number Analyzed signifies number evaluable for specified rows.

ArmMeasureGroupValue (MEAN)Dispersion
PF-06823859 600mg: Skin CohortChange From Baseline in CDASI Damage Score at Weeks 12, 24, 36, 48, and 52Change at Week 24-1.8 Units on a scaleStandard Deviation 2.33
PF-06823859 600mg: Skin CohortChange From Baseline in CDASI Damage Score at Weeks 12, 24, 36, 48, and 52Change at Week 48-2.0 Units on a scaleStandard Deviation 2
PF-06823859 600mg: Skin CohortChange From Baseline in CDASI Damage Score at Weeks 12, 24, 36, 48, and 52Change at Week 36-2.3 Units on a scaleStandard Deviation 2.25
PF-06823859 600mg: Skin CohortChange From Baseline in CDASI Damage Score at Weeks 12, 24, 36, 48, and 52Change at Week 52-2.1 Units on a scaleStandard Deviation 2.09
PF-06823859 600mg: Skin CohortChange From Baseline in CDASI Damage Score at Weeks 12, 24, 36, 48, and 52Change at Week 12-2.4 Units on a scaleStandard Deviation 2.77
PF-06823859 600mg: Muscle CohortChange From Baseline in CDASI Damage Score at Weeks 12, 24, 36, 48, and 52Change at Week 52-0.9 Units on a scaleStandard Deviation 1.08
PF-06823859 600mg: Muscle CohortChange From Baseline in CDASI Damage Score at Weeks 12, 24, 36, 48, and 52Change at Week 12-0.8 Units on a scaleStandard Deviation 1.15
PF-06823859 600mg: Muscle CohortChange From Baseline in CDASI Damage Score at Weeks 12, 24, 36, 48, and 52Change at Week 24-0.5 Units on a scaleStandard Deviation 1.19
PF-06823859 600mg: Muscle CohortChange From Baseline in CDASI Damage Score at Weeks 12, 24, 36, 48, and 52Change at Week 36-0.5 Units on a scaleStandard Deviation 1.06
PF-06823859 600mg: Muscle CohortChange From Baseline in CDASI Damage Score at Weeks 12, 24, 36, 48, and 52Change at Week 48-0.9 Units on a scaleStandard Deviation 1.24
Secondary

Change From Baseline in Creatine Kinase at Weeks 12, 24, 36, 48 and 52: Muscle Cohort

Creatine kinase is a muscle enzyme measured in units per liter (U/L).

Time frame: Baseline (before dose on day 1), Weeks 12, 24, 36, 48 and 52

Population: Safety Analysis Set included all participants enrolled who took at least 1 dose of study intervention, regardless of which stage the participant entered from. In this outcome measure data was planned to be reported for muscle cohort/analysis set. Here Number Analyzed signifies number evaluable for specified rows.

ArmMeasureGroupValue (LEAST_SQUARES_MEAN)
PF-06823859 600mg: Skin CohortChange From Baseline in Creatine Kinase at Weeks 12, 24, 36, 48 and 52: Muscle CohortChange at Week 12-98.93 Units per liter
PF-06823859 600mg: Skin CohortChange From Baseline in Creatine Kinase at Weeks 12, 24, 36, 48 and 52: Muscle CohortChange at Week 24-58.53 Units per liter
PF-06823859 600mg: Skin CohortChange From Baseline in Creatine Kinase at Weeks 12, 24, 36, 48 and 52: Muscle CohortChange at Week 36-97.62 Units per liter
PF-06823859 600mg: Skin CohortChange From Baseline in Creatine Kinase at Weeks 12, 24, 36, 48 and 52: Muscle CohortChange at Week 48-72.04 Units per liter
PF-06823859 600mg: Skin CohortChange From Baseline in Creatine Kinase at Weeks 12, 24, 36, 48 and 52: Muscle CohortChange at Week 52-94.04 Units per liter
Secondary

Change From Baseline in Cutaneous Dermatomyositis Disease Area and Severity Index (CDASI) Activity Score at Week 52

CDASI is a validated DM-specific instrument designed to systematically quantify the extent of cutaneous disease. Disease involvement in 15 different anatomical locations was rated using three activity (erythema, scale, erosion/ulceration) and two damage (poikiloderma, calcinosis) measures. The presence and severity of Gottron's papules, periungual changes and alopecia were also captured. Total CDASI activity score was based on the physician's evaluation of three activities (erythema, scale, erosion/ulceration), presence and severity of Gottron's papules, periungual changes and alopecia. Total CDASI activity score ranged from 0 to 100, where higher scores indicated higher levels of disability.

Time frame: Baseline (before dose 1), Week 52

Population: Safety Analysis Set included all participants enrolled who took at least 1 dose of study intervention, regardless of which stage the participant entered from. In this outcome measure data was planned to be reported for skin cohort/analysis set and muscle cohort/analysis set. Here, Number of Participants Analyzed signifies number evaluable for this outcome measure.

ArmMeasureValue (LEAST_SQUARES_MEAN)
PF-06823859 600mg: Skin CohortChange From Baseline in Cutaneous Dermatomyositis Disease Area and Severity Index (CDASI) Activity Score at Week 52-4.67 Units on a scale
PF-06823859 600mg: Muscle CohortChange From Baseline in Cutaneous Dermatomyositis Disease Area and Severity Index (CDASI) Activity Score at Week 52-2.51 Units on a scale
Secondary

Change From Baseline in Extramuscular Global Assessment From the Myositis Disease Activity Assessment Tool (MDAAT) Score at Weeks 12, 24, 36, 48 and 52: Muscle Cohort

MDAAT tool measures the degree of disease activity of extramuscular organ systems and muscle on a VAS of 0 to 10 cm, higher scores indicated higher level of disability.

Time frame: Baseline (before dose on day 1), Weeks 12, 24, 36, 48 and 52

Population: Safety Analysis Set included all participants enrolled who took at least 1 dose of study intervention, regardless of which stage the participant entered from. In this outcome measure data was planned to be reported for muscle cohort/analysis set. Here Number Analyzed signifies number evaluable for specified rows.

ArmMeasureGroupValue (LEAST_SQUARES_MEAN)
PF-06823859 600mg: Skin CohortChange From Baseline in Extramuscular Global Assessment From the Myositis Disease Activity Assessment Tool (MDAAT) Score at Weeks 12, 24, 36, 48 and 52: Muscle CohortChange at Week 120.05 centimeter
PF-06823859 600mg: Skin CohortChange From Baseline in Extramuscular Global Assessment From the Myositis Disease Activity Assessment Tool (MDAAT) Score at Weeks 12, 24, 36, 48 and 52: Muscle CohortChange at Week 240.23 centimeter
PF-06823859 600mg: Skin CohortChange From Baseline in Extramuscular Global Assessment From the Myositis Disease Activity Assessment Tool (MDAAT) Score at Weeks 12, 24, 36, 48 and 52: Muscle CohortChange at Week 360.01 centimeter
PF-06823859 600mg: Skin CohortChange From Baseline in Extramuscular Global Assessment From the Myositis Disease Activity Assessment Tool (MDAAT) Score at Weeks 12, 24, 36, 48 and 52: Muscle CohortChange at Week 48-0.16 centimeter
PF-06823859 600mg: Skin CohortChange From Baseline in Extramuscular Global Assessment From the Myositis Disease Activity Assessment Tool (MDAAT) Score at Weeks 12, 24, 36, 48 and 52: Muscle CohortChange at Week 52-0.56 centimeter
Secondary

Change From Baseline in Health Assessment Questionnaire and Disease Index (HAQ-DI) Score at Weeks 12, 24, 36, 48 and 52: Muscle Cohort

HAQ-DI consisted of eight sections (including dressing & grooming, arising, eating, walking, hygiene, grip, reach, and activities). Each section had multiple questions that the participant used to rank their functionality and ranged from 0 to 3 where 0 = without any difficulty and 3 = unable to do. For each participant, the average ranking was calculated for each of the eight sections. HAQ-DI had a score range of 0 to 3, where higher score reflected worse status.

Time frame: Baseline (before dose on day 1), Weeks 12, 24, 36, 48 and 52

Population: Safety Analysis Set included all participants enrolled who took at least 1 dose of study intervention, regardless of which stage the participant entered from. In this outcome measure data was planned to be reported for muscle cohort/analysis set. Here Number Analyzed signifies number evaluable for specified rows.

ArmMeasureGroupValue (LEAST_SQUARES_MEAN)
PF-06823859 600mg: Skin CohortChange From Baseline in Health Assessment Questionnaire and Disease Index (HAQ-DI) Score at Weeks 12, 24, 36, 48 and 52: Muscle CohortChange at Week 120.00 Units on a scale
PF-06823859 600mg: Skin CohortChange From Baseline in Health Assessment Questionnaire and Disease Index (HAQ-DI) Score at Weeks 12, 24, 36, 48 and 52: Muscle CohortChange at Week 24-0.10 Units on a scale
PF-06823859 600mg: Skin CohortChange From Baseline in Health Assessment Questionnaire and Disease Index (HAQ-DI) Score at Weeks 12, 24, 36, 48 and 52: Muscle CohortChange at Week 36-0.07 Units on a scale
PF-06823859 600mg: Skin CohortChange From Baseline in Health Assessment Questionnaire and Disease Index (HAQ-DI) Score at Weeks 12, 24, 36, 48 and 52: Muscle CohortChange at Week 48-0.12 Units on a scale
PF-06823859 600mg: Skin CohortChange From Baseline in Health Assessment Questionnaire and Disease Index (HAQ-DI) Score at Weeks 12, 24, 36, 48 and 52: Muscle CohortChange at Week 52-0.18 Units on a scale
Secondary

Change From Baseline in Manual Muscle Testing-8 Designated Muscle Groups (MMT-8) Score at Weeks 12, 24, 36, 48 and 52: Muscle Cohort

MMT-8 is a tool that assesses muscle strength using manual muscle testing. Eight designated muscles are tested unilaterally with a total potential summed score of 0-80. Lower scores indicated a higher level of disability.

Time frame: Baseline (before dose on day 1), Weeks 12, 24, 36, 48 and 52

Population: Safety Analysis Set included all participants enrolled who took at least 1 dose of study intervention, regardless of which stage the participant entered from. In this outcome measure data was planned to be reported for muscle cohort/analysis set. Here Number Analyzed signifies number evaluable for specified rows.

ArmMeasureGroupValue (LEAST_SQUARES_MEAN)
PF-06823859 600mg: Skin CohortChange From Baseline in Manual Muscle Testing-8 Designated Muscle Groups (MMT-8) Score at Weeks 12, 24, 36, 48 and 52: Muscle CohortChange at Week 12-0.06 Units on a scale
PF-06823859 600mg: Skin CohortChange From Baseline in Manual Muscle Testing-8 Designated Muscle Groups (MMT-8) Score at Weeks 12, 24, 36, 48 and 52: Muscle CohortChange at Week 241.85 Units on a scale
PF-06823859 600mg: Skin CohortChange From Baseline in Manual Muscle Testing-8 Designated Muscle Groups (MMT-8) Score at Weeks 12, 24, 36, 48 and 52: Muscle CohortChange at Week 364.92 Units on a scale
PF-06823859 600mg: Skin CohortChange From Baseline in Manual Muscle Testing-8 Designated Muscle Groups (MMT-8) Score at Weeks 12, 24, 36, 48 and 52: Muscle CohortChange at Week 488.00 Units on a scale
PF-06823859 600mg: Skin CohortChange From Baseline in Manual Muscle Testing-8 Designated Muscle Groups (MMT-8) Score at Weeks 12, 24, 36, 48 and 52: Muscle CohortChange at Week 529.84 Units on a scale
Secondary

Change From Baseline in Patient Global Assessment (PtGA) Score at Weeks 12, 24, 36, 48 and 52: Muscle Cohort

PtGA was the assessment of the severity of disease by the participant/participant's guardian, using a VAS from 0 mm (no evidence of disease activity) to 100 mm (extremely active or severe disease activity). Higher score indicated worse status.

Time frame: Baseline (before dose on day 1), Weeks 12, 24, 36, 48 and 52

Population: Safety Analysis Set included all participants enrolled who took at least 1 dose of study intervention, regardless of which stage the participant entered from. In this outcome measure data was planned to be reported for muscle cohort/analysis set. Here Number Analyzed signifies number evaluable for specified rows.

ArmMeasureGroupValue (LEAST_SQUARES_MEAN)
PF-06823859 600mg: Skin CohortChange From Baseline in Patient Global Assessment (PtGA) Score at Weeks 12, 24, 36, 48 and 52: Muscle CohortChange at Week 123.70 millimeter
PF-06823859 600mg: Skin CohortChange From Baseline in Patient Global Assessment (PtGA) Score at Weeks 12, 24, 36, 48 and 52: Muscle CohortChange at Week 24-9.63 millimeter
PF-06823859 600mg: Skin CohortChange From Baseline in Patient Global Assessment (PtGA) Score at Weeks 12, 24, 36, 48 and 52: Muscle CohortChange at Week 36-9.10 millimeter
PF-06823859 600mg: Skin CohortChange From Baseline in Patient Global Assessment (PtGA) Score at Weeks 12, 24, 36, 48 and 52: Muscle CohortChange at Week 48-8.36 millimeter
PF-06823859 600mg: Skin CohortChange From Baseline in Patient Global Assessment (PtGA) Score at Weeks 12, 24, 36, 48 and 52: Muscle CohortChange at Week 52-6.28 millimeter
Secondary

Change From Baseline in Physician Global Assessment (PhGA) Score at Week 12, 24, 36, 48 and 52: Muscle Cohort

PhGA: Investigator was asked to evaluate the participant's overall disease activity on a VAS of 0 cm (very good) to 10 cm (very poor), higher scores indicated worse health status.

Time frame: Baseline (before dose on day 1), Weeks 12, 24, 36, 48 and 52

Population: Safety Analysis Set included all participants enrolled who took at least 1 dose of study intervention, regardless of which stage the participant entered from. In this outcome measure data was planned to be reported for muscle cohort/analysis set. Here Number Analyzed signifies number evaluable for specified rows.

ArmMeasureGroupValue (LEAST_SQUARES_MEAN)
PF-06823859 600mg: Skin CohortChange From Baseline in Physician Global Assessment (PhGA) Score at Week 12, 24, 36, 48 and 52: Muscle CohortChange at Week 120.17 centimeter
PF-06823859 600mg: Skin CohortChange From Baseline in Physician Global Assessment (PhGA) Score at Week 12, 24, 36, 48 and 52: Muscle CohortChange at Week 240.29 centimeter
PF-06823859 600mg: Skin CohortChange From Baseline in Physician Global Assessment (PhGA) Score at Week 12, 24, 36, 48 and 52: Muscle CohortChange at Week 36-0.18 centimeter
PF-06823859 600mg: Skin CohortChange From Baseline in Physician Global Assessment (PhGA) Score at Week 12, 24, 36, 48 and 52: Muscle CohortChange at Week 48-0.48 centimeter
PF-06823859 600mg: Skin CohortChange From Baseline in Physician Global Assessment (PhGA) Score at Week 12, 24, 36, 48 and 52: Muscle CohortChange at Week 52-0.60 centimeter
Secondary

Total Improvement Score (TIS) at Weeks 12, 24, 36, 48 and 52: Muscle Cohort

There are 6 core set measure that comprised of TIS: 1) Physician Global Assessment Score \[PhGA\] (from Myositis Disease Activity Assessment Tool \[MDAAT\], 0-100 mm or 0-10 centimeter (cm) on visual analogue scale \[VAS\], higher scores= worse health status); 2) Patient Global Assessment Score \[PtGA\] (0-100 mm or 0-10 cm on VAS, higher scores= worse status); 3) Manual Muscle Testing-8 (MMT-8) designated muscle groups (0-80, lower scores= higher level of disability); 4) Health Assessment Questionnaire Disability Index \[HAQ-DI\] (0-3, higher scores= worse status); 5) Global Extramuscular Disease Activity (from MDAAT, 0-10 cm on a VAS, higher scores= higher level of disability); 6) Participant's most elevated muscle enzymes. TIS was sum of all 6 improvement scores associated with the change in each core set measure. TIS ranged from 0 to 100; where TIS\>=20 shows minimal improvement, TIS \>=40 shows moderate improvement and TIS \>= 60 shows major improvement.

Time frame: Weeks 12, 24, 36, 48 and 52

Population: Safety Analysis Set included all participants enrolled who took at least 1 dose of study intervention, regardless of which stage the participant entered from. In this outcome measure data was planned to be reported for muscle cohort/analysis set. Here Number Analyzed signifies number evaluable for specified rows.

ArmMeasureGroupValue (LEAST_SQUARES_MEAN)
PF-06823859 600mg: Skin CohortTotal Improvement Score (TIS) at Weeks 12, 24, 36, 48 and 52: Muscle CohortWeek 1215.03 Units on a scale
PF-06823859 600mg: Skin CohortTotal Improvement Score (TIS) at Weeks 12, 24, 36, 48 and 52: Muscle CohortWeek 2415.67 Units on a scale
PF-06823859 600mg: Skin CohortTotal Improvement Score (TIS) at Weeks 12, 24, 36, 48 and 52: Muscle CohortWeek 3618.17 Units on a scale
PF-06823859 600mg: Skin CohortTotal Improvement Score (TIS) at Weeks 12, 24, 36, 48 and 52: Muscle CohortWeek 4819.61 Units on a scale
PF-06823859 600mg: Skin CohortTotal Improvement Score (TIS) at Weeks 12, 24, 36, 48 and 52: Muscle CohortWeek 5223.66 Units on a scale

Source: ClinicalTrials.gov · Data processed: Feb 4, 2026