Skip to content

A Study of TAK-771 in Japanese Participants With Chronic Inflammatory Demyelinating Polyradiculoneuropathy (CIDP) and Multifocal Motor Neuropathy (MMN)

A Phase 3 Study to Evaluate the Efficacy, Safety and Tolerability of TAK-771 for the Treatment of Chronic Inflammatory Demyelinating Polyradiculoneuropathy (CIDP) and Multifocal Motor Neuropathy (MMN) in Japanese Subjects

Status
Completed
Phases
Phase 3
Study type
Interventional
Source
ClinicalTrials.gov
Registry ID
NCT05084053
Enrollment
26
Registered
2021-10-19
Start date
2022-01-19
Completion date
2026-05-29
Last updated
2026-06-24

For informational purposes only — not medical advice. Sourced from public registries and may not reflect the latest updates. Terms

Conditions

Chronic Inflammatory Demyelinating Polyradiculoneuropathy (CIDP), Multifocal Motor Neuropathy (MMN)

Brief summary

The main aim of the study is to check for side effects from TAK-771, and to check how well TAK-771 controls symptoms in Japanese participants with chronic inflammatory demyelinating polyradiculoneuropathy (CIDP) and multifocal motor neuropathy (MMN) The participants will be treated with TAK-771 for 45 months as a maximum. There will be many clinic visits. The number of visits will depend on the infusion cycles of study drug (every 2, 3, or 4 weeks).

Interventions

Intervention description; Immune Globulin Infusion (IGI) 10% and Recombinant Human Hyaluronidase (rHuPH20)

Sponsors

Takeda
Lead SponsorINDUSTRY

Study design

Allocation
NON_RANDOMIZED
Intervention model
SINGLE_GROUP
Primary purpose
TREATMENT
Masking
NONE

Eligibility

Sex/Gender
ALL
Age
18 Years to No maximum
Healthy volunteers
No

Inclusion criteria

1. Be a Japanese person. 2. The participant is male or female \>=18 years old at the time of screening. 3. Participant has a documented diagnosis of definite or probable CIDP (focal atypical CIDP and pure sensory atypical CIDP will be excluded) or definite or probable MMN, as confirmed by a neurologist specializing/experienced in neuromuscular diseases to be consistent with the European Federation of Neurological Societies/Peripheral Nerve Society (EFNS/PNS) 2010 criteria. 4. Participant has responded to IgG treatment in the past (partial or complete resolution of neurological symptoms and deficits), and must currently be on stable doses of IVIG treatment within the dose range equivalent to a cumulative monthly dose of 0.4 to 2.4 g/kg BW (inclusive) administered intravenously for at least 12 weeks prior to screening. The dosing interval of intravenous immunoglobulin (IVIG) treatment must be between 2 and 6 weeks (inclusive). Variations in the dosing interval of up to ±7 days or monthly dose amount of up to +or-20% between participant's pre-study IgG infusions are within acceptable limits. 5. CIDP participants only - INCAT disability score between 0 and 7 (inclusive). Participants with INCAT scores of 0, 1 (whether from upper or lower extremities), or 2 (if at least 1 point is from an upper extremity) at screening and/or baseline will be required to have a history of significant disability as defined by an INCAT disability score of 2 (must be exclusively from the lower extremities) or greater documented in the medical record. Participants will be eligible if one of the below eligibility criteria are met: 1. Screening and Baseline INCAT disability score between 3 and 7 inclusive. 2. Screening and/or Baseline INCAT disability score of 2 (both points are from lower extremities) 3. Screening and/or Baseline INCAT disability score of 2 (both points are not from lower extremities) AND has at least a score of 2 or greater documented in the medical record prior to screening. If a score was greater than 2 documented in the medical record prior to screening at least 2 points must be from lower extremities. 4. Screening and/or Baseline INCAT disability score of 0 or 1 AND has at least a score of 2 or greater (both from lower extremities) documented in the medical record prior to screening, at least 2 points must be from lower extremities. 6. If female of childbearing potential, the participant must have a negative pregnancy test at screening and agree to employ a highly effective contraceptive measure throughout the course of the study and for at least 30 days after the last administration of IP. 7. The participant is willing and able to sign an Informed Consent Form (ICF). 8. The participant is willing and able to comply with the requirements of the protocol.

Exclusion criteria

CIDP patients 1. Participants with focal atypical CIDP or pure sensory atypical CIDP or multifocal acquired demyelinating sensory and motor neuropathy (MADASAM). 2. Participants with any neuropathy of other causes, including: 1. Hereditary demyelinating neuropathies, such as hereditary sensory and motor neuropathy (HSMN) (Charcot-Marie-Tooth \[CMT\] disease), and hereditary sensory and autonomic neuropathies (HSANs). 2. Neuropathies secondary to infections, disorders, or systemic diseases such as Borrelia burgdorferi infection (Lyme disease), diphtheria, systemic lupus erythematosus, POEMS (polyneuropathy, organomegaly, endocrinopathy, M-protein, and skin changes) syndrome, osteosclerotic myeloma, diabetic and non-diabetic lumbosacral radiculoplexus neuropathy, lymphoma, and amyloidosis. 3. Multifocal motor neuropathy (MMN). 4. Drug-, biologic-, chemotherapy-, or toxin-induced peripheral neuropathy. MMN patients 3. Participant with other neuropathies (eg, diabetic, lead, porphyric or vasculitic neuropathy, chronic inflammatory demyelinating polyradiculoneuropathy, Lyme neuroborreliosis, post radiation neuropathy, hereditary neuropathy with liability to pressure palsies, CMT neuropathies, meningeal carcinomatosis). CIDP/MMN Patients 4. Participant with immunoglobulin M (IgM) paraproteinemia, including IgM monoclonal gammopathy with high titer antibodies to myelin-associated glycoprotein. 5. Participant with presence of prominent sphincter disturbance. 6. Participant with any central demyelinating disorders such as multiple sclerosis. 7. Participant with any chronic or debilitating disease, or central nervous disorder that causes neurological symptoms or may interfere with assessment of endpoint measures, including (but not limited to) arthritis, stroke, Parkinson's disease, and diabetic peripheral neuropathy. (Participants with clinically diagnosed diabetes mellitus who do not have diabetic peripheral neuropathy and who have adequate glycemic control with hemoglobin A1c \[HbA1c\] level of \<7.5% at screening will be eligible for the study, provided the electrodiagnostic criteria are consistent with the diagnosis of a definite or probable CIDP consistent with the EFNS/PNS 2010 criteria and the participant agrees to maintain adequate glycemic control.) 8. Participant with congestive heart failure (New York Heart Association \[NYHA\] class III/IV), unstable angina, unstable cardiac arrhythmias, or uncontrolled hypertension (defined as diastolic blood pressure \>100 mmHg and/or systolic blood pressure \>160 mmHg). 9. Participant with a history of deep vein thrombosis or thromboembolic events (eg, cerebrovascular accident, pulmonary embolism) within 12 months prior to screening. 10. Participant with condition(s) which could alter protein catabolism and/or IgG utilization (eg, protein-losing enteropathies, nephrotic syndrome). 11. Participant with a known history of chronic kidney disease, or glomerular filtration rate of \<60 mL/min/1.73m\^2 estimated based on the Chronic Kidney Disease Epidemiology Collaboration (CKD-EPI) equation at the time of screening. 12. Participant with active malignancy requiring chemotherapy and/or radiotherapy, or history of malignancy with less than 2 years of complete remission prior to screening. Exceptions to this exclusion are: adequately treated basal cell or squamous cell carcinoma of the skin, carcinoma in situ of the cervix, and stable prostate cancer not requiring treatment. 13. Participant with clinically significant anemia that precludes repeated blood sampling during the study, or hemoglobin (Hgb) level of \<10.0 g/dL at the time of screening. 14. Participant with a known history of hypersensitivity or ARs such as urticaria, breathing difficulty, severe hypotension, or anaphylaxis following administration of human blood products such as human IgG, albumin, or other blood components. (Clinically non-significant skin reactions, as per the investigator's and the sponsor medical monitor's discretion, do not meet this exclusion criterion. Clinically non-significant skin reactions may include local reactions to injection such as injection site's itching, redness, erythema, or swelling.) 15. Participant has a known allergy to hyaluronidase of human (including recombinant human hyaluronidase) or animal origin such as bee or wasp venom. 16. Participant with immunoglobulin A (IgA) deficiency and antibodies against IgA and a history of hypersensitivity. 17. Participant with an abnormal laboratory values at screening meeting any one of the following criteria: 1. Serum aspartate aminotransferase (AST) and alanine aminotransferase (ALT) \>2.5 x upper limit of normal (ULN). 2. Platelet count \<100,000 cells/microL. 3. Absolute neutrophil count (ANC) \<1000 cells/microL. 18. Participant has a known history of or is positive at screening for one or more of the following: hepatitis B surface antigen (HBsAG), polymerase chain reaction (PCR) for hepatitis C virus (HCV), PCR for human immunodeficiency virus (HIV) Type 1/2. 19. Participant has received or is currently receiving treatment with immunomodulatory/immunosuppressive agents within 6 months prior to screening. 20. Participant has received or is currently receiving treatment with any corticosteroids dose within 8 weeks prior to screening, regardless of indication. 21. Participant has undergone PE within 3 months prior to screening. 22. Participant has any disorder or condition that in the investigator's judgment may impede the participant's participation in the study, pose increased risk to the participant, or confound the results of the study. 23. Participant is nursing or intends to begin nursing during the course of the study. 24. Participant has participated in another clinical study involving an IP or investigational device within 30 days prior to enrollment, or is scheduled to participate in another clinical study involving an IP or investigational device during the course of this study. 25. Participant is a family member or employee of the investigator. 26. Participants with known acquired or inherited thrombophilic disorders. These will include the specific types of acquired or inherited thrombophilic disorders that could put participants at risk of developing thrombotic events. Examples include a. Hereditary thrombophilia: i. Factor V Leiden mutation. ii. Prothrombin 20210A mutation. iii. Protein C deficiency. iv. Protein S deficiency. v. Anti-thrombin deficiency. b. Acquired thrombophilia: i. Anti-phospholipid antibody syndrome. ii. Activated protein C Resistance acquired. iii. Homocystinemia.

Design outcomes

Primary

MeasureTime frameDescription
Epoch 1: Percentage of Participants With CIDP Who Experienced RelapseEpoch 1: Baseline up to 6 monthsRelapse was defined as worsening of functional disability defined as an increase of \>=1 point relative to the pre-subcutaneous (pre-SC) treatment baseline score in adjusted Inflammatory Neuropathy Cause and Treatment (INCAT) disability score. The INCAT disability scale was the most widely used assessment tool to measure the functional activity level of participants with CIDP. The INCAT disability scale consisted of upper and lower extremity components, with a maximum of 5 points for the upper extremities (arm disability) and a maximum of 5 points for the lower extremities (leg disability), which were summed for an overall INCAT disability score ranging from 0 to 10 points, where 0 was normal and 10 was severely incapacitated. An adjusted INCAT disability score was the same as the INCAT disability score, with the only exception in the exclusion of changes from 0 (normal) to 1 (minor symptoms) (or vice versa) in upper limb function.
Epoch 1: Change From Baseline in Maximum Grip Strength in the More Affected Hand in Participants With MMNEpoch 1: Baseline up to 6 monthsThe Martin Vigorimeter was used to assess grip strength in both hands. The instrument consisted of a compressible rubber ball that was connected to a manometer. When the rubber ball was squeezed, the force of compression was measured in kilopascal (kPa) ranging from 0 to 160 kPa.

Secondary

MeasureTime frameDescription
Epoch 1 and 2 (6 Months): Number of Participants With Treatment-emergent Adverse Events (TEAEs)Epoch 1: Baseline up to 6 months; Epoch 2: Up to 6 months post-Epoch 1TEAEs were defined as adverse events that occurred during or after administration of the first dose of investigational product (IP). TEAEs caused in Epoch 1 were defined as AEs that occurred on or after the start of study drug administration, and before the first dose of IP in Epoch 2 (6 months). TEAEs caused in Epoch 2 (6 months) were defined as AEs that began during or after administration of the first dose of IP in Epoch 2 (6 months).
Epoch 1 and 2 (6 Months): Number of Participants With Serious Adverse Events (SAEs)Epoch 1: Baseline up to 6 months; Epoch 2: Up to 6 months post-Epoch 1SAEs were defined as any untoward clinical manifestation of signs, symptoms, outcomes (related to IP or not) at any dose: resulted in death, was life-threatening, required inpatient/prolongation of hospitalization, resulted in persistent/significant disability/incapacity, congenital abnormality/birth defect, or any other important medical event.
Epoch 1 and 2 (6 Months): Number of Participants With Related SAEs and TEAEsEpoch 1: Baseline up to 6 months; Epoch 2: Up to 6 months post-Epoch 1Related SAES and TEAEs: that followed a reasonable temporal sequence from administration of a drug (including the course after withdrawal of the drug), or for which possible involvement of the drug cannot be ruled out, although factors other than the drug, such as underlying diseases, complications, concomitant medications and concurrent treatments, may also be responsible.
Epoch 1 and 2 (6 Months): Number of Participants With Serious and Non-serious Adverse Reactions (ARs) Plus Suspected ARsEpoch 1: Baseline up to 6 months; Epoch 2: Up to 6 months post-Epoch 1Adverse reactions plus suspected ARs were defined as TEAEs that were considered by the investigator to be related to IP administration, or for which the causality was indeterminate or missing, or that began during infusion of IP or within 72 hours following the end of IP infusion.
Epoch 1 and 2 (6 Months): Number of Participants With SAEs and/or TEAEs Associated With InfusionsEpoch 1: Baseline up to 6 months; Epoch 2: Up to 6 months post-Epoch 1Infusion associated SAEs and/or TEAEs were defined as SAEs and/or TEAEs considered to be "infusion-related reactions" by investigators.
Epoch 1 and 2 (6 Months): Number of Participants With Related SAEs and TEAEs Associated With InfusionsEpoch 1: Baseline up to 6 months; Epoch 2: Up to 6 months post-Epoch 1Related SAES and TEAEs: that followed a reasonable temporal sequence from administration of a drug (including the course after withdrawal of the drug), or for which possible involvement of the drug cannot be ruled out, although factors other than the drug, such as underlying diseases, complications, concomitant medications and concurrent treatments, may also be responsible. SAEs and TEAEs associated with infusions were the events considered to be "infusion-related reactions" by investigators.
Epoch 1 and 2 (6 Months): Number of Participants With TEAEs Temporally Associated With InfusionsEpoch 1: Baseline up to 6 months; Epoch 2: Up to 6 months post-Epoch 1TEAEs were defined as adverse events that occurred during or after administration of the first dose of IP. TEAEs caused in Epoch 1 were defined as AEs that occurred on or after the start of study drug administration, and before the first dose of IP in Epoch 2 (6 months). TEAEs caused in Epoch 2 (6 months) were defined as AEs that began during or after administration of the first dose of IP in Epoch 2 (6 months). TEAEs temporally associated with infusions defined as AEs occurring during or within 72 hours after completion of an infusion.
Epoch 1 and 2 (6 Months): Number of Participants With Serious and Non-serious ARs Plus Suspected ARs Temporally Associated With InfusionsEpoch 1: Baseline up to 6 months; Epoch 2: Up to 6 months post-Epoch 1Adverse reactions plus suspected ARs were defined as TEAEs that were considered by the investigator to be related to IP administration, or for which the causality was indeterminate or missing, or that began during infusion of IP or within 72 hours following the end of IP infusion. AEs temporally associated with infusions are defined as AEs occurring during or within 72 hours after completion of an infusion.
Epoch 1 and 2 (6 Months): Number of Participants With Systemic TEAEs Associated With InfusionsEpoch 1: Baseline up to 6 months; Epoch 2: Up to 6 months post-Epoch 1Any TEAEs other than local TEAEs were considered a systemic TEAE. Infusion associated TEAEs were defined as TEAE considered to be "infusion-related reactions" by investigators.
Epoch 1 and 2 (6 Months): Number of Participants With Treatment-emergent Local Infusion Site Reactions Associated With InfusionsEpoch 1: Baseline up to 6 months; Epoch 2: Up to 6 months post-Epoch 1Any reaction with the medical dictionary for regulatory activities (MedDRA) high-level group term (HLGT) of "Administration site reactions" were considered a local infusion site reaction (local TEAE). In addition, any TEAE with Injection Site Reaction Flag = "Yes" was considered a local TEAE. Infusion associated reaction were defined as event considered to be "infusion-related reactions" by investigators.
Epoch 1 and 2 (6 Months): Number of Infusions for Which the Infusion Rate Was Reduced and/or the Infusion Was Interrupted or Stopped Due to Intolerability and/or AEsEpoch 1: Baseline up to 6 months; Epoch 2: Up to 6 months post-Epoch 1Number of infusions for which the infusion rate was reduced and/or the infusion was interrupted or stopped due to intolerability and/or AEs were reported.
Epoch 1 and 2 (6 Months): Number of Participants With Positive Binding Antibodies, and Positive Neutralizing Antibodies to rHuPH20Epoch 1: Baseline up to 6 months; Epoch 2: Up to 6 months post-Epoch 1Plasma samples for the detection of anti-rHuPH20 binding and neutralizing antibodies were collected. Participants were monitored for the formation of anti-rHuPH20 antibodies using validated anti-rHuPH20 antibody detection assay (also known as the Screening and Confirmatory Binding Assay). Positive antibodies were defined as participants who had anti rHuPH20 antibody titer greater than or equal to (\>=) 1:160 at least one time during treatment.
Epoch 1: Percentage of Participants With Clinical Worsening of CIDPEpoch 1: Baseline until end of Epoch 1 or relapse (up to 6 months)Clinical Worsening of CIDP was defined as a \>=8 kPa decrease in hand grip strength in the more affected hand OR \>=4 points decrease in Rasch Built Overall Disability Scale (R-ODS) relative to the pre-SC treatment baseline score at 2 consecutive time points. Hand grip strength was measured using the Martin vigorimeter by quantifying air pressure. The R-ODS was a participant self-reported, linearly-weighted overall disability scale that was specifically designed to capture activity and social participation limitations in participants with immune-mediated peripheral neuropathies including CIDP. R-ODS was comprised of 24 items that rate participant's functioning related to a variety of everyday tasks at moment of completion on a scale of 0 to 2 (where 0 indicates it is not possible for the respondent to perform the task and 2 means that task can be performed without difficulty). Total scores range from 0 to 48 and higher scores indicate greater ability to perform daily and social tasks.
Epoch 1 and 2 (6 Months): Time to Relapse in Participants With CIDPEpoch 1: Baseline up to 6 months; Epoch 2: Up to 6 months post-Epoch 1Time to relapse was defined as time from the date of the first SC administration of TAK-771 in Epoch 1 or 2 to the date of relapse.
Epoch 1: Change From Pre-subcutaneous Treatment (Baseline) in R-ODS Total Score in Participants With CIDPEpoch 1: Baseline up to 6 monthsThe R-ODS was a participant self-reported, linearly-weighted overall disability scale that was specifically designed to capture activity and social participation limitations in participants with immune-mediated peripheral neuropathies including CIDP. R-ODS was comprised of 24 items that rate participant's functioning related to a variety of everyday tasks at moment of completion on a scale of 0 to 2 (where 0 indicates it is not possible for the respondent to perform the task and 2 means that task can be performed without difficulty). Total scores range from 0 to 48 and higher scores indicate greater ability to perform daily and social tasks.
Epoch 1: Change From Pre-subcutaneous Treatment (Baseline) in an Average of Handgrip Strength of Both Hands in Participants With CIDP and MMNEpoch 1: Baseline up to 6 monthsThe Martin Vigorimeter was used to assess grip strength in both hands. The instrument consisted of a compressible rubber ball that was connected to a manometer. When the rubber ball was squeezed, the force of compression was measured in kPa ranging from 0 to 160 kPa. Average of grip strength was defined as an average of the two maximum values: maximum of the 3 measurements in the more affected hand and the maximum of the 3 measurements in the less affected hand.
Epoch 1: Change From Pre-subcutaneous Treatment (Baseline) Total Medical Research Council (MRC) Sum Score in Participants With MMNEpoch 1: Baseline up to 6 monthsThe MRC sum score served as a measure of muscle strength. The following muscles on each side of the body were examined and the strength of each muscle was rated according to the MRC scale: deltoids, biceps, wrist extensors, iliopsoas, quadriceps, and anterior tibialis. The MRC scale ranged from 0 to 5, where: 0 = no visible contraction; 1 = visible contraction without movement of the limb; 2 = movement of the limb but not against gravity; 3 = movement against gravity over (almost) the full range; 4 = movement against gravity and resistance; and 5 = normal. All scores from both left and right side of the body were summed to obtain the total MRC sum score. The total MRC sum score ranged from 0 (paralysis) to 60 (normal strength) with higher score indication normal strength.
Epoch 1: Number of MMN Participants With Increased Guy's Neurological Disability Scale (GNDS) Score in Upper Limb and Lower Limb CategoriesEpoch 1: Baseline up to 6 monthsGNDS was a questionnaire which consisted of 12 separate categories (4 to 8 questions per category). The categories included: cognition, mood, vision, speech, swallowing, upper limb function, lower limb function, bladder function, bowel function, sexual function, fatigue, and others. In the current study, only 2 categories; upper limb function and the lower limb function was used for assessment of the disability of participants with MMN. The severity of each subscale (including upper limb and lower limb) was graded from 0 (normal function) to 5 (total loss of function) based according to severity and impact on the individual. The total GNDS score was the sum of the 12 separate scores ranging between 0 and 60 with higher scores indicating loss of function.

Countries

Japan

Contacts

STUDY_DIRECTORStudy Director

Takeda

Participant flow

Recruitment details

Participants took part in the study at 23 investigative sites in Japan. A total of 26 participants were enrolled and treated in this study, which consisted of two treatment epochs (Epoch 1 and Epoch 2) with two cohorts: chronic inflammatory demyelinating polyradiculoneuropathy (CIDP) in Cohort 1 and multifocal motor neuropathy (MMN) in Cohort 2.

Pre-assignment details

The results are presented up to Epoch 2 (6 months), based on the second interim analysis cutoff date (August 20, 2024). The study is ongoing, and participants who have tolerated the treatment well and voluntarily wish to continue TAK-771 administration may remain in Epoch 2 (continued) until the commercial availability of TAK-771. Additional results will be provided upon study completion date.

Participants by arm

ArmCount
Epoch 1, Cohort 1 (CIDP): TAK-771
TAK-771 included Immune Globulin Infusion (IGI) 10 percent (%) and Recombinant Human Hyaluronidase (rHuPH20). Participants with CIDP received subcutaneous (SC) infusion of rHuPH20 solution at a dose of 80 units per gram (U/g) immunoglobulin G (IgG) first, followed by SC infusion of 10% IGI within 10 minutes of completion of the infusion of rHuPH20 solution, every 3 or 4 weeks for up to 6 months in Epoch 1 or until relapse.
19
Epoch 1, Cohort 2 (MMN): TAK-771
TAK-771 included IGI 10% and rHuPH20. Participants with MMN received SC infusion of rHuPH20 solution at a dose of 80 U/g IgG first, followed by SC infusion of 10% IGI within 10 minutes of completion of the infusion of rHuPH20 solution, every 3 or 4 weeks for up to 6 months in Epoch 1.
7
Total26

Baseline characteristics

CharacteristicEpoch 1, Cohort 2 (MMN): TAK-771TotalEpoch 1, Cohort 1 (CIDP): TAK-771
Age, Continuous57.4 years
STANDARD_DEVIATION 15.71
55.6 years
STANDARD_DEVIATION 16.59
54.9 years
STANDARD_DEVIATION 17.27
Ethnicity (NIH/OMB)
Hispanic or Latino
0 Participants0 Participants0 Participants
Ethnicity (NIH/OMB)
Not Hispanic or Latino
7 Participants26 Participants19 Participants
Ethnicity (NIH/OMB)
Unknown or Not Reported
0 Participants0 Participants0 Participants
Race (NIH/OMB)
American Indian or Alaska Native
0 Participants0 Participants0 Participants
Race (NIH/OMB)
Asian
7 Participants26 Participants19 Participants
Race (NIH/OMB)
Black or African American
0 Participants0 Participants0 Participants
Race (NIH/OMB)
More than one race
0 Participants0 Participants0 Participants
Race (NIH/OMB)
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander
0 Participants0 Participants0 Participants
Race (NIH/OMB)
Unknown or Not Reported
0 Participants0 Participants0 Participants
Race (NIH/OMB)
White
0 Participants0 Participants0 Participants
Sex: Female, Male
Female
2 Participants10 Participants8 Participants
Sex: Female, Male
Male
5 Participants16 Participants11 Participants

Adverse events

Event typeEG000
affected / at risk
EG001
affected / at risk
EG002
affected / at risk
EG003
affected / at risk
deaths
Total, all-cause mortality
0 / 190 / 70 / 160 / 7
other
Total, other adverse events
16 / 197 / 711 / 166 / 7
serious
Total, serious adverse events
0 / 190 / 70 / 160 / 7

Outcome results

Primary

Epoch 1: Change From Baseline in Maximum Grip Strength in the More Affected Hand in Participants With MMN

The Martin Vigorimeter was used to assess grip strength in both hands. The instrument consisted of a compressible rubber ball that was connected to a manometer. When the rubber ball was squeezed, the force of compression was measured in kilopascal (kPa) ranging from 0 to 160 kPa.

Time frame: Epoch 1: Baseline up to 6 months

Population: FAS included all enrolled participants who received TAK-771 at least once.

ArmMeasureValue (MEAN)Dispersion
Epoch 1, Cohort 1 (CIDP): TAK-771Epoch 1: Change From Baseline in Maximum Grip Strength in the More Affected Hand in Participants With MMN-1.1 kPaStandard Deviation 12.73
Primary

Epoch 1: Percentage of Participants With CIDP Who Experienced Relapse

Relapse was defined as worsening of functional disability defined as an increase of \>=1 point relative to the pre-subcutaneous (pre-SC) treatment baseline score in adjusted Inflammatory Neuropathy Cause and Treatment (INCAT) disability score. The INCAT disability scale was the most widely used assessment tool to measure the functional activity level of participants with CIDP. The INCAT disability scale consisted of upper and lower extremity components, with a maximum of 5 points for the upper extremities (arm disability) and a maximum of 5 points for the lower extremities (leg disability), which were summed for an overall INCAT disability score ranging from 0 to 10 points, where 0 was normal and 10 was severely incapacitated. An adjusted INCAT disability score was the same as the INCAT disability score, with the only exception in the exclusion of changes from 0 (normal) to 1 (minor symptoms) (or vice versa) in upper limb function.

Time frame: Epoch 1: Baseline up to 6 months

Population: FAS included all enrolled participants who received TAK-771 at least once.

ArmMeasureValue (NUMBER)
Epoch 1, Cohort 1 (CIDP): TAK-771Epoch 1: Percentage of Participants With CIDP Who Experienced Relapse0 percentage of participants
Secondary

Epoch 1 and 2 (6 Months): Number of Infusions for Which the Infusion Rate Was Reduced and/or the Infusion Was Interrupted or Stopped Due to Intolerability and/or AEs

Number of infusions for which the infusion rate was reduced and/or the infusion was interrupted or stopped due to intolerability and/or AEs were reported.

Time frame: Epoch 1: Baseline up to 6 months; Epoch 2: Up to 6 months post-Epoch 1

Population: SAS included all enrolled participants who received TAK-771 administration at least once.

ArmMeasureValue (NUMBER)
Epoch 1, Cohort 1 (CIDP): TAK-771Epoch 1 and 2 (6 Months): Number of Infusions for Which the Infusion Rate Was Reduced and/or the Infusion Was Interrupted or Stopped Due to Intolerability and/or AEs2 infusions
Epoch 1, Cohort 2 (MMN): TAK-771Epoch 1 and 2 (6 Months): Number of Infusions for Which the Infusion Rate Was Reduced and/or the Infusion Was Interrupted or Stopped Due to Intolerability and/or AEs0 infusions
Epoch 2 (6 months), Cohort 1 (CIDP): TAK-771Epoch 1 and 2 (6 Months): Number of Infusions for Which the Infusion Rate Was Reduced and/or the Infusion Was Interrupted or Stopped Due to Intolerability and/or AEs0 infusions
Epoch 2 (6 months), Cohort 2 (MMN): TAK-771Epoch 1 and 2 (6 Months): Number of Infusions for Which the Infusion Rate Was Reduced and/or the Infusion Was Interrupted or Stopped Due to Intolerability and/or AEs1 infusions
Secondary

Epoch 1 and 2 (6 Months): Number of Participants With Positive Binding Antibodies, and Positive Neutralizing Antibodies to rHuPH20

Plasma samples for the detection of anti-rHuPH20 binding and neutralizing antibodies were collected. Participants were monitored for the formation of anti-rHuPH20 antibodies using validated anti-rHuPH20 antibody detection assay (also known as the Screening and Confirmatory Binding Assay). Positive antibodies were defined as participants who had anti rHuPH20 antibody titer greater than or equal to (\>=) 1:160 at least one time during treatment.

Time frame: Epoch 1: Baseline up to 6 months; Epoch 2: Up to 6 months post-Epoch 1

Population: SAS included all enrolled participants who received TAK-771 administration at least once. Here, overall number of participants analyzed signifies participants who were evaluable for this outcome measure and number analyzed signifies participants who were evaluable for specified categories.

ArmMeasureGroupValue (COUNT_OF_PARTICIPANTS)
Epoch 1, Cohort 1 (CIDP): TAK-771Epoch 1 and 2 (6 Months): Number of Participants With Positive Binding Antibodies, and Positive Neutralizing Antibodies to rHuPH20Participants with Positive Neutralizing Antibodies0 Participants
Epoch 1, Cohort 1 (CIDP): TAK-771Epoch 1 and 2 (6 Months): Number of Participants With Positive Binding Antibodies, and Positive Neutralizing Antibodies to rHuPH20Participants with Positive Antibodies2 Participants
Epoch 1, Cohort 2 (MMN): TAK-771Epoch 1 and 2 (6 Months): Number of Participants With Positive Binding Antibodies, and Positive Neutralizing Antibodies to rHuPH20Participants with Positive Neutralizing Antibodies0 Participants
Epoch 1, Cohort 2 (MMN): TAK-771Epoch 1 and 2 (6 Months): Number of Participants With Positive Binding Antibodies, and Positive Neutralizing Antibodies to rHuPH20Participants with Positive Antibodies2 Participants
Epoch 2 (6 months), Cohort 1 (CIDP): TAK-771Epoch 1 and 2 (6 Months): Number of Participants With Positive Binding Antibodies, and Positive Neutralizing Antibodies to rHuPH20Participants with Positive Antibodies3 Participants
Epoch 2 (6 months), Cohort 1 (CIDP): TAK-771Epoch 1 and 2 (6 Months): Number of Participants With Positive Binding Antibodies, and Positive Neutralizing Antibodies to rHuPH20Participants with Positive Neutralizing Antibodies0 Participants
Epoch 2 (6 months), Cohort 2 (MMN): TAK-771Epoch 1 and 2 (6 Months): Number of Participants With Positive Binding Antibodies, and Positive Neutralizing Antibodies to rHuPH20Participants with Positive Antibodies2 Participants
Epoch 2 (6 months), Cohort 2 (MMN): TAK-771Epoch 1 and 2 (6 Months): Number of Participants With Positive Binding Antibodies, and Positive Neutralizing Antibodies to rHuPH20Participants with Positive Neutralizing Antibodies0 Participants
Secondary

Epoch 1 and 2 (6 Months): Number of Participants With Related SAEs and TEAEs

Related SAES and TEAEs: that followed a reasonable temporal sequence from administration of a drug (including the course after withdrawal of the drug), or for which possible involvement of the drug cannot be ruled out, although factors other than the drug, such as underlying diseases, complications, concomitant medications and concurrent treatments, may also be responsible.

Time frame: Epoch 1: Baseline up to 6 months; Epoch 2: Up to 6 months post-Epoch 1

Population: SAS included all enrolled participants who received TAK-771 administration at least once.

ArmMeasureGroupValue (COUNT_OF_PARTICIPANTS)
Epoch 1, Cohort 1 (CIDP): TAK-771Epoch 1 and 2 (6 Months): Number of Participants With Related SAEs and TEAEsParticipants With Related SAEs0 Participants
Epoch 1, Cohort 1 (CIDP): TAK-771Epoch 1 and 2 (6 Months): Number of Participants With Related SAEs and TEAEsParticipants With Related TEAEs11 Participants
Epoch 1, Cohort 2 (MMN): TAK-771Epoch 1 and 2 (6 Months): Number of Participants With Related SAEs and TEAEsParticipants With Related TEAEs5 Participants
Epoch 1, Cohort 2 (MMN): TAK-771Epoch 1 and 2 (6 Months): Number of Participants With Related SAEs and TEAEsParticipants With Related SAEs0 Participants
Epoch 2 (6 months), Cohort 1 (CIDP): TAK-771Epoch 1 and 2 (6 Months): Number of Participants With Related SAEs and TEAEsParticipants With Related SAEs0 Participants
Epoch 2 (6 months), Cohort 1 (CIDP): TAK-771Epoch 1 and 2 (6 Months): Number of Participants With Related SAEs and TEAEsParticipants With Related TEAEs7 Participants
Epoch 2 (6 months), Cohort 2 (MMN): TAK-771Epoch 1 and 2 (6 Months): Number of Participants With Related SAEs and TEAEsParticipants With Related SAEs0 Participants
Epoch 2 (6 months), Cohort 2 (MMN): TAK-771Epoch 1 and 2 (6 Months): Number of Participants With Related SAEs and TEAEsParticipants With Related TEAEs4 Participants
Secondary

Epoch 1 and 2 (6 Months): Number of Participants With Related SAEs and TEAEs Associated With Infusions

Related SAES and TEAEs: that followed a reasonable temporal sequence from administration of a drug (including the course after withdrawal of the drug), or for which possible involvement of the drug cannot be ruled out, although factors other than the drug, such as underlying diseases, complications, concomitant medications and concurrent treatments, may also be responsible. SAEs and TEAEs associated with infusions were the events considered to be infusion-related reactions by investigators.

Time frame: Epoch 1: Baseline up to 6 months; Epoch 2: Up to 6 months post-Epoch 1

Population: SAS included all enrolled participants who received TAK-771 administration at least once.

ArmMeasureGroupValue (COUNT_OF_PARTICIPANTS)
Epoch 1, Cohort 1 (CIDP): TAK-771Epoch 1 and 2 (6 Months): Number of Participants With Related SAEs and TEAEs Associated With InfusionsParticipants With Related SAEs Associated With Infusions0 Participants
Epoch 1, Cohort 1 (CIDP): TAK-771Epoch 1 and 2 (6 Months): Number of Participants With Related SAEs and TEAEs Associated With InfusionsParticipants With Related TEAEs Associated With Infusions9 Participants
Epoch 1, Cohort 2 (MMN): TAK-771Epoch 1 and 2 (6 Months): Number of Participants With Related SAEs and TEAEs Associated With InfusionsParticipants With Related TEAEs Associated With Infusions5 Participants
Epoch 1, Cohort 2 (MMN): TAK-771Epoch 1 and 2 (6 Months): Number of Participants With Related SAEs and TEAEs Associated With InfusionsParticipants With Related SAEs Associated With Infusions0 Participants
Epoch 2 (6 months), Cohort 1 (CIDP): TAK-771Epoch 1 and 2 (6 Months): Number of Participants With Related SAEs and TEAEs Associated With InfusionsParticipants With Related SAEs Associated With Infusions0 Participants
Epoch 2 (6 months), Cohort 1 (CIDP): TAK-771Epoch 1 and 2 (6 Months): Number of Participants With Related SAEs and TEAEs Associated With InfusionsParticipants With Related TEAEs Associated With Infusions6 Participants
Epoch 2 (6 months), Cohort 2 (MMN): TAK-771Epoch 1 and 2 (6 Months): Number of Participants With Related SAEs and TEAEs Associated With InfusionsParticipants With Related SAEs Associated With Infusions0 Participants
Epoch 2 (6 months), Cohort 2 (MMN): TAK-771Epoch 1 and 2 (6 Months): Number of Participants With Related SAEs and TEAEs Associated With InfusionsParticipants With Related TEAEs Associated With Infusions4 Participants
Secondary

Epoch 1 and 2 (6 Months): Number of Participants With SAEs and/or TEAEs Associated With Infusions

Infusion associated SAEs and/or TEAEs were defined as SAEs and/or TEAEs considered to be infusion-related reactions by investigators.

Time frame: Epoch 1: Baseline up to 6 months; Epoch 2: Up to 6 months post-Epoch 1

Population: SAS included all enrolled participants who received TAK-771 administration at least once.

ArmMeasureGroupValue (COUNT_OF_PARTICIPANTS)
Epoch 1, Cohort 1 (CIDP): TAK-771Epoch 1 and 2 (6 Months): Number of Participants With SAEs and/or TEAEs Associated With InfusionsParticipants with SAEs associated with Infusions0 Participants
Epoch 1, Cohort 1 (CIDP): TAK-771Epoch 1 and 2 (6 Months): Number of Participants With SAEs and/or TEAEs Associated With InfusionsParticipants with TEAEs associated with Infusions9 Participants
Epoch 1, Cohort 2 (MMN): TAK-771Epoch 1 and 2 (6 Months): Number of Participants With SAEs and/or TEAEs Associated With InfusionsParticipants with TEAEs associated with Infusions5 Participants
Epoch 1, Cohort 2 (MMN): TAK-771Epoch 1 and 2 (6 Months): Number of Participants With SAEs and/or TEAEs Associated With InfusionsParticipants with SAEs associated with Infusions0 Participants
Epoch 2 (6 months), Cohort 1 (CIDP): TAK-771Epoch 1 and 2 (6 Months): Number of Participants With SAEs and/or TEAEs Associated With InfusionsParticipants with SAEs associated with Infusions0 Participants
Epoch 2 (6 months), Cohort 1 (CIDP): TAK-771Epoch 1 and 2 (6 Months): Number of Participants With SAEs and/or TEAEs Associated With InfusionsParticipants with TEAEs associated with Infusions6 Participants
Epoch 2 (6 months), Cohort 2 (MMN): TAK-771Epoch 1 and 2 (6 Months): Number of Participants With SAEs and/or TEAEs Associated With InfusionsParticipants with SAEs associated with Infusions0 Participants
Epoch 2 (6 months), Cohort 2 (MMN): TAK-771Epoch 1 and 2 (6 Months): Number of Participants With SAEs and/or TEAEs Associated With InfusionsParticipants with TEAEs associated with Infusions4 Participants
Secondary

Epoch 1 and 2 (6 Months): Number of Participants With Serious Adverse Events (SAEs)

SAEs were defined as any untoward clinical manifestation of signs, symptoms, outcomes (related to IP or not) at any dose: resulted in death, was life-threatening, required inpatient/prolongation of hospitalization, resulted in persistent/significant disability/incapacity, congenital abnormality/birth defect, or any other important medical event.

Time frame: Epoch 1: Baseline up to 6 months; Epoch 2: Up to 6 months post-Epoch 1

Population: SAS included all enrolled participants who received TAK-771 administration at least once.

ArmMeasureValue (COUNT_OF_PARTICIPANTS)
Epoch 1, Cohort 1 (CIDP): TAK-771Epoch 1 and 2 (6 Months): Number of Participants With Serious Adverse Events (SAEs)0 Participants
Epoch 1, Cohort 2 (MMN): TAK-771Epoch 1 and 2 (6 Months): Number of Participants With Serious Adverse Events (SAEs)0 Participants
Epoch 2 (6 months), Cohort 1 (CIDP): TAK-771Epoch 1 and 2 (6 Months): Number of Participants With Serious Adverse Events (SAEs)0 Participants
Epoch 2 (6 months), Cohort 2 (MMN): TAK-771Epoch 1 and 2 (6 Months): Number of Participants With Serious Adverse Events (SAEs)0 Participants
Secondary

Epoch 1 and 2 (6 Months): Number of Participants With Serious and Non-serious Adverse Reactions (ARs) Plus Suspected ARs

Adverse reactions plus suspected ARs were defined as TEAEs that were considered by the investigator to be related to IP administration, or for which the causality was indeterminate or missing, or that began during infusion of IP or within 72 hours following the end of IP infusion.

Time frame: Epoch 1: Baseline up to 6 months; Epoch 2: Up to 6 months post-Epoch 1

Population: SAS included all enrolled participants who received TAK-771 administration at least once.

ArmMeasureGroupValue (COUNT_OF_PARTICIPANTS)
Epoch 1, Cohort 1 (CIDP): TAK-771Epoch 1 and 2 (6 Months): Number of Participants With Serious and Non-serious Adverse Reactions (ARs) Plus Suspected ARsParticipants with Serious ARs Plus Suspected ARs0 Participants
Epoch 1, Cohort 1 (CIDP): TAK-771Epoch 1 and 2 (6 Months): Number of Participants With Serious and Non-serious Adverse Reactions (ARs) Plus Suspected ARsParticipants with non-serious ARs Plus Suspected ARs12 Participants
Epoch 1, Cohort 2 (MMN): TAK-771Epoch 1 and 2 (6 Months): Number of Participants With Serious and Non-serious Adverse Reactions (ARs) Plus Suspected ARsParticipants with non-serious ARs Plus Suspected ARs6 Participants
Epoch 1, Cohort 2 (MMN): TAK-771Epoch 1 and 2 (6 Months): Number of Participants With Serious and Non-serious Adverse Reactions (ARs) Plus Suspected ARsParticipants with Serious ARs Plus Suspected ARs0 Participants
Epoch 2 (6 months), Cohort 1 (CIDP): TAK-771Epoch 1 and 2 (6 Months): Number of Participants With Serious and Non-serious Adverse Reactions (ARs) Plus Suspected ARsParticipants with Serious ARs Plus Suspected ARs0 Participants
Epoch 2 (6 months), Cohort 1 (CIDP): TAK-771Epoch 1 and 2 (6 Months): Number of Participants With Serious and Non-serious Adverse Reactions (ARs) Plus Suspected ARsParticipants with non-serious ARs Plus Suspected ARs7 Participants
Epoch 2 (6 months), Cohort 2 (MMN): TAK-771Epoch 1 and 2 (6 Months): Number of Participants With Serious and Non-serious Adverse Reactions (ARs) Plus Suspected ARsParticipants with Serious ARs Plus Suspected ARs0 Participants
Epoch 2 (6 months), Cohort 2 (MMN): TAK-771Epoch 1 and 2 (6 Months): Number of Participants With Serious and Non-serious Adverse Reactions (ARs) Plus Suspected ARsParticipants with non-serious ARs Plus Suspected ARs4 Participants
Secondary

Epoch 1 and 2 (6 Months): Number of Participants With Serious and Non-serious ARs Plus Suspected ARs Temporally Associated With Infusions

Adverse reactions plus suspected ARs were defined as TEAEs that were considered by the investigator to be related to IP administration, or for which the causality was indeterminate or missing, or that began during infusion of IP or within 72 hours following the end of IP infusion. AEs temporally associated with infusions are defined as AEs occurring during or within 72 hours after completion of an infusion.

Time frame: Epoch 1: Baseline up to 6 months; Epoch 2: Up to 6 months post-Epoch 1

Population: SAS included all enrolled participants who received TAK-771 administration at least once.

ArmMeasureGroupValue (COUNT_OF_PARTICIPANTS)
Epoch 1, Cohort 1 (CIDP): TAK-771Epoch 1 and 2 (6 Months): Number of Participants With Serious and Non-serious ARs Plus Suspected ARs Temporally Associated With InfusionsParticipants with Non-serious ARs Plus Suspected ARs Temporally Associated with Infusions12 Participants
Epoch 1, Cohort 1 (CIDP): TAK-771Epoch 1 and 2 (6 Months): Number of Participants With Serious and Non-serious ARs Plus Suspected ARs Temporally Associated With InfusionsParticipants with Serious ARs Plus Suspected ARs Temporally Associated with Infusions0 Participants
Epoch 1, Cohort 2 (MMN): TAK-771Epoch 1 and 2 (6 Months): Number of Participants With Serious and Non-serious ARs Plus Suspected ARs Temporally Associated With InfusionsParticipants with Serious ARs Plus Suspected ARs Temporally Associated with Infusions0 Participants
Epoch 1, Cohort 2 (MMN): TAK-771Epoch 1 and 2 (6 Months): Number of Participants With Serious and Non-serious ARs Plus Suspected ARs Temporally Associated With InfusionsParticipants with Non-serious ARs Plus Suspected ARs Temporally Associated with Infusions6 Participants
Epoch 2 (6 months), Cohort 1 (CIDP): TAK-771Epoch 1 and 2 (6 Months): Number of Participants With Serious and Non-serious ARs Plus Suspected ARs Temporally Associated With InfusionsParticipants with Serious ARs Plus Suspected ARs Temporally Associated with Infusions0 Participants
Epoch 2 (6 months), Cohort 1 (CIDP): TAK-771Epoch 1 and 2 (6 Months): Number of Participants With Serious and Non-serious ARs Plus Suspected ARs Temporally Associated With InfusionsParticipants with Non-serious ARs Plus Suspected ARs Temporally Associated with Infusions7 Participants
Epoch 2 (6 months), Cohort 2 (MMN): TAK-771Epoch 1 and 2 (6 Months): Number of Participants With Serious and Non-serious ARs Plus Suspected ARs Temporally Associated With InfusionsParticipants with Non-serious ARs Plus Suspected ARs Temporally Associated with Infusions4 Participants
Epoch 2 (6 months), Cohort 2 (MMN): TAK-771Epoch 1 and 2 (6 Months): Number of Participants With Serious and Non-serious ARs Plus Suspected ARs Temporally Associated With InfusionsParticipants with Serious ARs Plus Suspected ARs Temporally Associated with Infusions0 Participants
Secondary

Epoch 1 and 2 (6 Months): Number of Participants With Systemic TEAEs Associated With Infusions

Any TEAEs other than local TEAEs were considered a systemic TEAE. Infusion associated TEAEs were defined as TEAE considered to be infusion-related reactions by investigators.

Time frame: Epoch 1: Baseline up to 6 months; Epoch 2: Up to 6 months post-Epoch 1

Population: SAS included all enrolled participants who received TAK-771 administration at least once.

ArmMeasureValue (COUNT_OF_PARTICIPANTS)
Epoch 1, Cohort 1 (CIDP): TAK-771Epoch 1 and 2 (6 Months): Number of Participants With Systemic TEAEs Associated With Infusions3 Participants
Epoch 1, Cohort 2 (MMN): TAK-771Epoch 1 and 2 (6 Months): Number of Participants With Systemic TEAEs Associated With Infusions4 Participants
Epoch 2 (6 months), Cohort 1 (CIDP): TAK-771Epoch 1 and 2 (6 Months): Number of Participants With Systemic TEAEs Associated With Infusions3 Participants
Epoch 2 (6 months), Cohort 2 (MMN): TAK-771Epoch 1 and 2 (6 Months): Number of Participants With Systemic TEAEs Associated With Infusions2 Participants
Secondary

Epoch 1 and 2 (6 Months): Number of Participants With TEAEs Temporally Associated With Infusions

TEAEs were defined as adverse events that occurred during or after administration of the first dose of IP. TEAEs caused in Epoch 1 were defined as AEs that occurred on or after the start of study drug administration, and before the first dose of IP in Epoch 2 (6 months). TEAEs caused in Epoch 2 (6 months) were defined as AEs that began during or after administration of the first dose of IP in Epoch 2 (6 months). TEAEs temporally associated with infusions defined as AEs occurring during or within 72 hours after completion of an infusion.

Time frame: Epoch 1: Baseline up to 6 months; Epoch 2: Up to 6 months post-Epoch 1

Population: SAS included all enrolled participants who received TAK-771 administration at least once.

ArmMeasureValue (COUNT_OF_PARTICIPANTS)
Epoch 1, Cohort 1 (CIDP): TAK-771Epoch 1 and 2 (6 Months): Number of Participants With TEAEs Temporally Associated With Infusions12 Participants
Epoch 1, Cohort 2 (MMN): TAK-771Epoch 1 and 2 (6 Months): Number of Participants With TEAEs Temporally Associated With Infusions6 Participants
Epoch 2 (6 months), Cohort 1 (CIDP): TAK-771Epoch 1 and 2 (6 Months): Number of Participants With TEAEs Temporally Associated With Infusions7 Participants
Epoch 2 (6 months), Cohort 2 (MMN): TAK-771Epoch 1 and 2 (6 Months): Number of Participants With TEAEs Temporally Associated With Infusions4 Participants
Secondary

Epoch 1 and 2 (6 Months): Number of Participants With Treatment-emergent Adverse Events (TEAEs)

TEAEs were defined as adverse events that occurred during or after administration of the first dose of investigational product (IP). TEAEs caused in Epoch 1 were defined as AEs that occurred on or after the start of study drug administration, and before the first dose of IP in Epoch 2 (6 months). TEAEs caused in Epoch 2 (6 months) were defined as AEs that began during or after administration of the first dose of IP in Epoch 2 (6 months).

Time frame: Epoch 1: Baseline up to 6 months; Epoch 2: Up to 6 months post-Epoch 1

Population: Safety analysis set (SAS)included all enrolled participants who received TAK-771 administration at least once.

ArmMeasureValue (COUNT_OF_PARTICIPANTS)
Epoch 1, Cohort 1 (CIDP): TAK-771Epoch 1 and 2 (6 Months): Number of Participants With Treatment-emergent Adverse Events (TEAEs)16 Participants
Epoch 1, Cohort 2 (MMN): TAK-771Epoch 1 and 2 (6 Months): Number of Participants With Treatment-emergent Adverse Events (TEAEs)7 Participants
Epoch 2 (6 months), Cohort 1 (CIDP): TAK-771Epoch 1 and 2 (6 Months): Number of Participants With Treatment-emergent Adverse Events (TEAEs)11 Participants
Epoch 2 (6 months), Cohort 2 (MMN): TAK-771Epoch 1 and 2 (6 Months): Number of Participants With Treatment-emergent Adverse Events (TEAEs)6 Participants
Secondary

Epoch 1 and 2 (6 Months): Number of Participants With Treatment-emergent Local Infusion Site Reactions Associated With Infusions

Any reaction with the medical dictionary for regulatory activities (MedDRA) high-level group term (HLGT) of Administration site reactions were considered a local infusion site reaction (local TEAE). In addition, any TEAE with Injection Site Reaction Flag = Yes was considered a local TEAE. Infusion associated reaction were defined as event considered to be infusion-related reactions by investigators.

Time frame: Epoch 1: Baseline up to 6 months; Epoch 2: Up to 6 months post-Epoch 1

Population: SAS included all enrolled participants who received TAK-771 administration at least once.

ArmMeasureValue (COUNT_OF_PARTICIPANTS)
Epoch 1, Cohort 1 (CIDP): TAK-771Epoch 1 and 2 (6 Months): Number of Participants With Treatment-emergent Local Infusion Site Reactions Associated With Infusions9 Participants
Epoch 1, Cohort 2 (MMN): TAK-771Epoch 1 and 2 (6 Months): Number of Participants With Treatment-emergent Local Infusion Site Reactions Associated With Infusions5 Participants
Epoch 2 (6 months), Cohort 1 (CIDP): TAK-771Epoch 1 and 2 (6 Months): Number of Participants With Treatment-emergent Local Infusion Site Reactions Associated With Infusions5 Participants
Epoch 2 (6 months), Cohort 2 (MMN): TAK-771Epoch 1 and 2 (6 Months): Number of Participants With Treatment-emergent Local Infusion Site Reactions Associated With Infusions4 Participants
Secondary

Epoch 1 and 2 (6 Months): Time to Relapse in Participants With CIDP

Time to relapse was defined as time from the date of the first SC administration of TAK-771 in Epoch 1 or 2 to the date of relapse.

Time frame: Epoch 1: Baseline up to 6 months; Epoch 2: Up to 6 months post-Epoch 1

Population: FAS included all enrolled participants who received TAK-771 at least once.

ArmMeasureValue (MEDIAN)
Epoch 1, Cohort 1 (CIDP): TAK-771Epoch 1 and 2 (6 Months): Time to Relapse in Participants With CIDPNA weeks
Epoch 1, Cohort 2 (MMN): TAK-771Epoch 1 and 2 (6 Months): Time to Relapse in Participants With CIDPNA weeks
Secondary

Epoch 1: Change From Pre-subcutaneous Treatment (Baseline) in an Average of Handgrip Strength of Both Hands in Participants With CIDP and MMN

The Martin Vigorimeter was used to assess grip strength in both hands. The instrument consisted of a compressible rubber ball that was connected to a manometer. When the rubber ball was squeezed, the force of compression was measured in kPa ranging from 0 to 160 kPa. Average of grip strength was defined as an average of the two maximum values: maximum of the 3 measurements in the more affected hand and the maximum of the 3 measurements in the less affected hand.

Time frame: Epoch 1: Baseline up to 6 months

Population: FAS included all enrolled participants who received TAK-771 at least once. Here, Overall number of participants analyzed signifies participants who were evaluable for this outcome measure.

ArmMeasureValue (MEAN)Dispersion
Epoch 1, Cohort 1 (CIDP): TAK-771Epoch 1: Change From Pre-subcutaneous Treatment (Baseline) in an Average of Handgrip Strength of Both Hands in Participants With CIDP and MMN4.03 kPaStandard Deviation 9.749
Epoch 1, Cohort 2 (MMN): TAK-771Epoch 1: Change From Pre-subcutaneous Treatment (Baseline) in an Average of Handgrip Strength of Both Hands in Participants With CIDP and MMN-0.36 kPaStandard Deviation 10.613
Secondary

Epoch 1: Change From Pre-subcutaneous Treatment (Baseline) in R-ODS Total Score in Participants With CIDP

The R-ODS was a participant self-reported, linearly-weighted overall disability scale that was specifically designed to capture activity and social participation limitations in participants with immune-mediated peripheral neuropathies including CIDP. R-ODS was comprised of 24 items that rate participant's functioning related to a variety of everyday tasks at moment of completion on a scale of 0 to 2 (where 0 indicates it is not possible for the respondent to perform the task and 2 means that task can be performed without difficulty). Total scores range from 0 to 48 and higher scores indicate greater ability to perform daily and social tasks.

Time frame: Epoch 1: Baseline up to 6 months

Population: FAS included all enrolled participants who received TAK-771 at least once. Here, Overall number of participants analyzed signifies participants who were evaluable for this outcome measure.

ArmMeasureValue (MEAN)Dispersion
Epoch 1, Cohort 1 (CIDP): TAK-771Epoch 1: Change From Pre-subcutaneous Treatment (Baseline) in R-ODS Total Score in Participants With CIDP0.1 score on scaleStandard Deviation 3.24
Secondary

Epoch 1: Change From Pre-subcutaneous Treatment (Baseline) Total Medical Research Council (MRC) Sum Score in Participants With MMN

The MRC sum score served as a measure of muscle strength. The following muscles on each side of the body were examined and the strength of each muscle was rated according to the MRC scale: deltoids, biceps, wrist extensors, iliopsoas, quadriceps, and anterior tibialis. The MRC scale ranged from 0 to 5, where: 0 = no visible contraction; 1 = visible contraction without movement of the limb; 2 = movement of the limb but not against gravity; 3 = movement against gravity over (almost) the full range; 4 = movement against gravity and resistance; and 5 = normal. All scores from both left and right side of the body were summed to obtain the total MRC sum score. The total MRC sum score ranged from 0 (paralysis) to 60 (normal strength) with higher score indication normal strength.

Time frame: Epoch 1: Baseline up to 6 months

Population: FAS included all enrolled participants who received TAK-771 at least once.

ArmMeasureValue (MEAN)Dispersion
Epoch 1, Cohort 1 (CIDP): TAK-771Epoch 1: Change From Pre-subcutaneous Treatment (Baseline) Total Medical Research Council (MRC) Sum Score in Participants With MMN-0.3 score on scaleStandard Deviation 3.59
Secondary

Epoch 1: Number of MMN Participants With Increased Guy's Neurological Disability Scale (GNDS) Score in Upper Limb and Lower Limb Categories

GNDS was a questionnaire which consisted of 12 separate categories (4 to 8 questions per category). The categories included: cognition, mood, vision, speech, swallowing, upper limb function, lower limb function, bladder function, bowel function, sexual function, fatigue, and others. In the current study, only 2 categories; upper limb function and the lower limb function was used for assessment of the disability of participants with MMN. The severity of each subscale (including upper limb and lower limb) was graded from 0 (normal function) to 5 (total loss of function) based according to severity and impact on the individual. The total GNDS score was the sum of the 12 separate scores ranging between 0 and 60 with higher scores indicating loss of function.

Time frame: Epoch 1: Baseline up to 6 months

Population: FAS included all enrolled participants who received TAK-771 at least once.

ArmMeasureGroupValue (COUNT_OF_PARTICIPANTS)
Epoch 1, Cohort 1 (CIDP): TAK-771Epoch 1: Number of MMN Participants With Increased Guy's Neurological Disability Scale (GNDS) Score in Upper Limb and Lower Limb CategoriesParticipants with increased GNDS score in Upper Limb1 Participants
Epoch 1, Cohort 1 (CIDP): TAK-771Epoch 1: Number of MMN Participants With Increased Guy's Neurological Disability Scale (GNDS) Score in Upper Limb and Lower Limb CategoriesParticipants with Increased GNDS Score in Lower Limb0 Participants
Secondary

Epoch 1: Percentage of Participants With Clinical Worsening of CIDP

Clinical Worsening of CIDP was defined as a \>=8 kPa decrease in hand grip strength in the more affected hand OR \>=4 points decrease in Rasch Built Overall Disability Scale (R-ODS) relative to the pre-SC treatment baseline score at 2 consecutive time points. Hand grip strength was measured using the Martin vigorimeter by quantifying air pressure. The R-ODS was a participant self-reported, linearly-weighted overall disability scale that was specifically designed to capture activity and social participation limitations in participants with immune-mediated peripheral neuropathies including CIDP. R-ODS was comprised of 24 items that rate participant's functioning related to a variety of everyday tasks at moment of completion on a scale of 0 to 2 (where 0 indicates it is not possible for the respondent to perform the task and 2 means that task can be performed without difficulty). Total scores range from 0 to 48 and higher scores indicate greater ability to perform daily and social tasks.

Time frame: Epoch 1: Baseline until end of Epoch 1 or relapse (up to 6 months)

Population: FAS included all enrolled participants who received TAK-771 at least once.

ArmMeasureValue (NUMBER)
Epoch 1, Cohort 1 (CIDP): TAK-771Epoch 1: Percentage of Participants With Clinical Worsening of CIDP21.1 percentage of participants

Source: ClinicalTrials.gov · Data processed: Jun 25, 2026