Skip to content

A Multiple Dose Study of LY3502970 in Healthy Participants

A Multiple Dose Study in Healthy Participants to Investigate the Safety, Tolerability, and Pharmacokinetics of LY3502970

Status
Completed
Phases
Phase 1
Study type
Interventional
Source
ClinicalTrials.gov
Registry ID
NCT05051566
Enrollment
26
Registered
2021-09-21
Start date
2021-09-16
Completion date
2022-04-04
Last updated
2026-05-29

For informational purposes only — not medical advice. Sourced from public registries and may not reflect the latest updates. Terms

Conditions

Healthy

Brief summary

The main purpose of this study is to assess how fast LY3502970 gets into the blood stream and how long it takes the body to remove it when administered in multiple oral doses as new formulation compared to that of reference LY3502970 formulation. Information about safety and tolerability will be collected. The study is open to healthy participants. The study is conducted in two parts and it will last up to about 6 months, inclusive of screening period.

Interventions

Administered orally.

DRUGEsomeprazole

Administered orally.

Sponsors

Eli Lilly and Company
Lead SponsorINDUSTRY
Quotient Sciences
CollaboratorINDUSTRY

Study design

Allocation
RANDOMIZED
Intervention model
CROSSOVER
Primary purpose
BASIC_SCIENCE
Masking
SINGLE (Subject)

Eligibility

Sex/Gender
ALL
Age
18 Years to 65 Years
Healthy volunteers
Yes

Inclusion criteria

* Are overtly healthy as determined by medical evaluation. * Body mass index (BMI) of 18.5 to 35 kilograms per meter squared (kg/m²).

Exclusion criteria

* Have an abnormal blood pressure and/or pulse rate as determined by the investigator -minor deviations acceptable to investigator are allowed * Have known liver disease, obvious clinical signs or symptoms of liver disease, acute or chronic hepatitis, or have elevations in aminotransferases (alanine aminotransferase \[ALT\] and aspartate aminotransferase \[AST\]) greater than 2X ULN (Upper Limit of Normal) * Have an abnormality in the 12-lead ECG at screening that, in the opinion of the investigator, increases the risks associated with participating in the study * Are women of child-bearing potential * Are women who are lactating

Design outcomes

Primary

MeasureTime frameDescription
Part A: PK: Maximum Observed Concentration (Cmax) of LY3502970 Following Multiple Oral Doses of Prototype Formulations Compared to the Reference FormulationPredose, 0.5, 1, 2, 4, 6, 8, 12, 16, 24 hours post-dose (Days 24, 30 and 36)Part A: Cmax of LY3502970 following the multiple administrations (i.e., last/sixth dose) of prototype formulations and the reference formulation. This includes the following: 16 mg reference capsule on Day 24, 16 mg Prototype 1 tablet administered on Day 30 (last/sixth dose of Test Phase 1) and Day 36 (last/sixth dose of Test Phase 2), and 16 mg Prototype 2 tablet administered on Day 30 (last/sixth dose of Test Phase 1) and Day 36 (last/sixth dose of Test Phase 2).
Part A: PK: Area Under the Concentration Versus Time Curve From Time 0 to 24 Hours Post-Dose (AUC(0-24)) of LY3502970 Following Multiple Oral Doses of Prototype Formulations Compared to the Reference FormulationPredose, 0.5, 1, 2, 4, 6, 8, 12, 16, 24 hours post-dose (Days 24, 30 and 36)Part A: AUC(0-24) of LY3502970 following the multiple administrations (i.e., last/sixth dose) of prototype formulations and the reference formulation. This includes the following: 16 mg reference capsule on Day 24, 16 mg Prototype 1 tablet administered on Day 30 (last/sixth dose of Test Phase 1) and Day 36 (last/sixth dose of Test Phase 2), and 16 mg Prototype 2 tablet administered on Day 30 (last/sixth dose of Test Phase 1) and Day 36 (last/sixth dose of Test Phase 2).
Part A: PK: Time of Maximum Observed Concentration (Tmax) of LY3502970 Following Multiple Oral Doses of Prototype Formulations Compared to the Reference FormulationPredose, 0.5, 1, 2, 4, 6, 8, 12, 16, 24 hours post-dose (Days 24, 30 and 36)Part A: Tmax of LY3502970 following the multiple administrations (i.e., last/sixth dose) of prototype formulations and the reference formulation. This includes the following: 16 mg reference capsule on Day 24, 16 mg Prototype 1 tablet administered on Day 30 (last/sixth dose of Test Phase 1) and Day 36 (last/sixth dose of Test Phase 2), and 16 mg Prototype 2 tablet administered on Day 30 (last/sixth dose of Test Phase 1) and Day 36 (last/sixth dose of Test Phase 2).
Part B: PK: Maximum Observed Concentration (Cmax) of LY3502970 Following Multiple Oral Doses of Prototype Formulations Compared to the Reference FormulationPredose, 0.5, 1, 2, 4, 6, 8, 12, 16, 24 hours post-dose (Days 24, 30 and 36)Part B: Cmax of LY3502970 following the multiple administrations (i.e., last/sixth dose) of prototype formulations and the reference formulation. This includes the following:16 mg prototype 2 tablet (Fasted) on Day 24, 16 mg prototype 2 tablet (Fed) administered on Day 30 and 16 mg Prototype 2 tablet + PPI (Fasted) administered on Day 36.
Part B: PK: Area Under the Concentration Versus Time Curve From Time 0 to 24 Hours Post-dose (AUC(0-24)) of LY3502970 Following Multiple Oral Doses of Prototype Formulations Compared to the Reference FormulationPredose, 0.5, 1, 2, 4, 6, 8, 12, 16, 24 hours post-dose (Days 24, 30 and 36)Part B: AUC(0-24) of LY3502970 following the multiple administrations (i.e., last/sixth dose) of prototype formulations and the reference formulation. This includes the following:16 mg prototype 2 tablet (Fasted) on Day 24, 16 mg prototype 2 tablet (Fed) administered on Day 30 and 16 mg Prototype 2 tablet + PPI (Fasted) administered on Day 36.
Part B: PK: Time of Maximum Observed Concentration (Tmax) of LY3502970 Following Multiple Oral Doses of Prototype Formulations Compared to the Reference FormulationPredose, 0.5, 1, 2, 4, 6, 8, 12, 16, 24 hours post-dose (Days 24, 30 and 36)Part B: Tmax of LY3502970 following the multiple administrations (i.e., last/sixth dose) of prototype formulations and the reference formulation. This includes the following:16 mg prototype 2 tablet (Fasted) on Day 24, 16 mg prototype 2 tablet (Fed) administered on Day 30 and 16 mg Prototype 2 tablet + PPI (Fasted) administered on Day 36.

Countries

United Kingdom

Contacts

STUDY_DIRECTORCall 1-877-CTLILLY (1-877-285-4559) or 1-317-615-4559 Mon - Fri 9 AM - 5 PM Eastern time (UTC/GMT - 5 hours, EST)

Eli Lilly and Company

Participant flow

Recruitment details

The study was conducted in 2 parts: Part A: This is the initial formulation evaluation phase, where multiple oral doses of LY3502970 formulation prototypes were tested in a group of participants. Part B: This is the secondary evaluation phase in another group of participants, where, depending on the results of Part A, one of the prototypes may be further evaluated with regard to the effects of food, proton pump inhibitors (PPIs), or additional prototype formulations may be explored.

Baseline characteristics

Characteristic
Age, Categorical
<=18 years
0 Participants
Age, Categorical
>=65 years
0 Participants
Age, Categorical
Between 18 and 65 years
26 Participants
Ethnicity (NIH/OMB)
Hispanic or Latino
0 Participants
Ethnicity (NIH/OMB)
Not Hispanic or Latino
14 Participants
Ethnicity (NIH/OMB)
Unknown or Not Reported
0 Participants
Race (NIH/OMB)
American Indian or Alaska Native
0 Participants
Race (NIH/OMB)
Asian
0 Participants
Race (NIH/OMB)
Black or African American
0 Participants
Race (NIH/OMB)
More than one race
0 Participants
Race (NIH/OMB)
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander
0 Participants
Race (NIH/OMB)
Unknown or Not Reported
0 Participants
Race (NIH/OMB)
White
25 Participants
Sex: Female, Male
Female
4 Participants
Sex: Female, Male
Male
9 Participants

Adverse events

Event typeEG000
affected / at risk
EG001
affected / at risk
EG002
affected / at risk
EG003
affected / at risk
EG004
affected / at risk
EG005
affected / at risk
EG006
affected / at risk
EG007
affected / at risk
EG008
affected / at risk
EG009
affected / at risk
EG010
affected / at risk
EG011
affected / at risk
deaths
Total, all-cause mortality
0 / 120 / 120 / 120 / 110 / 100 / 100 / 140 / 140 / 140 / 140 / 120 / 12
other
Total, other adverse events
11 / 1211 / 1211 / 1211 / 119 / 108 / 1013 / 1412 / 1413 / 1412 / 148 / 128 / 12
serious
Total, serious adverse events
0 / 120 / 120 / 120 / 110 / 100 / 100 / 140 / 140 / 140 / 140 / 120 / 12

Outcome results

None listed

Source: ClinicalTrials.gov · Data processed: May 30, 2026