Skip to content

Study to Assess the Efficacy and Safety of Lanreotide Autogel® in Chinese Participants With GEP-NETs

A Phase 3, Single-arm, Open-label, Multicentre Study to Assess the Efficacy and Safety of Deep Subcutaneous Injections of Lanreotide Autogel® 120 mg Administered Every 28 Days in Chinese Participants With Unresectable, Locally Advanced or Metastatic Grade 1 or 2 Gastroenteropancreatic Neuroendocrine Tumours (GEP-NETs)

Status
Completed
Phases
Phase 3
Study type
Interventional
Source
ClinicalTrials.gov
Registry ID
NCT04852679
Acronym
PALACE
Enrollment
43
Registered
2021-04-21
Start date
2021-05-24
Completion date
2023-01-13
Last updated
2024-10-01

For informational purposes only — not medical advice. Sourced from public registries and may not reflect the latest updates. Terms

Conditions

Gastroenteropancreatic Neuroendocrine Tumor

Brief summary

This study will be conducted to support the registration of the lanreotide Autogel 120 mg formulation in China for the treatment of GEP-NETs and treatment of clinical symptoms of NETs. The study will include a screening period of up to 4 weeks followed by a 48-week intervention period. After completion of the main study period, five participants will continue in a self/partner injection cohort with lanreotide Autogel 120 mg every 28 days for 24 weeks.

Interventions

Administered as deep subcutaneous (SC) injections

Sponsors

Ipsen
Lead SponsorINDUSTRY

Study design

Allocation
NA
Intervention model
SINGLE_GROUP
Primary purpose
TREATMENT
Masking
NONE

Eligibility

Sex/Gender
ALL
Age
18 Years to No maximum
Healthy volunteers
No

Inclusion criteria

* Capable of giving signed informed consent * Male or female of 18 years of age or older when informed consent is obtained * Has a histologically proven Grade 1 or 2 GEP-NET according to WHO (World Health Organisation) classification * Has an unresectable metastatic or locally advanced NET. * Has an Eastern Cooperative Oncology Group (ECOG) performance status lower or equal to 2.

Exclusion criteria

* Participants with poorly differentiated Gastroenteropancreatic neuroendocrine carcinoma (GEP-NEC), high-grade GEP-NEC and goblet cell carcinoid. * Has been treated with octreotide acetate long-acting release or lanreotide acetate Autogel formulation within 8 weeks prior to screening tests or lanreotide PR 40 mg within 4 weeks prior to screening tests. * Has been treated with subcutaneous or intravenous octreotide acetate within 1 week prior to screening tests. * Has been treated with mammalian target of rapamycin (mTOR) inhibitors or multi-target tyrosine kinase (MTK) inhibitors within 4 weeks prior to screening tests.

Design outcomes

Primary

MeasureTime frameDescription
Clinical Benefit Rate (CBR) of Tumour Response Assessed by Blinded Independent Central Review (BICR) at Week 24RECIST assessments performed at baseline (within 28 days before start of study intervention) and Weeks 24The CBR was defined as the percentage of participants with a best overall response of confirmed complete response (CR), confirmed partial response (PR), or continued stable disease (SD) until the time of assessment according to Response Evaluation Criteria in Solid Tumours (RECIST) criteria v1.1. The CR was defined as disappearance of all target lesions. The PR was defined as at least a 30% decrease in the sum of the longest diameter of target lesions, taking as reference the baseline sum longest diameter. The SD was defined as neither sufficient shrinkage to qualify for PR nor sufficient increase to qualify for progressive disease (PD), taking as reference the smallest sum longest diameter since the treatment started.

Secondary

MeasureTime frameDescription
Overall Survival (OS) at the End of the Main Intervention PeriodRECIST assessments performed at baseline (within 28 days before start of study intervention) and Week 48 (end of the main intervention period)The OS was defined as the time from the first administration of study intervention to the date of death from any cause. The OS was estimated using the Kaplan-Meier method.
Time to Progression (TTP) During Main Intervention PeriodRECIST assessments performed at baseline (within 28 days before start of study intervention) and Weeks 12, 24, 36 and 48The TTP was defined as the time from the first administration of study intervention to the date of the first documented PD, or clinical progression confirmed by the investigator. The TTP was assessed by BICR and estimated using the Kaplan-Meier method. The PD was defined as a 20% increase in the sum of the longest diameter of target lesions, or a measurable increase in a non-target lesion, or the appearance of new lesions.
Percentage of Participants Alive and Without Tumour Progressive at Weeks 24 and 48RECIST assessments performed at baseline (within 28 days before start of study intervention) and Weeks 24 and 48Percentage of participants who were alive and progression free per RECIST v1.1 using BICR assessments at 24 and 48 weeks after first dose of study intervention were reported. The PFS was estimated using the Kaplan-Meier method. The PD was defined as a 20% increase in the sum of the longest diameter of target lesions, or a measurable increase in a non-target lesion, or the appearance of new lesions.
Clinical Benefit Rate Assessed by BICR at Week 48RECIST assessments performed at baseline (within 28 days before start of study intervention) and Week 48The CBR was defined as the percentage of participants with a best overall response of confirmed CR, confirmed PR, or continued SD until the time of assessment according to RECIST criteria v1.1. The CR was defined as disappearance of all target lesions. The PR was defined as at least a 30% decrease in the sum of the longest diameter of target lesions, taking as reference the baseline sum longest diameter. The SD was defined as neither sufficient shrinkage to qualify for PR nor sufficient increase to qualify for PD, taking as reference the smallest sum longest diameter since the treatment started.
Overall Response Rate (ORR) at Weeks 24 and 48RECIST assessments performed at baseline (within 28 days before start of study intervention) and Weeks 24 and 48The ORR was defined as the percentage of participants with a best overall response of confirmed CR or confirmed PR. The CR was defined as disappearance of all target lesions. The PR was defined as at least a 30% decrease in the sum of the longest diameter of target lesions, taking as reference the baseline sum longest diameter.
Progression Free Survival (PFS) by BICR Within Weeks 24 and 48RECIST assessments performed at baseline (within 28 days before start of study intervention) and Weeks 24 and 48The PFS was defined as the time from the first administration of study intervention to the date of the first documented PD measured using RECIST criteria v1.1 and confirmed by BICR, or death from any cause, whichever comes first. The PFS was estimated using the Kaplan-Meier method. The PD was defined as a 20% increase in the sum of the longest diameter of target lesions, or a measurable increase in a non-target lesion, or the appearance of new lesions.
Number of Participants With Neuroendocrine Tumours (NET)-Related Clinical Symptoms at Weeks 24 and 48Weeks 24 and 48The presence or absence of endocrine symptoms of NETs (example; flushing, diarrhoea, abdominal pain, weakness, heartburn, nausea, vomiting, sweating, tremor, palpitation, or erythema) were assessed by the investigator at screening. In participants with symptoms of NETs at screening, a baseline assessment of the symptoms experienced in the last 4 weeks was performed by questioning before study intervention administration at Day 1. These symptoms were recorded in the case report form and severity graded upon National Cancer Institute Common Terminology Criteria for Adverse Events. Where, Grade 1= mild, Grade 2= moderate, Grade 3= severe, Grade 4= life-threatening and Grade 5= death.
Change From Baseline in Plasma Chromogranin A (CgA) at Weeks 12, 24, 36 and 48Baseline (within 28 days before start of study intervention) and Weeks 12, 24, 36 and 48The CgA determination was useful for staging, prognosis and follow up, since the serum concentration correlated to the tumour mass. Blood samples were collected to measure circulating CgA.
Change From Baseline in 5-Hydroxyindoleacetic Acid (5-HIAA) at Weeks 12, 24, 36 and 48Baseline (within 28 days before start of study intervention) and Weeks 12, 24, 36 and 48Urine samples were collected to measure 5-HIAA.
Change From Baseline in Quality of Life (QoL) Assessment at Weeks 12, 24, 36 and 48Baseline (within 28 days before start of study intervention) and Weeks 12, 24, 36 and 48The European Organization for Research and Treatment of Cancer QoL Questionnaire for Cancer participants contains 30 single items. For questions 1 to 28, score ranges from 1 to 4 where, 1= not at all, 2= a little, 3= quite a bit and 4= very much. Global health status/QoL contains questions 29 and 30 and score ranges from 1 to 7, where 1= very poor and 7= excellent. Total score ranges from 0 (poor) to 100 (excellent). Higher score indicates a high QoL.
Disease Control Rate (DCR) at Weeks 24 and 48RECIST assessments performed at baseline (within 28 days before start of study intervention) and Weeks 24 and 48The DCR was defined as the percentage of participants with a best overall response of confirmed CR, confirmed PR or SD. The CR was defined as disappearance of all target lesions. The PR was defined as at least a 30% decrease in the sum of the longest diameter of target lesions, taking as reference the baseline sum longest diameter. The SD was defined as neither sufficient shrinkage to qualify for PR nor sufficient increase to qualify for PD, taking as reference the smallest sum longest diameter since the treatment started.

Countries

China

Participant flow

Recruitment details

This Phase 3 single-arm, open-label study was conducted in chinese adult participants with unresectable, locally advanced or metastatic Grade 1 or 2 gastroenteropancreatic neuroendocrine tumours (GEP-NETs) at 14 investigational sites in China between 24 May 2021 and 13 January 2023.

Pre-assignment details

This study consisted of a screening period (up to 4 weeks), followed by a 48-week main intervention period and then a 24-week independent injection period. A total of 43 participants were treated in this study.

Participants by arm

ArmCount
Lanreotide Autogel 120 mg
All participants received a fixed dose of lanreotide autogel 120 mg SC injection every 28 days up to 48 weeks during the main intervention period. After completion of the main intervention period, eligible participants entered an independent injection period to receive lanreotide autogel 120 mg SC injection every 28 days for 24 weeks.
43
Total43

Withdrawals & dropouts

PeriodReasonFG000
Independent Injection PeriodMissed study visit1
Main Intervention PeriodAdverse Event1
Main Intervention PeriodProgressive Disease16
Main Intervention PeriodRefused study visit1
Main Intervention PeriodWithdrawal by Subject3

Baseline characteristics

CharacteristicLanreotide Autogel 120 mg
Age, Continuous51.8 years
STANDARD_DEVIATION 9.2
Ethnicity (NIH/OMB)
Hispanic or Latino
0 Participants
Ethnicity (NIH/OMB)
Not Hispanic or Latino
43 Participants
Ethnicity (NIH/OMB)
Unknown or Not Reported
0 Participants
Race (NIH/OMB)
American Indian or Alaska Native
0 Participants
Race (NIH/OMB)
Asian
43 Participants
Race (NIH/OMB)
Black or African American
0 Participants
Race (NIH/OMB)
More than one race
0 Participants
Race (NIH/OMB)
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander
0 Participants
Race (NIH/OMB)
Unknown or Not Reported
0 Participants
Race (NIH/OMB)
White
0 Participants
Sex: Female, Male
Female
18 Participants
Sex: Female, Male
Male
25 Participants

Adverse events

Event typeEG000
affected / at risk
EG001
affected / at risk
deaths
Total, all-cause mortality
2 / 430 / 5
other
Total, other adverse events
43 / 432 / 5
serious
Total, serious adverse events
4 / 430 / 5

Outcome results

Primary

Clinical Benefit Rate (CBR) of Tumour Response Assessed by Blinded Independent Central Review (BICR) at Week 24

The CBR was defined as the percentage of participants with a best overall response of confirmed complete response (CR), confirmed partial response (PR), or continued stable disease (SD) until the time of assessment according to Response Evaluation Criteria in Solid Tumours (RECIST) criteria v1.1. The CR was defined as disappearance of all target lesions. The PR was defined as at least a 30% decrease in the sum of the longest diameter of target lesions, taking as reference the baseline sum longest diameter. The SD was defined as neither sufficient shrinkage to qualify for PR nor sufficient increase to qualify for progressive disease (PD), taking as reference the smallest sum longest diameter since the treatment started.

Time frame: RECIST assessments performed at baseline (within 28 days before start of study intervention) and Weeks 24

Population: The ITT analysis set included all participants who received at least 1 dose of study intervention.

ArmMeasureValue (NUMBER)
Lanreotide Autogel 120 mgClinical Benefit Rate (CBR) of Tumour Response Assessed by Blinded Independent Central Review (BICR) at Week 2462.79 percentage of participants
Secondary

Change From Baseline in 5-Hydroxyindoleacetic Acid (5-HIAA) at Weeks 12, 24, 36 and 48

Urine samples were collected to measure 5-HIAA.

Time frame: Baseline (within 28 days before start of study intervention) and Weeks 12, 24, 36 and 48

Population: The ITT analysis set included all participants who received at least 1 dose of study intervention.

ArmMeasureGroupValue (MEAN)Dispersion
Lanreotide Autogel 120 mgChange From Baseline in 5-Hydroxyindoleacetic Acid (5-HIAA) at Weeks 12, 24, 36 and 48Week 12-0.5495 milligram per literStandard Deviation 0.9598
Lanreotide Autogel 120 mgChange From Baseline in 5-Hydroxyindoleacetic Acid (5-HIAA) at Weeks 12, 24, 36 and 48Week 24-1.1965 milligram per literStandard Deviation 4.5374
Lanreotide Autogel 120 mgChange From Baseline in 5-Hydroxyindoleacetic Acid (5-HIAA) at Weeks 12, 24, 36 and 48Week 36-0.0837 milligram per literStandard Deviation 1.6261
Lanreotide Autogel 120 mgChange From Baseline in 5-Hydroxyindoleacetic Acid (5-HIAA) at Weeks 12, 24, 36 and 48Week 48-1.3129 milligram per literStandard Deviation 6.3055
Secondary

Change From Baseline in Plasma Chromogranin A (CgA) at Weeks 12, 24, 36 and 48

The CgA determination was useful for staging, prognosis and follow up, since the serum concentration correlated to the tumour mass. Blood samples were collected to measure circulating CgA.

Time frame: Baseline (within 28 days before start of study intervention) and Weeks 12, 24, 36 and 48

Population: The ITT analysis set included all participants who received at least 1 dose of study intervention.

ArmMeasureGroupValue (MEAN)Dispersion
Lanreotide Autogel 120 mgChange From Baseline in Plasma Chromogranin A (CgA) at Weeks 12, 24, 36 and 48Week 12-35.7305 microgram per literStandard Deviation 105.1477
Lanreotide Autogel 120 mgChange From Baseline in Plasma Chromogranin A (CgA) at Weeks 12, 24, 36 and 48Week 24-46.2278 microgram per literStandard Deviation 126.1348
Lanreotide Autogel 120 mgChange From Baseline in Plasma Chromogranin A (CgA) at Weeks 12, 24, 36 and 48Week 36-51.8435 microgram per literStandard Deviation 125.4386
Lanreotide Autogel 120 mgChange From Baseline in Plasma Chromogranin A (CgA) at Weeks 12, 24, 36 and 48Week 48-30.8557 microgram per literStandard Deviation 134.5523
Secondary

Change From Baseline in Quality of Life (QoL) Assessment at Weeks 12, 24, 36 and 48

The European Organization for Research and Treatment of Cancer QoL Questionnaire for Cancer participants contains 30 single items. For questions 1 to 28, score ranges from 1 to 4 where, 1= not at all, 2= a little, 3= quite a bit and 4= very much. Global health status/QoL contains questions 29 and 30 and score ranges from 1 to 7, where 1= very poor and 7= excellent. Total score ranges from 0 (poor) to 100 (excellent). Higher score indicates a high QoL.

Time frame: Baseline (within 28 days before start of study intervention) and Weeks 12, 24, 36 and 48

Population: The ITT analysis set included all participants who received at least 1 dose of study intervention.

ArmMeasureGroupValue (MEAN)Dispersion
Lanreotide Autogel 120 mgChange From Baseline in Quality of Life (QoL) Assessment at Weeks 12, 24, 36 and 48Week 123.0 units on a scaleStandard Deviation 16
Lanreotide Autogel 120 mgChange From Baseline in Quality of Life (QoL) Assessment at Weeks 12, 24, 36 and 48Week 24-4.0 units on a scaleStandard Deviation 18.2
Lanreotide Autogel 120 mgChange From Baseline in Quality of Life (QoL) Assessment at Weeks 12, 24, 36 and 48Week 36-9.4 units on a scaleStandard Deviation 16.5
Lanreotide Autogel 120 mgChange From Baseline in Quality of Life (QoL) Assessment at Weeks 12, 24, 36 and 48Week 48-13.8 units on a scaleStandard Deviation 19
Secondary

Clinical Benefit Rate Assessed by BICR at Week 48

The CBR was defined as the percentage of participants with a best overall response of confirmed CR, confirmed PR, or continued SD until the time of assessment according to RECIST criteria v1.1. The CR was defined as disappearance of all target lesions. The PR was defined as at least a 30% decrease in the sum of the longest diameter of target lesions, taking as reference the baseline sum longest diameter. The SD was defined as neither sufficient shrinkage to qualify for PR nor sufficient increase to qualify for PD, taking as reference the smallest sum longest diameter since the treatment started.

Time frame: RECIST assessments performed at baseline (within 28 days before start of study intervention) and Week 48

Population: The ITT analysis set included all participants who received at least 1 dose of study intervention.

ArmMeasureValue (NUMBER)
Lanreotide Autogel 120 mgClinical Benefit Rate Assessed by BICR at Week 4858.1 percentage of participants
Secondary

Disease Control Rate (DCR) at Weeks 24 and 48

The DCR was defined as the percentage of participants with a best overall response of confirmed CR, confirmed PR or SD. The CR was defined as disappearance of all target lesions. The PR was defined as at least a 30% decrease in the sum of the longest diameter of target lesions, taking as reference the baseline sum longest diameter. The SD was defined as neither sufficient shrinkage to qualify for PR nor sufficient increase to qualify for PD, taking as reference the smallest sum longest diameter since the treatment started.

Time frame: RECIST assessments performed at baseline (within 28 days before start of study intervention) and Weeks 24 and 48

Population: The ITT analysis set included all participants who received at least 1 dose of study intervention.

ArmMeasureGroupValue (NUMBER)
Lanreotide Autogel 120 mgDisease Control Rate (DCR) at Weeks 24 and 48Week 2469.8 percentage of participants
Lanreotide Autogel 120 mgDisease Control Rate (DCR) at Weeks 24 and 48Week 4869.8 percentage of participants
Secondary

Number of Participants With Neuroendocrine Tumours (NET)-Related Clinical Symptoms at Weeks 24 and 48

The presence or absence of endocrine symptoms of NETs (example; flushing, diarrhoea, abdominal pain, weakness, heartburn, nausea, vomiting, sweating, tremor, palpitation, or erythema) were assessed by the investigator at screening. In participants with symptoms of NETs at screening, a baseline assessment of the symptoms experienced in the last 4 weeks was performed by questioning before study intervention administration at Day 1. These symptoms were recorded in the case report form and severity graded upon National Cancer Institute Common Terminology Criteria for Adverse Events. Where, Grade 1= mild, Grade 2= moderate, Grade 3= severe, Grade 4= life-threatening and Grade 5= death.

Time frame: Weeks 24 and 48

Population: The ITT analysis set included all participants who received at least 1 dose of study intervention.

ArmMeasureGroupCategoryValue (COUNT_OF_PARTICIPANTS)
Lanreotide Autogel 120 mgNumber of Participants With Neuroendocrine Tumours (NET)-Related Clinical Symptoms at Weeks 24 and 48Week 24: DiarrheaGrade 10 Participants
Lanreotide Autogel 120 mgNumber of Participants With Neuroendocrine Tumours (NET)-Related Clinical Symptoms at Weeks 24 and 48Week 24: DiarrheaGrade 20 Participants
Lanreotide Autogel 120 mgNumber of Participants With Neuroendocrine Tumours (NET)-Related Clinical Symptoms at Weeks 24 and 48Week 24: DiarrheaGrade 30 Participants
Lanreotide Autogel 120 mgNumber of Participants With Neuroendocrine Tumours (NET)-Related Clinical Symptoms at Weeks 24 and 48Week 24: DiarrheaGrade 40 Participants
Lanreotide Autogel 120 mgNumber of Participants With Neuroendocrine Tumours (NET)-Related Clinical Symptoms at Weeks 24 and 48Week 24: DiarrheaGrade 50 Participants
Lanreotide Autogel 120 mgNumber of Participants With Neuroendocrine Tumours (NET)-Related Clinical Symptoms at Weeks 24 and 48Week 24: DiarrheaMissing43 Participants
Lanreotide Autogel 120 mgNumber of Participants With Neuroendocrine Tumours (NET)-Related Clinical Symptoms at Weeks 24 and 48Week 48: DiarrheaGrade 10 Participants
Lanreotide Autogel 120 mgNumber of Participants With Neuroendocrine Tumours (NET)-Related Clinical Symptoms at Weeks 24 and 48Week 48: DiarrheaGrade 20 Participants
Lanreotide Autogel 120 mgNumber of Participants With Neuroendocrine Tumours (NET)-Related Clinical Symptoms at Weeks 24 and 48Week 48: DiarrheaGrade 30 Participants
Lanreotide Autogel 120 mgNumber of Participants With Neuroendocrine Tumours (NET)-Related Clinical Symptoms at Weeks 24 and 48Week 48: DiarrheaGrade 40 Participants
Lanreotide Autogel 120 mgNumber of Participants With Neuroendocrine Tumours (NET)-Related Clinical Symptoms at Weeks 24 and 48Week 48: DiarrheaGrade 50 Participants
Lanreotide Autogel 120 mgNumber of Participants With Neuroendocrine Tumours (NET)-Related Clinical Symptoms at Weeks 24 and 48Week 48: DiarrheaMissing43 Participants
Lanreotide Autogel 120 mgNumber of Participants With Neuroendocrine Tumours (NET)-Related Clinical Symptoms at Weeks 24 and 48Week 24: HypertensionGrade 11 Participants
Lanreotide Autogel 120 mgNumber of Participants With Neuroendocrine Tumours (NET)-Related Clinical Symptoms at Weeks 24 and 48Week 24: HypertensionGrade 20 Participants
Lanreotide Autogel 120 mgNumber of Participants With Neuroendocrine Tumours (NET)-Related Clinical Symptoms at Weeks 24 and 48Week 24: HypertensionGrade 30 Participants
Lanreotide Autogel 120 mgNumber of Participants With Neuroendocrine Tumours (NET)-Related Clinical Symptoms at Weeks 24 and 48Week 24: HypertensionGrade 40 Participants
Lanreotide Autogel 120 mgNumber of Participants With Neuroendocrine Tumours (NET)-Related Clinical Symptoms at Weeks 24 and 48Week 24: HypertensionGrade 50 Participants
Lanreotide Autogel 120 mgNumber of Participants With Neuroendocrine Tumours (NET)-Related Clinical Symptoms at Weeks 24 and 48Week 24: HypertensionMissing42 Participants
Lanreotide Autogel 120 mgNumber of Participants With Neuroendocrine Tumours (NET)-Related Clinical Symptoms at Weeks 24 and 48Week 48: HypertensionGrade 10 Participants
Lanreotide Autogel 120 mgNumber of Participants With Neuroendocrine Tumours (NET)-Related Clinical Symptoms at Weeks 24 and 48Week 48: HypertensionGrade 20 Participants
Lanreotide Autogel 120 mgNumber of Participants With Neuroendocrine Tumours (NET)-Related Clinical Symptoms at Weeks 24 and 48Week 48: HypertensionGrade 30 Participants
Lanreotide Autogel 120 mgNumber of Participants With Neuroendocrine Tumours (NET)-Related Clinical Symptoms at Weeks 24 and 48Week 48: HypertensionGrade 40 Participants
Lanreotide Autogel 120 mgNumber of Participants With Neuroendocrine Tumours (NET)-Related Clinical Symptoms at Weeks 24 and 48Week 48: HypertensionGrade 50 Participants
Lanreotide Autogel 120 mgNumber of Participants With Neuroendocrine Tumours (NET)-Related Clinical Symptoms at Weeks 24 and 48Week 48: HypertensionMissing43 Participants
Lanreotide Autogel 120 mgNumber of Participants With Neuroendocrine Tumours (NET)-Related Clinical Symptoms at Weeks 24 and 48Week 24: Nodal tachycardiaGrade 10 Participants
Lanreotide Autogel 120 mgNumber of Participants With Neuroendocrine Tumours (NET)-Related Clinical Symptoms at Weeks 24 and 48Week 24: Nodal tachycardiaGrade 20 Participants
Lanreotide Autogel 120 mgNumber of Participants With Neuroendocrine Tumours (NET)-Related Clinical Symptoms at Weeks 24 and 48Week 24: Nodal tachycardiaGrade 30 Participants
Lanreotide Autogel 120 mgNumber of Participants With Neuroendocrine Tumours (NET)-Related Clinical Symptoms at Weeks 24 and 48Week 24: Nodal tachycardiaGrade 40 Participants
Lanreotide Autogel 120 mgNumber of Participants With Neuroendocrine Tumours (NET)-Related Clinical Symptoms at Weeks 24 and 48Week 24: Nodal tachycardiaGrade 50 Participants
Lanreotide Autogel 120 mgNumber of Participants With Neuroendocrine Tumours (NET)-Related Clinical Symptoms at Weeks 24 and 48Week 24: Nodal tachycardiaMissing43 Participants
Lanreotide Autogel 120 mgNumber of Participants With Neuroendocrine Tumours (NET)-Related Clinical Symptoms at Weeks 24 and 48Week 48: Nodal tachycardiaGrade 10 Participants
Lanreotide Autogel 120 mgNumber of Participants With Neuroendocrine Tumours (NET)-Related Clinical Symptoms at Weeks 24 and 48Week 48: Nodal tachycardiaGrade 20 Participants
Lanreotide Autogel 120 mgNumber of Participants With Neuroendocrine Tumours (NET)-Related Clinical Symptoms at Weeks 24 and 48Week 48: Nodal tachycardiaGrade 30 Participants
Lanreotide Autogel 120 mgNumber of Participants With Neuroendocrine Tumours (NET)-Related Clinical Symptoms at Weeks 24 and 48Week 48: Nodal tachycardiaGrade 40 Participants
Lanreotide Autogel 120 mgNumber of Participants With Neuroendocrine Tumours (NET)-Related Clinical Symptoms at Weeks 24 and 48Week 48: Nodal tachycardiaGrade 50 Participants
Lanreotide Autogel 120 mgNumber of Participants With Neuroendocrine Tumours (NET)-Related Clinical Symptoms at Weeks 24 and 48Week 48: Nodal tachycardiaMissing43 Participants
Secondary

Overall Response Rate (ORR) at Weeks 24 and 48

The ORR was defined as the percentage of participants with a best overall response of confirmed CR or confirmed PR. The CR was defined as disappearance of all target lesions. The PR was defined as at least a 30% decrease in the sum of the longest diameter of target lesions, taking as reference the baseline sum longest diameter.

Time frame: RECIST assessments performed at baseline (within 28 days before start of study intervention) and Weeks 24 and 48

Population: The ITT analysis set included all participants who received at least 1 dose of study intervention.

ArmMeasureGroupValue (NUMBER)
Lanreotide Autogel 120 mgOverall Response Rate (ORR) at Weeks 24 and 48Week 240 percentage of participants
Lanreotide Autogel 120 mgOverall Response Rate (ORR) at Weeks 24 and 48Week 487.0 percentage of participants
Secondary

Overall Survival (OS) at the End of the Main Intervention Period

The OS was defined as the time from the first administration of study intervention to the date of death from any cause. The OS was estimated using the Kaplan-Meier method.

Time frame: RECIST assessments performed at baseline (within 28 days before start of study intervention) and Week 48 (end of the main intervention period)

Population: The ITT analysis set included all participants who received at least 1 dose of study intervention.

ArmMeasureValue (MEDIAN)
Lanreotide Autogel 120 mgOverall Survival (OS) at the End of the Main Intervention PeriodNA weeks
Secondary

Percentage of Participants Alive and Without Tumour Progressive at Weeks 24 and 48

Percentage of participants who were alive and progression free per RECIST v1.1 using BICR assessments at 24 and 48 weeks after first dose of study intervention were reported. The PFS was estimated using the Kaplan-Meier method. The PD was defined as a 20% increase in the sum of the longest diameter of target lesions, or a measurable increase in a non-target lesion, or the appearance of new lesions.

Time frame: RECIST assessments performed at baseline (within 28 days before start of study intervention) and Weeks 24 and 48

Population: The ITT analysis set included all participants who received at least 1 dose of study intervention.

ArmMeasureGroupValue (NUMBER)
Lanreotide Autogel 120 mgPercentage of Participants Alive and Without Tumour Progressive at Weeks 24 and 48Week 2477.4 percentage of participants
Lanreotide Autogel 120 mgPercentage of Participants Alive and Without Tumour Progressive at Weeks 24 and 48Week 4859.0 percentage of participants
Secondary

Progression Free Survival (PFS) by BICR Within Weeks 24 and 48

The PFS was defined as the time from the first administration of study intervention to the date of the first documented PD measured using RECIST criteria v1.1 and confirmed by BICR, or death from any cause, whichever comes first. The PFS was estimated using the Kaplan-Meier method. The PD was defined as a 20% increase in the sum of the longest diameter of target lesions, or a measurable increase in a non-target lesion, or the appearance of new lesions.

Time frame: RECIST assessments performed at baseline (within 28 days before start of study intervention) and Weeks 24 and 48

Population: The ITT analysis set included all participants who received at least 1 dose of study intervention.

ArmMeasureGroupValue (MEDIAN)
Lanreotide Autogel 120 mgProgression Free Survival (PFS) by BICR Within Weeks 24 and 48Week 24NA weeks
Lanreotide Autogel 120 mgProgression Free Survival (PFS) by BICR Within Weeks 24 and 48Week 48NA weeks
Secondary

Time to Progression (TTP) During Main Intervention Period

The TTP was defined as the time from the first administration of study intervention to the date of the first documented PD, or clinical progression confirmed by the investigator. The TTP was assessed by BICR and estimated using the Kaplan-Meier method. The PD was defined as a 20% increase in the sum of the longest diameter of target lesions, or a measurable increase in a non-target lesion, or the appearance of new lesions.

Time frame: RECIST assessments performed at baseline (within 28 days before start of study intervention) and Weeks 12, 24, 36 and 48

Population: The ITT analysis set included all participants who received at least 1 dose of study intervention.

ArmMeasureValue (MEDIAN)
Lanreotide Autogel 120 mgTime to Progression (TTP) During Main Intervention PeriodNA weeks

Source: ClinicalTrials.gov · Data processed: Feb 4, 2026