Squamous Cell Carcinoma of the Head and Neck
Conditions
Keywords
head and neck cancer, Squamous Cell Carcinoma of the Head and Neck, monalizumab, cetuximab, Erbitux, oral cavity, larynx, pharynx, natural killer, oropharynx, hypopharynx
Brief summary
This is a randomized, double-blind, multicenter, global Phase 3 study to assess the efficacy and safety of monalizumab and cetuximab, compared to placebo and cetuximab, in Participants with recurrent or metastatic head and neck cancer
Detailed description
Participants with recurrent or metastatic squamous cell carcinoma of the head and neck (SCCHN) who had prior immune checkpoint inhibitor and platinum-based chemotherapy treatment will be randomized in a 2:1 ratio to monalizumab and cetuximab or placebo and cetuximab. Efficacy and safety assessments will be performed periodically from the time of enrollment and throughout the study. Participants in all arms will continue therapy until progression, unacceptable toxicity, withdrawal of consent, or another discontinuation criterion is met. All Participants will be followed for survival after progression is confirmed.
Interventions
Participants will receive IV infusion of monalizumab as stated in arm description.
Participants will receive IV infusion of cetuximab as stated in arm description.
Participants will receive IV infusion of placebo as stated in arm description.
Sponsors
Study design
Masking description
Double blinded study
Intervention model description
Parallel study. Participants will be randomized in a 2:1 ratio to monalizumab and cetuximab or placebo and cetuximab.
Eligibility
Inclusion criteria
* Are aged 18 years and over * Recurrent or metastatic squamous cell carcinoma of the SCCHN, oral cavity, oropharynx, hypopharynx, or larynx which has progressed on or after previous systemic cancer therapy and is not amenable to curative therapy * Received prior treatment using a programmed cell death ligand-1 (PD-L1) inhibitor * Prior platinum failure * Received 1 or 2 prior systemic regimens for recurrent or metastatic SCCHN * Has measurable disease per RECIST 1.1 * A fresh or recently acquired tumor tissue for the purpose of biomarker testing * World Health Organization (WHO)/ Eastern Cooperative Oncology Group (ECOG) Performance Status of 0 or 1
Exclusion criteria
* Head and neck cancer of any primary anatomic location in the head and neck not specified in the inclusion criteria, including participants with SCCHN of unknown primary or non-squamous histologies * Had prior cetuximab therapy (unless it was administered in curative locally advanced setting with radiotherapy and no disease progression for at least 6 months following the last cetuximab dose) * Active or prior documented autoimmune or inflammatory disorders (including inflammatory bowel disease \[eg, colitis or Crohn's disease\], diverticulitis * Any concurrent anticancer treatment, except for hormonal therapy for non-cancer-related conditions (eg, hormone replacement therapy)
Design outcomes
Primary
| Measure | Time frame | Description |
|---|---|---|
| Overall Survival (OS) in Human Papillomavirus (HPV)-Unrelated Analysis Set | Baseline (-28 to -1) through 17.5 months (maximum observed duration) | The OS is defined as time from the date of randomization until death due to any cause regardless of whether the participant withdraws from randomized therapy or receives another anti-cancer therapy (i.e. date of death or censoring - date of randomization + 1). The OS was analyzed using Kaplan-Meier technique. Statistical analysis was performed using P-value from a stratified log-rank test and hazard ratio (HR) and confidence intervals (CIs) from a stratified Cox proportional hazards model. Analyses were stratified on World Health Organization/ Eastern Cooperative Oncology Group performance status (WHO/ECOG PS) (0 or 1) and number of prior lines of therapy in recurrent or metastatic (R/M) setting (1 or 2). |
Secondary
| Measure | Time frame | Description |
|---|---|---|
| Overall Survival in Full Analysis Set (FAS) | Baseline (-28 to -1) through 17.5 months (maximum observed duration) | The OS is defined as time from the date of randomization until death due to any cause regardless of whether the participant withdraws from randomized therapy or receives another anti-cancer therapy (i.e. date of death or censoring - date of randomization + 1). The OS was analyzed using Kaplan-Meier technique. Statistical analysis was performed using P-value from a stratified log-rank test and HR and CIs from a stratified Cox proportional hazards model. Analyses were stratified on HPV status (OPC HPV positive or HPV-unrelated), WHO/ECOG PS (0 or 1) and number of prior lines of therapy in R/M setting (1 or 2). |
| Progression-Free Survival (PFS) Per Response Evaluation Criteria in Solid Tumors (RECIST) 1.1 by Investigator Assessment in HPV-unrelated Analysis Set | Baseline (-28 to -1) through 17.5 months (maximum observed duration) | PFS per RECIST 1.1 as assessed by the investigator is defined as time from randomization until date of RECIST 1.1-defined radiological progressive disease (PD) or death regardless of whether participant withdraws from therapy or received subsequent anticancer therapy prior to progression. PD: at least 20% increase in sum of diameters of target lesions (TLs), taking as reference the smallest sum on study (nadir) and sum must demonstrate an absolute increase of at least 5 mm from nadir or unequivocal progression of existing non-TLs (NTLs) or appearance of new lesions. PFS was analyzed using Kaplan-Meier technique. Statistical analysis was performed using P-value from stratified log-rank test and HR and CIs from a stratified Cox proportional hazards model. Analyses were stratified on WHO/ECOG PS (0/1) and no. of prior lines of therapy in R/M setting. |
| Progression-Free Survival Per RECIST 1.1 by Investigator Assessment in FAS | Baseline (-28 to -1) through 17.5 months (maximum observed duration) | PFS per RECIST 1.1 as assessed by the investigator is defined as time from randomization until date of RECIST 1.1-defined radiological progressive disease (PD) or death regardless of whether participant withdraws from therapy or received subsequent anticancer therapy prior to progression. PD: at least 20% increase in sum of diameters of target lesions (TLs), taking as reference the smallest sum on study (nadir) and sum must demonstrate an absolute increase of at least 5 mm from nadir or unequivocal progression of existing NTLs or appearance of new lesions. PFS was analyzed using Kaplan-Meier technique. Statistical analysis was performed using P-value from a stratified log-rank test and HR and CIs from a stratified Cox proportional hazards model. Analyses were stratified on HPV status, WHO/ECOG PS (0/1) and no. of prior lines of therapy in R/M setting. |
| Percentage of Participants With Objective Response (OR) Per RECIST 1.1 in HPV-unrelated Analysis Set | Baseline (-28 to -1) through 17.5 months (maximum observed duration) | The OR is defined as the percentage of participants with at least one confirmed investigator-assessed response of complete response (CR) or partial response (PR) as assessed by RECIST 1.1 guidelines. The CR is defined as disappearance of all TLs and NTLs, any pathological lymph nodes (target and non-target) must have reduction in short axis \< 10 mm, and no new lesions. The PR is defined as at least a 30% decrease in the sum of the diameters (SoD) of TLs (compared to baseline) and no new lesions. Confirmation of CR and PR is required by a repeat, consecutive assessment no less than 4 weeks from the date of first documentation. Percentage of participants with OR is reported. Participants who had measurable disease at baseline per the site investigator were analyzed for this outcome. |
| Percentage of Participants With OR Per RECIST 1.1 in FAS | Baseline (-28 to -1) through 17.5 months (maximum observed duration) | The OR is defined as the percentage of participants with at least one confirmed investigator-assessed response of CR or PR as assessed by RECIST 1.1 guidelines. The CR is defined as disappearance of all TLs and NTLs, any pathological lymph nodes (target and non-target) must have reduction in short axis \< 10 mm, and no new lesions. The PR is defined as at least a 30% decrease in the SoD of TLs (compared to baseline) and no new lesions. Confirmation of CR and PR is required by a repeat, consecutive assessment no less than 4 weeks from the date of first documentation. Percentage of participants with OR is reported. Participants who had measurable disease at baseline per the site investigator were analyzed for this outcome. |
| Duration of Response (DoR) Per RECIST 1.1 in HPV-unrelated Analysis Set | Baseline (-28 to -1) through 17.5 months (maximum observed duration) | The DoR is defined as the time from the date of first documented confirmed response until date of documented progression or death in the absence of disease progression (i.e. date of PFS event or censoring - date of first response + 1). The CR is defined as disappearance of all target and non-target lesions, no new lesions, and normalization of tumor marker level. The PR is defined as at least a 30% decrease in the SoDs of TLs (compared to baseline) and no new lesions. Confirmation of CR and PR is required by a repeat, consecutive assessment no less than 4 weeks from the date of first documentation. The PD is defined as at least a 20% increase in the SoDs of TLs, taking as reference the smallest previous SoDs (nadir) and the sum must demonstrate an absolute increase of at least 5 mm from nadir or unequivocal progression of existing NTLs or appearance of new lesions. The DoR was analyzed using Kaplan-Meier technique. |
| Duration of Response Per RECIST 1.1 in FAS | Baseline (-28 to -1) through 17.5 months (maximum observed duration) | The DoR is defined as the time from the date of first documented confirmed response until date of documented progression or death in the absence of disease progression (i.e. date of PFS event or censoring - date of first response + 1). The CR is defined as disappearance of all target and non-target lesions, no new lesions, and normalization of tumor marker level. The PR is defined as at least a 30% decrease in the SoDs of TLs (compared to baseline) and no new lesions. Confirmation of CR and PR is required by a repeat, consecutive assessment no less than 4 weeks from the date of first documentation. The PD is defined as at least a 20% increase in the SoDs of TLs, taking as reference the smallest previous SoDs (nadir) and the sum must demonstrate an absolute increase of at least 5 mm from nadir or unequivocal progression of existing NTLs or appearance of new lesions. The DoR was analyzed using Kaplan-Meier technique. |
| Number of Participants With Treatment-emergent Adverse Events (TEAEs) | Day 1 through 21.4 months (maximum observed duration) | An adverse event (AE) is any untoward medical occurrence in a participant who received study drug without regard to possibility of causal relationship. TEAEs included events from the first dose of study drug, up to 90 days after the last dose of study drug received or up to the start date of any subsequent anticancer therapy following discontinuation of study drug, or the final safety DCO date of 01Sep2022, whichever occurred first. |
| Number of Participants With Abnormal Clinical Laboratory Parameters Reported as TEAEs | Day 1 through 21.4 months (maximum observed duration) | Participants with abnormal laboratory parameters reported as TEAEs are reported. Laboratory analysis included hematology and clinical chemistry. TEAEs included events from the first dose of study drug, up to 90 days after the last dose of study drug received or up to the start date of any subsequent anticancer therapy following discontinuation of study drug, or the final safety DCO date of 01Sep2022, whichever occurred first. |
| Number of Participants With Abnormal Vital Signs Reported as TEAEs | Day 1 through 21.4 months (maximum observed duration) | Participants with abnormal vital signs (heart rate, blood pressure, temperature, and respiratory rate) reported as TEAEs are reported. TEAEs included events from the first dose of study drug, up to 90 days after the last dose of study drug received or up to the start date of any subsequent anticancer therapy following discontinuation of study drug, or the final safety DCO date of 01Sep2022, whichever occurred first. |
| Number of Participants With Electrocardiograms (ECGs) Reported as TEAEs | Day 1 through 21.4 months (maximum observed duration) | Participants with Abnormal ECGs reported as TEAEs are reported. TEAEs included events from the first dose of study drug, up to 90 days after the last dose of study drug received or up to the start date of any subsequent anticancer therapy following discontinuation of study drug, or the final safety DCO date of 01Sep2022, whichever occurred first. |
Countries
Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Bulgaria, Canada, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Japan, Netherlands, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Russia, South Korea, Spain, Switzerland, Taiwan, United Kingdom, United States
Contacts
Abramson Cancer Center, Perelman Center for Advanced Medicine
Centre Leon Berard
AstraZeneca, Cambridge, UK
Participant flow
Recruitment details
The study was conducted at study sites located in Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Bulgaria, Canada, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Japan, Netherlands, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Republic of Korea, Russia, Spain, Switzerland, Taiwan, United Kingdom, and United States of America.
Pre-assignment details
A total of 370 participants were randomized (All randomized participants \[ARP\] set) in this study of which 368 participants received treatment. The analyses presented in this report are based on a clinical efficacy data cut-off (DCO) date of 11May2022, and clinical safety DCO date of 01Sep2022.
Participants by arm
| Arm | Count |
|---|---|
| Monalizumab 750 mg Q2W + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 Participants received IV monalizumab 750 mg Q2W and IV cetuximab 400 mg/m\^2 initial dose followed by 250 mg/m\^2 Q1W until disease progression, unacceptable toxicity, withdrawal of consent, or another discontinuation criterion was met. | 247 |
| Placebo Q2W + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 Participants receieved IV placebo matched to monalizumab Q2W and IV cetuximab 400 mg/m\^2 initial dose followed by 250 mg/m\^2 Q1W until disease progression, unacceptable toxicity, withdrawal of consent, or another discontinuation criterion was met. | 123 |
| Total | 370 |
Baseline characteristics
| Characteristic | Placebo Q2W + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Total | Monalizumab 750 mg Q2W + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Age, Continuous | 61.4 Years STANDARD_DEVIATION 9.6 | 61.8 Years STANDARD_DEVIATION 10.1 | 62.0 Years STANDARD_DEVIATION 10.4 |
| Ethnicity (NIH/OMB) Hispanic or Latino | 5 Participants | 17 Participants | 12 Participants |
| Ethnicity (NIH/OMB) Not Hispanic or Latino | 114 Participants | 337 Participants | 223 Participants |
| Ethnicity (NIH/OMB) Unknown or Not Reported | 4 Participants | 16 Participants | 12 Participants |
| Race (NIH/OMB) American Indian or Alaska Native | 0 Participants | 0 Participants | 0 Participants |
| Race (NIH/OMB) Asian | 30 Participants | 96 Participants | 66 Participants |
| Race (NIH/OMB) Black or African American | 0 Participants | 3 Participants | 3 Participants |
| Race (NIH/OMB) More than one race | 0 Participants | 0 Participants | 0 Participants |
| Race (NIH/OMB) Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | 0 Participants | 0 Participants | 0 Participants |
| Race (NIH/OMB) Unknown or Not Reported | 4 Participants | 13 Participants | 9 Participants |
| Race (NIH/OMB) White | 89 Participants | 258 Participants | 169 Participants |
| Sex: Female, Male Female | 29 Participants | 71 Participants | 42 Participants |
| Sex: Female, Male Male | 94 Participants | 299 Participants | 205 Participants |
Adverse events
| Event type | EG000 affected / at risk | EG001 affected / at risk |
|---|---|---|
| deaths Total, all-cause mortality | 120 / 247 | 61 / 123 |
| other Total, other adverse events | 213 / 246 | 111 / 122 |
| serious Total, serious adverse events | 77 / 246 | 27 / 122 |
Outcome results
Overall Survival (OS) in Human Papillomavirus (HPV)-Unrelated Analysis Set
The OS is defined as time from the date of randomization until death due to any cause regardless of whether the participant withdraws from randomized therapy or receives another anti-cancer therapy (i.e. date of death or censoring - date of randomization + 1). The OS was analyzed using Kaplan-Meier technique. Statistical analysis was performed using P-value from a stratified log-rank test and hazard ratio (HR) and confidence intervals (CIs) from a stratified Cox proportional hazards model. Analyses were stratified on World Health Organization/ Eastern Cooperative Oncology Group performance status (WHO/ECOG PS) (0 or 1) and number of prior lines of therapy in recurrent or metastatic (R/M) setting (1 or 2).
Time frame: Baseline (-28 to -1) through 17.5 months (maximum observed duration)
Population: The HPV-unrelated analysis set included all participants who were randomized at least 2 months before the 11May2022 DCO (i.e. on or before 11Mar2022) and were either oropharyngeal cancer (OPC) HPV negative or non OPC regardless of the HPV status.
| Arm | Measure | Value (MEDIAN) |
|---|---|---|
| Monalizumab 750 mg Q2W + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Overall Survival (OS) in Human Papillomavirus (HPV)-Unrelated Analysis Set | 8.8 Months |
| Placebo Q2W + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Overall Survival (OS) in Human Papillomavirus (HPV)-Unrelated Analysis Set | 8.6 Months |
Duration of Response (DoR) Per RECIST 1.1 in HPV-unrelated Analysis Set
The DoR is defined as the time from the date of first documented confirmed response until date of documented progression or death in the absence of disease progression (i.e. date of PFS event or censoring - date of first response + 1). The CR is defined as disappearance of all target and non-target lesions, no new lesions, and normalization of tumor marker level. The PR is defined as at least a 30% decrease in the SoDs of TLs (compared to baseline) and no new lesions. Confirmation of CR and PR is required by a repeat, consecutive assessment no less than 4 weeks from the date of first documentation. The PD is defined as at least a 20% increase in the SoDs of TLs, taking as reference the smallest previous SoDs (nadir) and the sum must demonstrate an absolute increase of at least 5 mm from nadir or unequivocal progression of existing NTLs or appearance of new lesions. The DoR was analyzed using Kaplan-Meier technique.
Time frame: Baseline (-28 to -1) through 17.5 months (maximum observed duration)
Population: The HPV-unrelated analysis set included all participants who were randomized at least 2 months before the 11May2022 DCO (i.e. on or before 11Mar2022) and were either OPC HPV negative or non OPC regardless of the HPV status. The DoR is assessed for only those participants who had OR.
| Arm | Measure | Value (MEDIAN) |
|---|---|---|
| Monalizumab 750 mg Q2W + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Duration of Response (DoR) Per RECIST 1.1 in HPV-unrelated Analysis Set | 5.7 Months |
| Placebo Q2W + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Duration of Response (DoR) Per RECIST 1.1 in HPV-unrelated Analysis Set | 5.6 Months |
Duration of Response Per RECIST 1.1 in FAS
The DoR is defined as the time from the date of first documented confirmed response until date of documented progression or death in the absence of disease progression (i.e. date of PFS event or censoring - date of first response + 1). The CR is defined as disappearance of all target and non-target lesions, no new lesions, and normalization of tumor marker level. The PR is defined as at least a 30% decrease in the SoDs of TLs (compared to baseline) and no new lesions. Confirmation of CR and PR is required by a repeat, consecutive assessment no less than 4 weeks from the date of first documentation. The PD is defined as at least a 20% increase in the SoDs of TLs, taking as reference the smallest previous SoDs (nadir) and the sum must demonstrate an absolute increase of at least 5 mm from nadir or unequivocal progression of existing NTLs or appearance of new lesions. The DoR was analyzed using Kaplan-Meier technique.
Time frame: Baseline (-28 to -1) through 17.5 months (maximum observed duration)
Population: The FAS included all participants randomized at least 2 months before the DCO 11May2022 (i.e. on or before 11Mar2022). The DoR is assessed for only those participants who had OR.
| Arm | Measure | Value (MEDIAN) |
|---|---|---|
| Monalizumab 750 mg Q2W + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Duration of Response Per RECIST 1.1 in FAS | 5.7 Months |
| Placebo Q2W + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Duration of Response Per RECIST 1.1 in FAS | 5.6 Months |
Number of Participants With Abnormal Clinical Laboratory Parameters Reported as TEAEs
Participants with abnormal laboratory parameters reported as TEAEs are reported. Laboratory analysis included hematology and clinical chemistry. TEAEs included events from the first dose of study drug, up to 90 days after the last dose of study drug received or up to the start date of any subsequent anticancer therapy following discontinuation of study drug, or the final safety DCO date of 01Sep2022, whichever occurred first.
Time frame: Day 1 through 21.4 months (maximum observed duration)
Population: The Safety Analysis Set included all participants randomized at least 2 months before the DCO 01Sep2022 (i.e. on or before 01Jul2022).
| Arm | Measure | Group | Value (COUNT_OF_PARTICIPANTS) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Monalizumab 750 mg Q2W + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Number of Participants With Abnormal Clinical Laboratory Parameters Reported as TEAEs | Anaemia | 35 Participants |
| Monalizumab 750 mg Q2W + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Number of Participants With Abnormal Clinical Laboratory Parameters Reported as TEAEs | Anaemia folate deficiency | 1 Participants |
| Monalizumab 750 mg Q2W + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Number of Participants With Abnormal Clinical Laboratory Parameters Reported as TEAEs | Hypochromic anaemia | 1 Participants |
| Monalizumab 750 mg Q2W + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Number of Participants With Abnormal Clinical Laboratory Parameters Reported as TEAEs | Iron deficiency anaemia | 1 Participants |
| Monalizumab 750 mg Q2W + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Number of Participants With Abnormal Clinical Laboratory Parameters Reported as TEAEs | Leukocytosis | 3 Participants |
| Monalizumab 750 mg Q2W + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Number of Participants With Abnormal Clinical Laboratory Parameters Reported as TEAEs | Leukopenia | 0 Participants |
| Monalizumab 750 mg Q2W + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Number of Participants With Abnormal Clinical Laboratory Parameters Reported as TEAEs | Lymphocytosis | 0 Participants |
| Monalizumab 750 mg Q2W + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Number of Participants With Abnormal Clinical Laboratory Parameters Reported as TEAEs | Lymphopenia | 3 Participants |
| Monalizumab 750 mg Q2W + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Number of Participants With Abnormal Clinical Laboratory Parameters Reported as TEAEs | Neutropenia | 1 Participants |
| Monalizumab 750 mg Q2W + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Number of Participants With Abnormal Clinical Laboratory Parameters Reported as TEAEs | Neutrophilia | 0 Participants |
| Monalizumab 750 mg Q2W + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Number of Participants With Abnormal Clinical Laboratory Parameters Reported as TEAEs | Normocytic anaemia | 1 Participants |
| Monalizumab 750 mg Q2W + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Number of Participants With Abnormal Clinical Laboratory Parameters Reported as TEAEs | Thrombocytopenia | 1 Participants |
| Monalizumab 750 mg Q2W + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Number of Participants With Abnormal Clinical Laboratory Parameters Reported as TEAEs | Thrombocytosis | 1 Participants |
| Monalizumab 750 mg Q2W + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Number of Participants With Abnormal Clinical Laboratory Parameters Reported as TEAEs | Hyperthyroidism | 0 Participants |
| Monalizumab 750 mg Q2W + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Number of Participants With Abnormal Clinical Laboratory Parameters Reported as TEAEs | Hypoparathyroidism | 1 Participants |
| Monalizumab 750 mg Q2W + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Number of Participants With Abnormal Clinical Laboratory Parameters Reported as TEAEs | Hypothyroidism | 15 Participants |
| Monalizumab 750 mg Q2W + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Number of Participants With Abnormal Clinical Laboratory Parameters Reported as TEAEs | Hyperamylasaemia | 1 Participants |
| Monalizumab 750 mg Q2W + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Number of Participants With Abnormal Clinical Laboratory Parameters Reported as TEAEs | Hypercalcaemia | 7 Participants |
| Monalizumab 750 mg Q2W + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Number of Participants With Abnormal Clinical Laboratory Parameters Reported as TEAEs | Hyperglycaemia | 7 Participants |
| Monalizumab 750 mg Q2W + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Number of Participants With Abnormal Clinical Laboratory Parameters Reported as TEAEs | Hyperkalaemia | 3 Participants |
| Monalizumab 750 mg Q2W + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Number of Participants With Abnormal Clinical Laboratory Parameters Reported as TEAEs | Hyperlipasaemia | 1 Participants |
| Monalizumab 750 mg Q2W + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Number of Participants With Abnormal Clinical Laboratory Parameters Reported as TEAEs | Hypermagnesaemia | 3 Participants |
| Monalizumab 750 mg Q2W + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Number of Participants With Abnormal Clinical Laboratory Parameters Reported as TEAEs | Hyperphosphataemia | 1 Participants |
| Monalizumab 750 mg Q2W + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Number of Participants With Abnormal Clinical Laboratory Parameters Reported as TEAEs | Hypoalbuminaemia | 2 Participants |
| Monalizumab 750 mg Q2W + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Number of Participants With Abnormal Clinical Laboratory Parameters Reported as TEAEs | Hypocalcaemia | 11 Participants |
| Monalizumab 750 mg Q2W + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Number of Participants With Abnormal Clinical Laboratory Parameters Reported as TEAEs | Hypoglycaemia | 1 Participants |
| Monalizumab 750 mg Q2W + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Number of Participants With Abnormal Clinical Laboratory Parameters Reported as TEAEs | Hypokalaemia | 13 Participants |
| Monalizumab 750 mg Q2W + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Number of Participants With Abnormal Clinical Laboratory Parameters Reported as TEAEs | Hypomagnesaemia | 42 Participants |
| Monalizumab 750 mg Q2W + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Number of Participants With Abnormal Clinical Laboratory Parameters Reported as TEAEs | Hyponatraemia | 6 Participants |
| Monalizumab 750 mg Q2W + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Number of Participants With Abnormal Clinical Laboratory Parameters Reported as TEAEs | Hypophosphataemia | 9 Participants |
| Monalizumab 750 mg Q2W + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Number of Participants With Abnormal Clinical Laboratory Parameters Reported as TEAEs | Iron deficiency | 1 Participants |
| Monalizumab 750 mg Q2W + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Number of Participants With Abnormal Clinical Laboratory Parameters Reported as TEAEs | Activated partial thromboplastin time prolonged | 1 Participants |
| Monalizumab 750 mg Q2W + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Number of Participants With Abnormal Clinical Laboratory Parameters Reported as TEAEs | Alanine aminotransferase increased | 7 Participants |
| Monalizumab 750 mg Q2W + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Number of Participants With Abnormal Clinical Laboratory Parameters Reported as TEAEs | Amylase increased | 6 Participants |
| Monalizumab 750 mg Q2W + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Number of Participants With Abnormal Clinical Laboratory Parameters Reported as TEAEs | Aspartate aminotransferase increased | 7 Participants |
| Monalizumab 750 mg Q2W + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Number of Participants With Abnormal Clinical Laboratory Parameters Reported as TEAEs | Blood alkaline phosphatase increased | 7 Participants |
| Monalizumab 750 mg Q2W + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Number of Participants With Abnormal Clinical Laboratory Parameters Reported as TEAEs | Blood beta-D-glucan increased | 0 Participants |
| Monalizumab 750 mg Q2W + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Number of Participants With Abnormal Clinical Laboratory Parameters Reported as TEAEs | Blood bilirubin increased | 3 Participants |
| Monalizumab 750 mg Q2W + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Number of Participants With Abnormal Clinical Laboratory Parameters Reported as TEAEs | Blood creatine phosphokinase increased | 2 Participants |
| Monalizumab 750 mg Q2W + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Number of Participants With Abnormal Clinical Laboratory Parameters Reported as TEAEs | Blood creatinine increased | 6 Participants |
| Monalizumab 750 mg Q2W + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Number of Participants With Abnormal Clinical Laboratory Parameters Reported as TEAEs | Blood iron decreased | 0 Participants |
| Monalizumab 750 mg Q2W + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Number of Participants With Abnormal Clinical Laboratory Parameters Reported as TEAEs | Blood lactate dehydrogenase increased | 3 Participants |
| Monalizumab 750 mg Q2W + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Number of Participants With Abnormal Clinical Laboratory Parameters Reported as TEAEs | Blood phosphorus decreased | 1 Participants |
| Monalizumab 750 mg Q2W + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Number of Participants With Abnormal Clinical Laboratory Parameters Reported as TEAEs | Blood potassium decreased | 1 Participants |
| Monalizumab 750 mg Q2W + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Number of Participants With Abnormal Clinical Laboratory Parameters Reported as TEAEs | Blood thyroid stimulating hormone abnormal | 1 Participants |
| Monalizumab 750 mg Q2W + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Number of Participants With Abnormal Clinical Laboratory Parameters Reported as TEAEs | Blood thyroid stimulating hormone increased | 2 Participants |
| Monalizumab 750 mg Q2W + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Number of Participants With Abnormal Clinical Laboratory Parameters Reported as TEAEs | Blood urea increased | 0 Participants |
| Monalizumab 750 mg Q2W + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Number of Participants With Abnormal Clinical Laboratory Parameters Reported as TEAEs | C-reactive protein increased | 0 Participants |
| Monalizumab 750 mg Q2W + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Number of Participants With Abnormal Clinical Laboratory Parameters Reported as TEAEs | Gamma-glutamyltransferase increased | 5 Participants |
| Monalizumab 750 mg Q2W + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Number of Participants With Abnormal Clinical Laboratory Parameters Reported as TEAEs | Inflammatory marker increased | 1 Participants |
| Monalizumab 750 mg Q2W + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Number of Participants With Abnormal Clinical Laboratory Parameters Reported as TEAEs | International normalised ratio increased | 1 Participants |
| Monalizumab 750 mg Q2W + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Number of Participants With Abnormal Clinical Laboratory Parameters Reported as TEAEs | Lipase increased | 12 Participants |
| Monalizumab 750 mg Q2W + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Number of Participants With Abnormal Clinical Laboratory Parameters Reported as TEAEs | Lymphocyte count decreased | 3 Participants |
| Monalizumab 750 mg Q2W + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Number of Participants With Abnormal Clinical Laboratory Parameters Reported as TEAEs | Neutrophil count decreased | 2 Participants |
| Monalizumab 750 mg Q2W + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Number of Participants With Abnormal Clinical Laboratory Parameters Reported as TEAEs | Neutrophil count increased | 1 Participants |
| Monalizumab 750 mg Q2W + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Number of Participants With Abnormal Clinical Laboratory Parameters Reported as TEAEs | Platelet count decreased | 1 Participants |
| Monalizumab 750 mg Q2W + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Number of Participants With Abnormal Clinical Laboratory Parameters Reported as TEAEs | Platelet count increased | 1 Participants |
| Monalizumab 750 mg Q2W + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Number of Participants With Abnormal Clinical Laboratory Parameters Reported as TEAEs | Transaminases increased | 1 Participants |
| Monalizumab 750 mg Q2W + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Number of Participants With Abnormal Clinical Laboratory Parameters Reported as TEAEs | White blood cell count decreased | 2 Participants |
| Monalizumab 750 mg Q2W + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Number of Participants With Abnormal Clinical Laboratory Parameters Reported as TEAEs | White blood cell count increased | 1 Participants |
| Monalizumab 750 mg Q2W + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Number of Participants With Abnormal Clinical Laboratory Parameters Reported as TEAEs | Dyslipidaemia | 0 Participants |
| Placebo Q2W + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Number of Participants With Abnormal Clinical Laboratory Parameters Reported as TEAEs | Iron deficiency | 0 Participants |
| Placebo Q2W + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Number of Participants With Abnormal Clinical Laboratory Parameters Reported as TEAEs | Anaemia | 15 Participants |
| Placebo Q2W + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Number of Participants With Abnormal Clinical Laboratory Parameters Reported as TEAEs | Neutrophil count decreased | 3 Participants |
| Placebo Q2W + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Number of Participants With Abnormal Clinical Laboratory Parameters Reported as TEAEs | Anaemia folate deficiency | 0 Participants |
| Placebo Q2W + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Number of Participants With Abnormal Clinical Laboratory Parameters Reported as TEAEs | Activated partial thromboplastin time prolonged | 0 Participants |
| Placebo Q2W + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Number of Participants With Abnormal Clinical Laboratory Parameters Reported as TEAEs | Hypochromic anaemia | 0 Participants |
| Placebo Q2W + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Number of Participants With Abnormal Clinical Laboratory Parameters Reported as TEAEs | Blood urea increased | 1 Participants |
| Placebo Q2W + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Number of Participants With Abnormal Clinical Laboratory Parameters Reported as TEAEs | Iron deficiency anaemia | 0 Participants |
| Placebo Q2W + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Number of Participants With Abnormal Clinical Laboratory Parameters Reported as TEAEs | Alanine aminotransferase increased | 5 Participants |
| Placebo Q2W + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Number of Participants With Abnormal Clinical Laboratory Parameters Reported as TEAEs | Leukocytosis | 2 Participants |
| Placebo Q2W + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Number of Participants With Abnormal Clinical Laboratory Parameters Reported as TEAEs | Transaminases increased | 0 Participants |
| Placebo Q2W + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Number of Participants With Abnormal Clinical Laboratory Parameters Reported as TEAEs | Leukopenia | 1 Participants |
| Placebo Q2W + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Number of Participants With Abnormal Clinical Laboratory Parameters Reported as TEAEs | Amylase increased | 3 Participants |
| Placebo Q2W + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Number of Participants With Abnormal Clinical Laboratory Parameters Reported as TEAEs | Lymphocytosis | 1 Participants |
| Placebo Q2W + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Number of Participants With Abnormal Clinical Laboratory Parameters Reported as TEAEs | C-reactive protein increased | 2 Participants |
| Placebo Q2W + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Number of Participants With Abnormal Clinical Laboratory Parameters Reported as TEAEs | Lymphopenia | 1 Participants |
| Placebo Q2W + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Number of Participants With Abnormal Clinical Laboratory Parameters Reported as TEAEs | Aspartate aminotransferase increased | 4 Participants |
| Placebo Q2W + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Number of Participants With Abnormal Clinical Laboratory Parameters Reported as TEAEs | Neutropenia | 1 Participants |
| Placebo Q2W + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Number of Participants With Abnormal Clinical Laboratory Parameters Reported as TEAEs | Neutrophil count increased | 0 Participants |
| Placebo Q2W + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Number of Participants With Abnormal Clinical Laboratory Parameters Reported as TEAEs | Neutrophilia | 2 Participants |
| Placebo Q2W + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Number of Participants With Abnormal Clinical Laboratory Parameters Reported as TEAEs | Blood alkaline phosphatase increased | 3 Participants |
| Placebo Q2W + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Number of Participants With Abnormal Clinical Laboratory Parameters Reported as TEAEs | Normocytic anaemia | 0 Participants |
| Placebo Q2W + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Number of Participants With Abnormal Clinical Laboratory Parameters Reported as TEAEs | Gamma-glutamyltransferase increased | 1 Participants |
| Placebo Q2W + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Number of Participants With Abnormal Clinical Laboratory Parameters Reported as TEAEs | Thrombocytopenia | 0 Participants |
| Placebo Q2W + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Number of Participants With Abnormal Clinical Laboratory Parameters Reported as TEAEs | Blood beta-D-glucan increased | 1 Participants |
| Placebo Q2W + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Number of Participants With Abnormal Clinical Laboratory Parameters Reported as TEAEs | Thrombocytosis | 2 Participants |
| Placebo Q2W + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Number of Participants With Abnormal Clinical Laboratory Parameters Reported as TEAEs | White blood cell count increased | 0 Participants |
| Placebo Q2W + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Number of Participants With Abnormal Clinical Laboratory Parameters Reported as TEAEs | Hyperthyroidism | 1 Participants |
| Placebo Q2W + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Number of Participants With Abnormal Clinical Laboratory Parameters Reported as TEAEs | Blood bilirubin increased | 0 Participants |
| Placebo Q2W + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Number of Participants With Abnormal Clinical Laboratory Parameters Reported as TEAEs | Hypoparathyroidism | 0 Participants |
| Placebo Q2W + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Number of Participants With Abnormal Clinical Laboratory Parameters Reported as TEAEs | Inflammatory marker increased | 0 Participants |
| Placebo Q2W + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Number of Participants With Abnormal Clinical Laboratory Parameters Reported as TEAEs | Hypothyroidism | 7 Participants |
| Placebo Q2W + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Number of Participants With Abnormal Clinical Laboratory Parameters Reported as TEAEs | Blood creatine phosphokinase increased | 0 Participants |
| Placebo Q2W + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Number of Participants With Abnormal Clinical Laboratory Parameters Reported as TEAEs | Hyperamylasaemia | 0 Participants |
| Placebo Q2W + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Number of Participants With Abnormal Clinical Laboratory Parameters Reported as TEAEs | Platelet count decreased | 0 Participants |
| Placebo Q2W + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Number of Participants With Abnormal Clinical Laboratory Parameters Reported as TEAEs | Hypercalcaemia | 4 Participants |
| Placebo Q2W + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Number of Participants With Abnormal Clinical Laboratory Parameters Reported as TEAEs | Blood creatinine increased | 3 Participants |
| Placebo Q2W + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Number of Participants With Abnormal Clinical Laboratory Parameters Reported as TEAEs | Hyperglycaemia | 5 Participants |
| Placebo Q2W + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Number of Participants With Abnormal Clinical Laboratory Parameters Reported as TEAEs | International normalised ratio increased | 0 Participants |
| Placebo Q2W + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Number of Participants With Abnormal Clinical Laboratory Parameters Reported as TEAEs | Hyperkalaemia | 1 Participants |
| Placebo Q2W + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Number of Participants With Abnormal Clinical Laboratory Parameters Reported as TEAEs | Blood iron decreased | 1 Participants |
| Placebo Q2W + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Number of Participants With Abnormal Clinical Laboratory Parameters Reported as TEAEs | Hyperlipasaemia | 0 Participants |
| Placebo Q2W + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Number of Participants With Abnormal Clinical Laboratory Parameters Reported as TEAEs | White blood cell count decreased | 3 Participants |
| Placebo Q2W + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Number of Participants With Abnormal Clinical Laboratory Parameters Reported as TEAEs | Hypermagnesaemia | 1 Participants |
| Placebo Q2W + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Number of Participants With Abnormal Clinical Laboratory Parameters Reported as TEAEs | Blood lactate dehydrogenase increased | 3 Participants |
| Placebo Q2W + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Number of Participants With Abnormal Clinical Laboratory Parameters Reported as TEAEs | Hyperphosphataemia | 0 Participants |
| Placebo Q2W + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Number of Participants With Abnormal Clinical Laboratory Parameters Reported as TEAEs | Lipase increased | 2 Participants |
| Placebo Q2W + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Number of Participants With Abnormal Clinical Laboratory Parameters Reported as TEAEs | Hypoalbuminaemia | 4 Participants |
| Placebo Q2W + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Number of Participants With Abnormal Clinical Laboratory Parameters Reported as TEAEs | Blood phosphorus decreased | 0 Participants |
| Placebo Q2W + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Number of Participants With Abnormal Clinical Laboratory Parameters Reported as TEAEs | Hypocalcaemia | 4 Participants |
| Placebo Q2W + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Number of Participants With Abnormal Clinical Laboratory Parameters Reported as TEAEs | Platelet count increased | 0 Participants |
| Placebo Q2W + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Number of Participants With Abnormal Clinical Laboratory Parameters Reported as TEAEs | Hypoglycaemia | 0 Participants |
| Placebo Q2W + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Number of Participants With Abnormal Clinical Laboratory Parameters Reported as TEAEs | Blood potassium decreased | 0 Participants |
| Placebo Q2W + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Number of Participants With Abnormal Clinical Laboratory Parameters Reported as TEAEs | Hypokalaemia | 9 Participants |
| Placebo Q2W + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Number of Participants With Abnormal Clinical Laboratory Parameters Reported as TEAEs | Lymphocyte count decreased | 0 Participants |
| Placebo Q2W + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Number of Participants With Abnormal Clinical Laboratory Parameters Reported as TEAEs | Hypomagnesaemia | 21 Participants |
| Placebo Q2W + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Number of Participants With Abnormal Clinical Laboratory Parameters Reported as TEAEs | Blood thyroid stimulating hormone abnormal | 0 Participants |
| Placebo Q2W + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Number of Participants With Abnormal Clinical Laboratory Parameters Reported as TEAEs | Hyponatraemia | 3 Participants |
| Placebo Q2W + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Number of Participants With Abnormal Clinical Laboratory Parameters Reported as TEAEs | Dyslipidaemia | 1 Participants |
| Placebo Q2W + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Number of Participants With Abnormal Clinical Laboratory Parameters Reported as TEAEs | Hypophosphataemia | 8 Participants |
| Placebo Q2W + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Number of Participants With Abnormal Clinical Laboratory Parameters Reported as TEAEs | Blood thyroid stimulating hormone increased | 3 Participants |
Number of Participants With Abnormal Vital Signs Reported as TEAEs
Participants with abnormal vital signs (heart rate, blood pressure, temperature, and respiratory rate) reported as TEAEs are reported. TEAEs included events from the first dose of study drug, up to 90 days after the last dose of study drug received or up to the start date of any subsequent anticancer therapy following discontinuation of study drug, or the final safety DCO date of 01Sep2022, whichever occurred first.
Time frame: Day 1 through 21.4 months (maximum observed duration)
Population: The Safety Analysis Set included all participants randomized at least 2 months before the DCO 01Sep2022 (i.e. on or before 01Jul2022).
| Arm | Measure | Group | Value (COUNT_OF_PARTICIPANTS) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Monalizumab 750 mg Q2W + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Number of Participants With Abnormal Vital Signs Reported as TEAEs | Hypotension | 11 Participants |
| Monalizumab 750 mg Q2W + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Number of Participants With Abnormal Vital Signs Reported as TEAEs | Hyperpyrexia | 1 Participants |
| Monalizumab 750 mg Q2W + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Number of Participants With Abnormal Vital Signs Reported as TEAEs | Hypoxia | 0 Participants |
| Monalizumab 750 mg Q2W + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Number of Participants With Abnormal Vital Signs Reported as TEAEs | Pyrexia | 18 Participants |
| Monalizumab 750 mg Q2W + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Number of Participants With Abnormal Vital Signs Reported as TEAEs | Hypertension | 4 Participants |
| Placebo Q2W + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Number of Participants With Abnormal Vital Signs Reported as TEAEs | Pyrexia | 10 Participants |
| Placebo Q2W + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Number of Participants With Abnormal Vital Signs Reported as TEAEs | Hypertension | 4 Participants |
| Placebo Q2W + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Number of Participants With Abnormal Vital Signs Reported as TEAEs | Hypotension | 3 Participants |
| Placebo Q2W + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Number of Participants With Abnormal Vital Signs Reported as TEAEs | Hypoxia | 1 Participants |
| Placebo Q2W + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Number of Participants With Abnormal Vital Signs Reported as TEAEs | Hyperpyrexia | 0 Participants |
Number of Participants With Electrocardiograms (ECGs) Reported as TEAEs
Participants with Abnormal ECGs reported as TEAEs are reported. TEAEs included events from the first dose of study drug, up to 90 days after the last dose of study drug received or up to the start date of any subsequent anticancer therapy following discontinuation of study drug, or the final safety DCO date of 01Sep2022, whichever occurred first.
Time frame: Day 1 through 21.4 months (maximum observed duration)
Population: The Safety Analysis Set (SAS) included all participants randomized at least 2 months before the DCO 01Sep2022 (i.e. on or before 01Jul2022).
| Arm | Measure | Group | Value (COUNT_OF_PARTICIPANTS) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Monalizumab 750 mg Q2W + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Number of Participants With Electrocardiograms (ECGs) Reported as TEAEs | Electrocardiogram QT prolonged | 1 Participants |
| Monalizumab 750 mg Q2W + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Number of Participants With Electrocardiograms (ECGs) Reported as TEAEs | Arrhythmia | 0 Participants |
| Monalizumab 750 mg Q2W + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Number of Participants With Electrocardiograms (ECGs) Reported as TEAEs | Atrial fibrillation | 1 Participants |
| Monalizumab 750 mg Q2W + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Number of Participants With Electrocardiograms (ECGs) Reported as TEAEs | Sinus tachycardia | 2 Participants |
| Monalizumab 750 mg Q2W + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Number of Participants With Electrocardiograms (ECGs) Reported as TEAEs | Tachycardia | 2 Participants |
| Monalizumab 750 mg Q2W + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Number of Participants With Electrocardiograms (ECGs) Reported as TEAEs | Ventricular arrhythmia | 0 Participants |
| Placebo Q2W + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Number of Participants With Electrocardiograms (ECGs) Reported as TEAEs | Tachycardia | 2 Participants |
| Placebo Q2W + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Number of Participants With Electrocardiograms (ECGs) Reported as TEAEs | Electrocardiogram QT prolonged | 0 Participants |
| Placebo Q2W + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Number of Participants With Electrocardiograms (ECGs) Reported as TEAEs | Sinus tachycardia | 0 Participants |
| Placebo Q2W + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Number of Participants With Electrocardiograms (ECGs) Reported as TEAEs | Arrhythmia | 1 Participants |
| Placebo Q2W + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Number of Participants With Electrocardiograms (ECGs) Reported as TEAEs | Ventricular arrhythmia | 1 Participants |
| Placebo Q2W + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Number of Participants With Electrocardiograms (ECGs) Reported as TEAEs | Atrial fibrillation | 0 Participants |
Number of Participants With Treatment-emergent Adverse Events (TEAEs)
An adverse event (AE) is any untoward medical occurrence in a participant who received study drug without regard to possibility of causal relationship. TEAEs included events from the first dose of study drug, up to 90 days after the last dose of study drug received or up to the start date of any subsequent anticancer therapy following discontinuation of study drug, or the final safety DCO date of 01Sep2022, whichever occurred first.
Time frame: Day 1 through 21.4 months (maximum observed duration)
Population: The Safety Analysis Set included all participants randomized at least 2 months before the DCO 01Sep2022 (i.e. on or before 01Jul2022).
| Arm | Measure | Value (COUNT_OF_PARTICIPANTS) |
|---|---|---|
| Monalizumab 750 mg Q2W + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Number of Participants With Treatment-emergent Adverse Events (TEAEs) | 236 Participants |
| Placebo Q2W + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Number of Participants With Treatment-emergent Adverse Events (TEAEs) | 120 Participants |
Overall Survival in Full Analysis Set (FAS)
The OS is defined as time from the date of randomization until death due to any cause regardless of whether the participant withdraws from randomized therapy or receives another anti-cancer therapy (i.e. date of death or censoring - date of randomization + 1). The OS was analyzed using Kaplan-Meier technique. Statistical analysis was performed using P-value from a stratified log-rank test and HR and CIs from a stratified Cox proportional hazards model. Analyses were stratified on HPV status (OPC HPV positive or HPV-unrelated), WHO/ECOG PS (0 or 1) and number of prior lines of therapy in R/M setting (1 or 2).
Time frame: Baseline (-28 to -1) through 17.5 months (maximum observed duration)
Population: The FAS included all participants randomized at least 2 months before the DCO 11May2022 (i.e. on or before 11Mar2022).
| Arm | Measure | Value (MEDIAN) |
|---|---|---|
| Monalizumab 750 mg Q2W + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Overall Survival in Full Analysis Set (FAS) | 8.8 Months |
| Placebo Q2W + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Overall Survival in Full Analysis Set (FAS) | 8.9 Months |
Percentage of Participants With Objective Response (OR) Per RECIST 1.1 in HPV-unrelated Analysis Set
The OR is defined as the percentage of participants with at least one confirmed investigator-assessed response of complete response (CR) or partial response (PR) as assessed by RECIST 1.1 guidelines. The CR is defined as disappearance of all TLs and NTLs, any pathological lymph nodes (target and non-target) must have reduction in short axis \< 10 mm, and no new lesions. The PR is defined as at least a 30% decrease in the sum of the diameters (SoD) of TLs (compared to baseline) and no new lesions. Confirmation of CR and PR is required by a repeat, consecutive assessment no less than 4 weeks from the date of first documentation. Percentage of participants with OR is reported. Participants who had measurable disease at baseline per the site investigator were analyzed for this outcome.
Time frame: Baseline (-28 to -1) through 17.5 months (maximum observed duration)
Population: The HPV-unrelated analysis set included all participants who were randomized at least 2 months before the 11May2022 DCO (i.e. on or before 11Mar2022) and were either OPC HPV negative or non OPC regardless of the HPV status. Participants who had measurable disease at baseline per the site investigator were analyzed for this outcome.
| Arm | Measure | Value (NUMBER) |
|---|---|---|
| Monalizumab 750 mg Q2W + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Percentage of Participants With Objective Response (OR) Per RECIST 1.1 in HPV-unrelated Analysis Set | 15.2 Percentage of Participants |
| Placebo Q2W + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Percentage of Participants With Objective Response (OR) Per RECIST 1.1 in HPV-unrelated Analysis Set | 23.9 Percentage of Participants |
Percentage of Participants With OR Per RECIST 1.1 in FAS
The OR is defined as the percentage of participants with at least one confirmed investigator-assessed response of CR or PR as assessed by RECIST 1.1 guidelines. The CR is defined as disappearance of all TLs and NTLs, any pathological lymph nodes (target and non-target) must have reduction in short axis \< 10 mm, and no new lesions. The PR is defined as at least a 30% decrease in the SoD of TLs (compared to baseline) and no new lesions. Confirmation of CR and PR is required by a repeat, consecutive assessment no less than 4 weeks from the date of first documentation. Percentage of participants with OR is reported. Participants who had measurable disease at baseline per the site investigator were analyzed for this outcome.
Time frame: Baseline (-28 to -1) through 17.5 months (maximum observed duration)
Population: The FAS included all participants randomized at least 2 months before the DCO 11May2022 (i.e. on or before 11Mar2022). Participants who had measurable disease at baseline per the site investigator were analyzed for this outcome.
| Arm | Measure | Value (NUMBER) |
|---|---|---|
| Monalizumab 750 mg Q2W + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Percentage of Participants With OR Per RECIST 1.1 in FAS | 13.1 Percentage of Participants |
| Placebo Q2W + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Percentage of Participants With OR Per RECIST 1.1 in FAS | 19.1 Percentage of Participants |
Progression-Free Survival Per RECIST 1.1 by Investigator Assessment in FAS
PFS per RECIST 1.1 as assessed by the investigator is defined as time from randomization until date of RECIST 1.1-defined radiological progressive disease (PD) or death regardless of whether participant withdraws from therapy or received subsequent anticancer therapy prior to progression. PD: at least 20% increase in sum of diameters of target lesions (TLs), taking as reference the smallest sum on study (nadir) and sum must demonstrate an absolute increase of at least 5 mm from nadir or unequivocal progression of existing NTLs or appearance of new lesions. PFS was analyzed using Kaplan-Meier technique. Statistical analysis was performed using P-value from a stratified log-rank test and HR and CIs from a stratified Cox proportional hazards model. Analyses were stratified on HPV status, WHO/ECOG PS (0/1) and no. of prior lines of therapy in R/M setting.
Time frame: Baseline (-28 to -1) through 17.5 months (maximum observed duration)
Population: The FAS included all participants randomized at least 2 months before the DCO 11May2022 (i.e. on or before 11Mar2022).
| Arm | Measure | Value (MEDIAN) |
|---|---|---|
| Monalizumab 750 mg Q2W + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Progression-Free Survival Per RECIST 1.1 by Investigator Assessment in FAS | 3.5 Months |
| Placebo Q2W + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Progression-Free Survival Per RECIST 1.1 by Investigator Assessment in FAS | 3.7 Months |
Progression-Free Survival (PFS) Per Response Evaluation Criteria in Solid Tumors (RECIST) 1.1 by Investigator Assessment in HPV-unrelated Analysis Set
PFS per RECIST 1.1 as assessed by the investigator is defined as time from randomization until date of RECIST 1.1-defined radiological progressive disease (PD) or death regardless of whether participant withdraws from therapy or received subsequent anticancer therapy prior to progression. PD: at least 20% increase in sum of diameters of target lesions (TLs), taking as reference the smallest sum on study (nadir) and sum must demonstrate an absolute increase of at least 5 mm from nadir or unequivocal progression of existing non-TLs (NTLs) or appearance of new lesions. PFS was analyzed using Kaplan-Meier technique. Statistical analysis was performed using P-value from stratified log-rank test and HR and CIs from a stratified Cox proportional hazards model. Analyses were stratified on WHO/ECOG PS (0/1) and no. of prior lines of therapy in R/M setting.
Time frame: Baseline (-28 to -1) through 17.5 months (maximum observed duration)
Population: The HPV-unrelated analysis set included all participants who were randomized at least 2 months before the 11May2022 DCO (i.e. on or before 11Mar2022) and were either OPC HPV negative or non OPC regardless of the HPV status.
| Arm | Measure | Value (MEDIAN) |
|---|---|---|
| Monalizumab 750 mg Q2W + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Progression-Free Survival (PFS) Per Response Evaluation Criteria in Solid Tumors (RECIST) 1.1 by Investigator Assessment in HPV-unrelated Analysis Set | 3.6 Months |
| Placebo Q2W + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Progression-Free Survival (PFS) Per Response Evaluation Criteria in Solid Tumors (RECIST) 1.1 by Investigator Assessment in HPV-unrelated Analysis Set | 3.8 Months |