Skip to content

Study to Assess the Efficacy and Safety of Ublituximab in Combination With Umbralisib and Venetoclax Compared to Ublituximab in Combination With Umbralisib in Subjects With CLL (ULTRA-V)

Phase 2/3 Randomized Study to Assess the Efficacy and Safety of Ublituximab in Combination With Umbralisib and Venetoclax (U2-V) Compared to Ublituximab and Umbralisib (U2) in Subjects With Chronic Lymphocytic Leukemia (CLL)

Status
Terminated
Phases
Phase 2Phase 3
Study type
Interventional
Source
ClinicalTrials.gov
Registry ID
NCT03801525
Acronym
ULTRA-V
Enrollment
277
Registered
2019-01-11
Start date
2019-05-16
Completion date
2022-12-20
Last updated
2024-04-19

For informational purposes only — not medical advice. Sourced from public registries and may not reflect the latest updates. Terms

Conditions

Chronic Lymphocytic Leukemia, Small Lymphocytic Lymphoma

Keywords

CLL, SLL

Brief summary

ULTRA-V: Study to Assess the Efficacy and Safety of Ublituximab in Combination with Umbralisib and Venetoclax (U2-V) Compared to Ublituximab and Umbralisib (U2) in Subjects with Chronic Lymphocytic Leukemia (CLL)

Detailed description

This is an open-label, multicenter, Phase 2/3 study to evaluate the efficacy and safety of the combination of ublituximab + umbralisib + venetoclax (U2-V) compared to the combination of ublituximab + umbralisib (U2) in participants with either treatment naïve or previously treated CLL/ small lymphocytic lymphoma (SLL).

Interventions

DRUGUblituximab

* recombinant chimeric anti-CD20 (cluster of differentiation 20) monoclonal antibody * administered as an IV infusion

DRUGUmbralisib

* inhibitor of phosphoinositide 3-kinase (PI3K) delta and casein kinase 1 epsilon (CK1e) * Tablet form

DRUGVenetoclax

* B-cell lymphoma 2 (BCL-2) inhibitor * Tablet form

Sponsors

TG Therapeutics, Inc.
Lead SponsorINDUSTRY

Study design

Allocation
RANDOMIZED
Intervention model
PARALLEL
Primary purpose
TREATMENT
Masking
NONE

Eligibility

Sex/Gender
ALL
Age
18 Years to No maximum
Healthy volunteers
No

Inclusion criteria

* Chronic lymphocytic leukemia (CLL)/ small lymphocytic lymphoma (SLL) that warrants treatment * Adequate organ system function as specified in the protocol * Ability to follow protocol procedures.

Exclusion criteria

* Subjects receiving cancer therapy or any investigational drug within 21 days of Cycle 1, Day 1 * Prior exposure to any PI3K inhibitor or venetoclax * Autologous hematologic stem cell transplant within 6 months of study entry. Prior allogeneic hematologic stem cell transplant is excluded * Active Hepatitis B or Hepatitis C.

Design outcomes

Primary

MeasureTime frameDescription
Phase 2: Complete Response (CR) Rate as Per International Workshop on Chronic Lymphocytic Leukemia (iwCLL) 2018 CriteriaUp to 43.2 monthsCR rate=percent of participants who achieved CR or complete response with incomplete marrow recovery(CRi).CR=no evidence of new disease,absolute lymphocyte count(ALC) in peripheral blood\<4x10\^9 per liter(/L),regression of nodal masses to normal size \<1.5 centimeters(cm) in longest diameter(LD),normal spleen and liver size,no constitutional symptoms,cytological/pathological evaluation of bone marrow(BM) smear/biopsy must be at least normocellular for age without evidence for typical chronic lymphocytic leukemia(CLL)/small lymphocytic lymphoma(SLL) lymphocytes by morphological criteria,peripheral blood counts with absolute neutrophil count(ANC)≥1.5x10\^9/L or platelet≥100x10\^9/L or hemoglobin≥110 grams per liter(g/L) without red blood cell(RBC) transfusions,all without need for exogenous growth factors.CRi=all CR criteria but with persistent anemia,thrombocytopenia,or neutropenia or hypocellular BM that is related to prior/ongoing drug toxicity(and not to CLL/SLL).
Phase 2: Overall Response Rate (ORR) Per iwCLL 2018 CriteriaUp to 43.2 monthsORR=percent of participants who achieve CR,CRi,partial response(PR) or PR with lymphocytosis(PR-L).CR=no evidence of new disease;ALC\<4x10\^9/L;regression of nodal masses to\<1.5cm LD;normal spleen,liver size;no constitutional symptoms;cytological/pathological evaluation of BM smear/biopsy must be at least normocellular for age;ANC≥1.5x10\^9/L,platelet≥100x10\^9/L,Hb≥110g/L.CRi=CR criteria but with persistent anemia,thrombocytopenia,or neutropenia/hypocellular BM related to prior/ongoing drug toxicity.PR=no evidence of new disease,meets≥2 criteria:≥50% decrease from baseline(BL) in ALC(or decrease to\<4x10\^9/L) or sum of products(SPD) of target nodal lesions or CLL/SLL marrow infiltrate/Blymphoid;no target,splenic,liver,or non-target disease with worsening that meets criteria for definitive progressive disease(PD);platelet\>100x10\^9/L or Hb≥110g/L or ≥50% increase from BL in each.PR-L=PR criteria but not had ≥50% decrease from BL in ALC/decrease to\<4x10\^9/L.
Phase 3: Progression-Free Survival (PFS) Per iwCLL 2018 CriteriaUp to 43.2 monthsPFS was assessed in participants treated with U2-V compared with U2. PFS was defined as the interval between randomization and the date of definitive PD (as confirmed by the IRC) or death due to any cause, whichever occurs first. Participants who had no event (progression or death) were censored at the day of their last adequate disease assessment. PD= appearance of new nodes \>1.5 cm in the LD, \>50% increase in greatest diameter, new or recurrent hepatomegaly or splenomegaly, new unequivocal extra-nodal lesion, new non-target disease, ≥50% increase from the nadir in the sum of products of diameters (SPD) of target lesions, ≥50% increase in the LD of an individual node or extra-nodal mass, splenic/hepatic enlargement of ≥50% from nadir, unequivocal increase in the size of non-target disease, transformation to a more aggressive histology, decrease in platelet count or Hgb, \>50% decrease from the highest on-study platelet count, \>20 g/L decrease from the highest on-study Hgb.

Secondary

MeasureTime frameDescription
Phase 2: Duration of Response (DOR) Per iwCLL 2018 CriteriaUp to 43.2 monthsDOR=interval from 1st documentation of CR,CRi,PR or PR-L to earlier of 1st documentation of definitive PD or death from any cause.CR=no evidence of new disease;ALC\<4x10\^9/L;regression of nodal masses to\<1.5cm LD;normal spleen,liver size;no constitutional symptoms;cytological/pathological evaluation of BM smear/biopsy must be at least normocellular for age;ANC≥1.5x10\^9/L,platelet≥100x10\^9/L,Hb≥110g/L.CRi=CR criteria but with persistent anemia,thrombocytopenia,neutropenia/hypocellular BM related to prior/ongoing drug toxicity.PR=no evidence of new disease,meets≥2 criteria:≥50% decrease from BL in ALC(or decrease to\<4x10\^9/L) or SPD of target nodal lesions or CLL/SLL marrow infiltrate/Blymphoid;no target,splenic,liver,or non-target disease with worsening that meets criteria for definitive PD;platelet\>100x10\^9/L or Hb≥110g/L or ≥50% increase from BL in each.PR-L=PR criteria;not≥50% decrease from BL in ALC/decrease to\<4x10\^9/L.PD=evidence of new disease per protocol-specififed criteria.
Phase 3: CR Rate as Assessed by an Independent Review Committee (IRC) Per iwCLL 2018 CriteriaUp to 43.2 monthsCR rate=percent of participants who achieved CR or CRi. CR=no evidence of new disease; ALC\<4x10\^9/L; regression of nodal masses to \<1.5 cm LD; normal spleen, liver size; no constitutional symptoms; cytological/pathological evaluation of BM smear/biopsy must be at least normocellular for age; ANC ≥1.5x10\^9/L, platelet ≥100x10\^9/L, Hb ≥110g/L. CRi=CR criteria but with persistent anemia,thrombocytopenia,or neutropenia/hypocellular BM related to prior/ongoing drug toxicity. CR assessment was subject to independent confirmation by the IRC in participants enrolled to the Phase 3 stage of the study.
Minimal Residual Disease (MRD) Negativity RateUp to 43.2 monthsThe MRD negativity rate was defined as the percentage of participants who achieved MRD negative status post-baseline, defined as a quantitative detection of less than one CLL/SLL cell in 10000 leukocytes by flow cytometry (MRD level, 10\^-4) in blood or bone marrow (BM). If a participant was determined to be MRD negative by peripheral blood, a bone marrow aspirate was obtained to assess MRD in the bone marrow. Participants who did not have an MRD assessment at any post-baseline visits were considered non-responders and were included in the denominator when calculating MRD negativity rate.
Phase 3: Overall Survival (OS)Up to 43.2 monthsOverall Survival (OS) was defined as the interval from randomization to death from any cause. OS data was censored at the last documented date that the participant was confirmed alive for participants who withdrew consent or were lost to follow-up prior to the end of the study, and for participants whose vital status in the study could not be determined.
Phase 3: ORR as Assessed by IRC Per iwCLL 2018 CriteriaUp to 43.2 monthsORR=percent of participants who achieve CR, CRi, PR or PR-L.CR=no evidence of new disease; ALC\<4x10\^9/L; regression of nodal masses to\<1.5cm LD; normal spleen and liver size; no constitutional symptoms; cytological/pathological evaluation of BM smear/biopsy must be at least normocellular for age; ANC≥1.5x10\^9/L, platelet≥100x10\^9/L, Hb≥110g/L. CRi=CR criteria but with persistent anemia, thrombocytopenia, or neutropenia/hypocellular BM related to prior/ongoing drug toxicity.PR=no evidence of new disease,meets≥2 criteria:≥50% decrease from baseline (BL) in ALC (or decrease to\<4x10\^9/L) or SPD of target nodal lesions or CLL/SLL marrow infiltrate/B-lymphoid; no target, splenic, liver, or non-target disease with worsening that meets criteria for definitive PD; platelet\>100x10\^9/L or Hb≥110g/L or ≥50% increase from BL in each.PR-L=PR criteria but not had ≥50% decrease from BL in ALC/decrease to\<4x10\^9/L.
Number of Participants Experiencing at Least One Treatment-Emergent Adverse Event (TEAE)Up to 43.2 monthsAn adverse event (AE) is any untoward medical occurrence in a clinical investigation participant administered a pharmaceutical product. An AE does not necessarily have to have a causal relationship with this treatment. An AE can therefore be any unfavorable and unintended sign (including an abnormal laboratory finding, for example), symptom, or disease temporarily associated with the use of a medicinal product, whether or not considered related to the medicinal product. TEAE is any AE that occur after first dosing of study medication and through the end of the study or through 30 days after the last dose of study treatment, or is considered treatment-related regardless of the start date of the event, or is present before first dosing of study medication but worsens in intensity or the investigator subsequently considers treatment-related.
Phase 2: Time to Response (TTR) Per iwCLL 2018 CriteriaUp to 43.2 monthsTTR was defined as the interval from enrollment to first documentation of CR, CRi, PR, or PR-L. TTR was analyzed via Kaplan-Meier method. CR=no evidence of new disease; ALC\<4x10\^9/L; regression of nodal masses to \<1.5cm LD; normal spleen ,liver size; no constitutional symptoms; cytological/pathological evaluation of BM smear/biopsy must be at least normocellular for age; ANC≥1.5x10\^9/L, platelet≥100x10\^9/L, Hb≥110g/L. CRi=CR criteria but with persistent anemia, thrombocytopenia, or neutropenia/hypocellular BM related to prior/ongoing drug toxicity.PR=no evidence of new disease,meets≥2 criteria:≥50% decrease from BL in ALC (or decrease to\<4x10\^9/L) or SPD of target nodal lesions or CLL/SLL marrow infiltrate/B-lymphoid; no target, splenic, liver, or non-target disease with worsening that meets criteria for definitive PD; platelet\>100x10\^9/L or Hb≥110g/L or ≥50% increase from BL in each.PR-L=PR criteria but not had ≥50% decrease from BL in ALC/decrease to\<4x10\^9/L.

Countries

United States

Participant flow

Recruitment details

A total of 277 participants were enrolled at investigative sites in the United States from 16 May 2019 to 20 December 2022.

Participants by arm

ArmCount
Phase 2: Ublituximab + Umbralisib + Venetoclax (U2-V)
Participants were administered ublituximab, 150 mg, IV infusion on Day 1, 750 mg on Day 2, 900 mg on Days 8 and 15 of Cycle 1, followed by 900 mg on Day 1 of Cycles 2-6; umbralisib, 800 mg, oral tablet, QD through Cycles 1-24; venetoclax, oral tablet, QD, 20 mg on Days 1-7, 50 mg on Days 8-14, 100 mg on Days 15-21, 200 mg on Days 22-28 of Cycle 4, followed by 400 mg on Days 1-28 of Cycles 5-24. MRD positive participants were administered umbralisib, 800 mg, oral tablet, QD, on Days 1-28 from Cycle 25 onwards (1 Cycle = 28 days), until disease progression, unacceptable toxicity, or withdrawal from the study.
165
Phase 3: Ublituximab + Umbralisib + Venetoclax (U2-V)
Participants were administered ublituximab, 150 mg, IV infusion on Day 1, 750 mg on Day 2, 900 mg on Days 8 and 15 of Cycle 1, followed by 900 mg on Day 1 of Cycles 2-6, 9,12, and 15; umbralisib, 800 mg, oral tablet, QD through Cycles 1-15; venetoclax, oral tablet, QD, 20 mg on Days 1-7, 50 mg on Days 8-14, 100 mg on Days 15-21, 200 mg on Days 22-28 of Cycle 4, followed by 400 mg on Days 1-28 of Cycles 5-15 (1 Cycle = 28 days).
56
Phase 3: Ublituximab + Umbralisib (U2)
Participants were administered ublituximab, 150 mg, IV infusion on Day 1, 750 mg on Day 2, 900 mg on Days 8 and 15 of Cycle 1, followed by 900 mg on Day 1 of Cycles 2-6, then every three cycles along with umbralisib, 800 mg, oral tablet, QD (1 Cycle = 28 days) from Cycle 1 until disease progression, unacceptable toxicity, or withdrawal from the study.
53
Total274

Withdrawals & dropouts

PeriodReasonFG000FG001FG002
Overall StudyAdverse Event1710
Overall StudyConditions Requiring Therapeutic Intervention Not Permitted by The Protocol100
Overall StudyDeath2914
Overall StudyDisease Progression601
Overall StudyInability to Comply With Study Requirements110
Overall StudyInvestigator Decision1810
Overall StudyMinimal Residual Disease (MRD) Negativity and Tumor Response1400
Overall StudyReason not Specified404
Overall StudySponsor Discontinuation of the Study244943
Overall StudyStarted Non-protocol Anti-cancer Therapy213
Overall StudyWithdrawal of Subject Consent3821

Baseline characteristics

CharacteristicPhase 2: Ublituximab + Umbralisib + Venetoclax (U2-V)Phase 3: Ublituximab + Umbralisib + Venetoclax (U2-V)Phase 3: Ublituximab + Umbralisib (U2)Total
Age, Continuous65.9 years65.5 years62.9 years65.3 years
Ethnicity (NIH/OMB)
Hispanic or Latino
5 Participants2 Participants1 Participants8 Participants
Ethnicity (NIH/OMB)
Not Hispanic or Latino
158 Participants53 Participants49 Participants260 Participants
Ethnicity (NIH/OMB)
Unknown or Not Reported
2 Participants1 Participants3 Participants6 Participants
Race/Ethnicity, Customized
Race
American Indian or Alaska Native
1 Participants0 Participants0 Participants1 Participants
Race/Ethnicity, Customized
Race
Asian
2 Participants0 Participants0 Participants2 Participants
Race/Ethnicity, Customized
Race
Black or African American
6 Participants2 Participants4 Participants12 Participants
Race/Ethnicity, Customized
Race
Hispanic
1 Participants0 Participants0 Participants1 Participants
Race/Ethnicity, Customized
Race
Unknown
8 Participants3 Participants5 Participants16 Participants
Race/Ethnicity, Customized
Race
White/Caucasian
147 Participants51 Participants44 Participants242 Participants
Sex: Female, Male
Female
60 Participants22 Participants14 Participants96 Participants
Sex: Female, Male
Male
105 Participants34 Participants39 Participants178 Participants

Adverse events

Event typeEG000
affected / at risk
EG001
affected / at risk
EG002
affected / at risk
deaths
Total, all-cause mortality
32 / 1651 / 565 / 56
other
Total, other adverse events
165 / 16556 / 5649 / 53
serious
Total, serious adverse events
84 / 16512 / 5616 / 53

Outcome results

Primary

Phase 2: Complete Response (CR) Rate as Per International Workshop on Chronic Lymphocytic Leukemia (iwCLL) 2018 Criteria

CR rate=percent of participants who achieved CR or complete response with incomplete marrow recovery(CRi).CR=no evidence of new disease,absolute lymphocyte count(ALC) in peripheral blood\<4x10\^9 per liter(/L),regression of nodal masses to normal size \<1.5 centimeters(cm) in longest diameter(LD),normal spleen and liver size,no constitutional symptoms,cytological/pathological evaluation of bone marrow(BM) smear/biopsy must be at least normocellular for age without evidence for typical chronic lymphocytic leukemia(CLL)/small lymphocytic lymphoma(SLL) lymphocytes by morphological criteria,peripheral blood counts with absolute neutrophil count(ANC)≥1.5x10\^9/L or platelet≥100x10\^9/L or hemoglobin≥110 grams per liter(g/L) without red blood cell(RBC) transfusions,all without need for exogenous growth factors.CRi=all CR criteria but with persistent anemia,thrombocytopenia,or neutropenia or hypocellular BM that is related to prior/ongoing drug toxicity(and not to CLL/SLL).

Time frame: Up to 43.2 months

Population: ITT population for Phase 2 consisted of all participants who received at least one dose of each study drug (ublituximab, umbralisib, and venetoclax). Percentages were rounded off to the nearest decimal point.

ArmMeasureValue (NUMBER)
Phase 2: Ublituximab + Umbralisib + Venetoclax (U2-V)Phase 2: Complete Response (CR) Rate as Per International Workshop on Chronic Lymphocytic Leukemia (iwCLL) 2018 Criteria33.6 percentage of participants
Primary

Phase 2: Overall Response Rate (ORR) Per iwCLL 2018 Criteria

ORR=percent of participants who achieve CR,CRi,partial response(PR) or PR with lymphocytosis(PR-L).CR=no evidence of new disease;ALC\<4x10\^9/L;regression of nodal masses to\<1.5cm LD;normal spleen,liver size;no constitutional symptoms;cytological/pathological evaluation of BM smear/biopsy must be at least normocellular for age;ANC≥1.5x10\^9/L,platelet≥100x10\^9/L,Hb≥110g/L.CRi=CR criteria but with persistent anemia,thrombocytopenia,or neutropenia/hypocellular BM related to prior/ongoing drug toxicity.PR=no evidence of new disease,meets≥2 criteria:≥50% decrease from baseline(BL) in ALC(or decrease to\<4x10\^9/L) or sum of products(SPD) of target nodal lesions or CLL/SLL marrow infiltrate/Blymphoid;no target,splenic,liver,or non-target disease with worsening that meets criteria for definitive progressive disease(PD);platelet\>100x10\^9/L or Hb≥110g/L or ≥50% increase from BL in each.PR-L=PR criteria but not had ≥50% decrease from BL in ALC/decrease to\<4x10\^9/L.

Time frame: Up to 43.2 months

Population: ITT population for Phase 2 consisted of all participants who received at least one dose of each study drug (ublituximab, umbralisib, and venetoclax). Percentages were rounded off to the nearest decimal point.

ArmMeasureValue (NUMBER)
Phase 2: Ublituximab + Umbralisib + Venetoclax (U2-V)Phase 2: Overall Response Rate (ORR) Per iwCLL 2018 Criteria93.3 percentage of participants
Primary

Phase 3: Progression-Free Survival (PFS) Per iwCLL 2018 Criteria

PFS was assessed in participants treated with U2-V compared with U2. PFS was defined as the interval between randomization and the date of definitive PD (as confirmed by the IRC) or death due to any cause, whichever occurs first. Participants who had no event (progression or death) were censored at the day of their last adequate disease assessment. PD= appearance of new nodes \>1.5 cm in the LD, \>50% increase in greatest diameter, new or recurrent hepatomegaly or splenomegaly, new unequivocal extra-nodal lesion, new non-target disease, ≥50% increase from the nadir in the sum of products of diameters (SPD) of target lesions, ≥50% increase in the LD of an individual node or extra-nodal mass, splenic/hepatic enlargement of ≥50% from nadir, unequivocal increase in the size of non-target disease, transformation to a more aggressive histology, decrease in platelet count or Hgb, \>50% decrease from the highest on-study platelet count, \>20 g/L decrease from the highest on-study Hgb.

Time frame: Up to 43.2 months

Population: ITT population for Phase 3 consisted of all participants who were randomized. Percentages were rounded off to the nearest decimal point.

ArmMeasureValue (MEDIAN)
Phase 2: Ublituximab + Umbralisib + Venetoclax (U2-V)Phase 3: Progression-Free Survival (PFS) Per iwCLL 2018 CriteriaNA months
Phase 3: Ublituximab + Umbralisib (U2)Phase 3: Progression-Free Survival (PFS) Per iwCLL 2018 CriteriaNA months
p-value: 0.69695% CI: [0.219, 2.755]Log Rank
Secondary

Minimal Residual Disease (MRD) Negativity Rate

The MRD negativity rate was defined as the percentage of participants who achieved MRD negative status post-baseline, defined as a quantitative detection of less than one CLL/SLL cell in 10000 leukocytes by flow cytometry (MRD level, 10\^-4) in blood or bone marrow (BM). If a participant was determined to be MRD negative by peripheral blood, a bone marrow aspirate was obtained to assess MRD in the bone marrow. Participants who did not have an MRD assessment at any post-baseline visits were considered non-responders and were included in the denominator when calculating MRD negativity rate.

Time frame: Up to 43.2 months

Population: In Phase 2, ITT population consisted of all participants who received at least one dose of each study drug (ublituximab, umbralisib, and venetoclax); and in Phase 3, ITT population consisted of all participants who were randomized. Percentages were rounded off to the nearest decimal point.

ArmMeasureValue (NUMBER)
Phase 2: Ublituximab + Umbralisib + Venetoclax (U2-V)Minimal Residual Disease (MRD) Negativity Rate94.0 percentage of participants
Phase 3: Ublituximab + Umbralisib (U2)Minimal Residual Disease (MRD) Negativity Rate50.0 percentage of participants
Phase 3: Ublituximab + Umbralisib (U2)Minimal Residual Disease (MRD) Negativity Rate19.6 percentage of participants
Secondary

Number of Participants Experiencing at Least One Treatment-Emergent Adverse Event (TEAE)

An adverse event (AE) is any untoward medical occurrence in a clinical investigation participant administered a pharmaceutical product. An AE does not necessarily have to have a causal relationship with this treatment. An AE can therefore be any unfavorable and unintended sign (including an abnormal laboratory finding, for example), symptom, or disease temporarily associated with the use of a medicinal product, whether or not considered related to the medicinal product. TEAE is any AE that occur after first dosing of study medication and through the end of the study or through 30 days after the last dose of study treatment, or is considered treatment-related regardless of the start date of the event, or is present before first dosing of study medication but worsens in intensity or the investigator subsequently considers treatment-related.

Time frame: Up to 43.2 months

Population: Safety population consisted of all participants who received at least one dose of any study drug (ublituximab, umbralisib, and venetoclax).

ArmMeasureValue (COUNT_OF_PARTICIPANTS)
Phase 2: Ublituximab + Umbralisib + Venetoclax (U2-V)Number of Participants Experiencing at Least One Treatment-Emergent Adverse Event (TEAE)165 Participants
Phase 3: Ublituximab + Umbralisib (U2)Number of Participants Experiencing at Least One Treatment-Emergent Adverse Event (TEAE)56 Participants
Phase 3: Ublituximab + Umbralisib (U2)Number of Participants Experiencing at Least One Treatment-Emergent Adverse Event (TEAE)51 Participants
Secondary

Phase 2: Duration of Response (DOR) Per iwCLL 2018 Criteria

DOR=interval from 1st documentation of CR,CRi,PR or PR-L to earlier of 1st documentation of definitive PD or death from any cause.CR=no evidence of new disease;ALC\<4x10\^9/L;regression of nodal masses to\<1.5cm LD;normal spleen,liver size;no constitutional symptoms;cytological/pathological evaluation of BM smear/biopsy must be at least normocellular for age;ANC≥1.5x10\^9/L,platelet≥100x10\^9/L,Hb≥110g/L.CRi=CR criteria but with persistent anemia,thrombocytopenia,neutropenia/hypocellular BM related to prior/ongoing drug toxicity.PR=no evidence of new disease,meets≥2 criteria:≥50% decrease from BL in ALC(or decrease to\<4x10\^9/L) or SPD of target nodal lesions or CLL/SLL marrow infiltrate/Blymphoid;no target,splenic,liver,or non-target disease with worsening that meets criteria for definitive PD;platelet\>100x10\^9/L or Hb≥110g/L or ≥50% increase from BL in each.PR-L=PR criteria;not≥50% decrease from BL in ALC/decrease to\<4x10\^9/L.PD=evidence of new disease per protocol-specififed criteria.

Time frame: Up to 43.2 months

Population: ITT population for Phase 2 consisted of all participants who received at least one dose of each study drug (ublituximab, umbralisib, and venetoclax). Only responders i.e., participants with ORR were assessed for this outcome measure.

ArmMeasureValue (MEDIAN)
Phase 2: Ublituximab + Umbralisib + Venetoclax (U2-V)Phase 2: Duration of Response (DOR) Per iwCLL 2018 Criteria21.1 months
Secondary

Phase 2: Time to Response (TTR) Per iwCLL 2018 Criteria

TTR was defined as the interval from enrollment to first documentation of CR, CRi, PR, or PR-L. TTR was analyzed via Kaplan-Meier method. CR=no evidence of new disease; ALC\<4x10\^9/L; regression of nodal masses to \<1.5cm LD; normal spleen ,liver size; no constitutional symptoms; cytological/pathological evaluation of BM smear/biopsy must be at least normocellular for age; ANC≥1.5x10\^9/L, platelet≥100x10\^9/L, Hb≥110g/L. CRi=CR criteria but with persistent anemia, thrombocytopenia, or neutropenia/hypocellular BM related to prior/ongoing drug toxicity.PR=no evidence of new disease,meets≥2 criteria:≥50% decrease from BL in ALC (or decrease to\<4x10\^9/L) or SPD of target nodal lesions or CLL/SLL marrow infiltrate/B-lymphoid; no target, splenic, liver, or non-target disease with worsening that meets criteria for definitive PD; platelet\>100x10\^9/L or Hb≥110g/L or ≥50% increase from BL in each.PR-L=PR criteria but not had ≥50% decrease from BL in ALC/decrease to\<4x10\^9/L.

Time frame: Up to 43.2 months

Population: ITT population for Phase 2 consisted of all participants who received at least one dose of each study drug (ublituximab, umbralisib, and venetoclax). Only responders i.e., participants with ORR were assessed for this outcome measure.

ArmMeasureValue (MEDIAN)
Phase 2: Ublituximab + Umbralisib + Venetoclax (U2-V)Phase 2: Time to Response (TTR) Per iwCLL 2018 Criteria2.6 months
Secondary

Phase 3: CR Rate as Assessed by an Independent Review Committee (IRC) Per iwCLL 2018 Criteria

CR rate=percent of participants who achieved CR or CRi. CR=no evidence of new disease; ALC\<4x10\^9/L; regression of nodal masses to \<1.5 cm LD; normal spleen, liver size; no constitutional symptoms; cytological/pathological evaluation of BM smear/biopsy must be at least normocellular for age; ANC ≥1.5x10\^9/L, platelet ≥100x10\^9/L, Hb ≥110g/L. CRi=CR criteria but with persistent anemia,thrombocytopenia,or neutropenia/hypocellular BM related to prior/ongoing drug toxicity. CR assessment was subject to independent confirmation by the IRC in participants enrolled to the Phase 3 stage of the study.

Time frame: Up to 43.2 months

Population: ITT population for Phase 3 consisted of all participants who were randomized. Percentages were rounded off to the nearest decimal point.

ArmMeasureValue (NUMBER)
Phase 2: Ublituximab + Umbralisib + Venetoclax (U2-V)Phase 3: CR Rate as Assessed by an Independent Review Committee (IRC) Per iwCLL 2018 Criteria17.9 percentage of participants
Phase 3: Ublituximab + Umbralisib (U2)Phase 3: CR Rate as Assessed by an Independent Review Committee (IRC) Per iwCLL 2018 Criteria8.9 percentage of participants
Secondary

Phase 3: ORR as Assessed by IRC Per iwCLL 2018 Criteria

ORR=percent of participants who achieve CR, CRi, PR or PR-L.CR=no evidence of new disease; ALC\<4x10\^9/L; regression of nodal masses to\<1.5cm LD; normal spleen and liver size; no constitutional symptoms; cytological/pathological evaluation of BM smear/biopsy must be at least normocellular for age; ANC≥1.5x10\^9/L, platelet≥100x10\^9/L, Hb≥110g/L. CRi=CR criteria but with persistent anemia, thrombocytopenia, or neutropenia/hypocellular BM related to prior/ongoing drug toxicity.PR=no evidence of new disease,meets≥2 criteria:≥50% decrease from baseline (BL) in ALC (or decrease to\<4x10\^9/L) or SPD of target nodal lesions or CLL/SLL marrow infiltrate/B-lymphoid; no target, splenic, liver, or non-target disease with worsening that meets criteria for definitive PD; platelet\>100x10\^9/L or Hb≥110g/L or ≥50% increase from BL in each.PR-L=PR criteria but not had ≥50% decrease from BL in ALC/decrease to\<4x10\^9/L.

Time frame: Up to 43.2 months

Population: ITT population for Phase 3 consisted of all participants who were randomized. Percentages were rounded off to the nearest decimal point.

ArmMeasureValue (NUMBER)
Phase 2: Ublituximab + Umbralisib + Venetoclax (U2-V)Phase 3: ORR as Assessed by IRC Per iwCLL 2018 Criteria71.4 percentage of participants
Phase 3: Ublituximab + Umbralisib (U2)Phase 3: ORR as Assessed by IRC Per iwCLL 2018 Criteria62.5 percentage of participants
Secondary

Phase 3: Overall Survival (OS)

Overall Survival (OS) was defined as the interval from randomization to death from any cause. OS data was censored at the last documented date that the participant was confirmed alive for participants who withdrew consent or were lost to follow-up prior to the end of the study, and for participants whose vital status in the study could not be determined.

Time frame: Up to 43.2 months

Population: ITT population for Phase 3 consisted of all participants who were randomized.

ArmMeasureValue (MEDIAN)
Phase 2: Ublituximab + Umbralisib + Venetoclax (U2-V)Phase 3: Overall Survival (OS)NA months
Phase 3: Ublituximab + Umbralisib (U2)Phase 3: Overall Survival (OS)NA months
p-value: 0.103895% CI: [0.023, 1.721]Log Rank

Source: ClinicalTrials.gov · Data processed: Feb 4, 2026