Skip to content

Palbociclib in Combination With Chemotherapy in Treating Children With Relapsed Acute Lymphoblastic Leukemia (ALL) or Lymphoblastic Lymphoma (LL)

A Phase 1 Study of Palbociclib (IND#141416), A CDK 4/6 Inhibitor, in Combination With Chemotherapy in Children With Relapsed Acute Lymphoblastic Leukemia (ALL) or Lymphoblastic Lymphoma (LL)

Status
Completed
Phases
Phase 1
Study type
Interventional
Source
ClinicalTrials.gov
Registry ID
NCT03792256
Enrollment
12
Registered
2019-01-03
Start date
2019-04-11
Completion date
2023-09-30
Last updated
2025-03-21

For informational purposes only — not medical advice. Sourced from public registries and may not reflect the latest updates. Terms

Conditions

Acute Leukemia, Leukemia, Lymphocytic, Lymphoblastic Lymphoma, Recurrent Disease, T-cell Leukemia, T-cell Lymphoma

Brief summary

AINV18P1 is a Phase 1 study where palbociclib will be administrated in combination with a standard re-induction platform in pediatric relapsed Acute Lymphoblastic Leukemia (ALL) and lymphoblastic lymphoma (LL). LL patients are included because the patient population is rare and these patients are most commonly treated with ALL regimens. The proposed palbociclib starting dose for this study will be 50 mg/m\^2/day for 21 days.

Detailed description

PRIMARY OBJECTIVES: I. To estimate the maximum tolerated dose (MTD) and/or recommended Phase 2 dose (RP2D) of palbociclib administered in combination with re-induction chemotherapy in pediatric patients with relapsed B- or T-lineage ALL/LL. II. To define and describe the toxicities of palbociclib administered on this schedule. III. To characterize the pharmacokinetics of palbociclib in pediatric patients with relapsed B- or T-lineage ALL/LL. SECONDARY OBJECTIVES: I. To preliminarily define the antitumor activity of palbociclib in combination with chemotherapy for children with relapsed ALL/LL within the confines of a Phase 1 study. II. To assess the biologic activity of palbociclib in this patient population. OUTLINE: Patients receive Palbociclib PO (or via NG-tube) once daily on Days 1-21; Intrathecal cytarabine (IT ARAC) on Day 1, Doxorubicin IV push or infusion over 1-15 min on Day 4; Prednisone or prednisolone PO on days 4-31; Vincristine IV push or mini-bag per institutional policy on Days 4, 11, 18, and 25; and Pegaspargase IV over 1-2 hours on Days 5, and 18. If CNS3 leukemia is present, patients receive Intrathecal Triple Therapy (ITT) on days 4, 11,18, and 25. If CNS1 or 2 disease status, patients receive Methotrexate (IT MTX) on Days 18 and 32. Patients known to be CNS3 at study entry may receive ITT on Day 1 rather than IT ARAC. Treatment will be given for one cycle, 32 days, in the absence of disease progression or unacceptable toxicity.

Interventions

DRUGPalbociclib

Given PO (or via NG- tube)

DRUGCytarabine

Given intrathecally (IT)

DRUGMethotrexate

Given intrathecally (IT)

DRUGHydrocortisone

Given IT

DRUGDoxorubicin

Given intravenously (IV)

DRUGPrednisolone

Either prednisone or prednisolone is given PO

DRUGVincristine

Given IV

DRUGPegaspargase

Given IV

DRUGPrednisone

Either prednisone or prednisolone is given PO

Sponsors

Children's Oncology Group
Lead SponsorNETWORK

Study design

Allocation
NA
Intervention model
SINGLE_GROUP
Primary purpose
TREATMENT
Masking
NONE

Eligibility

Sex/Gender
ALL
Age
12 Months to 31 Years
Healthy volunteers
No

Inclusion criteria

* Patients with recurrent or refractory B- or T-lineage lymphoblastic leukemia and lymphoma. * Patients with leukemia must have ≥ 5% (M2 or M3) bone marrow blasts with or without an extramedullary site of relapse. Morphologic relapse for M2 should be confirmed using flow cytometry, FISH and/or cytogenetics or molecular techniques. * Patients with LL must have either measurable or evaluable disease. * Patients with first or greater relapsed T-lineage ALL or LL and second or greater relapsed B-lineage ALL or LL are eligible. * Patients with primary refractory disease with at least 2 prior induction attempts or first relapse refractory to at least one prior re-induction attempt are eligible. * Karnofsky \>= 50% for patients \> 16 years of age and Lansky \>= 50 for patients \<= 16 years of age. * Note: Patients who are unable to walk because of paralysis, but who are up in a wheelchair, will be considered ambulatory for the purpose of assessing the performance score. * Patients must have fully recovered from the acute toxic effects of all prior anti-cancer therapy and must meet the following minimum duration from prior anti-cancer directed therapy prior to enrollment. If after the required timeframe, the numerical eligibility criteria are met, e.g., blood count criteria, the patient is considered to have recovered adequately. 1. Cytotoxic chemotherapy or other anti-cancer agents known to be myelosuppressive. See DVL homepage for commercial and Phase 1 investigational agent classifications. For agents not listed, the duration of this interval must be discussed with the study chair and the study-assigned Research Coordinator prior to enrollment. * A waiting period prior to enrollment is not required for patients receiving standard cytotoxic maintenance chemotherapy (i.e., corticosteroid, vincristine, 6MP, and/or methotrexate). * Intrathecal cytotoxic therapy: No waiting period is required for patients having received intrathecal cytarabine, methotrexate, and/or hydrocortisone. Intrathecal chemotherapy given at the time of diagnostic LP to evaluate for relapse prior to study enrollment is allowed. * At least 14 days must have elapsed after the completion of other cytotoxic therapy, with the exception of hydroxyurea, for patients not receiving standard maintenance therapy. Additionally, patients must have fully recovered from all acute toxic effects of prior therapy. * NOTE: Cytoreduction with hydroxyurea in patients can be initiated and continued for up to 24 hours prior to the start of protocol therapy. * Note: Intrathecal chemotherapy that is given up to 72 hours prior to initiation of systemic chemotherapy per AINV18P1 counts as protocol therapy and not prior anti-cancer therapy. Intrathecal chemotherapy given \> 72 hours prior does not count as protocol therapy. 2. Anti-cancer agents not known to be myelosuppressive (e.g. not associated with reduced platelet or ANC counts): \>= 7 days after the last dose of agent. See DVL homepage for commercial and Phase 1 investigational agent classifications. For agents not listed, the duration of this interval must be discussed with the study chair and the study-assigned Research Coordinator prior to enrollment. * NOTE: Cytoreduction with prednisone or methylprednisolone for \<= 120 hours (5 days) in patients can be initiated and continued for up to 24 hours prior to the start of protocol therapy. 3. Antibodies: \>= 21 days must have elapsed from infusion of last dose of antibody with the exception of blinatumomab, and toxicity related to prior antibody therapy must be recovered to Grade \<= 1. Patients must have been off blinatumomab infusion for at least 14 days and all drug related toxicity must have resolved to Grade \<= 1. 4. Corticosteroids: If used to modify immune adverse events related to prior therapy, \>= 14 days must have elapsed since last dose of corticosteroid and toxicity related to prior immune therapy must be recovered to Grade \<= 1 off corticosteroids. 5. Hematopoietic growth factors: \>= 14 days after the last dose of a long-acting growth factor (e.g. pegfilgrastim) or 7 days for short-acting growth factor. For agents that have known adverse events occurring beyond 7 days after administration, this period must be extended beyond the time during which adverse events are known to occur. The duration of this interval must be discussed with the study chair and the study-assigned Research Coordinator. 6. Interleukins, Interferons and Cytokines (other than Hematopoietic Growth Factors): \>= 21 days after the completion of interleukins, interferon or cytokines (other than Hematopoietic Growth Factors) 7. Stem cell Infusions (with or without TBI): * Allogeneic (non-autologous) bone marrow or stem cell transplant, or any stem cell infusion including DLI or boost infusion: \>= 84 days after infusion and no evidence of GVHD. * Autologous stem cell infusion including boost infusion: \>= 42 days. 8. Cellular Therapy: \>= 30 days after the completion of any type of cellular therapy (e.g. modified T cells, NK cells, dendritic cells, etc.) 9. XRT/External Beam Irradiation including Protons: \>= 14 days after local XRT; \>= 150 days after TBI, craniospinal XRT or if radiation to \>= 50% of the pelvis; \>= 42 days if other substantial BM radiation. 10. Patients must not have received prior exposure to palbociclib or another CDK4/6 inhibitor. * Adequate Renal Function Defined as: * Creatinine clearance or radioisotope GFR ≥ 70ml/min/1.73 m2 or * A serum creatinine based on age/gender as follows: * Age: 1 to \< 2 years; Male: 0.6 mg/dL; Female: 0.6 mg/dL * Age: 2 to \< 6 years; Male: 0.8 mg/dL; Female: 0.8 mg/dL * Age: 6 to \< 10 years; Male: 1 mg/dL; Female: 1 mg/dL * Age: 10 to \< 13 years; Male: 1.2 mg/dL; Female: 1.2 mg/dL * Age: 13 to \< 16 years; Male: 1.5 mg/dL; Female: 1.4 mg/dL * Age: \>= 16 years; Male: 1.7 mg/dL; Female: 1.4 mg/dL * Adequate Liver Function Defined as: * bilirubin (sum of conjugated + unconjugated) \<= 1.5 x upper limit of normal (ULN) for age * SGPT (ALT) \<= 225 U/L unless disease-related. For the purpose of this study, the ULN for SGPT is 45 U/L. * Serum albumin \>= 2 g/dL. * Adequate Cardiac Function Defined As: * Shortening fraction of \>= 27% by echocardiogram, or * Ejection fraction of \>= 50% by gated radionuclide study. * All patients and/or their parents or legally authorized representatives must sign a written informed consent. Assent, when appropriate, will be obtained according to institutional guidelines.

Exclusion criteria

* Pregnant or breast-feeding women will not be entered on this study due to risks of fetal and teratogenic adverse events as seen in animal/human studies. Based on the mechanism of action, palbociclib may be expected to cause fetal harm if used during pregnancy. Pregnancy tests must be obtained in girls who are post-menarche. Males or females of reproductive potential may not participate unless they have agreed to use an effective contraceptive method for the duration of study therapy. Women of reproductive potential should use effective contraception during treatment and for at least 3 weeks after the last dose of palbociclib. Males with female partners of reproductive potential should use effective contraception during treatment and for 3 months after the last dose of palbociclib. Animal data suggests that palbociclib may affect male fertility. * Prednisone or methylprednisolone for ≤ 120 hours (5 days) may be administered for cytoreduction up to 24 hours prior to the start of protocol therapy and as treatment for allergic reactions or for physiologic replacement/stress dosing of hydrocortisone for documented adrenal insufficiency. Corticosteroids are not allowed for other indications. If used to modify immune adverse events related to prior therapy, ≥ 14 days must have elapsed since last dose of corticosteroid. * Patients who are currently receiving another investigational drug. * Patients who are currently receiving other anti-cancer agents are not eligible \[except patients receiving hydroxyurea, which may be continued until 24 hours prior to start of protocol therapy\]. * Patients who are currently receiving drugs that are strong inhibitors and/or inducers of CYP3A4 or sensitive CYP3A4 substrates and CYP3A4 substrates with a narrow therapeutic range are not eligible. Strong inducers or inhibitors of CYP3A4 are prohibited from 14 days prior to enrollment to the end of the study. * Patients who are receiving cyclosporine, tacrolimus or other agents to prevent graft-versus-host disease post bone marrow transplant. * Patients must be able to swallow intact capsules or liquid. Patients that are unable to swallow oral medications may receive palbociclib through an NG tube. G tube administration is not allowed. * Patients who have an uncontrolled infection defined as below: * Fever above 38.2°C within 48 hours of study enrollment with clinical signs of infection. Fever that is determined to be due to tumor burden is allowed if patients have documented negative blood cultures for at least 48 hours prior to enrollment and no concurrent signs or symptoms of active infection or hemodynamic instability. * A positive fungal culture within 30 days of study enrollment or active therapy for presumed invasive fungal infection. * Patients may be receiving IV or oral antibiotics to complete a course of therapy for a prior documented infection as long as cultures have been negative for at least 48 hours and signs or symptoms of active infection have resolved. For patients with c. difficile diarrhea, at least 72 hours of antibacterial therapy must have elapsed and stools must have normalized to baseline. * Active viral or protozoal infection requiring IV treatment. * Patients known to have one of the following concomitant genetic syndromes: Down syndrome, Bloom syndrome, ataxia-telangiectasia, Fanconi anemia, Kostmann syndrome, Shwachmann syndrome or any other known bone marrow failure syndrome. * Patients who in the opinion of the investigator may not be able to comply with the safety monitoring requirements of the study. * Cumulative prior anthracycline exposure must not exceed 400 mg/m2 of DOXOrubicin equivalents

Design outcomes

Primary

MeasureTime frameDescription
Frequency of Dose Limiting Toxicities of PalbociclibUp to 32 daysThe frequency (%) of patients experiencing a cycle 1 dose limiting toxicity at least possibly attributable to Palbociclib by study part and dose level.
Frequency of Adverse Events of PalbociclibUp to 26 monthsThe frequency (%) of patients experiencing adverse events at least possibly attributable to Palbociclib by study part and dose level.
Area Under the Drug Concentration Curve of PalbociclibUp to 11 daysThe median (min, max) of the area under the drug concentration curve for Palbociclib determined by measures at 0, 1, 2, 4, 8, and 24 hours post-dose on day 11 by study part and dose level.
Half-life of PalbociclibUp to 11 daysThe median (min, max) of the half-life of Palbociclib determined by measures at 0, 1, 2, 4, 8, and 24 hours post-dose on day 11 by study part and dose level.
Maximum Serum Concentration of PalbociclibUp to 11 daysMedian (min, max) of the maximum serum concentration of Palbociclib determined by measures at 0, 1, 2, 4, 8, and 24 hours post-dose on day 11 by study part and dose level
Time to Reach Maximum Serum Concentration of PalbociclibUp to 11 daysMedian (min, max) of the maximum time to reach serum concentration of Palbociclib determined by measures at 0, 1, 2, 4, 8, and 24 hours post-dose on day 11 by study part and dose level
Clearance of PalbociclibUp to 11 daysMedian (min, max) of the clearance of Palbociclib determined by measures at 0, 1, 2, 4, 8, and 24 hours post-dose on day 11 by study part and dose level

Secondary

MeasureTime frameDescription
CDK6 Expression of PalbociclibUp to 4 daysMedian (min,max) of CDK6 expression of palbociclib by study part and dose level
p27Kip1 Expression of PalbociclibUp to 4 daysMedian (min,max) of p27Kip1 expression of palbociclib by study part and dose level
Number of Participants With at Least Partial Response to Palbociclibup to 26 monthsFrequency (%) of patients with at least partial response to Palbociclib per leukemia/lymphoma specific response criteria: Complete Response (CR), M1 marrow (\<5% blasts) and absolute neutrophil count (ANC) at least 500/uL and platelet count at least 50000/uL without transfusion for 7 days; Complete response with incomplete recovery (CRi), M1 marrow (\<5% blasts), ANC\<500uL, platelet count \<50,000uL; Partial Response (PR), Complete disappearance of circulating blasts and achievement of M2 marrow status if M3 originally, without new sites of extramedullary disease, and with ANC ≥ 500/µL. Complete response in the marrow without resolution of extramedullary sites. Overall Response (OR) = CR+CRi+PR
DAPI Biological Activity of Palbociclibup to 26 monthsMedian (min,max) of DAPI biological activity of palbociclib by study part and dose level
Ki67 Biological Activity of PalbociclibUp to 32 daysMedian (min,max) of CD1a biological activity of palbociclib
Absolute Peripheral Blast Count of PalbociclibUp to 3 daysMedian (min, max) of absolute peripheral blast count of palbociclib by study part and dose level
Radiographic Response of Palbociclib in Patients With LL PatientsDay 32Number of LL patients with radiographic response by study part and dose level. Complete Response (CR): Disappearance of all disease; Partial Response (PR): 50% decrease in SPD (the sum of the products of the largest diameter and the perpendicular diameter for a tumor mass). Total responders = CR+PR
RB1 Expression of PalbociclibUp to 4 daysMedian (min,max) of RB1 expression of palbociclib by study part and dose level
Phospho-RB1 Expression of PalbociclibUp to 4 daysMedian (min,max) of Phospho-RB1 expression of palbociclib by study part and dose level
Cyclin D3 Expression of PalbociclibUp to 4 daysMedian (min,max) of Cyclin D3 expression of palbociclib by study part and dose level
CDK4 Expression of PalbociclibUp to 4 daysMedian (min,max) of CDK4 expression of palbociclib by study part and dose level

Countries

United States

Participant flow

Participants by arm

ArmCount
Stratum 1 With 50 mg/m^2
Patients known to be CNS3 at study entry may receive ITT on Day 1 rather than IT ARAC.
6
Stratum PK With 50 mg/m^2
Patients known to be CNS3 at study entry may receive ITT on Day 1 rather than IT ARAC.
6
Total12

Withdrawals & dropouts

PeriodReasonFG000FG001
Overall StudyDeath01
Overall StudyLack of Efficacy01
Overall StudyWithdrawal by Subject01

Baseline characteristics

CharacteristicStratum 1 With 50 mg/m^2Stratum PK With 50 mg/m^2Total
Age, Categorical
<=18 years
5 Participants6 Participants11 Participants
Age, Categorical
>=65 years
0 Participants0 Participants0 Participants
Age, Categorical
Between 18 and 65 years
1 Participants0 Participants1 Participants
Age, Continuous10 years10 years10 years
Ethnicity (NIH/OMB)
Hispanic or Latino
2 Participants0 Participants2 Participants
Ethnicity (NIH/OMB)
Not Hispanic or Latino
3 Participants6 Participants9 Participants
Ethnicity (NIH/OMB)
Unknown or Not Reported
1 Participants0 Participants1 Participants
Race (NIH/OMB)
American Indian or Alaska Native
0 Participants0 Participants0 Participants
Race (NIH/OMB)
Asian
1 Participants0 Participants1 Participants
Race (NIH/OMB)
Black or African American
1 Participants2 Participants3 Participants
Race (NIH/OMB)
More than one race
0 Participants0 Participants0 Participants
Race (NIH/OMB)
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander
0 Participants0 Participants0 Participants
Race (NIH/OMB)
Unknown or Not Reported
2 Participants1 Participants3 Participants
Race (NIH/OMB)
White
2 Participants3 Participants5 Participants
Sex: Female, Male
Female
2 Participants4 Participants6 Participants
Sex: Female, Male
Male
4 Participants2 Participants6 Participants

Adverse events

Event typeEG000
affected / at risk
EG001
affected / at risk
deaths
Total, all-cause mortality
2 / 61 / 6
other
Total, other adverse events
6 / 66 / 6
serious
Total, serious adverse events
6 / 66 / 6

Outcome results

Primary

Area Under the Drug Concentration Curve of Palbociclib

The median (min, max) of the area under the drug concentration curve for Palbociclib determined by measures at 0, 1, 2, 4, 8, and 24 hours post-dose on day 11 by study part and dose level.

Time frame: Up to 11 days

Population: All enrolled patients

ArmMeasureValue (MEDIAN)
Stratum 1 With 50 mg/m^2Area Under the Drug Concentration Curve of Palbociclib1278.5 hr*ng/mL
Stratum PK With 50 mg/m^2Area Under the Drug Concentration Curve of Palbociclib1131.5 hr*ng/mL
Primary

Clearance of Palbociclib

Median (min, max) of the clearance of Palbociclib determined by measures at 0, 1, 2, 4, 8, and 24 hours post-dose on day 11 by study part and dose level

Time frame: Up to 11 days

Population: All enrolled patients

ArmMeasureValue (MEDIAN)
Stratum 1 With 50 mg/m^2Clearance of Palbociclib39.4 L/h/m^2
Stratum PK With 50 mg/m^2Clearance of Palbociclib42.65 L/h/m^2
Primary

Frequency of Adverse Events of Palbociclib

The frequency (%) of patients experiencing adverse events at least possibly attributable to Palbociclib by study part and dose level.

Time frame: Up to 26 months

Population: All enrolled patients

ArmMeasureValue (COUNT_OF_PARTICIPANTS)
Stratum 1 With 50 mg/m^2Frequency of Adverse Events of Palbociclib5 Participants
Stratum PK With 50 mg/m^2Frequency of Adverse Events of Palbociclib5 Participants
Primary

Frequency of Dose Limiting Toxicities of Palbociclib

The frequency (%) of patients experiencing a cycle 1 dose limiting toxicity at least possibly attributable to Palbociclib by study part and dose level.

Time frame: Up to 32 days

Population: All enrolled patients

ArmMeasureValue (COUNT_OF_PARTICIPANTS)
Stratum 1 With 50 mg/m^2Frequency of Dose Limiting Toxicities of Palbociclib1 Participants
Stratum PK With 50 mg/m^2Frequency of Dose Limiting Toxicities of Palbociclib0 Participants
Primary

Half-life of Palbociclib

The median (min, max) of the half-life of Palbociclib determined by measures at 0, 1, 2, 4, 8, and 24 hours post-dose on day 11 by study part and dose level.

Time frame: Up to 11 days

Population: All enrolled patients

ArmMeasureValue (MEDIAN)
Stratum 1 With 50 mg/m^2Half-life of Palbociclib23.04 Hours
Stratum PK With 50 mg/m^2Half-life of Palbociclib16.78 Hours
Primary

Maximum Serum Concentration of Palbociclib

Median (min, max) of the maximum serum concentration of Palbociclib determined by measures at 0, 1, 2, 4, 8, and 24 hours post-dose on day 11 by study part and dose level

Time frame: Up to 11 days

Population: All enrolled patients

ArmMeasureValue (MEDIAN)
Stratum 1 With 50 mg/m^2Maximum Serum Concentration of Palbociclib70.8 ng/mL
Stratum PK With 50 mg/m^2Maximum Serum Concentration of Palbociclib82.15 ng/mL
Primary

Time to Reach Maximum Serum Concentration of Palbociclib

Median (min, max) of the maximum time to reach serum concentration of Palbociclib determined by measures at 0, 1, 2, 4, 8, and 24 hours post-dose on day 11 by study part and dose level

Time frame: Up to 11 days

Population: All enrolled patients

ArmMeasureValue (MEDIAN)
Stratum 1 With 50 mg/m^2Time to Reach Maximum Serum Concentration of Palbociclib3.71 Hours
Stratum PK With 50 mg/m^2Time to Reach Maximum Serum Concentration of Palbociclib4 Hours
Secondary

Absolute Peripheral Blast Count of Palbociclib

Median (min, max) of absolute peripheral blast count of palbociclib by study part and dose level

Time frame: Up to 3 days

Population: All eligible patients

ArmMeasureValue (MEDIAN)
Stratum 1 With 50 mg/m^2Absolute Peripheral Blast Count of Palbociclib43 peripheral blasts per microliter
Stratum PK With 50 mg/m^2Absolute Peripheral Blast Count of Palbociclib54 peripheral blasts per microliter
Secondary

CDK4 Expression of Palbociclib

Median (min,max) of CDK4 expression of palbociclib by study part and dose level

Time frame: Up to 4 days

Population: All eligible patients

ArmMeasureValue (MEDIAN)
Stratum 1 With 50 mg/m^2CDK4 Expression of Palbociclib10.7 mean fluorescence intensity (MFI)
Stratum PK With 50 mg/m^2CDK4 Expression of Palbociclib5.8 mean fluorescence intensity (MFI)
Secondary

CDK6 Expression of Palbociclib

Median (min,max) of CDK6 expression of palbociclib by study part and dose level

Time frame: Up to 4 days

Population: All eligible patients

ArmMeasureValue (MEDIAN)
Stratum 1 With 50 mg/m^2CDK6 Expression of Palbociclib11.99 mean fluorescence intensity (MFI)
Stratum PK With 50 mg/m^2CDK6 Expression of Palbociclib13.96 mean fluorescence intensity (MFI)
Secondary

Cyclin D3 Expression of Palbociclib

Median (min,max) of Cyclin D3 expression of palbociclib by study part and dose level

Time frame: Up to 4 days

Population: All eligible patients

ArmMeasureValue (MEDIAN)
Stratum 1 With 50 mg/m^2Cyclin D3 Expression of Palbociclib20.7 mean fluorescence intensity (MFI)
Stratum PK With 50 mg/m^2Cyclin D3 Expression of Palbociclib9.6 mean fluorescence intensity (MFI)
Secondary

DAPI Biological Activity of Palbociclib

Median (min,max) of DAPI biological activity of palbociclib by study part and dose level

Time frame: up to 26 months

Population: Data not collected

Secondary

Ki67 Biological Activity of Palbociclib

Median (min,max) of CD1a biological activity of palbociclib

Time frame: Up to 32 days

Population: All eligible patients

ArmMeasureValue (MEDIAN)
Stratum 1 With 50 mg/m^2Ki67 Biological Activity of Palbociclib0.70 percentage of positive cells
Stratum PK With 50 mg/m^2Ki67 Biological Activity of Palbociclib13 percentage of positive cells
Secondary

Number of Participants With at Least Partial Response to Palbociclib

Frequency (%) of patients with at least partial response to Palbociclib per leukemia/lymphoma specific response criteria: Complete Response (CR), M1 marrow (\<5% blasts) and absolute neutrophil count (ANC) at least 500/uL and platelet count at least 50000/uL without transfusion for 7 days; Complete response with incomplete recovery (CRi), M1 marrow (\<5% blasts), ANC\<500uL, platelet count \<50,000uL; Partial Response (PR), Complete disappearance of circulating blasts and achievement of M2 marrow status if M3 originally, without new sites of extramedullary disease, and with ANC ≥ 500/µL. Complete response in the marrow without resolution of extramedullary sites. Overall Response (OR) = CR+CRi+PR

Time frame: up to 26 months

Population: All enrolled patients

ArmMeasureValue (COUNT_OF_PARTICIPANTS)
Stratum 1 With 50 mg/m^2Number of Participants With at Least Partial Response to Palbociclib4 Participants
Stratum PK With 50 mg/m^2Number of Participants With at Least Partial Response to Palbociclib1 Participants
Secondary

p27Kip1 Expression of Palbociclib

Median (min,max) of p27Kip1 expression of palbociclib by study part and dose level

Time frame: Up to 4 days

Population: All eligible patients. Data not collected for Stratum 1 patients.

ArmMeasureValue (MEDIAN)
Stratum 1 With 50 mg/m^2p27Kip1 Expression of Palbociclib11 Percent of cells expressing p27kip1
Secondary

Phospho-RB1 Expression of Palbociclib

Median (min,max) of Phospho-RB1 expression of palbociclib by study part and dose level

Time frame: Up to 4 days

Population: All eligible patients

ArmMeasureValue (MEDIAN)
Stratum 1 With 50 mg/m^2Phospho-RB1 Expression of Palbociclib13 Percent of cells expressing Phospho-RB1
Stratum PK With 50 mg/m^2Phospho-RB1 Expression of Palbociclib15 Percent of cells expressing Phospho-RB1
Secondary

Radiographic Response of Palbociclib in Patients With LL Patients

Number of LL patients with radiographic response by study part and dose level. Complete Response (CR): Disappearance of all disease; Partial Response (PR): 50% decrease in SPD (the sum of the products of the largest diameter and the perpendicular diameter for a tumor mass). Total responders = CR+PR

Time frame: Day 32

Population: LL patients only

ArmMeasureValue (COUNT_OF_PARTICIPANTS)
Stratum 1 With 50 mg/m^2Radiographic Response of Palbociclib in Patients With LL Patients0 Participants
Stratum PK With 50 mg/m^2Radiographic Response of Palbociclib in Patients With LL Patients0 Participants
Secondary

RB1 Expression of Palbociclib

Median (min,max) of RB1 expression of palbociclib by study part and dose level

Time frame: Up to 4 days

Population: Data not collected

Source: ClinicalTrials.gov · Data processed: Feb 17, 2026