Restenosis, Stenosis
Conditions
Keywords
ESRD, Stenosis, Restenosis, Hemodialysis, AV Graft
Brief summary
The objective of this study is to assess the safety and effectiveness of the COVERA™ Vascular Covered Stent for the treatment of stenotic lesions in the upper extremity venous outflow of the Arteriovenous (AV) access circuit.
Detailed description
This study will compare the use of the COVERA™ Vascular Covered Stent (following percutaneous transluminal angioplasty (PTA)) to safety and effectiveness performance goals (PGs) for the treatment of stenotic lesions in the upper extremity venous outflow of the arteriovenous (AV) access circuit of subjects dialyzing with an AV graft.
Interventions
Treatment of stenoses with primary percutaneous transluminal angioplasty (PTA) and placement of the Covera Vascular Covered Stent.
Sponsors
Study design
Eligibility
Inclusion criteria
Clinical Inclusion Criteria: * Subject must voluntarily sign and date the Informed Consent Form (ICF) prior to collection of study data or performance of study procedures. * Subject must be either a male or non-pregnant female ≥ 21 years of age with an expected lifespan sufficient to allow for completion of all study procedures. * Subject must be willing to comply with the protocol requirements, including clinical and telephone follow-up. * Subject must have a synthetic AV access graft located in an arm that has been implanted for ≥ 30 days and must have undergone at least one successful dialysis session prior to the index procedure. Angiographic Inclusion Criteria * Subject must have angiographic evidence of a stenosis ≥ 50% (by visual estimation) located at the graft-vein anastomosis of the subject's synthetic AV access graft and present with clinical evidence of graft dysfunction at the synthetic AV graft-vein anastomosis. * The target lesion must be ≤ 9cm in length. Note: multiple stenoses may exist within the target lesion. * The reference vessel diameter of the adjacent non-stenotic vessel must be between 5.0 and 9.0mm. Clinical
Exclusion criteria
* The subject is dialyzing with an AV fistula. * The hemodialysis access is located in the lower extremity. * The subject has an infected AV access graft or uncontrolled systemic infection. * The subject has a known uncontrolled blood coagulation/bleeding disorder. * The subject has a known allergy or hypersensitivity to contrast media which cannot be adequately pre-medicated. * The subject has a known hypersensitivity to nickel-titanium (Nitinol) or tantalum. * The subject has another medical condition, which, in the opinion of the Investigator, may cause him/her to be non-compliant with the protocol, confound the data interpretation, or is associated with a life expectancy insufficient to allow for the completion of study procedures and follow-up. * The subject is currently participating in an investigational drug or another device study that has not completed the study treatment or that clinically interferes with the study endpoints. Note: Studies requiring extended follow-up visits for products that were investigational, but have since become commercially available, are not considered investigational studies. Angiographic
Design outcomes
Primary
| Measure | Time frame | Description |
|---|---|---|
| Number of Participants With Freedom From AV Access Circuit Localized or Systemic Serious Adverse Events | 30 days post index procedure | Safety is defined as freedom from any adverse event(s) (AEs), localized or systemic, that reasonably suggests the involvement of the AV access circuit (not including stenosis or thrombosis) that require or result in any of the following alone or in combination: additional interventions (including surgery); in-patient hospitalization or prolongation of an existing hospitalization; or death. |
| Effectiveness Endpoint: Number of Participants With Target Lesion Primary Patency | 6 months post index procedure | Target Lesion Primary Patency (TLPP) is defined as the interval following the index intervention until the next clinically driven reintervention at the original treatment site or until the extremity is abandoned for permanent access. Primary patency ends when any of the following occurs: a) clinically driven reintervention in the treatment area; b) thrombotic occlusion within the treatment area; c) surgical intervention that excludes the original treatment area from the AV circuit, and/or d) abandonment of the AV access graft due to inability to treat the original treatment area. The primary effectiveness endpoint is evaluated against a performance goal (PG) of 40%. |
Secondary
| Measure | Time frame | Description |
|---|---|---|
| Endpoint Without Hypothesis Testing: Number of Participants With Device and Procedure Related AEs Involving the AV Access Circuit | 1, 3, 6, 12, 18 and 24 months post index procedure, | Number of Participants with device and procedure related Adverse Events involving the AV access circuit. The access circuit is the area from the arterial inflow to the SVC-right atrial junction. The 1, 3, 6, 12, 18 and 24 months final results are reported below. |
| Endpoint Without Hypothesis Testing: Total Number of Arteriovenous (AV) Access Circuit Reinterventions | 1, 3, 6, 12, 18 and 24 months post index procedure. | Total Number of AV Access Circuit Reinterventions defined as the number of reinterventions to the AV access circuit until access abandonment or through study completion. The 1, 3, 6, 12, 18 and 24 months final results are reported below. |
| Endpoint Without Hypothesis Testing: Total Number of Target Lesion Reinterventions | 1, 3, 6, 12, 18 and 24 months post index procedure | Total Number of Target Lesion Reinterventions defined as the number of reinterventions to maintain target lesion patency. The 1, 3, 6, 12, 18 and 24 months final results are reported below. |
| Endpoint Without Hypothesis Testing: Index of Patency Function (IPF) | 1, 3, 6, 12, 18 and 24 months post index procedure | IPF is defined as the time from the index study procedure to study completion or access abandonment divided by the number of visits for a reintervention performed on the AV access circuit in order to maintain vascular access for hemodialysis. The 1, 3, 6, 12, 18 and 24 months final results are reported below. The IPF is representative of the number of days between interventions to maintain access circuit patency. The minimum and maximum ranges for the Index of Patency Function are as follows: 1 month (6.3 - 30.0); 3 months (6.3 - 90.0); 6 months (6.3 - 180.0); 12 months (6.3 - 365.0); 18 months (6.3 - 545.0); and 24 months (6.3 - 730.0). Higher values represent a better outcome, that is, more time elapsed between the Index study procedure and reinterventions. |
| Endpoint Without Hypothesis Testing: Number of Participants With Target Lesion Primary Patency (TLPP) | 1, 3, 6, 12, 18 and 24 months post index procedure | TLPP is defined as the interval following the index intervention until the next clinically driven reintervention at the original treatment site or until the extremity is abandoned for permanent access. Primary patency ends when any of the following occurs: a) clinically driven reintervention in the treatment area; b) thrombotic occlusion within the treatment area; c) surgical intervention that excludes the original treatment area from the AV circuit, and/or d) abandonment of the AV access graft due to inability to treat the original treatment area. The 1, 3, 6, 12, 18 and 24 months final results are reported below. |
| Endpoint Without Hypothesis Testing: Number of Participants With Post-intervention Secondary Patency | 1, 3, 6, 12, 18 and 24 months post index procedure | Secondary Patency is defined as the interval after the index intervention until the access is abandoned. Multiple repetitive treatments can be included in post-intervention secondary patency. The 1, 3, 6, 12, 18 and 24 months final results are reported below. |
| Endpoint Without Hypothesis Testing: Number of Participants With Technical Success (for Stent Graft Placement) | At time of index procedure | Technical Success is defined as successful deployment, based on the operator's opinion, of the implant to the intended location assessed at the time of the index procedure. |
| Endpoint Without Hypothesis Testing: Number of Participants With Procedure Success | At time of index procedure | Procedure Success is defined as anatomic success and resolution of the pre-procedural clinical indicator(s) (clinical success) of a hemodynamically significant stenosis. |
| Endpoint Without Hypothesis Testing: Index of Patency Function - Target Lesion (IPF-T) | 1, 3, 6, 12, 18 and 24 months post index procedure | IPF-T (Index of Patency Function - Target Lesion) is defined as the time from the index study procedure to study completion or complete access abandonment divided by the number of visits for a reintervention performed at the target lesion in order to maintain vascular access for hemodialysis. The 1, 3, 6, 12, 18 and 24 months final results are reported below. The IPF for target lesion patency is representative of the approximate (mean) number of days between interventions to maintain target lesion patency. The minimum and maximum ranges for the Index of Patency Function are as follows: 1 month (6.3 - 30.0); 3 months (6.3 - 90.0); 6 months (6.3 - 180.0); 12 months (6.3 - 365.0); 18 months (6.3 - 545.0); and 24 months (6.3 - 730.0). Higher values represent a better outcome, that is, more time elapsed between the Index study procedure and reinterventions. |
| Endpoint With Hypothesis Testing: Number of Participants With Access Circuit Primary Patency (ACPP) | 1, 3, 6, 12, 18 and 24 months post index procedure | ACPP is defined as the interval following the index intervention until the next access thrombosis or repeated intervention. ACPP ends with a reintervention anywhere within the access circuit. Vessel rupture caused by PTA is not an ACPP failure unless achieving hemostasis also causes thrombosis. The 1, 3, 6, 12, 18 and 24 months final results are reported below. |
Countries
United States
Participant flow
Recruitment details
The study was conducted at 14 active sites in the US. Of 181 consented subjects,110 were treated with device and 71 were considered screen failures. No site treated more than 20% of the total number of subjects.The first subject was treated Aug, 3, 2016 and the last one Feb. 27, 2017. The last 24-month follow-up contact occurred Mar. 16, 2019.
Participants by arm
| Arm | Count |
|---|---|
| Covera(TM) Vascular Covered Stent Vascular Covered Stent for the treatment of stenotic lesions at the graft-vein anastomosis of hemodialysis patients dialyzing with an AV graft. | 110 |
| Total | 110 |
Withdrawals & dropouts
| Period | Reason | FG000 |
|---|---|---|
| Overall Study | Death | 27 |
| Overall Study | Lost to Follow-up | 4 |
| Overall Study | Physician Decision | 3 |
| Overall Study | Withdrawal by Subject | 1 |
Baseline characteristics
| Characteristic | Covera(TM) Vascular Covered Stent |
|---|---|
| Age, Customized ≥ 65 and < 75 years | 31 Participants |
| Age, Customized < 65 years | 52 Participants |
| Age, Customized ≥ 75 years | 27 Participants |
| AV Access Circuit Description: Arterial Anastomosis Axillary | 14 Participants |
| AV Access Circuit Description: Arterial Anastomosis Brachial | 94 Participants |
| AV Access Circuit Description: Arterial Anastomosis Radial | 1 Participants |
| AV Access Circuit Description: Arterial Anastomosis Ulnar | 1 Participants |
| AV Access Circuit Description: Graft Configuration Loop | 33 Participants |
| AV Access Circuit Description: Graft Configuration Straight | 77 Participants |
| AV Access Circuit Description: Graft Diameter (mm) | 6.6 mm STANDARD_DEVIATION 0.77 |
| AV Access Circuit Description: Graft Location Forearm | 2 Participants |
| AV Access Circuit Description: Graft Location Upper Arm | 108 Participants |
| AV Access Circuit Description: Graft Material Bovine | 10 Participants |
| AV Access Circuit Description: Graft Material ePTFE | 85 Participants |
| AV Access Circuit Description: Graft Material Other | 4 Participants |
| AV Access Circuit Description: Graft Material Unknown | 11 Participants |
| AV Access Circuit Description: Graft Tapered No | 78 Participants |
| AV Access Circuit Description: Graft Tapered Yes | 32 Participants |
| AV Access Circuit Description/ Target Limb Left Arm | 88 Participants |
| AV Access Circuit Description/ Target Limb Right Arm | 22 Participants |
| AV Access Circuit Description: Venous Anastomosis Axillary | 54 Participants |
| AV Access Circuit Description: Venous Anastomosis Basilic | 44 Participants |
| AV Access Circuit Description: Venous Anastomosis Brachial | 9 Participants |
| AV Access Circuit Description: Venous Anastomosis Cephalic | 2 Participants |
| AV Access Circuit Description: Venous Anastomosis Median Cubital | 1 Participants |
| Ethnicity (NIH/OMB) Hispanic or Latino | 24 Participants |
| Ethnicity (NIH/OMB) Not Hispanic or Latino | 86 Participants |
| Ethnicity (NIH/OMB) Unknown or Not Reported | 0 Participants |
| Hemodialysis - Baseline | 19.7 Months on hemodialysis STANDARD_DEVIATION 19.95 |
| Race (NIH/OMB) American Indian or Alaska Native | 1 Participants |
| Race (NIH/OMB) Asian | 4 Participants |
| Race (NIH/OMB) Black or African American | 44 Participants |
| Race (NIH/OMB) More than one race | 0 Participants |
| Race (NIH/OMB) Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | 0 Participants |
| Race (NIH/OMB) Unknown or Not Reported | 1 Participants |
| Race (NIH/OMB) White | 60 Participants |
| Region of Enrollment United States | 110 Participants |
| Sex: Female, Male Female | 60 Participants |
| Sex: Female, Male Male | 50 Participants |
Adverse events
| Event type | EG000 affected / at risk |
|---|---|
| deaths Total, all-cause mortality | 27 / 110 |
| other Total, other adverse events | 53 / 110 |
| serious Total, serious adverse events | 41 / 110 |
Outcome results
Effectiveness Endpoint: Number of Participants With Target Lesion Primary Patency
Target Lesion Primary Patency (TLPP) is defined as the interval following the index intervention until the next clinically driven reintervention at the original treatment site or until the extremity is abandoned for permanent access. Primary patency ends when any of the following occurs: a) clinically driven reintervention in the treatment area; b) thrombotic occlusion within the treatment area; c) surgical intervention that excludes the original treatment area from the AV circuit, and/or d) abandonment of the AV access graft due to inability to treat the original treatment area. The primary effectiveness endpoint is evaluated against a performance goal (PG) of 40%.
Time frame: 6 months post index procedure
Population: Number of participants with Target Lesion Primary Patency.~In total, nine (9) subjects were excluded from the denominator (110) due to discontinuation or abandonment of their index AV access circuit for non effectiveness reasons prior to Day 150 of their follow-up. Therefore, the Overall Number of Participants analyzed is 101 for this measure.
| Arm | Measure | Value (COUNT_OF_PARTICIPANTS) |
|---|---|---|
| Covera(TM) Vascular Covered Stent | Effectiveness Endpoint: Number of Participants With Target Lesion Primary Patency | 71 Participants |
Number of Participants With Freedom From AV Access Circuit Localized or Systemic Serious Adverse Events
Safety is defined as freedom from any adverse event(s) (AEs), localized or systemic, that reasonably suggests the involvement of the AV access circuit (not including stenosis or thrombosis) that require or result in any of the following alone or in combination: additional interventions (including surgery); in-patient hospitalization or prolongation of an existing hospitalization; or death.
Time frame: 30 days post index procedure
Population: Number of Participants Free from Primary Safety Events (All Treated Subjects)
| Arm | Measure | Value (COUNT_OF_PARTICIPANTS) |
|---|---|---|
| Covera(TM) Vascular Covered Stent | Number of Participants With Freedom From AV Access Circuit Localized or Systemic Serious Adverse Events | 106 Participants |
Endpoint With Hypothesis Testing: Number of Participants With Access Circuit Primary Patency (ACPP)
ACPP is defined as the interval following the index intervention until the next access thrombosis or repeated intervention. ACPP ends with a reintervention anywhere within the access circuit. Vessel rupture caused by PTA is not an ACPP failure unless achieving hemostasis also causes thrombosis. The 1, 3, 6, 12, 18 and 24 months final results are reported below.
Time frame: 1, 3, 6, 12, 18 and 24 months post index procedure
Population: Number of Participants with Access Circuit Primary Patency (ACPP).~Number of participants (n) in each follow-up periods varies from overall enrollment (N) as some subjects discontinued participation before the 30 days, 3 months and 6 months follow-up or did not meet endpoint inclusion criteria.
| Arm | Measure | Group | Value (COUNT_OF_PARTICIPANTS) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Covera(TM) Vascular Covered Stent | Endpoint With Hypothesis Testing: Number of Participants With Access Circuit Primary Patency (ACPP) | ACPP at 30-days Follow-Up | 96 Participants |
| Covera(TM) Vascular Covered Stent | Endpoint With Hypothesis Testing: Number of Participants With Access Circuit Primary Patency (ACPP) | ACPP at 90-days Follow-Up | 72 Participants |
| Covera(TM) Vascular Covered Stent | Endpoint With Hypothesis Testing: Number of Participants With Access Circuit Primary Patency (ACPP) | ACPP at 6-months Follow-Up | 40 Participants |
| Covera(TM) Vascular Covered Stent | Endpoint With Hypothesis Testing: Number of Participants With Access Circuit Primary Patency (ACPP) | ACPP at 12-months Follow-Up | 14 Participants |
| Covera(TM) Vascular Covered Stent | Endpoint With Hypothesis Testing: Number of Participants With Access Circuit Primary Patency (ACPP) | ACPP at 18-months Follow-Up | 7 Participants |
| Covera(TM) Vascular Covered Stent | Endpoint With Hypothesis Testing: Number of Participants With Access Circuit Primary Patency (ACPP) | ACPP at 24-months Follow-Up | 4 Participants |
Endpoint Without Hypothesis Testing: Index of Patency Function (IPF)
IPF is defined as the time from the index study procedure to study completion or access abandonment divided by the number of visits for a reintervention performed on the AV access circuit in order to maintain vascular access for hemodialysis. The 1, 3, 6, 12, 18 and 24 months final results are reported below. The IPF is representative of the number of days between interventions to maintain access circuit patency. The minimum and maximum ranges for the Index of Patency Function are as follows: 1 month (6.3 - 30.0); 3 months (6.3 - 90.0); 6 months (6.3 - 180.0); 12 months (6.3 - 365.0); 18 months (6.3 - 545.0); and 24 months (6.3 - 730.0). Higher values represent a better outcome, that is, more time elapsed between the Index study procedure and reinterventions.
Time frame: 1, 3, 6, 12, 18 and 24 months post index procedure
Population: Number of participants (n) in each follow-up periods varies from overall enrollment (N) as some subjects discontinued participation before the 30 days, 3 months and 6 months follow-up or did not meet endpoint inclusion criteria.
| Arm | Measure | Group | Value (MEAN) | Dispersion |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Covera(TM) Vascular Covered Stent | Endpoint Without Hypothesis Testing: Index of Patency Function (IPF) | Index of Patency Function at 30 days Follow-Up | 28.10 Index | Standard Deviation 5.446 |
| Covera(TM) Vascular Covered Stent | Endpoint Without Hypothesis Testing: Index of Patency Function (IPF) | Index of Patency Function at 18 months Follow-Up | 163.1 Index | Standard Deviation 131.6 |
| Covera(TM) Vascular Covered Stent | Endpoint Without Hypothesis Testing: Index of Patency Function (IPF) | Index of Patency Function at 24 months Follow-Up | 177.9 Index | Standard Deviation 153.2 |
| Covera(TM) Vascular Covered Stent | Endpoint Without Hypothesis Testing: Index of Patency Function (IPF) | Index of Patency Function at 90 days Follow-Up | 72.24 Index | Standard Deviation 26.01 |
| Covera(TM) Vascular Covered Stent | Endpoint Without Hypothesis Testing: Index of Patency Function (IPF) | Index of Patency Function at 6 months Follow-Up | 110.3 Index | Standard Deviation 57.71 |
| Covera(TM) Vascular Covered Stent | Endpoint Without Hypothesis Testing: Index of Patency Function (IPF) | Index of Patency Function at 12 months Follow-Up | 144.3 Index | Standard Deviation 102.6 |
Endpoint Without Hypothesis Testing: Index of Patency Function - Target Lesion (IPF-T)
IPF-T (Index of Patency Function - Target Lesion) is defined as the time from the index study procedure to study completion or complete access abandonment divided by the number of visits for a reintervention performed at the target lesion in order to maintain vascular access for hemodialysis. The 1, 3, 6, 12, 18 and 24 months final results are reported below. The IPF for target lesion patency is representative of the approximate (mean) number of days between interventions to maintain target lesion patency. The minimum and maximum ranges for the Index of Patency Function are as follows: 1 month (6.3 - 30.0); 3 months (6.3 - 90.0); 6 months (6.3 - 180.0); 12 months (6.3 - 365.0); 18 months (6.3 - 545.0); and 24 months (6.3 - 730.0). Higher values represent a better outcome, that is, more time elapsed between the Index study procedure and reinterventions.
Time frame: 1, 3, 6, 12, 18 and 24 months post index procedure
Population: Number of participants (n) in each follow-up periods varies from overall enrollment (N) as some subjects discontinued participation before the 30 days, 3 months and 6 months follow-up or did not meet endpoint inclusion criteria.
| Arm | Measure | Group | Value (MEAN) | Dispersion |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Covera(TM) Vascular Covered Stent | Endpoint Without Hypothesis Testing: Index of Patency Function - Target Lesion (IPF-T) | IPTF-T at 6 months Follow-Up | 146.3 Index | Standard Deviation 52.3 |
| Covera(TM) Vascular Covered Stent | Endpoint Without Hypothesis Testing: Index of Patency Function - Target Lesion (IPF-T) | IPTF-T at 12 months Follow-Up | 253.2 Index | Standard Deviation 127.3 |
| Covera(TM) Vascular Covered Stent | Endpoint Without Hypothesis Testing: Index of Patency Function - Target Lesion (IPF-T) | IPTF-T at 30 days Follow-Up | 28.75 Index | Standard Deviation 4.475 |
| Covera(TM) Vascular Covered Stent | Endpoint Without Hypothesis Testing: Index of Patency Function - Target Lesion (IPF-T) | IPTF-T at 90 days Follow-Up | 83.27 Index | Standard Deviation 18.48 |
| Covera(TM) Vascular Covered Stent | Endpoint Without Hypothesis Testing: Index of Patency Function - Target Lesion (IPF-T) | IPTF-T at 18 months Follow-Up | 325.7 Index | Standard Deviation 197.3 |
| Covera(TM) Vascular Covered Stent | Endpoint Without Hypothesis Testing: Index of Patency Function - Target Lesion (IPF-T) | IPTF-T at 24 months Follow-Up | 380.3 Index | Standard Deviation 270.7 |
Endpoint Without Hypothesis Testing: Number of Participants With Device and Procedure Related AEs Involving the AV Access Circuit
Number of Participants with device and procedure related Adverse Events involving the AV access circuit. The access circuit is the area from the arterial inflow to the SVC-right atrial junction. The 1, 3, 6, 12, 18 and 24 months final results are reported below.
Time frame: 1, 3, 6, 12, 18 and 24 months post index procedure,
Population: Number of Participants Free from Device/Procedure-Related Adverse Events.~Number of participants (n) in each follow-up periods varies from overall enrollment (N) as some subjects discontinued participation before the 30 days, 3 months and 6 months follow-up or did not meet endpoint inclusion criteria.
| Arm | Measure | Group | Value (COUNT_OF_PARTICIPANTS) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Covera(TM) Vascular Covered Stent | Endpoint Without Hypothesis Testing: Number of Participants With Device and Procedure Related AEs Involving the AV Access Circuit | 24-months Follow-Up | 69 Participants |
| Covera(TM) Vascular Covered Stent | Endpoint Without Hypothesis Testing: Number of Participants With Device and Procedure Related AEs Involving the AV Access Circuit | 30-days Follow-Up | 105 Participants |
| Covera(TM) Vascular Covered Stent | Endpoint Without Hypothesis Testing: Number of Participants With Device and Procedure Related AEs Involving the AV Access Circuit | 90-days Follow-Up | 99 Participants |
| Covera(TM) Vascular Covered Stent | Endpoint Without Hypothesis Testing: Number of Participants With Device and Procedure Related AEs Involving the AV Access Circuit | 6-months Follow-Up | 96 Participants |
| Covera(TM) Vascular Covered Stent | Endpoint Without Hypothesis Testing: Number of Participants With Device and Procedure Related AEs Involving the AV Access Circuit | 12-months Follow-Up | 85 Participants |
| Covera(TM) Vascular Covered Stent | Endpoint Without Hypothesis Testing: Number of Participants With Device and Procedure Related AEs Involving the AV Access Circuit | 18-months Follow-Up | 77 Participants |
Endpoint Without Hypothesis Testing: Number of Participants With Post-intervention Secondary Patency
Secondary Patency is defined as the interval after the index intervention until the access is abandoned. Multiple repetitive treatments can be included in post-intervention secondary patency. The 1, 3, 6, 12, 18 and 24 months final results are reported below.
Time frame: 1, 3, 6, 12, 18 and 24 months post index procedure
Population: Post-Intervention Secondary Patency by Follow-Up Period (All Treated Subjects).~(n) varies in relation to the number of failures (access abandonment) recorded at 30 days, 90 days and 6 months. Accordingly, the (n) for each period may be different from the overall (N) reported in the Participant Flow section.
| Arm | Measure | Group | Value (COUNT_OF_PARTICIPANTS) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Covera(TM) Vascular Covered Stent | Endpoint Without Hypothesis Testing: Number of Participants With Post-intervention Secondary Patency | Participants with Secondary Patency at 30 days | 107 Participants |
| Covera(TM) Vascular Covered Stent | Endpoint Without Hypothesis Testing: Number of Participants With Post-intervention Secondary Patency | Participants with Secondary Patency at 90 days | 101 Participants |
| Covera(TM) Vascular Covered Stent | Endpoint Without Hypothesis Testing: Number of Participants With Post-intervention Secondary Patency | Participants with Secondary Patency at 6 months | 93 Participants |
| Covera(TM) Vascular Covered Stent | Endpoint Without Hypothesis Testing: Number of Participants With Post-intervention Secondary Patency | Participants with Secondary Patency at 12 months | 76 Participants |
| Covera(TM) Vascular Covered Stent | Endpoint Without Hypothesis Testing: Number of Participants With Post-intervention Secondary Patency | Participants with Secondary Patency at 18 months | 64 Participants |
| Covera(TM) Vascular Covered Stent | Endpoint Without Hypothesis Testing: Number of Participants With Post-intervention Secondary Patency | Participants with Secondary Patency at 24 months | 53 Participants |
Endpoint Without Hypothesis Testing: Number of Participants With Procedure Success
Procedure Success is defined as anatomic success and resolution of the pre-procedural clinical indicator(s) (clinical success) of a hemodynamically significant stenosis.
Time frame: At time of index procedure
Population: Procedure Success (All Treated Subjects)
| Arm | Measure | Value (COUNT_OF_PARTICIPANTS) |
|---|---|---|
| Covera(TM) Vascular Covered Stent | Endpoint Without Hypothesis Testing: Number of Participants With Procedure Success | 110 Participants |
Endpoint Without Hypothesis Testing: Number of Participants With Target Lesion Primary Patency (TLPP)
TLPP is defined as the interval following the index intervention until the next clinically driven reintervention at the original treatment site or until the extremity is abandoned for permanent access. Primary patency ends when any of the following occurs: a) clinically driven reintervention in the treatment area; b) thrombotic occlusion within the treatment area; c) surgical intervention that excludes the original treatment area from the AV circuit, and/or d) abandonment of the AV access graft due to inability to treat the original treatment area. The 1, 3, 6, 12, 18 and 24 months final results are reported below.
Time frame: 1, 3, 6, 12, 18 and 24 months post index procedure
Population: Number of Participants with Target Lesion Primary Patency.~Number of participants (n) in each follow-up periods varies from overall enrollment (N) as some subjects discontinued participation before the 30 days, 3 months and 6 months follow-up or did not meet endpoint inclusion criteria.
| Arm | Measure | Group | Value (COUNT_OF_PARTICIPANTS) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Covera(TM) Vascular Covered Stent | Endpoint Without Hypothesis Testing: Number of Participants With Target Lesion Primary Patency (TLPP) | TLPP at 30-days Follow-Up | 100 Participants |
| Covera(TM) Vascular Covered Stent | Endpoint Without Hypothesis Testing: Number of Participants With Target Lesion Primary Patency (TLPP) | TLPP at 90-days Follow-up | 91 Participants |
| Covera(TM) Vascular Covered Stent | Endpoint Without Hypothesis Testing: Number of Participants With Target Lesion Primary Patency (TLPP) | TLPP at 6-month Follow-Up | 71 Participants |
| Covera(TM) Vascular Covered Stent | Endpoint Without Hypothesis Testing: Number of Participants With Target Lesion Primary Patency (TLPP) | TLPP at 12-month Follow-Up | 46 Participants |
| Covera(TM) Vascular Covered Stent | Endpoint Without Hypothesis Testing: Number of Participants With Target Lesion Primary Patency (TLPP) | TLPP at 18-month Follow-Up | 33 Participants |
| Covera(TM) Vascular Covered Stent | Endpoint Without Hypothesis Testing: Number of Participants With Target Lesion Primary Patency (TLPP) | TLPP at 24-month Follow-Up | 25 Participants |
Endpoint Without Hypothesis Testing: Number of Participants With Technical Success (for Stent Graft Placement)
Technical Success is defined as successful deployment, based on the operator's opinion, of the implant to the intended location assessed at the time of the index procedure.
Time frame: At time of index procedure
Population: Number of Participants with Acute Technical Success (All Treated Subjects)
| Arm | Measure | Value (COUNT_OF_PARTICIPANTS) |
|---|---|---|
| Covera(TM) Vascular Covered Stent | Endpoint Without Hypothesis Testing: Number of Participants With Technical Success (for Stent Graft Placement) | 110 Participants |
Endpoint Without Hypothesis Testing: Total Number of Arteriovenous (AV) Access Circuit Reinterventions
Total Number of AV Access Circuit Reinterventions defined as the number of reinterventions to the AV access circuit until access abandonment or through study completion. The 1, 3, 6, 12, 18 and 24 months final results are reported below.
Time frame: 1, 3, 6, 12, 18 and 24 months post index procedure.
Population: Total number of AV Access Circuit Reinterventions by Follow-Up Period. The number for a specific period may be higher than the number of subjects with at least one AV access reintervention in that period. Number of participants (n) varies from overall enrollment (N) due to discontinued participation or not meeting endpoint inclusion criteria.
| Arm | Measure | Group | Value (NUMBER) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Covera(TM) Vascular Covered Stent | Endpoint Without Hypothesis Testing: Total Number of Arteriovenous (AV) Access Circuit Reinterventions | AV Access Circuit Reinterventions at 30 days | 16 AV Access Reinterventions |
| Covera(TM) Vascular Covered Stent | Endpoint Without Hypothesis Testing: Total Number of Arteriovenous (AV) Access Circuit Reinterventions | AV Access Circuit Reinterventions at 90 days | 51 AV Access Reinterventions |
| Covera(TM) Vascular Covered Stent | Endpoint Without Hypothesis Testing: Total Number of Arteriovenous (AV) Access Circuit Reinterventions | AV Access Circuit Reinterventions at 6-months | 111 AV Access Reinterventions |
| Covera(TM) Vascular Covered Stent | Endpoint Without Hypothesis Testing: Total Number of Arteriovenous (AV) Access Circuit Reinterventions | AV Access Circuit Reinterventions at 12-months | 222 AV Access Reinterventions |
| Covera(TM) Vascular Covered Stent | Endpoint Without Hypothesis Testing: Total Number of Arteriovenous (AV) Access Circuit Reinterventions | AV Access Circuit Reinterventions at 18-months | 284 AV Access Reinterventions |
| Covera(TM) Vascular Covered Stent | Endpoint Without Hypothesis Testing: Total Number of Arteriovenous (AV) Access Circuit Reinterventions | AV Access Circuit Reinterventions at 24-months | 333 AV Access Reinterventions |
Endpoint Without Hypothesis Testing: Total Number of Target Lesion Reinterventions
Total Number of Target Lesion Reinterventions defined as the number of reinterventions to maintain target lesion patency. The 1, 3, 6, 12, 18 and 24 months final results are reported below.
Time frame: 1, 3, 6, 12, 18 and 24 months post index procedure
Population: The (n) in each follow-up periods vary from overall enrollment (N) as some subjects discontinued participation before each follow-up or did not meet endpoint inclusion criteria.~The total number of Reinterventions by Follow-Up Period was analyzed as opposed to the number of subjects with at least one AV Target Lesion Reintervention.
| Arm | Measure | Group | Value (NUMBER) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Covera(TM) Vascular Covered Stent | Endpoint Without Hypothesis Testing: Total Number of Target Lesion Reinterventions | Target Lesion Reintervention at 24 month Follow-Up | 116 Target Lesion Reinterventions |
| Covera(TM) Vascular Covered Stent | Endpoint Without Hypothesis Testing: Total Number of Target Lesion Reinterventions | Target Lesion Reintervention at 30 days Follow-Up | 10 Target Lesion Reinterventions |
| Covera(TM) Vascular Covered Stent | Endpoint Without Hypothesis Testing: Total Number of Target Lesion Reinterventions | Target Lesion Reintervention at 90 days Follow-Up | 18 Target Lesion Reinterventions |
| Covera(TM) Vascular Covered Stent | Endpoint Without Hypothesis Testing: Total Number of Target Lesion Reinterventions | Target Lesion Reintervention at 6 months Follow-Up | 44 Target Lesion Reinterventions |
| Covera(TM) Vascular Covered Stent | Endpoint Without Hypothesis Testing: Total Number of Target Lesion Reinterventions | Target Lesion Reintervention at 12 month Follow-Up | 81 Target Lesion Reinterventions |
| Covera(TM) Vascular Covered Stent | Endpoint Without Hypothesis Testing: Total Number of Target Lesion Reinterventions | Target Lesion Reintervention at 18 month Follow-Up | 100 Target Lesion Reinterventions |