Acute Biphenotypic Leukemia, Acute Myeloid Leukemia, de Novo Myelodysplastic Syndrome, Myelodysplastic Syndrome, Myeloproliferative Neoplasm
Conditions
Brief summary
This phase I/II trial studies the side effects and best dose of filgrastim (granulocyte colony-stimulating factor \[G-CSF\]), cladribine, cytarabine, and mitoxantrone, when given together with sorafenib and to see how well they work in treating patients with newly-diagnosed acute myeloid leukemia or high-risk myelodysplastic syndrome (likely to be more aggressive). Drugs used in chemotherapy, such as cladribine, cytarabine, and mitoxantrone work in different ways to stop the growth of cancer cells, either by killing the cells, by stopping them from dividing, or by stopping them from spreading. Colony-stimulating factors, such as filgrastim, may increase the production of blood cells and may help the immune system recover from the side effects of chemotherapy. Sorafenib may stop the growth of cancer cells by blocking some of the enzymes needed for cell growth. Giving filgrastim, cladribine, cytarabine, and mitoxantrone together with sorafenib may kill more cancer cells.
Detailed description
OUTLINE: This is a phase I, dose-escalation study of mitoxantrone and sorafenib followed by a phase II study. INDUCTION: Patients receive mitoxantrone intravenously (IV) over 60 minutes on days 1-3 and sorafenib orally (PO) twice daily (BID) on days 10-19 in the absence of disease progression or unacceptable toxicity. Patients also receive filgrastim subcutaneously (SC) once daily (QD) on days 0-5, cladribine IV QD over 2 hours on days 1-5, and cytarabine IV QD over 2 hours on days 1-5 in the absence of disease progression or unacceptable toxicity. Patients achieving partial remission (including MRD positive \[pos\] CR, CR with incomplete platelet recovery \[CRp\], and CR with incomplete count recovery \[CRi\]) or persistent AML may receive up to 2 cycles of induction therapy per the discretion of the treating physician. POST-REMISSION: Patients receive sorafenib PO BID on days 8-27 or 3 days prior to next cycle of treatment, whichever occurs first. Patients also receive filgrastim subcutaneously SC QD on days 0-5, cladribine IV QD over 2 hours on days 1-5, and cytarabine IV QD over 2 hours on days 1-5 in the absence of disease progression or unacceptable toxicity. Patients achieving MRDneg CR may receive up to 4 cycles of post-remission therapy. Patients achieving disease response (MRDpos CR, CRi/CRp, or persistent disease) may receive up to two induction cycles and 1 cycle of post-remission therapy with mitoxantrone omitted in cycle 3. If they then enter MRDneg CR, they can proceed with up to a total of 4 cycles of post-remission therapy. MAINTENANCE THERAPY: Patients achieving MRDneg CR may receive maintenance therapy of sorafenib PO BID for up to 1 year. After completion of study treatment, patients are followed up every 3 months for up to 5 years.
Interventions
Given IV
Given IV
Given SC
Correlative studies
Ancillary studies
Given IV
Given PO
Sponsors
Study design
Eligibility
Inclusion criteria
* Age 18-60 years, inclusive * Newly diagnosed disease with either a diagnosis of high-risk MDS (\>= 10% blasts in marrow or blood), high-risk myeloproliferative neoplasm (MPN; \>= 10% blasts in blood or bone marrow), or AML other than acute promyelocytic leukemia (APL) with t(15;17)(q22;q12) or variants according to the 2008 World Health Organization (WHO) classification. Patients with biphenotypic AML are eligible; such high-risk MDS or MPN have natural history much closer to AML than to lower risk MDS or MPN and have responded similarly to AML-type therapy. * Outside diagnostic material is acceptable as long as peripheral blood and/or bone marrow slides are reviewed at the study institution by appropriate clinical staff. Flow cytometric analysis of peripheral blood and/or bone marrow should be performed according to institutional practice guidelines. * Treatment-related mortality (TRM) score =\< 13.1 as calculated with simplified model * The use of hydroxyurea prior to study registration is allowed. Patients with symptoms/signs of hyperleukocytosis, white blood cell (WBC) \> 100,000/uL, or acute symptoms can be treated with leukapheresis or may receive up to 2 doses of cytarabine (up to 500 mg/m\^2/dose) prior to study day 0 enrollment * Bilirubin =\< 2 times institutional upper limit of normal unless elevation is thought to be due to hepatic infiltration by AML, Gilbert's syndrome, or hemolysis (assessed within 10 days prior to study day 0) * Serum creatinine =\< 2.0 mg/dL (assessed within 10 days prior to study day 0) * Left ventricular ejection fraction \>= 45%, assessed within 3 months prior to study day 0, e.g. by multi gated acquisition scan (MUGA) scan or echocardiography, or other appropriate diagnostic modality and no clinical evidence of congestive heart failure * Women of childbearing potential and men must agree to use adequate contraception beginning at the signing of the consent until at least 3 months after the last dose of study drug * Provide written informed consent (or legal representative)
Exclusion criteria
* Myeloid blast crisis of chronic myeloid leukemia (CML), unless patient is not considered candidate for CML-directed tyrosine kinase inhibitor treatment (excluding sorafenib) * Concomitant illness associated with a likely survival of \< 1 year * Active systemic fungal, bacterial, viral, or other infection, unless disease is under treatment with anti-microbials and/or controlled or stable (e.g. if specific, effective therapy is not available/feasible or desired \[e.g. chronic viral hepatitis, human immunodeficiency virus (HIV)\]). Patient needs to be clinically stable as defined as being afebrile and hemodynamically stable for 24-48 hours prior to study day 0, unless fever is thought to be secondary to the underlying hematologic disease. * Active or clinically significant (or symptomatic) cardiac disease, including active coronary artery disease, cardiac arrhythmias requiring anti-arrhythmic therapy other than beta blockers or digoxin within the last 3 months, unstable angina (anginal symptoms at rest), new-onset angina within 3 months before randomization, or myocardial infarction within 6 months before study day 0 * Previous receipt of azacitidine, decitabine, anthracyclines, cytarabine, or other nucleoside analogues for treatment of AML or MPN/MDS other than as noted for cytarabine * Pregnancy or lactation * Concurrent treatment with any other investigational agent that has anti-leukemia activity or another drug with anti-AML-activity
Design outcomes
Primary
| Measure | Time frame | Description |
|---|---|---|
| Phase 1: Maximum Tolerated Dose (MTD)/Recommended Phase 2 Dose (RP2D) of Mitoxantrone | First 28 days of treatment | MTD/RP2D will be defined as the highest dose studied in which the incidence of dose-limiting toxicity (DLT) is \< 33% assuming at least 6 patients have been treated at this dose. DLTs were defined as: 1) grade ≥3 non-hematologic toxicity lasting \>48 hours leading to \>7-day delay of the next cycle; 2) grade ≥4 non-hematologic toxicity if no recovery to grade ≤2 in 14 days (both excluding febrile neutropenia/ infection); 3) Absolute neutrophil count \<500/ µL or platelet count \<50,000/µL for \>49 days after CLAGM+S without marrow evidence of AML. Doses were escalated up to dose level six if \<2/6 patients out of each cohort of 6 had a DLT (some cohorts were expanded to 12 patients while awaiting completion of DLT monitoring period). The dose level at which dose escalation was stopped was the recommended phase 2 dose (RP2D). |
| Phase 1: Maximum Tolerated Dose (MTD)/Recommended Phase 2 Dose (RP2D) of Sorafenib | First 28 days of treatment | MTD/RP2D will be defined as the highest dose studied in which the incidence of dose-limiting toxicity (DLT) is \< 33% assuming at least 6 patients have been treated at this dose. DLTs were defined as: 1) grade ≥3 non-hematologic toxicity lasting \>48 hours leading to \>7-day delay of the next cycle; 2) grade ≥4 non-hematologic toxicity if no recovery to grade ≤2 in 14 days (both excluding febrile neutropenia/ infection); 3) Absolute neutrophil count \<500/ µL or platelet count \<50,000/µL for \>49 days after CLAGM+S without marrow evidence of AML. Doses were escalated up to dose level six if \<2/6 patients out of each cohort of 6 had a DLT (some cohorts were expanded to 12 patients while awaiting completion of DLT monitoring period). The dose level at which dose escalation was stopped was the recommended phase 2 dose (RP2D). |
| Phase I and II: Rate of Minimal Residual Disease Negative (MRDneg) Complete Response (CR) | 56 days (2 cycles of induction chemotherapy) | We will determine if the addition of sorafenib to CLAG-M improves the rate of MRDneg CR compared to our institution's historical control of CLAG-M alone in adults with newly-diagnosed AML/high-risk MDS. |
Secondary
| Measure | Time frame | Description |
|---|---|---|
| Event-free Survival (EFS) | 12 months | 12-month event free survival |
| Complete Remission (CR) | Up to 5 years | Complete remission (CR) is defined as bone marrow blasts \<5%; absence of circulating blasts; absence of extramedullary disease; ANC ≥1.0 x 10\^9/L; platelet count ≥100 x 10\^9/L. CR with incomplete hematologic recovery (CRi) is CR with ANC \<1.0 x10\^9/L or platelet count \<100 x 10\^9/L. Measurable residual disease (MRD) is assessed by multiparameter flow cytometry and PCR. Morphologic leukemia free state (MLFS) is bone marrow blasts \<5%; absence of circulating blasts; absence of extramedullary disease; no hematologic recovery. Resistant disease is defined as not not meeting the criteria for CR, CRi, MLFS. |
| Number of Participants With Adverse Events | Up to 5 years | Will be assessed using National Cancer Institute Common Terminology Criteria for Adverse Events version 5.0. |
| Relapse-free Survival (RFS) | 12 months | 12-month relapse free survival (RFS) |
| Overall Response Rate (ORR) | Up to 5 years | ORR, defined as CR+CRi, rates of patients treated with CLAG-M with sorafenib. |
| Overall Survival (OS) | 12 months | 12-month overall survival |
Countries
United States
Participant flow
Participants by arm
| Arm | Count |
|---|---|
| Phase 1, Dose Level 1 Sorafenib 200mg PO BID days 10-19 Mitoxantrone 10mg/m\^2 IV days 1-3 G-CSF SQ 5µcg/kg days 0-5 Cladribine IV 5mg/m\^2 days 1-5 Cytarabine IV 2g/m\^2 days 1-5 | 6 |
| Phase 1, Dose Level 2 Sorafenib 200mg PO BID days 10-19 Mitoxantrone 12mg/m\^2 IV days 1-3 G-CSF SQ 5µcg/kg days 0-5 Cladribine IV 5mg/m\^2 days 1-5 Cytarabine IV 2g/m\^2 days 1-5 | 6 |
| Phase 1, Dose Level 3 Sorafenib 200mg PO BID days 10-19 Mitoxantrone 15mg/m\^2 IV days 1-3 G-CSF SQ 5µcg/kg days 0-5 Cladribine IV 5mg/m\^2 days 1-5 Cytarabine IV 2g/m\^2 days 1-5 | 11 |
| Phase 1, Dose Level 4 Sorafenib 200mg PO BID days 10-19 Mitoxantrone 18mg/m\^2 IV days 1-3 G-CSF SQ 5µcg/kg days 0-5 Cladribine IV 5mg/m\^2 days 1-5 Cytarabine IV 2g/m\^2 days 1-5 | 8 |
| Phase 1, Dose Level 5 Sorafenib 400mg AM, 200mg PM PO days 10-19 Mitoxantrone 18mg/m\^2 IV days 1-3 G-CSF SQ 5µcg/kg days 0-5 Cladribine IV 5mg/m\^2 days 1-5 Cytarabine IV 2g/m\^2 days 1-5 | 9 |
| Phase 1, Dose Level 6 Sorafenib 400mg PO BID days 10-19 Mitoxantrone 18mg/m\^2 IV days 1-3 G-CSF SQ 5µcg/kg days 0-5 Cladribine IV 5mg/m\^2 days 1-5 Cytarabine IV 2g/m\^2 days 1-5 | 7 |
| Phase 2, Dose Level 6 Sorafenib 400mg PO BID days 10-19 Mitoxantrone 18mg/m\^2 IV days 1-3 G-CSF SQ 5µcg/kg days 0-5 Cladribine IV 5mg/m\^2 days 1-5 Cytarabine IV 2g/m\^2 days 1-5 | 37 |
| Total | 84 |
Baseline characteristics
| Characteristic | Phase 1, Dose Level 1 | Phase 1, Dose Level 2 | Phase 1, Dose Level 3 | Phase 1, Dose Level 4 | Phase 1, Dose Level 5 | Phase 1, Dose Level 6 | Phase 2, Dose Level 6 | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Age, Customized | 40.5 years | 49.5 years | 41 years | 49 years | 56 years | 48 years | 49 years | 48 years |
| Disease classification AML | 5 Participants | 4 Participants | 11 Participants | 6 Participants | 7 Participants | 7 Participants | 29 Participants | 69 Participants |
| Disease classification CMML-2 | 0 Participants | 0 Participants | 0 Participants | 0 Participants | 0 Participants | 0 Participants | 3 Participants | 3 Participants |
| Disease classification MDS | 1 Participants | 2 Participants | 0 Participants | 2 Participants | 2 Participants | 0 Participants | 5 Participants | 12 Participants |
| ECOG Performance Status 0 | 2 Participants | 1 Participants | 0 Participants | 2 Participants | 2 Participants | 1 Participants | 2 Participants | 10 Participants |
| ECOG Performance Status 1 | 4 Participants | 5 Participants | 9 Participants | 5 Participants | 7 Participants | 6 Participants | 32 Participants | 68 Participants |
| ECOG Performance Status 2 | 0 Participants | 0 Participants | 1 Participants | 1 Participants | 0 Participants | 0 Participants | 3 Participants | 5 Participants |
| ECOG Performance Status 3 | 0 Participants | 0 Participants | 1 Participants | 0 Participants | 0 Participants | 0 Participants | 0 Participants | 1 Participants |
| ELN 2017 Risk Group Adverse | 4 Participants | 2 Participants | 5 Participants | 3 Participants | 3 Participants | 1 Participants | 14 Participants | 32 Participants |
| ELN 2017 Risk Group Favorable | 2 Participants | 2 Participants | 4 Participants | 0 Participants | 5 Participants | 2 Participants | 10 Participants | 25 Participants |
| ELN 2017 Risk Group Intermediate | 0 Participants | 2 Participants | 2 Participants | 5 Participants | 0 Participants | 4 Participants | 13 Participants | 26 Participants |
| ELN 2017 Risk Group Unable to assess | 0 Participants | 0 Participants | 0 Participants | 0 Participants | 1 Participants | 0 Participants | 0 Participants | 1 Participants |
| Ethnicity (NIH/OMB) Hispanic or Latino | 1 Participants | 6 Participants | 1 Participants | 1 Participants | 0 Participants | 0 Participants | 2 Participants | 11 Participants |
| Ethnicity (NIH/OMB) Not Hispanic or Latino | 5 Participants | 0 Participants | 10 Participants | 7 Participants | 9 Participants | 7 Participants | 35 Participants | 73 Participants |
| Ethnicity (NIH/OMB) Unknown or Not Reported | 0 Participants | 0 Participants | 0 Participants | 0 Participants | 0 Participants | 0 Participants | 0 Participants | 0 Participants |
| FLT3 Mutations FLT3-ITD mutation | 0 Participants | 2 Participants | 2 Participants | 2 Participants | 2 Participants | 3 Participants | 10 Participants | 21 Participants |
| FLT3 Mutations FLT3 mutation status unknown | 1 Participants | 1 Participants | 0 Participants | 1 Participants | 1 Participants | 0 Participants | 1 Participants | 5 Participants |
| FLT3 Mutations FLT3-TKD mutation | 1 Participants | 0 Participants | 1 Participants | 0 Participants | 0 Participants | 2 Participants | 2 Participants | 6 Participants |
| FLT3 Mutations No FLT3 mutations | 4 Participants | 3 Participants | 8 Participants | 5 Participants | 6 Participants | 2 Participants | 24 Participants | 52 Participants |
| MRC Risk Category Adverse | 2 Participants | 1 Participants | 2 Participants | 2 Participants | 2 Participants | 0 Participants | 10 Participants | 19 Participants |
| MRC Risk Category Favorable | 0 Participants | 0 Participants | 1 Participants | 0 Participants | 0 Participants | 1 Participants | 3 Participants | 5 Participants |
| MRC Risk Category Intermediate | 4 Participants | 5 Participants | 8 Participants | 6 Participants | 7 Participants | 6 Participants | 24 Participants | 60 Participants |
| Race (NIH/OMB) American Indian or Alaska Native | 0 Participants | 1 Participants | 2 Participants | 0 Participants | 0 Participants | 1 Participants | 0 Participants | 4 Participants |
| Race (NIH/OMB) Asian | 1 Participants | 2 Participants | 0 Participants | 0 Participants | 0 Participants | 1 Participants | 4 Participants | 8 Participants |
| Race (NIH/OMB) Black or African American | 1 Participants | 0 Participants | 0 Participants | 0 Participants | 0 Participants | 0 Participants | 2 Participants | 3 Participants |
| Race (NIH/OMB) More than one race | 0 Participants | 0 Participants | 0 Participants | 0 Participants | 0 Participants | 0 Participants | 0 Participants | 0 Participants |
| Race (NIH/OMB) Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | 0 Participants | 1 Participants | 1 Participants | 0 Participants | 1 Participants | 0 Participants | 0 Participants | 3 Participants |
| Race (NIH/OMB) Unknown or Not Reported | 0 Participants | 0 Participants | 0 Participants | 0 Participants | 0 Participants | 0 Participants | 1 Participants | 1 Participants |
| Race (NIH/OMB) White | 4 Participants | 2 Participants | 8 Participants | 8 Participants | 8 Participants | 5 Participants | 30 Participants | 65 Participants |
| Secondary Disease No secondary disease | 6 Participants | 6 Participants | 10 Participants | 3 Participants | 9 Participants | 7 Participants | 30 Participants | 71 Participants |
| Secondary Disease Secondary disease | 0 Participants | 0 Participants | 1 Participants | 5 Participants | 0 Participants | 0 Participants | 7 Participants | 13 Participants |
| Sex: Female, Male Female | 1 Participants | 4 Participants | 6 Participants | 7 Participants | 4 Participants | 5 Participants | 11 Participants | 38 Participants |
| Sex: Female, Male Male | 5 Participants | 2 Participants | 5 Participants | 1 Participants | 5 Participants | 2 Participants | 26 Participants | 46 Participants |
| Treatment Related Mortality (TRM) Score | 1.15 units on a scale | 2.00 units on a scale | 2.72 units on a scale | 2.19 units on a scale | 1.57 units on a scale | 1.28 units on a scale | 2.21 units on a scale | 1.96 units on a scale |
Adverse events
| Event type | EG000 affected / at risk | EG001 affected / at risk | EG002 affected / at risk | EG003 affected / at risk | EG004 affected / at risk | EG005 affected / at risk | EG006 affected / at risk |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| deaths Total, all-cause mortality | 2 / 6 | 2 / 6 | 2 / 11 | 4 / 8 | 3 / 9 | 0 / 7 | 10 / 37 |
| other Total, other adverse events | 6 / 6 | 6 / 6 | 10 / 11 | 8 / 8 | 8 / 9 | 6 / 7 | 27 / 37 |
| serious Total, serious adverse events | 2 / 6 | 2 / 6 | 4 / 11 | 4 / 8 | 4 / 9 | 5 / 7 | 22 / 37 |
Outcome results
Phase 1: Maximum Tolerated Dose (MTD)/Recommended Phase 2 Dose (RP2D) of Mitoxantrone
MTD/RP2D will be defined as the highest dose studied in which the incidence of dose-limiting toxicity (DLT) is \< 33% assuming at least 6 patients have been treated at this dose. DLTs were defined as: 1) grade ≥3 non-hematologic toxicity lasting \>48 hours leading to \>7-day delay of the next cycle; 2) grade ≥4 non-hematologic toxicity if no recovery to grade ≤2 in 14 days (both excluding febrile neutropenia/ infection); 3) Absolute neutrophil count \<500/ µL or platelet count \<50,000/µL for \>49 days after CLAGM+S without marrow evidence of AML. Doses were escalated up to dose level six if \<2/6 patients out of each cohort of 6 had a DLT (some cohorts were expanded to 12 patients while awaiting completion of DLT monitoring period). The dose level at which dose escalation was stopped was the recommended phase 2 dose (RP2D).
Time frame: First 28 days of treatment
| Arm | Measure | Value (NUMBER) |
|---|---|---|
| CLAGM+Sorafenib Phase 1 | Phase 1: Maximum Tolerated Dose (MTD)/Recommended Phase 2 Dose (RP2D) of Mitoxantrone | 18 mg/m^2 |
Phase 1: Maximum Tolerated Dose (MTD)/Recommended Phase 2 Dose (RP2D) of Sorafenib
MTD/RP2D will be defined as the highest dose studied in which the incidence of dose-limiting toxicity (DLT) is \< 33% assuming at least 6 patients have been treated at this dose. DLTs were defined as: 1) grade ≥3 non-hematologic toxicity lasting \>48 hours leading to \>7-day delay of the next cycle; 2) grade ≥4 non-hematologic toxicity if no recovery to grade ≤2 in 14 days (both excluding febrile neutropenia/ infection); 3) Absolute neutrophil count \<500/ µL or platelet count \<50,000/µL for \>49 days after CLAGM+S without marrow evidence of AML. Doses were escalated up to dose level six if \<2/6 patients out of each cohort of 6 had a DLT (some cohorts were expanded to 12 patients while awaiting completion of DLT monitoring period). The dose level at which dose escalation was stopped was the recommended phase 2 dose (RP2D).
Time frame: First 28 days of treatment
| Arm | Measure | Value (NUMBER) |
|---|---|---|
| CLAGM+Sorafenib Phase 1 | Phase 1: Maximum Tolerated Dose (MTD)/Recommended Phase 2 Dose (RP2D) of Sorafenib | 400 mg BID |
Phase I and II: Rate of Minimal Residual Disease Negative (MRDneg) Complete Response (CR)
We will determine if the addition of sorafenib to CLAG-M improves the rate of MRDneg CR compared to our institution's historical control of CLAG-M alone in adults with newly-diagnosed AML/high-risk MDS.
Time frame: 56 days (2 cycles of induction chemotherapy)
| Arm | Measure | Value (COUNT_OF_PARTICIPANTS) |
|---|---|---|
| CLAGM+Sorafenib Phase 1 | Phase I and II: Rate of Minimal Residual Disease Negative (MRDneg) Complete Response (CR) | 3 Participants |
| Phase 1, Dose Level 2 | Phase I and II: Rate of Minimal Residual Disease Negative (MRDneg) Complete Response (CR) | 6 Participants |
| Phase 1, Dose Level 3 | Phase I and II: Rate of Minimal Residual Disease Negative (MRDneg) Complete Response (CR) | 8 Participants |
| Phase 1, Dose Level 4 | Phase I and II: Rate of Minimal Residual Disease Negative (MRDneg) Complete Response (CR) | 4 Participants |
| Phase 1, Dose Level 5 | Phase I and II: Rate of Minimal Residual Disease Negative (MRDneg) Complete Response (CR) | 9 Participants |
| Phase 1, Dose Level 6 | Phase I and II: Rate of Minimal Residual Disease Negative (MRDneg) Complete Response (CR) | 7 Participants |
| Phase 2, Dose Level 6 | Phase I and II: Rate of Minimal Residual Disease Negative (MRDneg) Complete Response (CR) | 31 Participants |
Complete Remission (CR)
Complete remission (CR) is defined as bone marrow blasts \<5%; absence of circulating blasts; absence of extramedullary disease; ANC ≥1.0 x 10\^9/L; platelet count ≥100 x 10\^9/L. CR with incomplete hematologic recovery (CRi) is CR with ANC \<1.0 x10\^9/L or platelet count \<100 x 10\^9/L. Measurable residual disease (MRD) is assessed by multiparameter flow cytometry and PCR. Morphologic leukemia free state (MLFS) is bone marrow blasts \<5%; absence of circulating blasts; absence of extramedullary disease; no hematologic recovery. Resistant disease is defined as not not meeting the criteria for CR, CRi, MLFS.
Time frame: Up to 5 years
| Arm | Measure | Category | Value (COUNT_OF_PARTICIPANTS) |
|---|---|---|---|
| CLAGM+Sorafenib Phase 1 | Complete Remission (CR) | Resistant disease | 0 Participants |
| CLAGM+Sorafenib Phase 1 | Complete Remission (CR) | CRi: MRD-negative | 1 Participants |
| CLAGM+Sorafenib Phase 1 | Complete Remission (CR) | MLFS | 0 Participants |
| CLAGM+Sorafenib Phase 1 | Complete Remission (CR) | Indeterminate | 0 Participants |
| CLAGM+Sorafenib Phase 1 | Complete Remission (CR) | CR: MRD-negative | 3 Participants |
| CLAGM+Sorafenib Phase 1 | Complete Remission (CR) | CRi: MRD-positive | 0 Participants |
| CLAGM+Sorafenib Phase 1 | Complete Remission (CR) | CR: MRD-positive | 2 Participants |
| Phase 1, Dose Level 2 | Complete Remission (CR) | CRi: MRD-negative | 0 Participants |
| Phase 1, Dose Level 2 | Complete Remission (CR) | CR: MRD-negative | 6 Participants |
| Phase 1, Dose Level 2 | Complete Remission (CR) | Resistant disease | 0 Participants |
| Phase 1, Dose Level 2 | Complete Remission (CR) | CR: MRD-positive | 0 Participants |
| Phase 1, Dose Level 2 | Complete Remission (CR) | MLFS | 0 Participants |
| Phase 1, Dose Level 2 | Complete Remission (CR) | CRi: MRD-positive | 0 Participants |
| Phase 1, Dose Level 2 | Complete Remission (CR) | Indeterminate | 0 Participants |
| Phase 1, Dose Level 3 | Complete Remission (CR) | MLFS | 2 Participants |
| Phase 1, Dose Level 3 | Complete Remission (CR) | CR: MRD-negative | 8 Participants |
| Phase 1, Dose Level 3 | Complete Remission (CR) | CR: MRD-positive | 0 Participants |
| Phase 1, Dose Level 3 | Complete Remission (CR) | Indeterminate | 0 Participants |
| Phase 1, Dose Level 3 | Complete Remission (CR) | CRi: MRD-negative | 0 Participants |
| Phase 1, Dose Level 3 | Complete Remission (CR) | Resistant disease | 1 Participants |
| Phase 1, Dose Level 3 | Complete Remission (CR) | CRi: MRD-positive | 0 Participants |
| Phase 1, Dose Level 4 | Complete Remission (CR) | MLFS | 0 Participants |
| Phase 1, Dose Level 4 | Complete Remission (CR) | CRi: MRD-negative | 1 Participants |
| Phase 1, Dose Level 4 | Complete Remission (CR) | CRi: MRD-positive | 0 Participants |
| Phase 1, Dose Level 4 | Complete Remission (CR) | CR: MRD-negative | 4 Participants |
| Phase 1, Dose Level 4 | Complete Remission (CR) | Resistant disease | 3 Participants |
| Phase 1, Dose Level 4 | Complete Remission (CR) | CR: MRD-positive | 0 Participants |
| Phase 1, Dose Level 4 | Complete Remission (CR) | Indeterminate | 0 Participants |
| Phase 1, Dose Level 5 | Complete Remission (CR) | Resistant disease | 0 Participants |
| Phase 1, Dose Level 5 | Complete Remission (CR) | CRi: MRD-negative | 0 Participants |
| Phase 1, Dose Level 5 | Complete Remission (CR) | CR: MRD-negative | 9 Participants |
| Phase 1, Dose Level 5 | Complete Remission (CR) | CR: MRD-positive | 0 Participants |
| Phase 1, Dose Level 5 | Complete Remission (CR) | CRi: MRD-positive | 0 Participants |
| Phase 1, Dose Level 5 | Complete Remission (CR) | MLFS | 0 Participants |
| Phase 1, Dose Level 5 | Complete Remission (CR) | Indeterminate | 0 Participants |
| Phase 1, Dose Level 6 | Complete Remission (CR) | MLFS | 0 Participants |
| Phase 1, Dose Level 6 | Complete Remission (CR) | CRi: MRD-positive | 0 Participants |
| Phase 1, Dose Level 6 | Complete Remission (CR) | Resistant disease | 0 Participants |
| Phase 1, Dose Level 6 | Complete Remission (CR) | CR: MRD-positive | 0 Participants |
| Phase 1, Dose Level 6 | Complete Remission (CR) | CR: MRD-negative | 7 Participants |
| Phase 1, Dose Level 6 | Complete Remission (CR) | CRi: MRD-negative | 0 Participants |
| Phase 1, Dose Level 6 | Complete Remission (CR) | Indeterminate | 0 Participants |
| Phase 2, Dose Level 6 | Complete Remission (CR) | CR: MRD-negative | 31 Participants |
| Phase 2, Dose Level 6 | Complete Remission (CR) | CRi: MRD-positive | 1 Participants |
| Phase 2, Dose Level 6 | Complete Remission (CR) | Indeterminate | 1 Participants |
| Phase 2, Dose Level 6 | Complete Remission (CR) | CRi: MRD-negative | 1 Participants |
| Phase 2, Dose Level 6 | Complete Remission (CR) | CR: MRD-positive | 1 Participants |
| Phase 2, Dose Level 6 | Complete Remission (CR) | MLFS | 0 Participants |
| Phase 2, Dose Level 6 | Complete Remission (CR) | Resistant disease | 2 Participants |
Event-free Survival (EFS)
12-month event free survival
Time frame: 12 months
| Arm | Measure | Value (NUMBER) |
|---|---|---|
| CLAGM+Sorafenib Phase 1 | Event-free Survival (EFS) | 81 percentage of participants |
Number of Participants With Adverse Events
Will be assessed using National Cancer Institute Common Terminology Criteria for Adverse Events version 5.0.
Time frame: Up to 5 years
| Arm | Measure | Value (COUNT_OF_PARTICIPANTS) |
|---|---|---|
| CLAGM+Sorafenib Phase 1 | Number of Participants With Adverse Events | 6 Participants |
| Phase 1, Dose Level 2 | Number of Participants With Adverse Events | 6 Participants |
| Phase 1, Dose Level 3 | Number of Participants With Adverse Events | 11 Participants |
| Phase 1, Dose Level 4 | Number of Participants With Adverse Events | 8 Participants |
| Phase 1, Dose Level 5 | Number of Participants With Adverse Events | 9 Participants |
| Phase 1, Dose Level 6 | Number of Participants With Adverse Events | 7 Participants |
| Phase 2, Dose Level 6 | Number of Participants With Adverse Events | 32 Participants |
Overall Response Rate (ORR)
ORR, defined as CR+CRi, rates of patients treated with CLAG-M with sorafenib.
Time frame: Up to 5 years
| Arm | Measure | Value (COUNT_OF_PARTICIPANTS) |
|---|---|---|
| CLAGM+Sorafenib Phase 1 | Overall Response Rate (ORR) | 6 Participants |
| Phase 1, Dose Level 2 | Overall Response Rate (ORR) | 6 Participants |
| Phase 1, Dose Level 3 | Overall Response Rate (ORR) | 8 Participants |
| Phase 1, Dose Level 4 | Overall Response Rate (ORR) | 5 Participants |
| Phase 1, Dose Level 5 | Overall Response Rate (ORR) | 9 Participants |
| Phase 1, Dose Level 6 | Overall Response Rate (ORR) | 7 Participants |
| Phase 2, Dose Level 6 | Overall Response Rate (ORR) | 34 Participants |
Overall Survival (OS)
12-month overall survival
Time frame: 12 months
| Arm | Measure | Value (NUMBER) |
|---|---|---|
| CLAGM+Sorafenib Phase 1 | Overall Survival (OS) | 86 percentage of participants |
Relapse-free Survival (RFS)
12-month relapse free survival (RFS)
Time frame: 12 months
| Arm | Measure | Value (NUMBER) |
|---|---|---|
| CLAGM+Sorafenib Phase 1 | Relapse-free Survival (RFS) | 82 percentage of participants |