Hematologic Neoplasms
Conditions
Keywords
Hematologic Neoplasms, JNJ54179060, Ibrutinib, Nivolumab
Brief summary
The purpose of this study is to determine the safety and to establish the recommended phase 2 dose (RP2D) for the combination of ibrutinib and nivolumab in participants with chronic lymphocytic leukemia (CLL)/small lymphocytic lymphoma (SLL), follicular cell lymphoma (FL) and diffuse large B-cell lymphoma (DLBCL). Once the dose is optimized, the combination will be assessed for Pharmacokinetics, Pharmacodynamics, and preliminary efficacy, further safety in participants with CLL/SLL, FL or DLBCL and in participants with Richter syndrome.
Detailed description
This is an open-label study, which consists of Part A (Dose Optimization Cohorts) and Part B (Expansion Cohorts). Part A consists of two dose optimization cohorts (cohort A1 and cohort A2) will determine the RP2D for the combination based on safety, pharmacokinetic, and pharmacodynamic assessments in participants with relapsed/refractory CLL/SLL or B-cell non-Hodgkin lymphoma (B-NHL). Part B consists 3 participant populations to further evaluate the safety and clinical activity of ibrutinib in combination with nivolumab: Cohort B1 (participants with CLL/SLL with del 17p or del 11q), Cohort B2 (participants with FL), Cohort B3 (participants with DLBCL) and Cohort B4 (participants with Richter syndrome). Part A and B will consist of Screening Period (28 days before enrollment), Treatment Period and Follow up Period (every 3 months until death or the end of study). Participants will receive nivolumab intravenously (Day 1 of every cycle) and ibrutinib orally once daily on a 14-day cycle. Efficacy will primarily be evaluated by International Workshop on Chronic Lymphocytic Leukemia (IWCLL) and International Working Group (IWG) for lymphoma guidelines. Participants' safety will be monitored throughout the study. Further exploration of pharmacokinetic/pharmacodynamic and biomarker information will be assessed throughout the trial.
Interventions
Participants will receive oral capsule of ibrutinib once daily as either 420 mg or 560 mg or at recommended Phase 2 dose in any of the cohort.
Participants will receive nivolumab intravenously as 3 mg/kg on Day 1 every cycle of 14 days.
Sponsors
Study design
Eligibility
Inclusion criteria
* Eastern Cooperative Oncology Group (ECOG) performance status grade 0, 1, or 2 * Adequate bone marrow, liver, and renal function defined as: 1) Absolute neutrophil count (ANC) greater than equal to (\>=) 1.5\* 10\^9cells/litre (L); 2) Platelets \>=75 x 109cells/L without transfusion support within 7 days prior to test; 3) Hemoglobin \>= 8 gram/deciliter (g/dL) without transfusion support within 7 days prior to test 4) Alanine aminotransferase (ALT) and aspartate aminotransferase (AST) less than equal to (\<=) 2.5 \* upper limit of normal (ULN) 5) Total bilirubin less than (\<) 2 milligram/deciliter (mg/dL) 6) Creatinine determined by serum creatinine levels \<=1.5 \* ULN or a calculated creatinine clearance of \>= 50 mL/min/1.73 m\^2 * Histologically confirmed B-cell non-Hodgkin lymphoma (B-NHL), Chronic Lymphocytic Leukemia (CLL)/Small Lymphocytic Lymphoma (SLL) * Relapsed refractory disease after at least 1 but not more than 4 lines of previous systemic therapy * Measurable disease (NHL: At least 1 measurable site of disease \[\>1.5 centimeter \[cm\] in the long axis regardless of short axis measurement or \>1.0 cm in the short axis regardless of long axis measurement, and clearly measurable in 2 perpendicular dimensions\]) * Cohort B-1: SLL/CLL: 1) Deletion of short arm of chromosome 17 or 11 q based on institutional assessment 2) Relapsed/refractory after at least 1 prior systemic therapy 3) Active disease based in IWCLL criteria * Cohort B-2: 1) B- cell follicular lymphoma Grade 1, 2, or 3a (WHO criteria) 2) Relapsed/refractory disease \>= 2 lines separated by Progression, prior treatment (or not eligible for receiving) CD20 antibody 3) Measurable disease (IWG -Lugano 2014) * Cohort B-3: 1) Histologically-confirmed DLBCL 2) Prior standard rituximab + anthracyclin containing regimen, received or not eligible or considered candidate of HD-ASCT 3) Measurable disease (IWG -Lugano 2014) * Cohort B-4: 1) Histologically-confirmed Richter syndrome defined as transformation of CLL or SLL into an aggressive lymphoma 2) Previously treated with at least one line of standard, systemic chemotherapy or not eligible for standard therapy 3) At least 1 measurable site of disease based on the Revised Response Criteria for Malignant Lymphoma
Exclusion criteria
* Prior therapy or surgery (3 to 10 weeks depending type) * Prior BTK inhibitor or anti PD1, anti PDL1, anti PD-L2 and anti-CD137, anti-cytotoxic T-lymphocyte associated antigen (CTLA-4) antibody * Clinically significant cardiovascular disease such as uncontrolled or symptomatic arrhythmias, congestive heart failure, or myocardial infarction within 6 months of Screening, or any Class 3 (moderate) or Class 4 (severe) cardiac disease as defined by the New York Heart Association Functional Classification, or congenital long QT syndrome, or QT interval corrected for heart rate, using Fridericia formula (QTcF) at Screening greater than (\>) 470 milliseconds (ms) * History of stroke or intracranial hemorrhage within 6 months prior to the first dose of ibrutinib * Requires treatment with anticoagulation with warfarin or equivalent vitamin K antagonists * Requires treatment with strong cytochrome P450 3A (CYP3A) inhibitors * Known history of Human Immunodeficiency Virus (HIV), Hepatitis B or Hepatitis C
Design outcomes
Primary
| Measure | Time frame | Description |
|---|---|---|
| Overall Response Rate (ORR) as Assessed International Workshop on Chronic Lymphocytic Leukemia (IWCLL) 2008: Disease Cohort | Up to 6 years 11 months | ORR is percentage of participants achieving a complete response (CR), CR with incomplete marrow recovery (CRi), nodular partial response (nPR) or PR. IWCLL 2008 criteria: CR- No lymphadenopathy and hepatosplenomegaly, no constitutional symptoms, neutrophils \>1.5\*10\^9/L, platelets \>100\*10\^9/L, Hgb \>11 g/dL and absolute lymphocyte count \<4000/mcL; CRi- CR with incomplete recovery of bone marrow; nPR- participants meet criteria for CR, but the bone marrow biopsy shows B-lymphoid nodules, may represent a clonal infiltrate; PR- \>=50% drop in lymphocyte count from baseline or \<=4.0\*10\^9/L with following: \>=50% decrease in sum products of up to 6 lymph nodes, no new enlarged lymph nodes, When abnormal, \>=50% decrease in enlargement of spleen from baseline or normalization and a response in 1 of following: Neutrophils \>1.5\*10\^9/L, Platelets\>100000/mcL and Hgb\>11 g/dL or \>=50% improvement over baseline in all. This outcome measure was planned to be analyzed for specified arm only. |
| Overall Response Rate (ORR) as Assessed Non-Hodgkin Lymphoma (NHL), Cheson 2014: Disease Cohort | Up to 6 years 11 months | ORR defined as percentage of participants achieving a CR, CRi, nPR or PR. As per Non-Hodgkin Lymphoma, Cheson 2014, CR is complete disappearance of all detectable clinical evidence of disease and disease-related symptoms if present before therapy. PR is \>= 50% decrease in sum of the product of the diameters (SPD) of up to 6 of the largest dominant nodes or nodal masses. Progressive disease (PD) \>= 50% increase from nadir in the sum of the products of at least two lymph nodes, or appearance of a new lesion greater than 1.5 cm in any axis even if other lesions are decreasing in size. SD is neither sufficient shrinkage to qualify for PR nor sufficient increase to qualify for PD. This outcome measure was planned to be analyzed for specified arms only. |
| Percentage of Participants With Treatment-emergent Adverse Event (TEAEs): Study Cohort | Up to 6 years 10 months | An AE is any untoward medical occurrence in a participant participating in a clinical study that does not necessarily have a causal relationship with the pharmaceutical/ biological agent under study. TEAEs for the treatment phase included events with an onset date/time on or after the start of study intervention through end of study were considered as treatment-emergent. |
Secondary
| Measure | Time frame | Description |
|---|---|---|
| Overall Survival (OS): Study Cohort | Up to 6 years 11 months | OS was defined as duration from the date of first dose of study drug to the date of the participant's death. |
| Duration of Response (DoR): Study Cohort | Up to 6 years 11 months | DOR is defined as the interval between the date of initial documentation of a response including partial response with lymphocytosis (PRL) and date of first documented evidence of progressive disease or death or date of censoring. iWCLL 2008 criteria for progressive disease: New enlarged nodes \>1.5 cm, new hepatomegaly or splenomegaly, or other organ infiltrates; \>= 50% increase from nadir in existing lymph node or \>=50% increase from nadir in sum of product of diameters of multiple nodes; \>=50% increase from nadir in enlargement of liver or spleen; \>=50% increase from baseline in lymphocyte count (\>=5\*10\^9/L) unless considered treatment-related lymphocytosis; new cytopenia (Hemoglobin b or platelets) attributable to CLL; transformation to a more aggressive histology. |
| Percentage of Participants With Lymphoma-related Symptoms: Study Cohort | Up to 6 years 11 months | Percentage of participants with lymphoma-related symptoms were reported. These symptoms included B-symptoms, recurrent fever, night sweats, weight loss, other disease-related symptoms, itching, fatigue, physical discomfort and any other. |
| Duration of Stable Disease or Better: Study Cohort | Up to 6 years and 11 months | Duration of stable disease or better was defined as duration from the start of the treatment until the criteria for progression were met. IWCLL 2008 criteria for progressive disease: New enlarged nodes \>1.5 cm, new hepatomegaly or splenomegaly, or other organ infiltrates; \>= 50% increase from nadir in existing lymph node or \>=50% increase from nadir in sum of product of diameters of multiple nodes; \>=50% increase from nadir in enlargement of liver or spleen; \>=50% increase from baseline in lymphocyte count (and to \>=5\*10\^9/L) unless considered treatment-related lymphocytosis; new cytopenia (Hemoglobin b or platelets) attributable to CLL; transformation to a more aggressive histology. |
| Progression-free Survival (PFS): Study Cohort | Up to 6 years 11 months | PFS is defined as the duration from the date of first dose of study drug until the date of first documented evidence of progressive disease (or relapse for participants who experience CR during the study) or death, whichever comes first. Participants who were progression-free and alive or had unknown status were censored at the last tumor assessment. IWCLL 2008 criteria for progressive disease: New enlarged nodes \>1.5 cm, new hepatomegaly or splenomegaly, or other organ infiltrates; \>= 50% increase from nadir in existing lymph node or \>=50% increase from nadir in sum of product of diameters of multiple nodes; \>=50% increase from nadir in enlargement of liver or spleen; \>=50% increase from baseline in lymphocyte count (and to \>=5\*10\^9/L) unless considered treatment-related lymphocytosis; new cytopenia (Hemoglobin b or platelets) attributable to CLL; transformation to a more aggressive histology. |
Countries
Australia, Israel, Poland, Spain, Turkey (Türkiye), United States
Participant flow
Participants by arm
| Arm | Count |
|---|---|
| Cohort A1 (CLL/FL/DLBCL): Ibrutinib 420 mg + Nivolumab 3 mg/kg Participants with chronic lymphocytic leukemia (CLL)/ follicular cell lymphoma (FL)/diffuse large B-cell lymphoma (DLBCL), received ibrutinib 420 milligrams (mg) capsule orally once daily starting from Day 1 of Cycle 1 up to 56 cycles (26 months). Participants also received nivolumab 3 mg/kilogram (kg) as an intravenous (IV) infusion on Day 1 of each cycle up to 56 cycles. Each cycle was of 14 days. | 7 |
| Cohort A2 (FL/DLBCL): Ibrutinib 560 mg + Nivolumab 3 mg/kg Participants with FL/DLBCL, received ibrutinib 560 mg capsule orally once daily starting from Day 1 of Cycle 1 up to 56 cycles (26 months). Participants also received nivolumab 3 mg/kg as an IV infusion on Day 1 of each cycle up to 56 cycles. Each cycle was of 14 days. | 7 |
| Cohort B1 (CLL/SLL): Ibrutinib 420 mg + Nivolumab 3 mg/kg Participants with CLL/small lymphocytic lymphoma (SLL) with deletion (del) 17p or 11q, received ibrutinib 420 mg orally once daily, starting at 7 days prior to Day 1 of Cycle 1 as a run-in period and then daily thereafter up to 56 cycles (26 months). Participants also received nivolumab 3 mg/kg as an IV infusion on Day 1 of each cycle up to 56 cycles. Each cycle was of 14 days. | 35 |
| Cohort B2 (FL): Ibrutinib 560 mg + Nivolumab 3 mg/kg Participants with FL, received ibrutinib 560 mg orally once daily, starting at 7 days prior to Day 1 of Cycle 1 as a run-in period and then daily thereafter up to 56 cycles (26 months). Participants also received nivolumab 3 mg/kg as an IV infusion on Day 1 of each cycle up to 56 cycles. Each cycle was of 14 days. | 35 |
| Cohort B3 (DLBCL): Ibrutinib 560 mg + Nivolumab 3 mg/kg Participants with DLBCL, received ibrutinib 560 mg orally once daily, starting from Day 1 of Cycle 1 up to 56 cycles (26 months), along with nivolumab 3 mg/kg administered as an IV infusion on Day 1 of each cycle up to 56 cycles. Each cycle was of 14 days. | 37 |
| Cohort B4 (Richter Syndrome): Ibrutinib 560 mg + Nivolumab 3 mg/kg Participants with richter syndrome, received ibrutinib 560 mg orally once daily, starting from Day 1 of Cycle 1 up to 56 cycles (26 months), along with nivolumab 3 mg/kg administered as an IV infusion on Day 1 of each cycle up to 56 cycles. Each cycle was of 14 days. | 20 |
| Total | 141 |
Withdrawals & dropouts
| Period | Reason | FG000 | FG001 | FG002 | FG003 | FG004 | FG005 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Overall Study | Death | 4 | 4 | 22 | 12 | 20 | 13 |
| Overall Study | Lost to Follow-up | 0 | 0 | 2 | 3 | 0 | 1 |
| Overall Study | Other | 1 | 2 | 6 | 13 | 10 | 3 |
| Overall Study | Physician Decision | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 |
| Overall Study | Withdrawal by Subject | 2 | 1 | 5 | 7 | 8 | 3 |
Baseline characteristics
| Characteristic | Cohort A1 (CLL/FL/DLBCL): Ibrutinib 420 mg + Nivolumab 3 mg/kg | Cohort A2 (FL/DLBCL): Ibrutinib 560 mg + Nivolumab 3 mg/kg | Cohort B1 (CLL/SLL): Ibrutinib 420 mg + Nivolumab 3 mg/kg | Cohort B2 (FL): Ibrutinib 560 mg + Nivolumab 3 mg/kg | Cohort B3 (DLBCL): Ibrutinib 560 mg + Nivolumab 3 mg/kg | Cohort B4 (Richter Syndrome): Ibrutinib 560 mg + Nivolumab 3 mg/kg | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Age, Continuous | 61 years STANDARD_DEVIATION 18.08 | 65.9 years STANDARD_DEVIATION 13.96 | 64.3 years STANDARD_DEVIATION 9.57 | 61.3 years STANDARD_DEVIATION 11.94 | 59.2 years STANDARD_DEVIATION 15.99 | 64.9 years STANDARD_DEVIATION 11.19 | 62.2 years STANDARD_DEVIATION 12.94 |
| Ethnicity (NIH/OMB) Hispanic or Latino | 0 Participants | 0 Participants | 1 Participants | 3 Participants | 0 Participants | 0 Participants | 4 Participants |
| Ethnicity (NIH/OMB) Not Hispanic or Latino | 7 Participants | 7 Participants | 34 Participants | 31 Participants | 35 Participants | 20 Participants | 134 Participants |
| Ethnicity (NIH/OMB) Unknown or Not Reported | 0 Participants | 0 Participants | 0 Participants | 1 Participants | 2 Participants | 0 Participants | 3 Participants |
| Race/Ethnicity, Customized American Indian or Alaska Native | 0 Participants | 0 Participants | 0 Participants | 0 Participants | 0 Participants | 0 Participants | 0 Participants |
| Race/Ethnicity, Customized Asian | 0 Participants | 2 Participants | 0 Participants | 1 Participants | 2 Participants | 0 Participants | 5 Participants |
| Race/Ethnicity, Customized Black or African American | 0 Participants | 0 Participants | 0 Participants | 0 Participants | 0 Participants | 0 Participants | 0 Participants |
| Race/Ethnicity, Customized More than one race | 0 Participants | 0 Participants | 0 Participants | 0 Participants | 0 Participants | 0 Participants | 0 Participants |
| Race/Ethnicity, Customized Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | 0 Participants | 0 Participants | 0 Participants | 0 Participants | 0 Participants | 0 Participants | 0 Participants |
| Race/Ethnicity, Customized Other | 0 Participants | 0 Participants | 0 Participants | 1 Participants | 0 Participants | 0 Participants | 1 Participants |
| Race/Ethnicity, Customized Unknown or Not Reported | 0 Participants | 0 Participants | 0 Participants | 0 Participants | 1 Participants | 0 Participants | 1 Participants |
| Race/Ethnicity, Customized White | 7 Participants | 5 Participants | 35 Participants | 33 Participants | 34 Participants | 20 Participants | 134 Participants |
| Region of Enrollment AUSTRALIA | 0 Participants | 0 Participants | 2 Participants | 1 Participants | 8 Participants | 1 Participants | 12 Participants |
| Region of Enrollment ISRAEL | 6 Participants | 1 Participants | 4 Participants | 8 Participants | 6 Participants | 0 Participants | 25 Participants |
| Region of Enrollment POLAND | 0 Participants | 0 Participants | 18 Participants | 6 Participants | 6 Participants | 10 Participants | 40 Participants |
| Region of Enrollment SPAIN | 1 Participants | 3 Participants | 5 Participants | 6 Participants | 2 Participants | 4 Participants | 21 Participants |
| Region of Enrollment TURKEY | 0 Participants | 0 Participants | 6 Participants | 6 Participants | 8 Participants | 1 Participants | 21 Participants |
| Region of Enrollment UNITED STATES | 0 Participants | 3 Participants | 0 Participants | 8 Participants | 7 Participants | 4 Participants | 22 Participants |
| Sex: Female, Male Female | 4 Participants | 4 Participants | 9 Participants | 15 Participants | 10 Participants | 12 Participants | 54 Participants |
| Sex: Female, Male Male | 3 Participants | 3 Participants | 26 Participants | 20 Participants | 27 Participants | 8 Participants | 87 Participants |
Adverse events
| Event type | EG000 affected / at risk | EG001 affected / at risk | EG002 affected / at risk | EG003 affected / at risk | EG004 affected / at risk | EG005 affected / at risk |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| deaths Total, all-cause mortality | 4 / 7 | 4 / 7 | 22 / 36 | 12 / 35 | 20 / 39 | 13 / 20 |
| other Total, other adverse events | 7 / 7 | 7 / 7 | 35 / 35 | 35 / 35 | 35 / 37 | 19 / 20 |
| serious Total, serious adverse events | 4 / 7 | 3 / 7 | 23 / 35 | 15 / 35 | 23 / 37 | 15 / 20 |
Outcome results
Overall Response Rate (ORR) as Assessed International Workshop on Chronic Lymphocytic Leukemia (IWCLL) 2008: Disease Cohort
ORR is percentage of participants achieving a complete response (CR), CR with incomplete marrow recovery (CRi), nodular partial response (nPR) or PR. IWCLL 2008 criteria: CR- No lymphadenopathy and hepatosplenomegaly, no constitutional symptoms, neutrophils \>1.5\*10\^9/L, platelets \>100\*10\^9/L, Hgb \>11 g/dL and absolute lymphocyte count \<4000/mcL; CRi- CR with incomplete recovery of bone marrow; nPR- participants meet criteria for CR, but the bone marrow biopsy shows B-lymphoid nodules, may represent a clonal infiltrate; PR- \>=50% drop in lymphocyte count from baseline or \<=4.0\*10\^9/L with following: \>=50% decrease in sum products of up to 6 lymph nodes, no new enlarged lymph nodes, When abnormal, \>=50% decrease in enlargement of spleen from baseline or normalization and a response in 1 of following: Neutrophils \>1.5\*10\^9/L, Platelets\>100000/mcL and Hgb\>11 g/dL or \>=50% improvement over baseline in all. This outcome measure was planned to be analyzed for specified arm only.
Time frame: Up to 6 years 11 months
Population: The all-treated population included all participants who had received at least 1 dose of study drugs (either ibrutinib or nivolumab). The ORR evaluation criteria were disease specific and hence the analysis was done as per disease cohorts for this outcome measure as pre-planned.
| Arm | Measure | Value (NUMBER) |
|---|---|---|
| Ibrutinib and Nivolumab: Chronic Lymphocytic Leukemia (CLL) | Overall Response Rate (ORR) as Assessed International Workshop on Chronic Lymphocytic Leukemia (IWCLL) 2008: Disease Cohort | 63.3 Percentage of Participants |
Overall Response Rate (ORR) as Assessed Non-Hodgkin Lymphoma (NHL), Cheson 2014: Disease Cohort
ORR defined as percentage of participants achieving a CR, CRi, nPR or PR. As per Non-Hodgkin Lymphoma, Cheson 2014, CR is complete disappearance of all detectable clinical evidence of disease and disease-related symptoms if present before therapy. PR is \>= 50% decrease in sum of the product of the diameters (SPD) of up to 6 of the largest dominant nodes or nodal masses. Progressive disease (PD) \>= 50% increase from nadir in the sum of the products of at least two lymph nodes, or appearance of a new lesion greater than 1.5 cm in any axis even if other lesions are decreasing in size. SD is neither sufficient shrinkage to qualify for PR nor sufficient increase to qualify for PD. This outcome measure was planned to be analyzed for specified arms only.
Time frame: Up to 6 years 11 months
Population: The all-treated population included all participants who had received at least 1 dose of study drugs (either ibrutinib or nivolumab). The ORR evaluation criteria were disease specific and hence the analysis was done as per disease cohorts for this outcome measure as pre-planned.
| Arm | Measure | Value (NUMBER) |
|---|---|---|
| Ibrutinib and Nivolumab: Chronic Lymphocytic Leukemia (CLL) | Overall Response Rate (ORR) as Assessed Non-Hodgkin Lymphoma (NHL), Cheson 2014: Disease Cohort | 50.0 Percentage of Participants |
| Ibrutinib and Nivolumab: Follicular Lymphoma (FL) | Overall Response Rate (ORR) as Assessed Non-Hodgkin Lymphoma (NHL), Cheson 2014: Disease Cohort | 32.5 Percentage of Participants |
| Ibrutinib and Nivolumab: Diffuse Large B-cell Lymphoma (DLBCL) | Overall Response Rate (ORR) as Assessed Non-Hodgkin Lymphoma (NHL), Cheson 2014: Disease Cohort | 37.8 Percentage of Participants |
| Ibrutinib and Nivolumab: Richter | Overall Response Rate (ORR) as Assessed Non-Hodgkin Lymphoma (NHL), Cheson 2014: Disease Cohort | 65.0 Percentage of Participants |
Percentage of Participants With Treatment-emergent Adverse Event (TEAEs): Study Cohort
An AE is any untoward medical occurrence in a participant participating in a clinical study that does not necessarily have a causal relationship with the pharmaceutical/ biological agent under study. TEAEs for the treatment phase included events with an onset date/time on or after the start of study intervention through end of study were considered as treatment-emergent.
Time frame: Up to 6 years 10 months
Population: The safety population included all participants who received at least 1 dose of study drugs (either ibrutinib or nivolumab).
| Arm | Measure | Value (NUMBER) |
|---|---|---|
| Ibrutinib and Nivolumab: Chronic Lymphocytic Leukemia (CLL) | Percentage of Participants With Treatment-emergent Adverse Event (TEAEs): Study Cohort | 100 Percentage of Participants |
| Ibrutinib and Nivolumab: Follicular Lymphoma (FL) | Percentage of Participants With Treatment-emergent Adverse Event (TEAEs): Study Cohort | 100 Percentage of Participants |
| Ibrutinib and Nivolumab: Diffuse Large B-cell Lymphoma (DLBCL) | Percentage of Participants With Treatment-emergent Adverse Event (TEAEs): Study Cohort | 100 Percentage of Participants |
| Ibrutinib and Nivolumab: Richter | Percentage of Participants With Treatment-emergent Adverse Event (TEAEs): Study Cohort | 100 Percentage of Participants |
| Cohort B3 (DLBCL): Ibrutinib 560 mg + Nivolumab 3 mg/kg | Percentage of Participants With Treatment-emergent Adverse Event (TEAEs): Study Cohort | 97.3 Percentage of Participants |
| Cohort B4 (Richter Syndrome): Ibrutinib 560 mg + Nivolumab 3 mg/kg | Percentage of Participants With Treatment-emergent Adverse Event (TEAEs): Study Cohort | 95.0 Percentage of Participants |
Duration of Response (DoR): Study Cohort
DOR is defined as the interval between the date of initial documentation of a response including partial response with lymphocytosis (PRL) and date of first documented evidence of progressive disease or death or date of censoring. iWCLL 2008 criteria for progressive disease: New enlarged nodes \>1.5 cm, new hepatomegaly or splenomegaly, or other organ infiltrates; \>= 50% increase from nadir in existing lymph node or \>=50% increase from nadir in sum of product of diameters of multiple nodes; \>=50% increase from nadir in enlargement of liver or spleen; \>=50% increase from baseline in lymphocyte count (\>=5\*10\^9/L) unless considered treatment-related lymphocytosis; new cytopenia (Hemoglobin b or platelets) attributable to CLL; transformation to a more aggressive histology.
Time frame: Up to 6 years 11 months
Population: The all-treated population included all participants who had received at least 1 dose of study drugs (either ibrutinib or nivolumab) and achieved either PR or better (including PRL only for CLL participants).
| Arm | Measure | Value (MEDIAN) |
|---|---|---|
| Ibrutinib and Nivolumab: Chronic Lymphocytic Leukemia (CLL) | Duration of Response (DoR): Study Cohort | 11.5 Months |
| Ibrutinib and Nivolumab: Follicular Lymphoma (FL) | Duration of Response (DoR): Study Cohort | NA Months |
| Ibrutinib and Nivolumab: Diffuse Large B-cell Lymphoma (DLBCL) | Duration of Response (DoR): Study Cohort | 19.2 Months |
| Ibrutinib and Nivolumab: Richter | Duration of Response (DoR): Study Cohort | 10.2 Months |
| Cohort B3 (DLBCL): Ibrutinib 560 mg + Nivolumab 3 mg/kg | Duration of Response (DoR): Study Cohort | NA Months |
| Cohort B4 (Richter Syndrome): Ibrutinib 560 mg + Nivolumab 3 mg/kg | Duration of Response (DoR): Study Cohort | 6.9 Months |
Duration of Stable Disease or Better: Study Cohort
Duration of stable disease or better was defined as duration from the start of the treatment until the criteria for progression were met. IWCLL 2008 criteria for progressive disease: New enlarged nodes \>1.5 cm, new hepatomegaly or splenomegaly, or other organ infiltrates; \>= 50% increase from nadir in existing lymph node or \>=50% increase from nadir in sum of product of diameters of multiple nodes; \>=50% increase from nadir in enlargement of liver or spleen; \>=50% increase from baseline in lymphocyte count (and to \>=5\*10\^9/L) unless considered treatment-related lymphocytosis; new cytopenia (Hemoglobin b or platelets) attributable to CLL; transformation to a more aggressive histology.
Time frame: Up to 6 years and 11 months
Population: The all-treated population included all participants who had received at least 1 dose of study drugs (either ibrutinib or nivolumab) and met criteria for progressive disease. Here 'N' (Number of participants analyzed) included all participants evaluable for this outcome measure.
| Arm | Measure | Value (MEDIAN) |
|---|---|---|
| Ibrutinib and Nivolumab: Chronic Lymphocytic Leukemia (CLL) | Duration of Stable Disease or Better: Study Cohort | 24.8 Months |
| Ibrutinib and Nivolumab: Follicular Lymphoma (FL) | Duration of Stable Disease or Better: Study Cohort | 20.8 Months |
| Ibrutinib and Nivolumab: Diffuse Large B-cell Lymphoma (DLBCL) | Duration of Stable Disease or Better: Study Cohort | 17.38 Months |
| Ibrutinib and Nivolumab: Richter | Duration of Stable Disease or Better: Study Cohort | 14.55 Months |
| Cohort B3 (DLBCL): Ibrutinib 560 mg + Nivolumab 3 mg/kg | Duration of Stable Disease or Better: Study Cohort | 14.1 Months |
Overall Survival (OS): Study Cohort
OS was defined as duration from the date of first dose of study drug to the date of the participant's death.
Time frame: Up to 6 years 11 months
Population: The all-treated population included all participants who had received at least 1 dose of study drugs (either ibrutinib or nivolumab) and were responders.
| Arm | Measure | Value (MEDIAN) |
|---|---|---|
| Ibrutinib and Nivolumab: Chronic Lymphocytic Leukemia (CLL) | Overall Survival (OS): Study Cohort | 12.4 Months |
| Ibrutinib and Nivolumab: Follicular Lymphoma (FL) | Overall Survival (OS): Study Cohort | NA Months |
| Ibrutinib and Nivolumab: Diffuse Large B-cell Lymphoma (DLBCL) | Overall Survival (OS): Study Cohort | NA Months |
| Ibrutinib and Nivolumab: Richter | Overall Survival (OS): Study Cohort | NA Months |
| Cohort B3 (DLBCL): Ibrutinib 560 mg + Nivolumab 3 mg/kg | Overall Survival (OS): Study Cohort | 19.0 Months |
| Cohort B4 (Richter Syndrome): Ibrutinib 560 mg + Nivolumab 3 mg/kg | Overall Survival (OS): Study Cohort | 10.3 Months |
Percentage of Participants With Lymphoma-related Symptoms: Study Cohort
Percentage of participants with lymphoma-related symptoms were reported. These symptoms included B-symptoms, recurrent fever, night sweats, weight loss, other disease-related symptoms, itching, fatigue, physical discomfort and any other.
Time frame: Up to 6 years 11 months
Population: The all-treated population included all participants who had received at least 1 dose of study drugs (either ibrutinib or nivolumab).
| Arm | Measure | Value (NUMBER) |
|---|---|---|
| Ibrutinib and Nivolumab: Chronic Lymphocytic Leukemia (CLL) | Percentage of Participants With Lymphoma-related Symptoms: Study Cohort | 14.3 Percentage of Participants |
| Ibrutinib and Nivolumab: Follicular Lymphoma (FL) | Percentage of Participants With Lymphoma-related Symptoms: Study Cohort | 42.9 Percentage of Participants |
| Ibrutinib and Nivolumab: Diffuse Large B-cell Lymphoma (DLBCL) | Percentage of Participants With Lymphoma-related Symptoms: Study Cohort | 74.3 Percentage of Participants |
| Ibrutinib and Nivolumab: Richter | Percentage of Participants With Lymphoma-related Symptoms: Study Cohort | 25.7 Percentage of Participants |
| Cohort B3 (DLBCL): Ibrutinib 560 mg + Nivolumab 3 mg/kg | Percentage of Participants With Lymphoma-related Symptoms: Study Cohort | 54.1 Percentage of Participants |
| Cohort B4 (Richter Syndrome): Ibrutinib 560 mg + Nivolumab 3 mg/kg | Percentage of Participants With Lymphoma-related Symptoms: Study Cohort | 60.0 Percentage of Participants |
Progression-free Survival (PFS): Study Cohort
PFS is defined as the duration from the date of first dose of study drug until the date of first documented evidence of progressive disease (or relapse for participants who experience CR during the study) or death, whichever comes first. Participants who were progression-free and alive or had unknown status were censored at the last tumor assessment. IWCLL 2008 criteria for progressive disease: New enlarged nodes \>1.5 cm, new hepatomegaly or splenomegaly, or other organ infiltrates; \>= 50% increase from nadir in existing lymph node or \>=50% increase from nadir in sum of product of diameters of multiple nodes; \>=50% increase from nadir in enlargement of liver or spleen; \>=50% increase from baseline in lymphocyte count (and to \>=5\*10\^9/L) unless considered treatment-related lymphocytosis; new cytopenia (Hemoglobin b or platelets) attributable to CLL; transformation to a more aggressive histology.
Time frame: Up to 6 years 11 months
Population: The all-treated population included all participants who had received at least 1 dose of study drugs (either ibrutinib or nivolumab) and met criteria for progressive disease.
| Arm | Measure | Value (MEDIAN) |
|---|---|---|
| Ibrutinib and Nivolumab: Chronic Lymphocytic Leukemia (CLL) | Progression-free Survival (PFS): Study Cohort | 2.0 Months |
| Ibrutinib and Nivolumab: Follicular Lymphoma (FL) | Progression-free Survival (PFS): Study Cohort | 9.1 Months |
| Ibrutinib and Nivolumab: Diffuse Large B-cell Lymphoma (DLBCL) | Progression-free Survival (PFS): Study Cohort | 21.6 Months |
| Ibrutinib and Nivolumab: Richter | Progression-free Survival (PFS): Study Cohort | 7.6 Months |
| Cohort B3 (DLBCL): Ibrutinib 560 mg + Nivolumab 3 mg/kg | Progression-free Survival (PFS): Study Cohort | 3.2 Months |
| Cohort B4 (Richter Syndrome): Ibrutinib 560 mg + Nivolumab 3 mg/kg | Progression-free Survival (PFS): Study Cohort | 5.0 Months |