Respiratory Syncytial Virus Infections
Conditions
Brief summary
The purpose of this study was to evaluate the efficacy, safety, pharmacokinetics (PK), and immunogenicity of suptavumab (REGN2222) in infants born no more than 35 weeks, 6 days gestational age who are no more than 6 months of age at the time of enrollment in their respective geographic location. In order to optimize the potential benefit in this vulnerable population, we conducted this study during the RSV season using dosing regimens that are expected to be effective.
Detailed description
This study occurred in two parts: Part A and Part B. Part A of the study was an open-label, PK evaluation of intramuscular (IM) administered suptavumab in preterm infants for whom palivizumab was not recommended to enable the selection of dosing regimens for Part B. Part B of the study was randomized, double-blind, and placebo-controlled, designed to evaluate efficacy, safety, serum concentration and immunogenicity of IM administration of suptavumab in preterm infants for whom palivizumab was not recommended. The total duration of Part B was up to 265 days (includes a 28-day screening period, 57-day treatment period and 180-day follow-up period). Up to 1515 subjects were planned to be included in Part B of the study. Participants were randomly assigned to 1 of 3 different groups, each with 505 infants; one group received one dose of suptavumab and one dose of placebo, the second group received two doses of suptavumab, and the third group received two doses of placebo. There was a separate genetic testing sub study.
Interventions
Participants received single dose of suptavumab 30 milligram per kilogram (mg/kg) intramuscularly (IM) on Day 1.
Participants received 2 IM doses of placebo matched to suptavumab: the first dose on Day 1 and the second dose on Day 57.
Participants received single dose of suptavumab 30 mg/kg IM on Day 1 and single dose of placebo matched to suptavumab on Day 57.
Participants received 2 doses of suptavumab 30 mg/kg IM: the first dose on Day 1 and the second dose on Day 57.
Sponsors
Study design
Eligibility
Inclusion criteria
Key Inclusion Criteria: 1. Preterm, otherwise healthy male or female infant who is ≤6 months of age at the time of the first dose (i.e., infant must be treated on or before their 6 month birthday) 2. Gestational age is ≤35 weeks, 6 days at birth 3. Parent(s) or legal guardian(s) of the infant is able to understand the study requirements and willing to provide informed consent Key
Exclusion criteria
1. Eligible, recommended and have access to receive palivizumab per AAP or other local guidelines, standard practice, or by their healthcare provider 2. History of CLD defined as requirement of supplemental oxygen for 28 days after birth 3. Known hemodynamically significant congenital heart disease 4. Known immunodeficiency, neuromuscular disease, or congenital abnormalities of the airway 5. Known renal or hepatic dysfunction 6. Major congenital malformations, including congenital cleft palate, cytogenetic abnormalities, or serious chronic disorders 7. Known or suspected impairment of immunological functions or autoimmune diseases 8. History of anaphylaxis 9. Previously received palivizumab or any other investigational RSV prophylaxis or vaccine product 10. Previous reaction to IV immunoglobulin, blood products or other foreign proteins, including vaccines and monoclonal antibodies Note: Other inclusion and
Design outcomes
Primary
| Measure | Time frame | Description |
|---|---|---|
| Part A: Serum Concentration of Suptavumab Over Time | Day 1 through Day 150 | Part A was primarily designed to determine the pharmacokinetics (PK) of suptavumab in infants to inform the dose regimen used in Part B of the study. The study protocol specified the process and criteria for assessment of the dose. The dose used in Part B was to remain the same as Part A if the PK data up to Day 57 demonstrated that the individual PK observations were consistent with model-predicted concentrations, following age and body weight corrections. |
| Part B: Percentage of Participants With Medically Attended Respiratory Syncytial Virus (RSV) Infection (Hospitalization or Outpatient Visit With Lower Respiratory Tract Infection [LRTI]) Up to Day 150 | From first study drug administration up to Day 150 | A medically attended RSV infection defined as an infant with positive RSV test by Reverse-transcriptase polymerase chain reaction (RT-PCR) with any of following events: Hospitalized (on basis of assessment of admitting physician) for RSV infection or outpatient visit (emergency room \[ER\], urgent care \[UC\], or pediatric clinic visits \[for either a sick or well visit\]) with RSV lower respiratory tract infection (LRTI). An RSV LRTI in an infant: RSV proven respiratory infection (i.e positive RSV RT-PCR test) with parent(s)/guardian(s) report of cough/difficulty breathing, & with 1 of following signs of LRTI, as assessed by healthcare provider: - lower chest wall in drawing -hypoxemia (peripheral capillary oxygen saturation \<95% breathing room air) - Wheezing/crackles. The 150-day efficacy assessment period: first study drug intake through the Day 150 visit. |
Secondary
| Measure | Time frame | Description |
|---|---|---|
| Part A: Percentage of Participants With Treatment-Emergent Adverse Events (TEAEs) | Baseline through Day 150 | Any untoward medical occurrence in participants, who received investigational medicinal product (IMP) was considered an adverse event (AE) without regard to possibility of causal relationship with this treatment. TEAEs: AEs that developed/worsened/became serious during on-treatment period (defined as time between the date of first study drug administration & date of end of study/last visit).Serious AE: Any untoward medical occurrence that resulted in any of following outcomes: death, life-threatening, required initial or prolonged in-patient hospitalization, persistent/significant disability/incapacity, congenital anomaly/birth defect, or considered as medically important event. Any TEAE included participants with both serious & non-serious AEs. National Cancer Institute Common Terminology Criteria (NCI-CTCAE) version 4.03(Grade 3 \[severe\] & Grade 4\[life-threatening\]) was used in this study to grade clinical AEs. |
| Part B: Serum Concentration of Suptavumab | Day 29, 57, 85, 113 and Day 150 Post-dose | Serum samples for drug concentration will be collected at pre-specified time points |
| Part B: Number of Participants With At Least One Positive Anti-Drug Antibody (ADA) Assay | Day 1 through Day 150 | ADA category of each participant was classified as pre-existing immunoreactivity (a positive ADA response at baseline with a \<4-fold increase in titer for all post baseline samples), treatment-boosted (a positive response at baseline with at least one post baseline titer at \>=4-fold the baseline titer), or treatment-emergent (TE \[any positive post baseline assay response when baseline results were negative or missing\]). TE ADA responses were further classified as persistent (treatment-emergent positive ADA response detected in at least 2 consecutive post baseline samples separated by at least a 12-week post baseline period \[based on nominal sampling time\], with no ADA-negative samples in-between, regardless of any missing samples or a positive response at the last ADA sampling time point), indeterminate (a positive assay response at the last collection time point only, regardless of any missing samples), or transient (not persistent/indeterminate, regardless of any missing samples). |
| Part B: Percentage of Participants Hospitalized With Medically Attended RSV Infection or Outpatient Visit Lower Respiratory Tract Infection (LRTI) or Upper Respiratory Tract Infection (URTI) Up to Day 150 | From the first study drug administration up to Day 150 | A medically attended RSV infection was defined as an infant with a positive RSV test by RT-PCR with any of the following events: -Hospitalized (on the basis of the assessment of the admitting physician) for RSV infection - or Outpatient visit (ER, UC), or pediatric clinic visits \[for either a sick or well visit\]) with RSV LRTI. An RSV LRTI in an infant: RSV-proven respiratory infection (i.e, positive RSV RT-PCR test) with parent(s)/guardian(s) report of cough or difficulty breathing, and with 1 of the following signs of LRTI, as assessed by a healthcare provider: -Lower chest wall indrawing -Hypoxemia (peripheral capillary oxygen saturation \<95% breathing room air) -Wheezing or crackles. The 150-day efficacy assessment period:first study drug intake through the Day 150 visit. |
Countries
Australia, Bulgaria, Canada, Chile, Denmark, Finland, Germany, Hungary, Netherlands, New Zealand, Panama, Puerto Rico, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Turkey (Türkiye), Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States
Participant flow
Recruitment details
The study was conducted in 2 parts between 21-Jul-2015 and 26-Sep-2017. Part A of study was conducted at 6 sites in 3 countries and Part B was conducted at 175 sites in 18 countries. Only Part B of the study was conducted in Europe. A total of 23 participants were enrolled in Part A and a total of 1,154 participants were randomized in Part B.
Pre-assignment details
In Part A, 27 participants were screened, of which 23 received study drug. In Part B, out of 1,154 participants, 1,149 received first dose of study drug. Of those, 1,051 continued and received second dose 8 weeks later. Participants were randomized in 1:1:1 ratio in Part B by gestational age category & region (North America/Rest of World).
Participants by arm
| Arm | Count |
|---|---|
| Part A: Suptavumab 30 mg/kg Participants received single dose of suptavumab 30 milligram per kilogram (mg/kg) intramuscularly (IM) on Day 1. | 23 |
| Part B: Placebo Matched to Suptavumab Participants received 2 IM doses of placebo matched to suptavumab: the first dose on Day 1 and the second dose on Day 57. | 383 |
| Part B: Suptavumab 30 mg/kg- 1 Dose Participants received single dose of suptavumab 30 mg/kg IM on Day 1 and single dose of placebo matched to suptavumab on Day 57. | 385 |
| Part B: Suptavumab 30 mg/kg - 2 Doses Participants received 2 doses of suptavumab 30 mg/kg IM:the first dose on Day 1 and the second dose on Day 57. | 381 |
| Total | 1,172 |
Withdrawals & dropouts
| Period | Reason | FG000 | FG001 | FG002 | FG003 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Overall Study | Adverse Event | 0 | 1 | 1 | 0 |
| Overall Study | Death | 0 | 3 | 0 | 1 |
| Overall Study | Lost to Follow-up | 0 | 15 | 14 | 9 |
| Overall Study | Physician Decision | 0 | 1 | 1 | 0 |
| Overall Study | Protocol Violation | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 |
| Overall Study | Withdrawal by Subject | 0 | 5 | 8 | 16 |
Baseline characteristics
| Characteristic | Part A: Suptavumab 30 mg/kg | Part B: Placebo Matched to Suptavumab | Part B: Suptavumab 30 mg/kg- 1 Dose | Part B: Suptavumab 30 mg/kg - 2 Doses | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Age, Customized <=31 weeks 6 days | 5 Participants | 62 Participants | 59 Participants | 59 Participants | 185 Participants |
| Age, Customized >=32 weeks & <=35 weeks 6 days | 18 Participants | 321 Participants | 326 Participants | 322 Participants | 987 Participants |
| Ethnicity (NIH/OMB) Hispanic or Latino | 3 Participants | 80 Participants | 81 Participants | 75 Participants | 239 Participants |
| Ethnicity (NIH/OMB) Not Hispanic or Latino | 20 Participants | 297 Participants | 300 Participants | 302 Participants | 919 Participants |
| Ethnicity (NIH/OMB) Unknown or Not Reported | 0 Participants | 6 Participants | 4 Participants | 4 Participants | 14 Participants |
| Race/Ethnicity, Customized American Indian or Alaska Native | 0 Participants | 0 Participants | 2 Participants | 0 Participants | 2 Participants |
| Race/Ethnicity, Customized Asian | 0 Participants | 2 Participants | 3 Participants | 3 Participants | 8 Participants |
| Race/Ethnicity, Customized Black or African American | 0 Participants | 32 Participants | 34 Participants | 35 Participants | 101 Participants |
| Race/Ethnicity, Customized Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | 2 Participants | 0 Participants | 0 Participants | 2 Participants | 4 Participants |
| Race/Ethnicity, Customized Other | 2 Participants | 7 Participants | 9 Participants | 11 Participants | 29 Participants |
| Race/Ethnicity, Customized Unknown or Not Reported | 0 Participants | 4 Participants | 3 Participants | 4 Participants | 11 Participants |
| Race/Ethnicity, Customized White | 19 Participants | 338 Participants | 334 Participants | 326 Participants | 1017 Participants |
| Sex: Female, Male Female | 9 Participants | 186 Participants | 172 Participants | 179 Participants | 546 Participants |
| Sex: Female, Male Male | 14 Participants | 197 Participants | 213 Participants | 202 Participants | 626 Participants |
Adverse events
| Event type | EG000 affected / at risk | EG001 affected / at risk | EG002 affected / at risk | EG003 affected / at risk |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| deaths Total, all-cause mortality | 0 / 23 | 3 / 384 | 1 / 418 | 0 / 348 |
| other Total, other adverse events | 13 / 23 | 218 / 384 | 219 / 418 | 198 / 348 |
| serious Total, serious adverse events | 0 / 23 | 44 / 384 | 54 / 418 | 29 / 348 |
Outcome results
Part A: Serum Concentration of Suptavumab Over Time
Part A was primarily designed to determine the pharmacokinetics (PK) of suptavumab in infants to inform the dose regimen used in Part B of the study. The study protocol specified the process and criteria for assessment of the dose. The dose used in Part B was to remain the same as Part A if the PK data up to Day 57 demonstrated that the individual PK observations were consistent with model-predicted concentrations, following age and body weight corrections.
Time frame: Day 1 through Day 150
Population: The PK analysis set included participants who received a single dose of suptavumab and had at least 1 measurable concentration of suptavumab in serum. Here Number Analyzed signifies those participants who were evaluable for this outcome measure at specific time point.
| Arm | Measure | Group | Value (MEAN) | Dispersion |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Part A: Suptavumab 30 mg/kg - 1 Dose | Part A: Serum Concentration of Suptavumab Over Time | Day 22 | 128 mg/L | Standard Deviation 3.21 |
| Part A: Suptavumab 30 mg/kg - 1 Dose | Part A: Serum Concentration of Suptavumab Over Time | Day 2 | 280 mg/L | Standard Deviation 92.9 |
| Part A: Suptavumab 30 mg/kg - 1 Dose | Part A: Serum Concentration of Suptavumab Over Time | Day 8 | 177 mg/L | Standard Deviation 40.2 |
| Part A: Suptavumab 30 mg/kg - 1 Dose | Part A: Serum Concentration of Suptavumab Over Time | Day 15 | 145 mg/L | Standard Deviation 28.7 |
| Part A: Suptavumab 30 mg/kg - 1 Dose | Part A: Serum Concentration of Suptavumab Over Time | Day 29 | 110 mg/L | Standard Deviation 10.3 |
| Part A: Suptavumab 30 mg/kg - 1 Dose | Part A: Serum Concentration of Suptavumab Over Time | Day 57 | 70.9 mg/L | Standard Deviation 7.62 |
| Part A: Suptavumab 30 mg/kg - 1 Dose | Part A: Serum Concentration of Suptavumab Over Time | Day 85 | 60.4 mg/L | Standard Deviation 14 |
| Part A: Suptavumab 30 mg/kg - 1 Dose | Part A: Serum Concentration of Suptavumab Over Time | Day 150 | 15.9 mg/L | Standard Deviation 7.88 |
Part B: Percentage of Participants With Medically Attended Respiratory Syncytial Virus (RSV) Infection (Hospitalization or Outpatient Visit With Lower Respiratory Tract Infection [LRTI]) Up to Day 150
A medically attended RSV infection defined as an infant with positive RSV test by Reverse-transcriptase polymerase chain reaction (RT-PCR) with any of following events: Hospitalized (on basis of assessment of admitting physician) for RSV infection or outpatient visit (emergency room \[ER\], urgent care \[UC\], or pediatric clinic visits \[for either a sick or well visit\]) with RSV lower respiratory tract infection (LRTI). An RSV LRTI in an infant: RSV proven respiratory infection (i.e positive RSV RT-PCR test) with parent(s)/guardian(s) report of cough/difficulty breathing, & with 1 of following signs of LRTI, as assessed by healthcare provider: - lower chest wall in drawing -hypoxemia (peripheral capillary oxygen saturation \<95% breathing room air) - Wheezing/crackles. The 150-day efficacy assessment period: first study drug intake through the Day 150 visit.
Time frame: From first study drug administration up to Day 150
Population: Full analysis set (FAS) included all randomized participants who received any study drug and was analyzed according to treatment allocated by Interactive voice response system (IVRS)/ Interactive web response system (IWRS) at randomization (as randomized).
| Arm | Measure | Value (NUMBER) |
|---|---|---|
| Part A: Suptavumab 30 mg/kg - 1 Dose | Part B: Percentage of Participants With Medically Attended Respiratory Syncytial Virus (RSV) Infection (Hospitalization or Outpatient Visit With Lower Respiratory Tract Infection [LRTI]) Up to Day 150 | 8.1 Percentage of participants |
| Part B: Suptavumab 30 mg/kg- 1 Dose | Part B: Percentage of Participants With Medically Attended Respiratory Syncytial Virus (RSV) Infection (Hospitalization or Outpatient Visit With Lower Respiratory Tract Infection [LRTI]) Up to Day 150 | 7.7 Percentage of participants |
| Part B: Suptavumab 30 mg/kg - 2 Doses | Part B: Percentage of Participants With Medically Attended Respiratory Syncytial Virus (RSV) Infection (Hospitalization or Outpatient Visit With Lower Respiratory Tract Infection [LRTI]) Up to Day 150 | 9.3 Percentage of participants |
Part A: Percentage of Participants With Treatment-Emergent Adverse Events (TEAEs)
Any untoward medical occurrence in participants, who received investigational medicinal product (IMP) was considered an adverse event (AE) without regard to possibility of causal relationship with this treatment. TEAEs: AEs that developed/worsened/became serious during on-treatment period (defined as time between the date of first study drug administration & date of end of study/last visit).Serious AE: Any untoward medical occurrence that resulted in any of following outcomes: death, life-threatening, required initial or prolonged in-patient hospitalization, persistent/significant disability/incapacity, congenital anomaly/birth defect, or considered as medically important event. Any TEAE included participants with both serious & non-serious AEs. National Cancer Institute Common Terminology Criteria (NCI-CTCAE) version 4.03(Grade 3 \[severe\] & Grade 4\[life-threatening\]) was used in this study to grade clinical AEs.
Time frame: Baseline through Day 150
Population: Safety analysis set (SAF) included participants who received any dose of suptavumab.
| Arm | Measure | Group | Value (NUMBER) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Part A: Suptavumab 30 mg/kg - 1 Dose | Part A: Percentage of Participants With Treatment-Emergent Adverse Events (TEAEs) | Any TEAE | 69.6 Percentage of participants |
| Part A: Suptavumab 30 mg/kg - 1 Dose | Part A: Percentage of Participants With Treatment-Emergent Adverse Events (TEAEs) | Any Grade 3/Serious TEAE | 4.3 Percentage of participants |
Part B: Number of Participants With At Least One Positive Anti-Drug Antibody (ADA) Assay
ADA category of each participant was classified as pre-existing immunoreactivity (a positive ADA response at baseline with a \<4-fold increase in titer for all post baseline samples), treatment-boosted (a positive response at baseline with at least one post baseline titer at \>=4-fold the baseline titer), or treatment-emergent (TE \[any positive post baseline assay response when baseline results were negative or missing\]). TE ADA responses were further classified as persistent (treatment-emergent positive ADA response detected in at least 2 consecutive post baseline samples separated by at least a 12-week post baseline period \[based on nominal sampling time\], with no ADA-negative samples in-between, regardless of any missing samples or a positive response at the last ADA sampling time point), indeterminate (a positive assay response at the last collection time point only, regardless of any missing samples), or transient (not persistent/indeterminate, regardless of any missing samples).
Time frame: Day 1 through Day 150
Population: The ADA analysis set contained participants who received a single dose of suptavumab and had at least 1 post-treatment ADA result.
| Arm | Measure | Group | Value (COUNT_OF_PARTICIPANTS) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Part A: Suptavumab 30 mg/kg - 1 Dose | Part B: Number of Participants With At Least One Positive Anti-Drug Antibody (ADA) Assay | Negative/Pre-Existing | 351 Participants |
| Part A: Suptavumab 30 mg/kg - 1 Dose | Part B: Number of Participants With At Least One Positive Anti-Drug Antibody (ADA) Assay | Treatment Boosted | 0 Participants |
| Part A: Suptavumab 30 mg/kg - 1 Dose | Part B: Number of Participants With At Least One Positive Anti-Drug Antibody (ADA) Assay | Treatment-Emergent | 12 Participants |
| Part A: Suptavumab 30 mg/kg - 1 Dose | Part B: Number of Participants With At Least One Positive Anti-Drug Antibody (ADA) Assay | Treatment-Emergent: Persistent | 0 Participants |
| Part A: Suptavumab 30 mg/kg - 1 Dose | Part B: Number of Participants With At Least One Positive Anti-Drug Antibody (ADA) Assay | Treatment-Emergent: Transient | 1 Participants |
| Part A: Suptavumab 30 mg/kg - 1 Dose | Part B: Number of Participants With At Least One Positive Anti-Drug Antibody (ADA) Assay | Treatment-Emergent: Indeterminate | 11 Participants |
| Part B: Suptavumab 30 mg/kg- 1 Dose | Part B: Number of Participants With At Least One Positive Anti-Drug Antibody (ADA) Assay | Treatment-Emergent: Indeterminate | 9 Participants |
| Part B: Suptavumab 30 mg/kg- 1 Dose | Part B: Number of Participants With At Least One Positive Anti-Drug Antibody (ADA) Assay | Negative/Pre-Existing | 380 Participants |
| Part B: Suptavumab 30 mg/kg- 1 Dose | Part B: Number of Participants With At Least One Positive Anti-Drug Antibody (ADA) Assay | Treatment-Emergent: Persistent | 0 Participants |
| Part B: Suptavumab 30 mg/kg- 1 Dose | Part B: Number of Participants With At Least One Positive Anti-Drug Antibody (ADA) Assay | Treatment-Emergent: Transient | 0 Participants |
| Part B: Suptavumab 30 mg/kg- 1 Dose | Part B: Number of Participants With At Least One Positive Anti-Drug Antibody (ADA) Assay | Treatment Boosted | 0 Participants |
| Part B: Suptavumab 30 mg/kg- 1 Dose | Part B: Number of Participants With At Least One Positive Anti-Drug Antibody (ADA) Assay | Treatment-Emergent | 9 Participants |
| Part B: Suptavumab 30 mg/kg - 2 Doses | Part B: Number of Participants With At Least One Positive Anti-Drug Antibody (ADA) Assay | Treatment Boosted | 0 Participants |
| Part B: Suptavumab 30 mg/kg - 2 Doses | Part B: Number of Participants With At Least One Positive Anti-Drug Antibody (ADA) Assay | Treatment-Emergent | 0 Participants |
| Part B: Suptavumab 30 mg/kg - 2 Doses | Part B: Number of Participants With At Least One Positive Anti-Drug Antibody (ADA) Assay | Treatment-Emergent: Indeterminate | 0 Participants |
| Part B: Suptavumab 30 mg/kg - 2 Doses | Part B: Number of Participants With At Least One Positive Anti-Drug Antibody (ADA) Assay | Treatment-Emergent: Persistent | 0 Participants |
| Part B: Suptavumab 30 mg/kg - 2 Doses | Part B: Number of Participants With At Least One Positive Anti-Drug Antibody (ADA) Assay | Negative/Pre-Existing | 336 Participants |
| Part B: Suptavumab 30 mg/kg - 2 Doses | Part B: Number of Participants With At Least One Positive Anti-Drug Antibody (ADA) Assay | Treatment-Emergent: Transient | 0 Participants |
Part B: Percentage of Participants Hospitalized With Medically Attended RSV Infection or Outpatient Visit Lower Respiratory Tract Infection (LRTI) or Upper Respiratory Tract Infection (URTI) Up to Day 150
A medically attended RSV infection was defined as an infant with a positive RSV test by RT-PCR with any of the following events: -Hospitalized (on the basis of the assessment of the admitting physician) for RSV infection - or Outpatient visit (ER, UC), or pediatric clinic visits \[for either a sick or well visit\]) with RSV LRTI. An RSV LRTI in an infant: RSV-proven respiratory infection (i.e, positive RSV RT-PCR test) with parent(s)/guardian(s) report of cough or difficulty breathing, and with 1 of the following signs of LRTI, as assessed by a healthcare provider: -Lower chest wall indrawing -Hypoxemia (peripheral capillary oxygen saturation \<95% breathing room air) -Wheezing or crackles. The 150-day efficacy assessment period:first study drug intake through the Day 150 visit.
Time frame: From the first study drug administration up to Day 150
Population: Analysis was performed on FAS population.
| Arm | Measure | Value (NUMBER) |
|---|---|---|
| Part A: Suptavumab 30 mg/kg - 1 Dose | Part B: Percentage of Participants Hospitalized With Medically Attended RSV Infection or Outpatient Visit Lower Respiratory Tract Infection (LRTI) or Upper Respiratory Tract Infection (URTI) Up to Day 150 | 12.5 Percentage of participants |
| Part B: Suptavumab 30 mg/kg- 1 Dose | Part B: Percentage of Participants Hospitalized With Medically Attended RSV Infection or Outpatient Visit Lower Respiratory Tract Infection (LRTI) or Upper Respiratory Tract Infection (URTI) Up to Day 150 | 11.9 Percentage of participants |
| Part B: Suptavumab 30 mg/kg - 2 Doses | Part B: Percentage of Participants Hospitalized With Medically Attended RSV Infection or Outpatient Visit Lower Respiratory Tract Infection (LRTI) or Upper Respiratory Tract Infection (URTI) Up to Day 150 | 14.5 Percentage of participants |
Part B: Serum Concentration of Suptavumab
Serum samples for drug concentration will be collected at pre-specified time points
Time frame: Day 29, 57, 85, 113 and Day 150 Post-dose
Population: The PK analysis set included participants who received a single dose of suptavumab and had at least 1 measurable concentration of suptavumab in serum. Here Number Analyzed signifies those participants who were evaluable for this outcome measure at specific time point.
| Arm | Measure | Group | Value (MEAN) | Dispersion |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Part A: Suptavumab 30 mg/kg - 1 Dose | Part B: Serum Concentration of Suptavumab | Day 57 | 95.6 Milligram per liter (mg/L) | Standard Deviation 44.2 |
| Part A: Suptavumab 30 mg/kg - 1 Dose | Part B: Serum Concentration of Suptavumab | Day 113 | 38.1 Milligram per liter (mg/L) | Standard Deviation 20.1 |
| Part A: Suptavumab 30 mg/kg - 1 Dose | Part B: Serum Concentration of Suptavumab | Day 85 | 70.1 Milligram per liter (mg/L) | Standard Deviation 29 |
| Part A: Suptavumab 30 mg/kg - 1 Dose | Part B: Serum Concentration of Suptavumab | Day 150 | 18.7 Milligram per liter (mg/L) | Standard Deviation 9.89 |
| Part A: Suptavumab 30 mg/kg - 1 Dose | Part B: Serum Concentration of Suptavumab | Day 29 | 142 Milligram per liter (mg/L) | Standard Deviation 45.5 |
| Part B: Suptavumab 30 mg/kg- 1 Dose | Part B: Serum Concentration of Suptavumab | Day 150 | 70.6 Milligram per liter (mg/L) | Standard Deviation 26.4 |
| Part B: Suptavumab 30 mg/kg- 1 Dose | Part B: Serum Concentration of Suptavumab | Day 29 | 145 Milligram per liter (mg/L) | Standard Deviation 43.4 |
| Part B: Suptavumab 30 mg/kg- 1 Dose | Part B: Serum Concentration of Suptavumab | Day 57 | 93.5 Milligram per liter (mg/L) | Standard Deviation 29.8 |
| Part B: Suptavumab 30 mg/kg- 1 Dose | Part B: Serum Concentration of Suptavumab | Day 85 | 238 Milligram per liter (mg/L) | Standard Deviation 52.9 |
| Part B: Suptavumab 30 mg/kg- 1 Dose | Part B: Serum Concentration of Suptavumab | Day 113 | 149 Milligram per liter (mg/L) | Standard Deviation 54 |