Skip to content

LutrePulse Hypogonadotropic Hypogonadism

A Multicenter, Double-Blind, Randomized, Placebo-Controlled Study Evaluating Three Doses of Subcutaneous Pulsatile GnRH Administered Via OmniPod Pump for Ovulation Induction in Female Subjects With Primary Amenorrhea With Hypogonadotropic Hypogonadism

Status
Completed
Phases
Phase 3
Study type
Interventional
Source
ClinicalTrials.gov
Registry ID
NCT01976728
Enrollment
39
Registered
2013-11-06
Start date
2014-04-01
Completion date
2018-02-23
Last updated
2021-03-03

For informational purposes only — not medical advice. Sourced from public registries and may not reflect the latest updates. Terms

Conditions

Primary Amenorrhea With Hypogonadotropic Hypogonadism

Brief summary

To compare the ovulation rate in women with primary amenorrhea with hypogonadotropic hypogonadism following pulsatile gonadotropin-releasing hormone (GnRH) treatment using the OmniPod pump versus placebo

Interventions

DRUGGonadorelin acetate subcutaneous (SC) 10 μg/pulse as a fixed dose, administered via. OmniPod pump
DRUGGonadorelin acetate SC 15 μg/pulse as a fixed dose, administered via. OmniPod pump
DRUGGonadorelin acetate SC 20 μg/pulse as a fixed dose, administered via. OmniPod pump
DRUGPlacebo (SC 10, 15, or 20 μg/pulse as a fixed dose, administered via. OmniPod pump)

Sponsors

Ferring Pharmaceuticals
Lead SponsorINDUSTRY

Study design

Allocation
RANDOMIZED
Intervention model
PARALLEL
Primary purpose
TREATMENT
Masking
DOUBLE (Subject, Investigator)

Eligibility

Sex/Gender
FEMALE
Age
18 Years to 40 Years
Healthy volunteers
No

Inclusion criteria

* Women 18-40 years old * Body mass index (BMI) between 18 and 38 kg/m2 * Clinical history or recently diagnosed with primary amenorrhea with hypogonadotropic hypogonadism * Hormonal values in a centrally analyzed fasting blood sample: FSH \<5 IU/L and mean LH \<5 IU/L * Desire to become pregnant * Discontinued estrogen-progesterone replacement therapy at least 1 month before screening * Negative progestin challenge test performed during screening * PAP smear within 24 months of the initial visit * Normal or stable CT scan or MRI scan of the hypothalamic pituitary region * Prolactin and thyroid-stimulating hormone (TSH) within normal clinical laboratory limits * Male partner with normal semen analysis, including volume, liquefaction time, sperm count, and motility, according to the local laboratory normal criteria, within the past year * Normal transvaginal ultrasound at screening with respect to uterus and adnexa (presence of both ovaries and tubes, without evidence of clinically significant abnormality) and with normal uterine cavity and normal cervix * Tube patency on saline tubal perfusion, hysterosalpingography or laparoscopy on file within the past 2 years

Exclusion criteria

* Any medical condition that may interfere with the absorption, distribution, metabolism, or excretion of the drug * A history of, or currently diagnosed with clinically important cardiovascular, pulmonary (e.g. serious corticosteroid-dependent asthma), gastrointestinal, hepatic, metabolic, renal, endocrinological (e.g. insulin dependent diabetes mellitus), or neurological (e.g. epilepsy, serious migraine, central nervous system (CNS) lesions (in cases where hypogonadotropic hypogonadism is secondary to a CNS lesion or its treatment) abnormality * A history of adrenal or uncontrolled thyroid disorders, or hyperprolactinemia * Prior treatment cycle with gonadotropins or GnRH within the last 2 months * Known allergy to study drug or its components * Infection with human immunodeficiency virus (HIV), hepatitis B or hepatitis C * Ovarian enlargement or cyst of unknown etiology * Abnormal gynecological bleeding of undetermined origin * Previous or current hormone-dependent tumor * Known active substance abuse * Planning to undergo in vitro fertilization procedure in the course of a study treatment cycle * Currently undergoing treatment with gonadotropin hormones (FSH and LH), psychotropic medication, sex hormones, or any other medication known to interfere with normal reproductive function or that can affect GnRH secretion (e.g. neuroleptics, dopamine antagonists, spironolactone, levodopa, phenothiazine, digoxin) * Ongoing pregnancy or lactation

Design outcomes

Primary

MeasureTime frameDescription
Ovulation RateFrom treatment Day 1 up to 4 weeks after second positive β-hCG test, approximately 9 weeksCalculated as a proportion of subjects with at least 1 post-baseline progesterone level ≥ 6 ng/mL or subjects with confirmed positive serum β-human chorionic gonadotropin (β-hCG) (i.e., 2 positive results) or subjects with a gestational sac documented by transvaginal ultrasound (TVUS).

Secondary

MeasureTime frameDescription
Clinical Pregnancy Rate2 to 4 weeks after a second positive serum β-hCG testProportion of subjects with presence of gestational sac and fetal heart movement on TVUS after a second positive serum β-hCG test.
Biochemical Pregnancy RateApproximately 14 days after LH surgeProportion of subjects with a confirmed positive serum β-hCG test after luteinizing hormone (LH) surge.
LH Surge DetectionDaily from Day 11 until first positive LH surge or until Day 39Proportion of subjects with a positive detection of LH surge, based on a Clearblue test which began when follicles with a mean diameter ≥14 mm were documented on TVUS.
Ovarian Follicular Development: Number of Follicles With a Mean Diameter Greater Than or Equal to (≥)14 mmFrom treatment Day 10 to treatment Day 21Number of follicles with a mean diameter ≥14 mm collected from Days 10 or 11, until LH surge or Day 21.
Ovarian Follicular Development: Number of Dominant Follicles With a Mean Diameter of ≥18 mmFrom treatment Day 10 to treatment Day 21Number of dominant follicles with a mean diameter ≥18 mm collected from Days 10 or 11, until LH surge or Day 21.
Luteal Phase Support: Maximum P4 LevelsTreatment Days 19, 21, 23, 25, and 27Maximum of post-dose P4 levels collected on treatment Days 19 to 27 are presented.
Luteal Phase Support: Mean P4 LevelsMedian post-dose P4 values across Treatment Days 19, 21, 23, 25, and 27Mean of post-dose P4 levels collected on treatment Days 19 to 27 are presented.
Progesterone (P4) LevelsTreatment Days 19, 21, 23, 25, and 27Proportion of participants with at least 1 post-baseline P4 level ≥ 10 ng/mL.
Change From Baseline in LHBaseline (pre-dose), Treatment Day 1, Treatment Day 10LH change from baseline in relation to first dose (pulse) on Day 1 and Day 10
Mean Serum FSH and LH LevelsTreatment Days 1 and Day 10Mean FSH and LH levels on Day 1 and Day 10.
Estradiol (E2) Serum LevelsAt treatment Day 1 and Day 10E2 serum levels on Day 1 and Day 10.
Type, Intensity, and Frequency of Adverse Events (AEs)From treatment Day 1 to end-of-trial, approximately 10 weeksAn AE was defined as any untoward medical occurrence in a subject taking part in a clinical trial. Proportion of subjects with any AE (serious or non-serious) and intensity of AEs (classified as mild, moderate or severe) are presented.
Hematology, Clinical Chemistry, and UrinalysisFrom treatment Day 1 to end-of-trial, approximately 10 weeksProportion of subjects with markedly abnormal changes in hematology, clinical chemistry, and urinalysis.
Frequency and Severity of Ovarian Hyperstimulation Syndrome (OHSS)From treatment Day 1 to end-of-trial, approximately 10 weeksProportion of subjects reporting OHSS classified as mild, moderate, or severe.
Change From Baseline in Follicle-stimulating Hormone (FSH)Baseline (pre-dose), Treatment Day 1, Treatment Day 10FSH change from baseline in relation to the first dose (pulse) on Day 1 and Day 10

Countries

Canada, United States

Participant flow

Recruitment details

A total of 24 sites randomized subjects to the trial between April 2014 and February 2018. The trial sites that randomized subjects to the trial were: 22 in the United States of America and 2 in Canada.

Pre-assignment details

A total of 54 subjects were screened, of which 39 subjects were randomized. Of the 39 randomized subjects, 10 were randomized to LutrePulse 10 μg/pulse, 9 were randomized to LutrePulse 15 μg/pulse, 10 were randomized to LutrePulse 20 μg/pulse and 10 were randomized to placebo.

Participants by arm

ArmCount
LutrePulse 10 µg/Pulse
Gonadorelin acetate SC 10 μg/pulse as a fixed dose, administered via. OmniPod pump
10
LutrePulse 15 µg/Pulse
Gonadorelin acetate SC 15 μg/pulse as a fixed dose, administered via. OmniPod pump
9
LutrePulse 20 µg/Pulse
Gonadorelin acetate SC 20 μg/pulse as a fixed dose, administered via. OmniPod pump
10
Placebo
Placebo (SC 10, 15, or 20 μg/pulse as a fixed dose, administered via. OmniPod pump)
10
Total39

Withdrawals & dropouts

PeriodReasonFG000FG001FG002FG003
Overall StudySubject missed multiple doses of IMP1000

Baseline characteristics

CharacteristicLutrePulse 10 µg/PulseLutrePulse 15 µg/PulseLutrePulse 20 µg/PulsePlaceboTotal
Age, Continuous30.9 years
STANDARD_DEVIATION 4.2
29.6 years
STANDARD_DEVIATION 6.02
30.9 years
STANDARD_DEVIATION 5.67
29.5 years
STANDARD_DEVIATION 2.55
30.2 years
STANDARD_DEVIATION 4.63
BMI29.41 kg/m^2
STANDARD_DEVIATION 6.065
23.70 kg/m^2
STANDARD_DEVIATION 4.567
26.53 kg/m^2
STANDARD_DEVIATION 4.218
23.85 kg/m^2
STANDARD_DEVIATION 3.953
25.93 kg/m^2
STANDARD_DEVIATION 5.159
Ethnicity (NIH/OMB)
Hispanic or Latino
3 Participants2 Participants1 Participants3 Participants9 Participants
Ethnicity (NIH/OMB)
Not Hispanic or Latino
7 Participants7 Participants9 Participants7 Participants30 Participants
Ethnicity (NIH/OMB)
Unknown or Not Reported
0 Participants0 Participants0 Participants0 Participants0 Participants
Race (NIH/OMB)
American Indian or Alaska Native
0 Participants0 Participants0 Participants0 Participants0 Participants
Race (NIH/OMB)
Asian
0 Participants1 Participants1 Participants2 Participants4 Participants
Race (NIH/OMB)
Black or African American
1 Participants1 Participants2 Participants0 Participants4 Participants
Race (NIH/OMB)
More than one race
0 Participants0 Participants0 Participants0 Participants0 Participants
Race (NIH/OMB)
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander
0 Participants0 Participants0 Participants0 Participants0 Participants
Race (NIH/OMB)
Unknown or Not Reported
0 Participants0 Participants0 Participants0 Participants0 Participants
Race (NIH/OMB)
White
9 Participants7 Participants7 Participants8 Participants31 Participants
Sex: Female, Male
Female
10 Participants9 Participants10 Participants10 Participants39 Participants
Sex: Female, Male
Male
0 Participants0 Participants0 Participants0 Participants0 Participants

Adverse events

Event typeEG000
affected / at risk
EG001
affected / at risk
EG002
affected / at risk
EG003
affected / at risk
deaths
Total, all-cause mortality
0 / 100 / 80 / 100 / 11
other
Total, other adverse events
5 / 103 / 84 / 104 / 11
serious
Total, serious adverse events
0 / 100 / 80 / 100 / 11

Outcome results

Primary

Ovulation Rate

Calculated as a proportion of subjects with at least 1 post-baseline progesterone level ≥ 6 ng/mL or subjects with confirmed positive serum β-human chorionic gonadotropin (β-hCG) (i.e., 2 positive results) or subjects with a gestational sac documented by transvaginal ultrasound (TVUS).

Time frame: From treatment Day 1 up to 4 weeks after second positive β-hCG test, approximately 9 weeks

Population: The full analysis set (FAS) comprised all randomized subjects who were included in ITT analysis set and had received at least 14 days of investigational medicinal product (IMP). One subject in the LutrePulse 10 µg/Pulse group was discontinued from the trial after 6 days exposure and is not included in the FAS (LutrePulse 10 µg/Pulse: n=9).

ArmMeasureValue (COUNT_OF_PARTICIPANTS)
LutrePulse 10 µg/PulseOvulation Rate1 Participants
LutrePulse 15 µg/PulseOvulation Rate4 Participants
LutrePulse 20 µg/PulseOvulation Rate5 Participants
Lutrepulse 15 μg/Pulse and 20 μg/Pulse PooledOvulation Rate9 Participants
PlaceboOvulation Rate0 Participants
Comparison: The primary efficacy analysis compared the pooled ovulation rate of the LutrePulse 15 μg and 20 μg group to placebo.p-value: 0.012Fisher Exact
Secondary

Biochemical Pregnancy Rate

Proportion of subjects with a confirmed positive serum β-hCG test after luteinizing hormone (LH) surge.

Time frame: Approximately 14 days after LH surge

Population: The full analysis set (FAS) comprised all randomized subjects who were included in ITT analysis set and had received at least 14 days of investigational medicinal product (IMP). One subject in the LutrePulse 10 µg/Pulse group was discontinued from the trial after 6 days exposure and is not included in the FAS (LutrePulse 10 µg/Pulse: n=9).

ArmMeasureValue (COUNT_OF_PARTICIPANTS)
LutrePulse 10 µg/PulseBiochemical Pregnancy Rate0 Participants
LutrePulse 15 µg/PulseBiochemical Pregnancy Rate3 Participants
LutrePulse 20 µg/PulseBiochemical Pregnancy Rate5 Participants
Lutrepulse 15 μg/Pulse and 20 μg/Pulse PooledBiochemical Pregnancy Rate8 Participants
PlaceboBiochemical Pregnancy Rate0 Participants
Comparison: Biochemical pregnancy rates of the pooled LutrePulse 15 μg and 20 μg group were compared to placebo.p-value: 0.0246Fisher Exact
Secondary

Change From Baseline in Follicle-stimulating Hormone (FSH)

FSH change from baseline in relation to the first dose (pulse) on Day 1 and Day 10

Time frame: Baseline (pre-dose), Treatment Day 1, Treatment Day 10

Population: The full analysis set (FAS) comprised all randomized subjects who were included in ITT analysis set and had received at least 14 days of investigational medicinal product (IMP). One subject in the LutrePulse 10 µg/Pulse group was discontinued from the trial after 6 days exposure and is not included in the FAS (LutrePulse 10 µg/Pulse: n=9).

ArmMeasureGroupValue (MEDIAN)
LutrePulse 10 µg/PulseChange From Baseline in Follicle-stimulating Hormone (FSH)FSH (Day 1)1.30 IU/L
LutrePulse 10 µg/PulseChange From Baseline in Follicle-stimulating Hormone (FSH)FSH (Day 10)0.04 IU/L
LutrePulse 15 µg/PulseChange From Baseline in Follicle-stimulating Hormone (FSH)FSH (Day 10)-0.04 IU/L
LutrePulse 15 µg/PulseChange From Baseline in Follicle-stimulating Hormone (FSH)FSH (Day 1)5.40 IU/L
LutrePulse 20 µg/PulseChange From Baseline in Follicle-stimulating Hormone (FSH)FSH (Day 1)2.70 IU/L
LutrePulse 20 µg/PulseChange From Baseline in Follicle-stimulating Hormone (FSH)FSH (Day 10)0.04 IU/L
Lutrepulse 15 μg/Pulse and 20 μg/Pulse PooledChange From Baseline in Follicle-stimulating Hormone (FSH)FSH (Day 1)0.10 IU/L
Lutrepulse 15 μg/Pulse and 20 μg/Pulse PooledChange From Baseline in Follicle-stimulating Hormone (FSH)FSH (Day 10)-0.01 IU/L
Comparison: The mean change in FSH levels from Day 10 pre-treatment (prior to first dose) in the LutrePulse 10 μg/Pulse group was compared to placebo using an ANCOVA model with randomization scheme and treatment as factors and baseline value as covariate.p-value: 0.877295% CI: [-0.39, 0.46]ANCOVA
Comparison: The mean change in FSH levels from Day 10 pre-treatment (prior to first dose) in the LutrePulse 15 μg/Pulse group was compared to placebo using an ANCOVA model with randomization scheme and treatment as factors and baseline value as covariate.p-value: 0.780595% CI: [-0.44, 0.58]ANCOVA
Comparison: The mean change in FSH levels from Day 10 pre-treatment (prior to first dose) in the LutrePulse 20 μg/Pulse group was compared to placebo using an ANCOVA model with randomization scheme and treatment as factors and baseline value as covariate.p-value: 0.609595% CI: [-0.35, 0.58]ANCOVA
Secondary

Change From Baseline in LH

LH change from baseline in relation to first dose (pulse) on Day 1 and Day 10

Time frame: Baseline (pre-dose), Treatment Day 1, Treatment Day 10

Population: The full analysis set (FAS) comprised all randomized subjects who were included in ITT analysis set and had received at least 14 days of investigational medicinal product (IMP). One subject in the LutrePulse 10 µg/Pulse group was discontinued from the trial after 6 days exposure and is not included in the FAS (LutrePulse 10 µg/Pulse: n=9).

ArmMeasureGroupValue (MEDIAN)
LutrePulse 10 µg/PulseChange From Baseline in LHDay 11.85 IU/L
LutrePulse 10 µg/PulseChange From Baseline in LHDay 100.00 IU/L
LutrePulse 15 µg/PulseChange From Baseline in LHDay 100.58 IU/L
LutrePulse 15 µg/PulseChange From Baseline in LHDay 17.90 IU/L
LutrePulse 20 µg/PulseChange From Baseline in LHDay 15.15 IU/L
LutrePulse 20 µg/PulseChange From Baseline in LHDay 100.03 IU/L
Lutrepulse 15 μg/Pulse and 20 μg/Pulse PooledChange From Baseline in LHDay 10.05 IU/L
Lutrepulse 15 μg/Pulse and 20 μg/Pulse PooledChange From Baseline in LHDay 100.00 IU/L
Comparison: The mean change in LH levels from Day 10 pre-treatment (prior to first dose) in the LutrePulse 10 μg/Pulse group was compared to placebo using an ANCOVA model with randomization scheme and treatment as factors and baseline value as covariate.p-value: 0.15295% CI: [-0.2, 1.22]ANCOVA
Comparison: The mean change in LH levels from Day 10 pre-treatment (prior to first dose) in the LutrePulse 15 μg/Pulse group was compared to placebo using an ANCOVA model with randomization scheme and treatment as factors and baseline value as covariate.p-value: 0.022195% CI: [0.14, 1.72]ANCOVA
Comparison: The mean change in LH levels from Day 10 pre-treatment (prior to first dose) in the LutrePulse 20 μg/Pulse group was compared to placebo using an ANCOVA model with randomization scheme and treatment as factors and baseline value as covariate.p-value: 0.031695% CI: [0.07, 1.44]ANCOVA
Secondary

Clinical Pregnancy Rate

Proportion of subjects with presence of gestational sac and fetal heart movement on TVUS after a second positive serum β-hCG test.

Time frame: 2 to 4 weeks after a second positive serum β-hCG test

Population: The full analysis set (FAS) comprised all randomized subjects who were included in ITT analysis set and had received at least 14 days of investigational medicinal product (IMP). One subject in the LutrePulse 10 µg/Pulse group was discontinued from the trial after 6 days exposure and is not included in the FAS (LutrePulse 10 µg/Pulse: n=9).

ArmMeasureValue (COUNT_OF_PARTICIPANTS)
LutrePulse 10 µg/PulseClinical Pregnancy Rate0 Participants
LutrePulse 15 µg/PulseClinical Pregnancy Rate2 Participants
LutrePulse 20 µg/PulseClinical Pregnancy Rate5 Participants
Lutrepulse 15 μg/Pulse and 20 μg/Pulse PooledClinical Pregnancy Rate7 Participants
PlaceboClinical Pregnancy Rate0 Participants
Comparison: Clinical pregnancy rates of the pooled LutrePulse 15 μg and 20 μg group were compared to placebo.p-value: 0.0383Fisher Exact
Secondary

Estradiol (E2) Serum Levels

E2 serum levels on Day 1 and Day 10.

Time frame: At treatment Day 1 and Day 10

Population: The full analysis set (FAS) comprised all randomized subjects who were included in ITT analysis set and had received at least 14 days of investigational medicinal product (IMP). One subject in the LutrePulse 10 µg/Pulse group was discontinued from the trial after 6 days exposure and is not included in the FAS (LutrePulse 10 µg/Pulse: n=9).

ArmMeasureGroupValue (MEDIAN)
LutrePulse 10 µg/PulseEstradiol (E2) Serum LevelsDay 1 (pre-dose)36.50 pmol/L
LutrePulse 10 µg/PulseEstradiol (E2) Serum LevelsDay 10 (pre-dose)106.00 pmol/L
LutrePulse 15 µg/PulseEstradiol (E2) Serum LevelsDay 10 (pre-dose)202.00 pmol/L
LutrePulse 15 µg/PulseEstradiol (E2) Serum LevelsDay 1 (pre-dose)88.00 pmol/L
LutrePulse 20 µg/PulseEstradiol (E2) Serum LevelsDay 10 (pre-dose)136.00 pmol/L
LutrePulse 20 µg/PulseEstradiol (E2) Serum LevelsDay 1 (pre-dose)81.00 pmol/L
Lutrepulse 15 μg/Pulse and 20 μg/Pulse PooledEstradiol (E2) Serum LevelsDay 1 (pre-dose)122.50 pmol/L
Lutrepulse 15 μg/Pulse and 20 μg/Pulse PooledEstradiol (E2) Serum LevelsDay 10 (pre-dose)128.00 pmol/L
Comparison: The mean change in E2 levels from Day 10 pre-treatment (prior to first dose) in the LutrePulse 10 μg/Pulse group was compared to placebo using an ANCOVA model with randomization scheme and treatment as factors and baseline value as covariate.p-value: 0.314795% CI: [-72.66, 218.65]ANCOVA
Comparison: The mean change in E2 levels from Day 10 pre-treatment (prior to first dose) in the LutrePulse 15 μg/Pulse group was compared to placebo using an ANCOVA model with randomization scheme and treatment as factors and baseline value as covariate.p-value: 0.22995% CI: [-63.01, 253.36]ANCOVA
Comparison: The mean change in E2 levels from Day 10 pre-treatment (prior to first dose) in the LutrePulse 20 μg/Pulse group was compared to placebo using an ANCOVA model with randomization scheme and treatment as factors and baseline value as covariate.p-value: 0.506695% CI: [-95.64, 189.61]ANCOVA
Secondary

Frequency and Severity of Ovarian Hyperstimulation Syndrome (OHSS)

Proportion of subjects reporting OHSS classified as mild, moderate, or severe.

Time frame: From treatment Day 1 to end-of-trial, approximately 10 weeks

Population: The safety analysis set comprised all randomized subjects who received at least one pulsatile delivery of IMP. The number count is based on the actual treatment subjects received: one subject randomized to LutrePulse 15 µg/Pulse had received placebo and was moved to the placebo group in the safety analysis set (LutrePulse 15 µg/Pulse: n=8, Placebo: n=11)

ArmMeasureValue (NUMBER)
LutrePulse 10 µg/PulseFrequency and Severity of Ovarian Hyperstimulation Syndrome (OHSS)0 participants
LutrePulse 15 µg/PulseFrequency and Severity of Ovarian Hyperstimulation Syndrome (OHSS)0 participants
LutrePulse 20 µg/PulseFrequency and Severity of Ovarian Hyperstimulation Syndrome (OHSS)0 participants
Lutrepulse 15 μg/Pulse and 20 μg/Pulse PooledFrequency and Severity of Ovarian Hyperstimulation Syndrome (OHSS)0 participants
Secondary

Hematology, Clinical Chemistry, and Urinalysis

Proportion of subjects with markedly abnormal changes in hematology, clinical chemistry, and urinalysis.

Time frame: From treatment Day 1 to end-of-trial, approximately 10 weeks

Population: The safety analysis set comprised all randomized subjects who received at least one pulsatile delivery of IMP. The number count is based on the actual treatment subjects received: one subject randomized to LutrePulse 15 µg/Pulse had received placebo and was moved to the placebo group in the safety analysis set (LutrePulse 15 µg/Pulse: n=8, Placebo: n=11)

ArmMeasureGroupValue (NUMBER)
LutrePulse 10 µg/PulseHematology, Clinical Chemistry, and UrinalysisHematology0 participants
LutrePulse 10 µg/PulseHematology, Clinical Chemistry, and UrinalysisSerum chemistry (Sodium, <=130 mmol/L)0 participants
LutrePulse 10 µg/PulseHematology, Clinical Chemistry, and UrinalysisUrinalysis (Protein,mg/dL, -ve to +ve [post-dose])2 participants
LutrePulse 10 µg/PulseHematology, Clinical Chemistry, and UrinalysisUrinalysis (Specific Gravity <=1.005)0 participants
LutrePulse 15 µg/PulseHematology, Clinical Chemistry, and UrinalysisSerum chemistry (Sodium, <=130 mmol/L)1 participants
LutrePulse 15 µg/PulseHematology, Clinical Chemistry, and UrinalysisUrinalysis (Protein,mg/dL, -ve to +ve [post-dose])0 participants
LutrePulse 15 µg/PulseHematology, Clinical Chemistry, and UrinalysisUrinalysis (Specific Gravity <=1.005)1 participants
LutrePulse 15 µg/PulseHematology, Clinical Chemistry, and UrinalysisHematology0 participants
LutrePulse 20 µg/PulseHematology, Clinical Chemistry, and UrinalysisUrinalysis (Protein,mg/dL, -ve to +ve [post-dose])1 participants
LutrePulse 20 µg/PulseHematology, Clinical Chemistry, and UrinalysisSerum chemistry (Sodium, <=130 mmol/L)0 participants
LutrePulse 20 µg/PulseHematology, Clinical Chemistry, and UrinalysisUrinalysis (Specific Gravity <=1.005)1 participants
LutrePulse 20 µg/PulseHematology, Clinical Chemistry, and UrinalysisHematology0 participants
Lutrepulse 15 μg/Pulse and 20 μg/Pulse PooledHematology, Clinical Chemistry, and UrinalysisUrinalysis (Specific Gravity <=1.005)0 participants
Lutrepulse 15 μg/Pulse and 20 μg/Pulse PooledHematology, Clinical Chemistry, and UrinalysisSerum chemistry (Sodium, <=130 mmol/L)0 participants
Lutrepulse 15 μg/Pulse and 20 μg/Pulse PooledHematology, Clinical Chemistry, and UrinalysisHematology0 participants
Lutrepulse 15 μg/Pulse and 20 μg/Pulse PooledHematology, Clinical Chemistry, and UrinalysisUrinalysis (Protein,mg/dL, -ve to +ve [post-dose])0 participants
Secondary

LH Surge Detection

Proportion of subjects with a positive detection of LH surge, based on a Clearblue test which began when follicles with a mean diameter ≥14 mm were documented on TVUS.

Time frame: Daily from Day 11 until first positive LH surge or until Day 39

Population: The full analysis set (FAS) comprised all randomized subjects who were included in ITT analysis set and had received at least 14 days of investigational medicinal product (IMP). One subject in the LutrePulse 10 µg/Pulse group was discontinued from the trial after 6 days exposure and is not included in the FAS (LutrePulse 10 µg/Pulse: n=9).

ArmMeasureValue (COUNT_OF_PARTICIPANTS)
LutrePulse 10 µg/PulseLH Surge Detection3 Participants
LutrePulse 15 µg/PulseLH Surge Detection7 Participants
LutrePulse 20 µg/PulseLH Surge Detection6 Participants
Lutrepulse 15 μg/Pulse and 20 μg/Pulse PooledLH Surge Detection13 Participants
PlaceboLH Surge Detection0 Participants
Comparison: LH surge detection of the pooled LutrePulse 15 μg and 20 μg group were compared to placebo.p-value: 0.0011Fisher Exact
Secondary

Luteal Phase Support: Maximum P4 Levels

Maximum of post-dose P4 levels collected on treatment Days 19 to 27 are presented.

Time frame: Treatment Days 19, 21, 23, 25, and 27

Population: The full analysis set (FAS) comprised all randomized subjects who were included in ITT analysis set and had received at least 14 days of investigational medicinal product (IMP). One subject in the LutrePulse 10 µg/Pulse group was discontinued from the trial after 6 days exposure and is not included in the FAS (LutrePulse 10 µg/Pulse: n=9).

ArmMeasureValue (MEDIAN)
LutrePulse 10 µg/PulseLuteal Phase Support: Maximum P4 Levels0.40 ng/mL
LutrePulse 15 µg/PulseLuteal Phase Support: Maximum P4 Levels2.40 ng/mL
LutrePulse 20 µg/PulseLuteal Phase Support: Maximum P4 Levels8.00 ng/mL
Lutrepulse 15 μg/Pulse and 20 μg/Pulse PooledLuteal Phase Support: Maximum P4 Levels0.30 ng/mL
Comparison: Maximum P4 levels in the LutrePulse 10 µg group were compared to placebo using an analysis of covariance (ANCOVA) model including the randomization scheme and treatment group as factors and baseline value as covariate.p-value: 0.673295% CI: [-5.16, 7.87]ANCOVA
Comparison: Maximum P4 levels in the LutrePulse 15 µg group were compared to placebo using an ANCOVA model including treatment group as factors and baseline value as covariate.p-value: 0.081495% CI: [-0.76, 12.15]ANCOVA
Comparison: Maximum P4 levels in the LutrePulse 20 µg group were compared to placebo using an ANCOVA model including the randomization scheme and treatment group as factors and baseline value as covariate.p-value: 0.022395% CI: [1.16, 13.93]ANCOVA
Secondary

Luteal Phase Support: Mean P4 Levels

Mean of post-dose P4 levels collected on treatment Days 19 to 27 are presented.

Time frame: Median post-dose P4 values across Treatment Days 19, 21, 23, 25, and 27

Population: The full analysis set (FAS) comprised all randomized subjects who were included in ITT analysis set and had received at least 14 days of investigational medicinal product (IMP). One subject in the LutrePulse 10 µg/Pulse group was discontinued from the trial after 6 days exposure and is not included in the FAS (LutrePulse 10 µg/Pulse: n=9).

ArmMeasureValue (MEDIAN)
LutrePulse 10 µg/PulseLuteal Phase Support: Mean P4 Levels0.313 ng/mL
LutrePulse 15 µg/PulseLuteal Phase Support: Mean P4 Levels1.440 ng/mL
LutrePulse 20 µg/PulseLuteal Phase Support: Mean P4 Levels3.920 ng/mL
Lutrepulse 15 μg/Pulse and 20 μg/Pulse PooledLuteal Phase Support: Mean P4 Levels0.233 ng/mL
Comparison: Mean P4 levels in the LutrePulse 10 µg group were compared to placebo using an ANCOVA model including the randomization scheme and treatment group as factors and baseline value as covariate.p-value: 0.735595% CI: [-3.404, 4.762]ANCOVA
Comparison: Mean P4 levels in the LutrePulse 15 µg group were compared to placebo using an ANCOVA model including treatment group as factors and baseline value as covariate.p-value: 0.19895% CI: [-1.444, 6.648]ANCOVA
Comparison: Mean P4 levels in the LutrePulse 20 µg group were compared to placebo using an ANCOVA model including the randomization scheme and treatment group as factors and baseline value as covariate.p-value: 0.018795% CI: [0.878, 8.882]ANCOVA
Secondary

Mean Serum FSH and LH Levels

Mean FSH and LH levels on Day 1 and Day 10.

Time frame: Treatment Days 1 and Day 10

Population: The full analysis set (FAS) comprised all randomized subjects who were included in ITT analysis set and had received at least 14 days of investigational medicinal product (IMP). One subject in the LutrePulse 10 µg/Pulse group was discontinued from the trial after 6 days exposure and is not included in the FAS (LutrePulse 10 µg/Pulse: n=9).

ArmMeasureGroupValue (MEAN)Dispersion
LutrePulse 10 µg/PulseMean Serum FSH and LH LevelsFSH (Baseline)1.59 IU/LStandard Deviation 1.793
LutrePulse 10 µg/PulseMean Serum FSH and LH LevelsFSH (Day 1)3.64 IU/LStandard Deviation 4.01
LutrePulse 10 µg/PulseMean Serum FSH and LH LevelsFSH (Day 10)4.00 IU/LStandard Deviation 1.495
LutrePulse 10 µg/PulseMean Serum FSH and LH LevelsLH (Baseline)0.54 IU/LStandard Deviation 0.669
LutrePulse 10 µg/PulseMean Serum FSH and LH LevelsLH (Day 1)6.27 IU/LStandard Deviation 9.507
LutrePulse 10 µg/PulseMean Serum FSH and LH LevelsLH (Day 10)4.12 IU/LStandard Deviation 3.931
LutrePulse 15 µg/PulseMean Serum FSH and LH LevelsLH (Day 10)4.69 IU/LStandard Deviation 2.692
LutrePulse 15 µg/PulseMean Serum FSH and LH LevelsLH (Baseline)0.27 IU/LStandard Deviation 0.179
LutrePulse 15 µg/PulseMean Serum FSH and LH LevelsFSH (Baseline)1.47 IU/LStandard Deviation 1.112
LutrePulse 15 µg/PulseMean Serum FSH and LH LevelsFSH (Day 10)5.07 IU/LStandard Deviation 2.53
LutrePulse 15 µg/PulseMean Serum FSH and LH LevelsFSH (Day 1)6.20 IU/LStandard Deviation 3.929
LutrePulse 15 µg/PulseMean Serum FSH and LH LevelsLH (Day 1)8.82 IU/LStandard Deviation 7.348
LutrePulse 20 µg/PulseMean Serum FSH and LH LevelsFSH (Day 1)5.38 IU/LStandard Deviation 2.565
LutrePulse 20 µg/PulseMean Serum FSH and LH LevelsFSH (Day 10)5.24 IU/LStandard Deviation 1.124
LutrePulse 20 µg/PulseMean Serum FSH and LH LevelsLH (Baseline)0.93 IU/LStandard Deviation 0.954
LutrePulse 20 µg/PulseMean Serum FSH and LH LevelsLH (Day 10)4.07 IU/LStandard Deviation 2.335
LutrePulse 20 µg/PulseMean Serum FSH and LH LevelsLH (Day 1)6.12 IU/LStandard Deviation 3.745
LutrePulse 20 µg/PulseMean Serum FSH and LH LevelsFSH (Baseline)2.48 IU/LStandard Deviation 2.235
Lutrepulse 15 μg/Pulse and 20 μg/Pulse PooledMean Serum FSH and LH LevelsLH (Day 1)0.79 IU/LStandard Deviation 1.026
Lutrepulse 15 μg/Pulse and 20 μg/Pulse PooledMean Serum FSH and LH LevelsLH (Day 10)0.82 IU/LStandard Deviation 1.037
Lutrepulse 15 μg/Pulse and 20 μg/Pulse PooledMean Serum FSH and LH LevelsFSH (Day 1)1.52 IU/LStandard Deviation 1.673
Lutrepulse 15 μg/Pulse and 20 μg/Pulse PooledMean Serum FSH and LH LevelsLH (Baseline)0.73 IU/LStandard Deviation 1.063
Lutrepulse 15 μg/Pulse and 20 μg/Pulse PooledMean Serum FSH and LH LevelsFSH (Baseline)1.35 IU/LStandard Deviation 1.52
Lutrepulse 15 μg/Pulse and 20 μg/Pulse PooledMean Serum FSH and LH LevelsFSH (Day 10)1.67 IU/LStandard Deviation 1.796
Secondary

Ovarian Follicular Development: Number of Dominant Follicles With a Mean Diameter of ≥18 mm

Number of dominant follicles with a mean diameter ≥18 mm collected from Days 10 or 11, until LH surge or Day 21.

Time frame: From treatment Day 10 to treatment Day 21

Population: The full analysis set (FAS) comprised all randomized subjects who were included in ITT analysis set and had received at least 14 days of investigational medicinal product (IMP). One subject in the LutrePulse 10 µg/Pulse group was discontinued from the trial after 6 days exposure and is not included in the FAS (LutrePulse 10 µg/Pulse: n=9).

ArmMeasureGroupValue (MEDIAN)
LutrePulse 10 µg/PulseOvarian Follicular Development: Number of Dominant Follicles With a Mean Diameter of ≥18 mmDay 180.0 follicles
LutrePulse 10 µg/PulseOvarian Follicular Development: Number of Dominant Follicles With a Mean Diameter of ≥18 mmDay 120.0 follicles
LutrePulse 10 µg/PulseOvarian Follicular Development: Number of Dominant Follicles With a Mean Diameter of ≥18 mmDay 210.0 follicles
LutrePulse 10 µg/PulseOvarian Follicular Development: Number of Dominant Follicles With a Mean Diameter of ≥18 mmDay 150.0 follicles
LutrePulse 10 µg/PulseOvarian Follicular Development: Number of Dominant Follicles With a Mean Diameter of ≥18 mmDay 100.0 follicles
LutrePulse 15 µg/PulseOvarian Follicular Development: Number of Dominant Follicles With a Mean Diameter of ≥18 mmDay 150.0 follicles
LutrePulse 15 µg/PulseOvarian Follicular Development: Number of Dominant Follicles With a Mean Diameter of ≥18 mmDay 180.0 follicles
LutrePulse 15 µg/PulseOvarian Follicular Development: Number of Dominant Follicles With a Mean Diameter of ≥18 mmDay 210.0 follicles
LutrePulse 15 µg/PulseOvarian Follicular Development: Number of Dominant Follicles With a Mean Diameter of ≥18 mmDay 120.0 follicles
LutrePulse 15 µg/PulseOvarian Follicular Development: Number of Dominant Follicles With a Mean Diameter of ≥18 mmDay 100.0 follicles
LutrePulse 20 µg/PulseOvarian Follicular Development: Number of Dominant Follicles With a Mean Diameter of ≥18 mmDay 150.0 follicles
LutrePulse 20 µg/PulseOvarian Follicular Development: Number of Dominant Follicles With a Mean Diameter of ≥18 mmDay 100.0 follicles
LutrePulse 20 µg/PulseOvarian Follicular Development: Number of Dominant Follicles With a Mean Diameter of ≥18 mmDay 120.0 follicles
LutrePulse 20 µg/PulseOvarian Follicular Development: Number of Dominant Follicles With a Mean Diameter of ≥18 mmDay 180.0 follicles
LutrePulse 20 µg/PulseOvarian Follicular Development: Number of Dominant Follicles With a Mean Diameter of ≥18 mmDay 210.0 follicles
Lutrepulse 15 μg/Pulse and 20 μg/Pulse PooledOvarian Follicular Development: Number of Dominant Follicles With a Mean Diameter of ≥18 mmDay 180.0 follicles
Lutrepulse 15 μg/Pulse and 20 μg/Pulse PooledOvarian Follicular Development: Number of Dominant Follicles With a Mean Diameter of ≥18 mmDay 120.0 follicles
Lutrepulse 15 μg/Pulse and 20 μg/Pulse PooledOvarian Follicular Development: Number of Dominant Follicles With a Mean Diameter of ≥18 mmDay 100.0 follicles
Lutrepulse 15 μg/Pulse and 20 μg/Pulse PooledOvarian Follicular Development: Number of Dominant Follicles With a Mean Diameter of ≥18 mmDay 150.0 follicles
Lutrepulse 15 μg/Pulse and 20 μg/Pulse PooledOvarian Follicular Development: Number of Dominant Follicles With a Mean Diameter of ≥18 mmDay 210.0 follicles
Comparison: Day 12: Number of follicles with a mean diameter ≥18 mm in the LutrePulse 15 μg group was compared to placebo, using Wilcoxon's rank sum test.p-value: 0.4142Wilcoxon rank sum test
Comparison: Number of follicles with a mean diameter ≥18 mm in the LutrePulse 20 μg group was compared to placebo, using Wilcoxon's rank sum test.p-value: 0.2374Wilcoxon rank sum test
Comparison: Day 15: Number of follicles with a mean diameter ≥18 mm in the LutrePulse 10 μg group was compared to placebo, using Wilcoxon's rank sum test.p-value: 0.2636Wilcoxon rank sum test
Comparison: Day 15: Number of follicles with a mean diameter ≥18 mm in the LutrePulse 15 μg group was compared to placebo, using Wilcoxon's rank sum test.p-value: 0.4795Wilcoxon rank sum test
Comparison: Day 15: Number of follicles with a mean diameter ≥18 mm in the LutrePulse 20 μg group was compared to placebo, using Wilcoxon's rank sum test.p-value: 0.3173Wilcoxon rank sum test
Comparison: Day 18: Number of follicles with a mean diameter ≥18 mm in the LutrePulse 10 μg group was compared to placebo, using Wilcoxon's rank sum test.p-value: 0.3711Wilcoxon rank sum test
Comparison: Day 18: Number of follicles with a mean diameter ≥18 mm in the LutrePulse 15 μg group was compared to placebo, using Wilcoxon's rank sum test.p-value: 0.4142Wilcoxon rank sum test
Comparison: Day 18: Number of follicles with a mean diameter ≥18 mm in the LutrePulse 20 μg group was compared to placebo, using Wilcoxon's rank sum test.p-value: 0.0838Wilcoxon rank sum test
Comparison: Day 21: Number of follicles with a mean diameter ≥18 mm in the LutrePulse 10 μg group was compared to placebo, using Wilcoxon's rank sum test.p-value: 0.3173Wilcoxon rank sum test
Comparison: Day 21: Number of follicles with a mean diameter ≥18 mm in the LutrePulse 15 μg group was compared to placebo, using Wilcoxon's rank sum test.p-value: 0.3778Wilcoxon rank sum test
Secondary

Ovarian Follicular Development: Number of Follicles With a Mean Diameter Greater Than or Equal to (≥)14 mm

Number of follicles with a mean diameter ≥14 mm collected from Days 10 or 11, until LH surge or Day 21.

Time frame: From treatment Day 10 to treatment Day 21

Population: The full analysis set (FAS) comprised all randomized subjects who were included in ITT analysis set and had received at least 14 days of investigational medicinal product (IMP). One subject in the LutrePulse 10 µg/Pulse group was discontinued from the trial after 6 days exposure and is not included in the FAS (LutrePulse 10 µg/Pulse: n=9).

ArmMeasureGroupValue (MEDIAN)
LutrePulse 10 µg/PulseOvarian Follicular Development: Number of Follicles With a Mean Diameter Greater Than or Equal to (≥)14 mmDay 180.0 follicles
LutrePulse 10 µg/PulseOvarian Follicular Development: Number of Follicles With a Mean Diameter Greater Than or Equal to (≥)14 mmDay 120.0 follicles
LutrePulse 10 µg/PulseOvarian Follicular Development: Number of Follicles With a Mean Diameter Greater Than or Equal to (≥)14 mmDay 210.0 follicles
LutrePulse 10 µg/PulseOvarian Follicular Development: Number of Follicles With a Mean Diameter Greater Than or Equal to (≥)14 mmDay 150.0 follicles
LutrePulse 10 µg/PulseOvarian Follicular Development: Number of Follicles With a Mean Diameter Greater Than or Equal to (≥)14 mmDay 100.0 follicles
LutrePulse 15 µg/PulseOvarian Follicular Development: Number of Follicles With a Mean Diameter Greater Than or Equal to (≥)14 mmDay 150.0 follicles
LutrePulse 15 µg/PulseOvarian Follicular Development: Number of Follicles With a Mean Diameter Greater Than or Equal to (≥)14 mmDay 181.0 follicles
LutrePulse 15 µg/PulseOvarian Follicular Development: Number of Follicles With a Mean Diameter Greater Than or Equal to (≥)14 mmDay 210.0 follicles
LutrePulse 15 µg/PulseOvarian Follicular Development: Number of Follicles With a Mean Diameter Greater Than or Equal to (≥)14 mmDay 120.5 follicles
LutrePulse 15 µg/PulseOvarian Follicular Development: Number of Follicles With a Mean Diameter Greater Than or Equal to (≥)14 mmDay 100.0 follicles
LutrePulse 20 µg/PulseOvarian Follicular Development: Number of Follicles With a Mean Diameter Greater Than or Equal to (≥)14 mmDay 150.0 follicles
LutrePulse 20 µg/PulseOvarian Follicular Development: Number of Follicles With a Mean Diameter Greater Than or Equal to (≥)14 mmDay 100.0 follicles
LutrePulse 20 µg/PulseOvarian Follicular Development: Number of Follicles With a Mean Diameter Greater Than or Equal to (≥)14 mmDay 120.0 follicles
LutrePulse 20 µg/PulseOvarian Follicular Development: Number of Follicles With a Mean Diameter Greater Than or Equal to (≥)14 mmDay 181.0 follicles
LutrePulse 20 µg/PulseOvarian Follicular Development: Number of Follicles With a Mean Diameter Greater Than or Equal to (≥)14 mmDay 210.0 follicles
Lutrepulse 15 μg/Pulse and 20 μg/Pulse PooledOvarian Follicular Development: Number of Follicles With a Mean Diameter Greater Than or Equal to (≥)14 mmDay 180.0 follicles
Lutrepulse 15 μg/Pulse and 20 μg/Pulse PooledOvarian Follicular Development: Number of Follicles With a Mean Diameter Greater Than or Equal to (≥)14 mmDay 120.0 follicles
Lutrepulse 15 μg/Pulse and 20 μg/Pulse PooledOvarian Follicular Development: Number of Follicles With a Mean Diameter Greater Than or Equal to (≥)14 mmDay 100.0 follicles
Lutrepulse 15 μg/Pulse and 20 μg/Pulse PooledOvarian Follicular Development: Number of Follicles With a Mean Diameter Greater Than or Equal to (≥)14 mmDay 150.0 follicles
Lutrepulse 15 μg/Pulse and 20 μg/Pulse PooledOvarian Follicular Development: Number of Follicles With a Mean Diameter Greater Than or Equal to (≥)14 mmDay 210.0 follicles
Comparison: Day 10: Number of follicles with a mean diameter ≥14 mm in the LutrePulse 10 μg group was compared to placebo, using Wilcoxon's rank sum test.p-value: 0.1344Wilcoxon rank sum test
Comparison: Day 10: Number of follicles with a mean diameter ≥14 mm in the LutrePulse 15 μg group was compared to placebo, using Wilcoxon's rank sum test.p-value: 0.2726Wilcoxon rank sum test
Comparison: Day 10: Number of follicles with a mean diameter ≥14 mm in the LutrePulse 20 μg group was compared to placebo, using Wilcoxon's rank sum test.p-value: 0.3173Wilcoxon rank sum test
Comparison: Day 12: Number of follicles with a mean diameter ≥14 mm in the LutrePulse 10 μg group was compared to placebo, using Wilcoxon's rank sum test.p-value: 0.1275Wilcoxon rank sum test
Comparison: Day 12: Number of follicles with a mean diameter ≥14 mm in the LutrePulse 15 μg group was compared to placebo, using Wilcoxon's rank sum test.p-value: 0.1088Wilcoxon rank sum test
Comparison: Day 12: Number of follicles with a mean diameter ≥14 mm in the LutrePulse 20 μg group was compared to placebo, using Wilcoxon's rank sum test.p-value: 0.2374Wilcoxon rank sum test
Comparison: Day 15: Number of follicles with a mean diameter ≥14 mm in the LutrePulse 10 μg group was compared to placebo, using Wilcoxon's rank sum testp-value: 0.0796Wilcoxon rank sum test
Comparison: Day 15: Number of follicles with a mean diameter ≥14 mm in the LutrePulse 15 μg group was compared to placebo, using Wilcoxon's rank sum testp-value: 0.1757Wilcoxon rank sum test
Comparison: Day 15: Number of follicles with a mean diameter ≥14 mm in the LutrePulse 20 μg group was compared to placebo, using Wilcoxon's rank sum test.p-value: 0.0584Wilcoxon rank sum test
Comparison: Day 18: Number of follicles with a mean diameter ≥14 mm in the LutrePulse 10 μg group was compared to placebo, using Wilcoxon's rank sum test.p-value: 0.3711Wilcoxon rank sum test
Comparison: Day 18: Number of follicles with a mean diameter ≥14 mm in the LutrePulse 15 μg group was compared to placebo, using Wilcoxon's rank sum test.p-value: 0.0143Wilcoxon rank sum test
Comparison: Day 18: Number of follicles with a mean diameter ≥14 mm in the LutrePulse 20 μg group was compared to placebo, using Wilcoxon's rank sum test.p-value: 0.006Wilcoxon rank sum test
Comparison: Day 21: Number of follicles with a mean diameter ≥14 mm in the LutrePulse 20 μg group was compared to placebo, using Wilcoxon's rank sum test.p-value: 0.1573Wilcoxon rank sum test
Secondary

Progesterone (P4) Levels

Proportion of participants with at least 1 post-baseline P4 level ≥ 10 ng/mL.

Time frame: Treatment Days 19, 21, 23, 25, and 27

Population: The full analysis set (FAS) comprised all randomized subjects who were included in ITT analysis set and had received at least 14 days of investigational medicinal product (IMP). One subject in the LutrePulse 10 µg/Pulse group was discontinued from the trial after 6 days exposure and is not included in the FAS (LutrePulse 10 µg/Pulse: n=9).

ArmMeasureValue (COUNT_OF_PARTICIPANTS)
LutrePulse 10 µg/PulseProgesterone (P4) Levels1 Participants
LutrePulse 15 µg/PulseProgesterone (P4) Levels4 Participants
LutrePulse 20 µg/PulseProgesterone (P4) Levels3 Participants
Lutrepulse 15 μg/Pulse and 20 μg/Pulse PooledProgesterone (P4) Levels7 Participants
PlaceboProgesterone (P4) Levels0 Participants
Comparison: P4 levels of the pooled LutrePulse 15 μg and 20 μg group were compared to placebo.p-value: 0.0553Fisher Exact
Secondary

Type, Intensity, and Frequency of Adverse Events (AEs)

An AE was defined as any untoward medical occurrence in a subject taking part in a clinical trial. Proportion of subjects with any AE (serious or non-serious) and intensity of AEs (classified as mild, moderate or severe) are presented.

Time frame: From treatment Day 1 to end-of-trial, approximately 10 weeks

Population: The safety analysis set comprised all randomized subjects who received at least one pulsatile delivery of IMP. The number count is based on the actual treatment subjects received: one subject randomized to LutrePulse 15 µg/Pulse had received placebo and was moved to the placebo group in the safety analysis set (LutrePulse 15 µg/Pulse: n=8, Placebo: n=11)

ArmMeasureGroupValue (COUNT_OF_PARTICIPANTS)
LutrePulse 10 µg/PulseType, Intensity, and Frequency of Adverse Events (AEs)Any AE5 Participants
LutrePulse 10 µg/PulseType, Intensity, and Frequency of Adverse Events (AEs)Non-serious AE5 Participants
LutrePulse 10 µg/PulseType, Intensity, and Frequency of Adverse Events (AEs)Serious AE0 Participants
LutrePulse 10 µg/PulseType, Intensity, and Frequency of Adverse Events (AEs)Intensity (Mild)5 Participants
LutrePulse 10 µg/PulseType, Intensity, and Frequency of Adverse Events (AEs)Intensity (Moderate)0 Participants
LutrePulse 10 µg/PulseType, Intensity, and Frequency of Adverse Events (AEs)Intensity (Severe)0 Participants
LutrePulse 15 µg/PulseType, Intensity, and Frequency of Adverse Events (AEs)Intensity (Severe)0 Participants
LutrePulse 15 µg/PulseType, Intensity, and Frequency of Adverse Events (AEs)Intensity (Mild)1 Participants
LutrePulse 15 µg/PulseType, Intensity, and Frequency of Adverse Events (AEs)Any AE3 Participants
LutrePulse 15 µg/PulseType, Intensity, and Frequency of Adverse Events (AEs)Serious AE0 Participants
LutrePulse 15 µg/PulseType, Intensity, and Frequency of Adverse Events (AEs)Non-serious AE3 Participants
LutrePulse 15 µg/PulseType, Intensity, and Frequency of Adverse Events (AEs)Intensity (Moderate)2 Participants
LutrePulse 20 µg/PulseType, Intensity, and Frequency of Adverse Events (AEs)Non-serious AE4 Participants
LutrePulse 20 µg/PulseType, Intensity, and Frequency of Adverse Events (AEs)Serious AE0 Participants
LutrePulse 20 µg/PulseType, Intensity, and Frequency of Adverse Events (AEs)Intensity (Mild)2 Participants
LutrePulse 20 µg/PulseType, Intensity, and Frequency of Adverse Events (AEs)Intensity (Severe)0 Participants
LutrePulse 20 µg/PulseType, Intensity, and Frequency of Adverse Events (AEs)Intensity (Moderate)2 Participants
LutrePulse 20 µg/PulseType, Intensity, and Frequency of Adverse Events (AEs)Any AE4 Participants
Lutrepulse 15 μg/Pulse and 20 μg/Pulse PooledType, Intensity, and Frequency of Adverse Events (AEs)Intensity (Moderate)2 Participants
Lutrepulse 15 μg/Pulse and 20 μg/Pulse PooledType, Intensity, and Frequency of Adverse Events (AEs)Intensity (Severe)1 Participants
Lutrepulse 15 μg/Pulse and 20 μg/Pulse PooledType, Intensity, and Frequency of Adverse Events (AEs)Non-serious AE4 Participants
Lutrepulse 15 μg/Pulse and 20 μg/Pulse PooledType, Intensity, and Frequency of Adverse Events (AEs)Intensity (Mild)1 Participants
Lutrepulse 15 μg/Pulse and 20 μg/Pulse PooledType, Intensity, and Frequency of Adverse Events (AEs)Any AE4 Participants
Lutrepulse 15 μg/Pulse and 20 μg/Pulse PooledType, Intensity, and Frequency of Adverse Events (AEs)Serious AE0 Participants

Source: ClinicalTrials.gov · Data processed: Feb 4, 2026