Skip to content

Lentiviral (LV) Gene Therapy for Adenosine Deaminase (ADA) Deficiency

Phase I/II, Historical Controlled, Open-label, Non-randomised, Single-centre Trial to Assess the Safety and Efficacy of EF1αS-ADA Lentiviral Vector Mediated Gene Modification of Autologous CD34+ Cells From ADA-deficient Individuals

Status
Completed
Phases
Phase 1Phase 2
Study type
Interventional
Source
ClinicalTrials.gov
Registry ID
NCT01380990
Enrollment
36
Registered
2011-06-27
Start date
2012-11-15
Completion date
2019-12-23
Last updated
2021-09-16

For informational purposes only — not medical advice. Sourced from public registries and may not reflect the latest updates. Terms

Conditions

Adenosine Deaminase Deficiency, Severe Combined Immunodeficiencies (SCID)

Keywords

Gene therapy, Hematopoietic stem and progenitor cells, Lentiviral vector, ADA-SCID

Brief summary

This is a historically controlled, non-randomized Phase I/II clinical trial to assess the safety and efficacy of autologous transplantation of CD34+ hematopoietic stem/progenitor cells (HSPCs), obtained from infants affected by ADA-SCID, following transduction of the HSPCs with a lentiviral vector (LV) carrying the human ADA complementary DNA (cDNA) under the control of the elongation factor 1 alpha shortened (EFS) promoter. Subjects treated in the trial receive the infusion of autologous, transduced cells following marrow cytoreduction with busulfan. The outcomes are compared to those observed in a historical control group of patients who received an allogeneic hematopoietic stem cell transplant (HSCT). This Phase I/II clinical trial will be performed at Great Ormond Street Hospital (GOSH), London, United Kingdom.

Interventions

GENETICInfusion of autologous EFS-ADA LV CD34+ cells

Autologous EFS-ADA LV CD34+ cells (OTL-101\*) are infused intravenously

OTHERHaematopoietic Stem Cell Transplantation (HSCT)

Historical data from a database of ADA-SCID patients treated with allogeneic HSCT from GOSH will be collected as comparator group.

DRUGBusulfan

Busulfan is used for non-myeloablative conditioning

Peg-Ada enzyme replacement therapy is discontinued at Day +3- (-3/+15 days) after successful engraftment

Sponsors

Orchard Therapeutics
CollaboratorINDUSTRY
Great Ormond Street Hospital for Children NHS Foundation Trust
Lead SponsorOTHER

Study design

Allocation
NON_RANDOMIZED
Intervention model
PARALLEL
Primary purpose
TREATMENT
Masking
NONE

Eligibility

Sex/Gender
ALL
Age
No minimum to 15 Years
Healthy volunteers
No

Inclusion criteria

Gene Therapy (On Trial) Inclusion Criteria: 1. Diagnosis of ADA-SCID confirmed by DNA sequencing or by confirmed absence of \<3% of ADA enzymatic activity in peripheral blood (or for neonates) in umbilical cord blood erythrocytes and/or leukocytes or in cultured fetal cells derived from either chorionic villus biopsy or amniocentesis, prior to institution of Polyethylene glycol-modified ADA (PEG-ADA) replacement therapy 2. Patients who lack a fully Human leukocyte antigen (HLA)-matched family donor 3. Patients (male or female) \<5 years of age OR Patients (male or female) ≥ 5 years to 15 years of age who have preserved thymic function as evidenced by presence of \>10 % naïve T cells (CD4+45RA+27+ cells) 4. Parental/guardian signed informed consent

Exclusion criteria

1. Cytogenetic abnormalities on peripheral blood 2. Evidence of active malignant disease 3. Known sensitivity to busulfan 4. If applicable, confirmed pregnancy (to be tested in patients above 12 years old) Gene Therapy (CUP) A group of patients were treated under CUP (GOSH special license) either because the study was not yet open and patients needed urgent treatment, or because they were outside of the inclusion/

Design outcomes

Primary

MeasureTime frameDescription
Frequency of Vector Integration Into Known Protooncogenes (3 Years)36 monthsVector Integration Site Analysis (VISA) allowed determination of the distribution of vector integration sites in each subject's genome, as well as the relative clonal abundance. VISA was to be considered abnormal for a subject if, in 2 or more instances during the course of follow-up, a single integration site was found to represent \>30% of the total integration sites detected. There were no instances of clonal proliferation in the course of the 36 month follow-up for on-study and CUP subjects; hence, a detailed analysis of the frequency of clonal expansion associated with vector integration near proto-oncogenes was not generated.
Change From Baseline in CD3+ T Cell Counts (3 Years)36 monthsImmune reconstitution was assessed by change in CD3+ T Cell counts over time.
ADA Activity in Erythrocytes36 monthsADA enzyme activity was assessed as a measure of successful engraftment of genetically modified Hematopoietic stem progenitor cells (HSPCs), as it marks sustained gene expression from the normal ADA transgene.
Reduction in Deoxyadenosine Triphosphate (dATP) in Erythrocytes36 monthsDecreased dATP levels coincide with increased ADA enzyme activity, detoxification was used as a marker of correction of the defective ADA gene. The threshold for detoxification was \<100 μmol/L.
Overall Survival (OS) of Subjects Treated With Investigational Medicinal Product (IMP) (1 Year)12 monthsOverall survival is defined as the percentage of subjects alive at 12 months post- treatment with OTL-101\* or HSCT
Event-free Survival (EvFS) of Subjects Treated With Investigational Medicinal Product (IMP) (1 Year)12 monthsEvent-free survival is defined as the percentage of subjects alive with no event, an event being the resumption of PEG-ADA ERT or the need for a rescue allogenic Hematopoietic Stem Cell Transplant (HSCT), or death.
Vector Copy Number (VCN) in Granulocytes Fraction (Neutrophils)36 monthsEngraftment of transduced cells was assessed using vector gene marking in granulocytes (neutrophils)
VCN in Peripheral Blood Mononuclear Cells (PBMCs)36 monthsEngraftment of transduced cells was assessed using vector gene marking in PBMCs
VCN in CD3+ T Cells36 monthsEngraftment of transduced cells was assessed using vector gene marking
VCN in CD19+ B Cells36 monthsEngraftment of transduced cells was assessed using vector gene marking in CD19+ B Cells
Change From Baseline in CD3+ T Cell Counts (1 Year)12 monthsImmune reconstitution was assessed by change in CD3+ T Cell counts over time.

Secondary

MeasureTime frameDescription
EvFS of Subjects Treated With IMP With Those of Patients Treated With Allogeneic HSCT (3 Years)36 monthsEvent-free survival is defined as the percentage of subjects alive with no event, an event being the resumption of PEG-ADA ERT or the need for a rescue allogenic Hematopoietic Stem Cell Transplant (HSCT), or death.
Infection Rate36 monthsThe infections of interest in this study were severe infections or opportunistic infectious episodes, defined as infections requiring hospitalization or prolonging hospitalization and/or documented infections by opportunistic pathogens.
OS of Subjects Treated With IMP With Those of Patients Treated With Allogeneic HSCT (3 Years)36 monthsOverall survival (OS) is defined as the percentage of subjects alive at 36 months post- treatment with OTL-101\* or HSCT

Countries

United Kingdom

Participant flow

Participants by arm

ArmCount
Gene Therapy
The safety population consists of all OTL-101\*-treated subjects (on-study and CUP). The secondary efficacy population consists of all OTL-101\*-treated subjects (on-study and CUP).
20
Historical Control Group
Complete HSCT historical control group consisting of ADA-SCID patients with any type of donor treated with HSCT at GOSH from 2000 to 2016 (referred to as the All HSCT Controls group)
16
Total36

Withdrawals & dropouts

PeriodReasonFG000FG001
Overall StudyDeath01
Overall StudyTreatment Failure10

Baseline characteristics

CharacteristicGene TherapyHistorical Control GroupTotal
Age, Categorical
<=18 years
20 Participants16 Participants36 Participants
Age, Categorical
>=65 years
0 Participants0 Participants0 Participants
Age, Categorical
Between 18 and 65 years
0 Participants0 Participants0 Participants
Race/Ethnicity, Customized
Ethnicity, n
Asian
2 Participants0 Participants2 Participants
Race/Ethnicity, Customized
Ethnicity, n
Not reported
0 Participants16 Participants16 Participants
Race/Ethnicity, Customized
Ethnicity, n
Other
6 Participants0 Participants6 Participants
Race/Ethnicity, Customized
Ethnicity, n
Unknown
2 Participants0 Participants2 Participants
Race/Ethnicity, Customized
Ethnicity, n
White European
10 Participants0 Participants10 Participants
Region of Enrollment
United Kingdom
20 participants16 participants36 participants
Sex/Gender, Customized
Sex, n
Female
8 Participants0 Participants8 Participants
Sex/Gender, Customized
Sex, n
Male
12 Participants0 Participants12 Participants
Sex/Gender, Customized
Sex, n
Not Reported
0 Participants16 Participants16 Participants

Adverse events

Event typeEG000
affected / at risk
EG001
affected / at risk
deaths
Total, all-cause mortality
0 / 200 / 10
other
Total, other adverse events
20 / 2010 / 10
serious
Total, serious adverse events
11 / 207 / 10

Outcome results

Primary

ADA Activity in Erythrocytes

ADA enzyme activity was assessed as a measure of successful engraftment of genetically modified Hematopoietic stem progenitor cells (HSPCs), as it marks sustained gene expression from the normal ADA transgene.

Time frame: 36 months

ArmMeasureValue (MEDIAN)
OTL-101* On-Study SubjectsADA Activity in Erythrocytes638.0 nmol/h/mg
OTL-101* On-Study and CUP SubjectsADA Activity in Erythrocytes490.5 nmol/h/mg
HSCT Controls Without MRDADA Activity in Erythrocytes86.5 nmol/h/mg
HSCT Controls With MRDADA Activity in Erythrocytes1.0 nmol/h/mg
All HSCT ControlsADA Activity in Erythrocytes23.0 nmol/h/mg
Primary

Change From Baseline in CD3+ T Cell Counts (1 Year)

Immune reconstitution was assessed by change in CD3+ T Cell counts over time.

Time frame: 12 months

Population: Historical control groups/arms are not included in the analysis population for this outcome measure as CD3+ T cell count data was not collected due to the historical nature of the population

ArmMeasureValue (GEOMETRIC_MEAN)
OTL-101* On-Study SubjectsChange From Baseline in CD3+ T Cell Counts (1 Year)3.58 10e9 cells/L
OTL-101* On-Study and CUP SubjectsChange From Baseline in CD3+ T Cell Counts (1 Year)3.18 10e9 cells/L
Comparison: Mixed-Effect Model Repeated Measure (MMRM) Analysis of Change from Baseline to Month 12 in Log-Transformed CD3+ T Cell count (OTL-101\*) for OTL-101\* on-study subjects group.p-value: =0.002Mixed Models Analysis
Comparison: MMRM Analysis of Change from Baseline to Month 12 in Log-Transformed CD3+ T Cell count (OTL-101\*) for OTL-101\* on-study and CUP subjects group.p-value: <0.001Mixed Models Analysis
Primary

Change From Baseline in CD3+ T Cell Counts (3 Years)

Immune reconstitution was assessed by change in CD3+ T Cell counts over time.

Time frame: 36 months

Population: Historical control groups/arms are not included in the analysis population for this outcome measure as CD3+ T cell count data was not collected due to the historical nature of the population

ArmMeasureValue (MEDIAN)
OTL-101* On-Study SubjectsChange From Baseline in CD3+ T Cell Counts (3 Years)1.060 10e9 cells/L
OTL-101* On-Study and CUP SubjectsChange From Baseline in CD3+ T Cell Counts (3 Years)1.090 10e9 cells/L
Primary

Event-free Survival (EvFS) of Subjects Treated With Investigational Medicinal Product (IMP) (1 Year)

Event-free survival is defined as the percentage of subjects alive with no event, an event being the resumption of PEG-ADA ERT or the need for a rescue allogenic Hematopoietic Stem Cell Transplant (HSCT), or death.

Time frame: 12 months

ArmMeasureValue (NUMBER)
OTL-101* On-Study SubjectsEvent-free Survival (EvFS) of Subjects Treated With Investigational Medicinal Product (IMP) (1 Year)100 percentage of participants
OTL-101* On-Study and CUP SubjectsEvent-free Survival (EvFS) of Subjects Treated With Investigational Medicinal Product (IMP) (1 Year)100 percentage of participants
HSCT Controls Without MRDEvent-free Survival (EvFS) of Subjects Treated With Investigational Medicinal Product (IMP) (1 Year)100 percentage of participants
HSCT Controls With MRDEvent-free Survival (EvFS) of Subjects Treated With Investigational Medicinal Product (IMP) (1 Year)100 percentage of participants
All HSCT ControlsEvent-free Survival (EvFS) of Subjects Treated With Investigational Medicinal Product (IMP) (1 Year)100 percentage of participants
Comparison: Percentage of patients with EvFS at 1-year post-treatment in the historical control groups (without MRD) were compared to the percentage of study patients with EvFS at 1-year post-treatment with OTL-101\* (on-study). Results are reported as percentage difference in EvFS of historical control group from OTL-101\* on-study subjects.
Comparison: Percentage of patients with EvFS at 1-year post-treatment in the historical control groups (with MRD) were compared to the percentage of study patients with EvFS at 1-year post-treatment with OTL-101\* (on-study). Results are reported as percentage difference in EvFS of historical control group from OTL-101\* on-study subjects.
Comparison: Percentage of patients with EvFS at 1-year post-treatment in the historical control groups (all historical controls) were compared to the percentage of study patients with EvFS at 1-year post-treatment with OTL-101\* (on-study). Results are reported as percentage difference in EvFS of historical control group from OTL-101\* on-study subjects.
Comparison: Percentage of patients with EvFS at 1-year post-treatment in the historical control groups (without MRD) were compared to the percentage of study patients with EvFS at 1-year post-treatment with OTL-101\* (on-study and CUP). Results are reported as percentage difference in EvFS of historical control group from OTL-101\* on-study and CUP subjects.
Comparison: Percentage of patients with EvFS at 1-year post-treatment in the historical control groups (with MRD) were compared to the percentage of study patients with EvFS at 1-year post-treatment with OTL-101\* (on-study and CUP). Results are reported as percentage difference in EvFS of historical control group from OTL-101\* on-study and CUP subjects.
Comparison: Percentage of patients with EvFS at 1-year post-treatment in the historical control groups (all historical controls) were compared to the percentage of study patients with EvFS at 1-year post-treatment with OTL-101\* (on-study and CUP). Results are reported as percentage difference in EvFS of historical control group from OTL-101\* on-study and CUP subjects.
Primary

Frequency of Vector Integration Into Known Protooncogenes (3 Years)

Vector Integration Site Analysis (VISA) allowed determination of the distribution of vector integration sites in each subject's genome, as well as the relative clonal abundance. VISA was to be considered abnormal for a subject if, in 2 or more instances during the course of follow-up, a single integration site was found to represent \>30% of the total integration sites detected. There were no instances of clonal proliferation in the course of the 36 month follow-up for on-study and CUP subjects; hence, a detailed analysis of the frequency of clonal expansion associated with vector integration near proto-oncogenes was not generated.

Time frame: 36 months

Population: Historical control groups/arms are not included in the analysis population for this outcome measure as these subjects did not receive gene therapy, and so measurement of VISA is not relevant

ArmMeasureValue (NUMBER)
OTL-101* On-Study SubjectsFrequency of Vector Integration Into Known Protooncogenes (3 Years)0 % of integration in known protooncogenes
OTL-101* On-Study and CUP SubjectsFrequency of Vector Integration Into Known Protooncogenes (3 Years)0 % of integration in known protooncogenes
Primary

Overall Survival (OS) of Subjects Treated With Investigational Medicinal Product (IMP) (1 Year)

Overall survival is defined as the percentage of subjects alive at 12 months post- treatment with OTL-101\* or HSCT

Time frame: 12 months

ArmMeasureValue (NUMBER)
OTL-101* On-Study SubjectsOverall Survival (OS) of Subjects Treated With Investigational Medicinal Product (IMP) (1 Year)100 percentage of participants
OTL-101* On-Study and CUP SubjectsOverall Survival (OS) of Subjects Treated With Investigational Medicinal Product (IMP) (1 Year)100 percentage of participants
HSCT Controls Without MRDOverall Survival (OS) of Subjects Treated With Investigational Medicinal Product (IMP) (1 Year)100 percentage of participants
HSCT Controls With MRDOverall Survival (OS) of Subjects Treated With Investigational Medicinal Product (IMP) (1 Year)100 percentage of participants
All HSCT ControlsOverall Survival (OS) of Subjects Treated With Investigational Medicinal Product (IMP) (1 Year)100 percentage of participants
Comparison: Percentage of patients alive at 1-year post-treatment in the historical control groups (without MRD) were compared to the percentage of study patients alive at 1-year post-treatment with OTL-101\* (on-study). Results are reported as percentage difference in OS of historical control group from OTL-101\* on-study subjects.
Comparison: Percentage of patients alive at 1-year post-treatment in the historical control groups (with MRD) were compared to the percentage of study patients alive at 1-year post-treatment with OTL-101\* (on-study). Results are reported as percentage difference in OS of historical control group from OTL-101\* on-study subjects.
Comparison: Percentage of patients alive at 1-year post-treatment in the historical control groups (all historical controls) were compared to the percentage of study patients alive at 1-year post-treatment with OTL-101\* (on-study). Results are reported as percentage difference in OS of historical control group from OTL-101\* on-study subjects.
Comparison: Percentage of patients alive at 1-year post-treatment in the historical control groups (without MRD) were compared to the percentage of patients alive at 1-year post-treatment with OTL-101\* (on-study and CUP). Results are reported as percentage difference in OS of historical control group from OTL-101\* on-study and CUP subjects.
Comparison: Percentage of patients alive at 1-year post-treatment in the historical control groups (with MRD) were compared to the percentage of patients alive at 1-year post-treatment with OTL-101\* (on-study and CUP). Results are reported as percentage difference in OS of historical control group from OTL-101\* on-study and CUP subjects.
Comparison: Percentage of patients alive at 1-year post-treatment in the historical control groups (all historical controls) were compared to the percentage of patients alive at 1-year post-treatment with OTL-101\* (on-study and CUP). Results are reported as percentage difference in OS of historical control group from OTL-101\* on-study and CUP subjects.
Primary

Reduction in Deoxyadenosine Triphosphate (dATP) in Erythrocytes

Decreased dATP levels coincide with increased ADA enzyme activity, detoxification was used as a marker of correction of the defective ADA gene. The threshold for detoxification was \<100 μmol/L.

Time frame: 36 months

ArmMeasureValue (MEDIAN)
OTL-101* On-Study SubjectsReduction in Deoxyadenosine Triphosphate (dATP) in Erythrocytes50.0 umol/L
OTL-101* On-Study and CUP SubjectsReduction in Deoxyadenosine Triphosphate (dATP) in Erythrocytes50.0 umol/L
HSCT Controls Without MRDReduction in Deoxyadenosine Triphosphate (dATP) in Erythrocytes0.0 umol/L
HSCT Controls With MRDReduction in Deoxyadenosine Triphosphate (dATP) in Erythrocytes114.0 umol/L
All HSCT ControlsReduction in Deoxyadenosine Triphosphate (dATP) in Erythrocytes90.0 umol/L
Primary

VCN in CD19+ B Cells

Engraftment of transduced cells was assessed using vector gene marking in CD19+ B Cells

Time frame: 36 months

Population: Historical control groups/arms are not included in the analysis population for this outcome measure as these subjects did not receive gene therapy, and so measurement of VCN levels is not relevant

ArmMeasureValue (MEDIAN)
OTL-101* On-Study SubjectsVCN in CD19+ B Cells0.880 copies/cell
OTL-101* On-Study and CUP SubjectsVCN in CD19+ B Cells1.190 copies/cell
Primary

VCN in CD3+ T Cells

Engraftment of transduced cells was assessed using vector gene marking

Time frame: 36 months

Population: Historical control groups/arms are not included in the analysis population for this outcome measure as these subjects did not receive gene therapy, and so measurement of VCN levels is not relevant

ArmMeasureValue (MEDIAN)
OTL-101* On-Study SubjectsVCN in CD3+ T Cells1.065 copies/cell
OTL-101* On-Study and CUP SubjectsVCN in CD3+ T Cells1.160 copies/cell
Primary

VCN in Peripheral Blood Mononuclear Cells (PBMCs)

Engraftment of transduced cells was assessed using vector gene marking in PBMCs

Time frame: 36 months

Population: Historical control groups/arms are not included in the analysis population for this outcome measure as these subjects did not receive gene therapy, and so measurement of VCN levels is not relevant

ArmMeasureValue (MEDIAN)
OTL-101* On-Study SubjectsVCN in Peripheral Blood Mononuclear Cells (PBMCs)0.600 copies/cell
OTL-101* On-Study and CUP SubjectsVCN in Peripheral Blood Mononuclear Cells (PBMCs)0.625 copies/cell
Primary

Vector Copy Number (VCN) in Granulocytes Fraction (Neutrophils)

Engraftment of transduced cells was assessed using vector gene marking in granulocytes (neutrophils)

Time frame: 36 months

Population: Historical control groups/arms are not included in the analysis population for this outcome measure as these subjects did not receive gene therapy, and so measurement of VCN levels is not relevant

ArmMeasureValue (MEDIAN)
OTL-101* On-Study SubjectsVector Copy Number (VCN) in Granulocytes Fraction (Neutrophils)0.240 copies/cell
OTL-101* On-Study and CUP SubjectsVector Copy Number (VCN) in Granulocytes Fraction (Neutrophils)0.280 copies/cell
Secondary

EvFS of Subjects Treated With IMP With Those of Patients Treated With Allogeneic HSCT (3 Years)

Event-free survival is defined as the percentage of subjects alive with no event, an event being the resumption of PEG-ADA ERT or the need for a rescue allogenic Hematopoietic Stem Cell Transplant (HSCT), or death.

Time frame: 36 months

ArmMeasureValue (NUMBER)
OTL-101* On-Study SubjectsEvFS of Subjects Treated With IMP With Those of Patients Treated With Allogeneic HSCT (3 Years)90.00 percentage of participants
OTL-101* On-Study and CUP SubjectsEvFS of Subjects Treated With IMP With Those of Patients Treated With Allogeneic HSCT (3 Years)95.00 percentage of participants
HSCT Controls Without MRDEvFS of Subjects Treated With IMP With Those of Patients Treated With Allogeneic HSCT (3 Years)80.00 percentage of participants
HSCT Controls With MRDEvFS of Subjects Treated With IMP With Those of Patients Treated With Allogeneic HSCT (3 Years)60.00 percentage of participants
All HSCT ControlsEvFS of Subjects Treated With IMP With Those of Patients Treated With Allogeneic HSCT (3 Years)66.67 percentage of participants
p-value: =0.645Log Rank
p-value: =0.299Log Rank
p-value: =0.2Log Rank
p-value: =0.028Log Rank
p-value: =0.259Log Rank
p-value: =0.044Log Rank
Comparison: Percentage of patients with EvFS at 3-years post-treatment in the historical control groups (without MRD) were compared to the percentage of study patients with EvFS at 3-years post-treatment with OTL-101\* (on-study). Results are reported as percentage difference in EvFS of historical control group from OTL-101\* on-study subjects.95% CI: [-32.05, 61.97]
Comparison: Percentage of patients with EvFS at 3-years post-treatment in the historical control groups (with MRD) were compared to the percentage of study patients with EvFS at 3-years post treatment with OTL-101\* (on-study). Results are reported as percentage difference in EvFS of historical control group from OTL-101\* on-study subjects.95% CI: [-10.72, 65.87]
Comparison: Percentage of patients with EvFS at 3-years post-treatment in the historical control groups (all historical controls) were compared to the percentage of study patients with EvFS at 3-years post-treatment with OTL-101\* (on-study). Results are reported as percentage difference in EvFS of historical control group from OTL-101\* on-study subjects.95% CI: [-15.24, 54.59]
Comparison: Percentage of patients with EvFS at 3-years post-treatment in the historical control groups (without MRD) were compared to the percentage of study patients with EvFS at 3-years post-treatment with OTL-101\* (on-study and CUP). Results are reported as percentage difference in EvFS of historical control group from OTL-101\* on-study and CUP subjects.95% CI: [-13.7, 63.54]
Comparison: Percentage of patients with EvFS at 3-years post-treatment in the historical control groups (with MRD) were compared to the percentage of study patients with EvFS at 3-years post-treatment with OTL-101\* (on-study and CUP). Results are reported as percentage difference in EvFS of historical control group from OTL-101\* on-study and CUP subjects.95% CI: [2.29, 68.45]
Comparison: Percentage of patients with EvFS at 3-years post-treatment in the historical control groups (all historical controls) were compared to the percentage of study patients with EvFS at 3-years post-treatment with OTL-101\* (on-study and CUP). Results are reported as percentage difference in EvFS of historical control group from OTL-101\* on-study and CUP subjects.95% CI: [2.04, 56.36]
Secondary

Infection Rate

The infections of interest in this study were severe infections or opportunistic infectious episodes, defined as infections requiring hospitalization or prolonging hospitalization and/or documented infections by opportunistic pathogens.

Time frame: 36 months

ArmMeasureValue (NUMBER)
OTL-101* On-Study SubjectsInfection Rate0.14 Infection rate per person per year
OTL-101* On-Study and CUP SubjectsInfection Rate0.14 Infection rate per person per year
HSCT Controls Without MRDInfection Rate0.13 Infection rate per person per year
HSCT Controls With MRDInfection Rate0.17 Infection rate per person per year
All HSCT ControlsInfection Rate0.16 Infection rate per person per year
Secondary

OS of Subjects Treated With IMP With Those of Patients Treated With Allogeneic HSCT (3 Years)

Overall survival (OS) is defined as the percentage of subjects alive at 36 months post- treatment with OTL-101\* or HSCT

Time frame: 36 months

ArmMeasureValue (NUMBER)
OTL-101* On-Study SubjectsOS of Subjects Treated With IMP With Those of Patients Treated With Allogeneic HSCT (3 Years)100 percentage of participants
OTL-101* On-Study and CUP SubjectsOS of Subjects Treated With IMP With Those of Patients Treated With Allogeneic HSCT (3 Years)100 percentage of participants
HSCT Controls Without MRDOS of Subjects Treated With IMP With Those of Patients Treated With Allogeneic HSCT (3 Years)100 percentage of participants
HSCT Controls With MRDOS of Subjects Treated With IMP With Those of Patients Treated With Allogeneic HSCT (3 Years)88.89 percentage of participants
All HSCT ControlsOS of Subjects Treated With IMP With Those of Patients Treated With Allogeneic HSCT (3 Years)92.86 percentage of participants
Comparison: Percentage of patients with OS at 3-years post-treatment in the historical control groups (without MRD) were compared to the percentage of study patients with OS at 3-years post-treatment with OTL-101\* (on study). Results are reported as percentage difference in OS of historical control group from OTL-101\* on-study subjects.
Comparison: Percentage of patients with OS at 3-years post-treatment in the historical control groups (with MRD) were compared to the percentage of study patients with OS at 3-years post-treatment with OTL-101\* (on study). Results are reported as percentage difference in OS of historical control group from OTL-101\* on-study subjects.95% CI: [-22.41, 48.25]
Comparison: Percentage of patients with OS at 3-years post-treatment in the historical control groups (all historical controls) were compared to the percentage of study patients with OS at 3-years post-treatment with OTL-101\* (on study). Results are reported as percentage difference in OS of historical control group from OTL-101\* on-study subjects.95% CI: [-28.1, 34.23]
Comparison: Percentage of patients with OS at 3-years post-treatment in the historical control groups (without MRD) were compared to the percentage of study patients with OS at 3-years post-treatment with OTL-101\* (on study and CUP). Results are reported as percentage difference in OS of historical control group from OTL-101\* on-study and CUP subjects.
Comparison: Percentage of patients with OS at 3-years post-treatment in the historical control groups (with MRD) were compared to the percentage of study patients with OS at 3-years post-treatment with OTL-101\* (on study and CUP). Results are reported as percentage difference in OS of historical control group from OTL-101\* on-study and CUP subjects.95% CI: [-10.01, 48.25]
Comparison: Percentage of patients with OS at 3-years post-treatment in the historical control groups (all historical controls) were compared to the percentage of study patients with OS at 3-years post-treatment with OTL-101\* (on study and CUP). Results are reported as percentage difference in OS of historical control group from OTL-101\* on-study and CUP subjects.95% CI: [-12.91, 33.87]

Source: ClinicalTrials.gov · Data processed: Feb 15, 2026