Recurrent Childhood Anaplastic Large Cell Lymphoma, Recurrent Malignant Solid Neoplasm, Recurrent Neuroblastoma, Refractory Anaplastic Large Cell Lymphoma, Refractory Malignant Solid Neoplasm, Refractory Neuroblastoma
Conditions
Brief summary
This phase 1/2 trial the studies side effects and best dose of crizotinib and to see how well it works in treating young patients with solid tumors or anaplastic large cell lymphoma that has returned after a period of improvement or does not respond to treatment. Crizotinib may stop the growth of cancer cells by blocking some of the enzymes needed for cell growth. (Phase 1 completed 2/15/13)
Detailed description
PRIMARY OBJECTIVES: I. To estimate the maximum tolerated dose (MTD) and recommend a Phase 2 dose of Crizotinib administered orally twice daily to children with relapsed/refractory solid tumors and anaplastic large cell lymphoma (ALCL). (completed 2/15/13) II. To define and describe the toxicities of Crizotinib administered on this schedule. III. To characterize the pharmacokinetics of Crizotinib in children with refractory cancer. SECONDARY OBJECTIVES: I. To preliminarily define the anti-tumor activity of Crizotinib within the confines of a Phase 1 study. (completed 2/15/13) II. To obtain initial Phase 2 data on the anti-tumor activity of Crizotinib in children with relapsed/refractory neuroblastoma and ALCL. III. To preliminarily examine the relationship between anaplastic lymphoma kinase (ALK) status (e.g, the presence of a mutation, duplication, amplification, and/or translocation) in patients with neuroblastoma (NB) or ALCL and response to Crizotinib. IV. To preliminarily examine the relationship between minimal residual disease (MRD) status and clinical response to Crizotinib in patients with ALCL. V. To use a questionnaire to gather preliminary information on the palatability of the oral solution formulation of Crizotinib. VI. To evaluate for potential alterations in bone growth in pediatric patients. OUTLINE: This is a phase 1 dose-escalation study (completed 2/15/13) followed by a phase 2 study. Patients receive crizotinib orally (PO) twice daily (BID) on days 1-28. Treatment repeats every 28 days in the absence of disease progression or unacceptable toxicity. After completion of study treatment, patients are followed up periodically.
Interventions
Given PO
Correlative studies
Correlative studies
Ancillary studies
Sponsors
Study design
Eligibility
Inclusion criteria
* Patients receiving the formulated capsules must have a body surface area (BSA) \>= 0.63 m\^2 at the time of study enrollment * Patients must have had histologic verification of malignancy at original diagnosis or relapse * \* Phase 1 (Part A1) - COMPLETE: Patients with relapsed or refractory solid tumors or anaplastic large cell lymphoma (excluding patients with primary or metastatic central nervous system \[CNS\] tumors or patients with primary cutaneous ALCL) * \* Phase 1 (Part A2) - COMPLETE: Patients with confirmed ALK fusion proteins, ALK mutations, ALK amplification (defined as greater than 4-fold increase in the ALK signal number as compared to reference signal number on chromosome 2q arm) or MET proto-oncogene, receptor tyrosine kinase (MET) mutation or amplification; testing to confirm the presence of ALK fusion proteins, ALK mutations, ALK amplification or evidence of MET mutation or amplification for eligibility purposes must be performed as a Clinical Laboratory Improvement Act (CLIA)-certified assay; ALK immunohistochemistry can be used as a surrogate for fluorescent in situ hybridization (FISH) for patients with inflammatory myofibroblastic tumors (IMT) or ALCL * \*\* Note: Evidence for MET mutation or amplification is defined as: * Positive for c-Met amplification by FISH; or * Positive for known c-Met kinase domain activating mutations including V1110L, H1112L, H1112Y, H1124D, M1149T, T1191I, V1206L, L1213V, V1238I, M1268T, P1009S, T1010I, R988C, V941L, but excluding Y1248C, Y1248H, Y1248D, and Y1253D; or * Chromosomal translocations that lead to altered transcriptional regulation of c-Met and/or hepatocyte growth factor (HGF) including metastatic alveolar soft part sarcoma, clear cell sarcoma, rhabdomyosarcoma, or translocation associated renal cell carcinoma) * \* Phase 1 (Part A3) - COMPLETE: Patients with relapsed or refractory neuroblastoma, with or without bone marrow involvement, who are not eligible for Part A1 or A2 or cannot enroll on Part A1 because of stratum suspension or lack of available slots (these patients will be enrolled at one dose level below the dose level at which patients on Part A1 are actively enrolling) * \* Phase 2 (Part B): Patients with ALK+ relapsed or refractory neuroblastoma * \* Phase 2 (Part C): Patients with ALK+ relapsed or refractory ALCL (excluding patients with primary cutaneous ALCL) * \* Phase 2 (Part A2): Patients with diagnoses other than neuroblastoma or ALCL with confirmed ALK fusion proteins, ALK mutations, ALK amplification (defined as greater than 4-fold increase in the ALK signal number as compared to reference signal number on chromosome 2q arm) or MET mutation or amplification; testing to confirm the presence of ALK fusion proteins, ALK mutations, ALK amplification or evidence of MET mutation or amplification for eligibility purposes must be performed as a CLIA-certified assay; ALK immunohistochemistry can be used as a surrogate for FISH for patients with IMT * Disease status: * Phase 1 (Part A): Patients must have either measurable and/or evaluable disease * Phase 2 (Part B): Patients with neuroblastoma must have proven ALK+ disease with either measurable and/or evaluable disease as indicated below: * Measurable tumor on magnetic resonance imaging (MRI), computed tomography (CT) scan or X-ray obtained within 2 weeks prior to study enrollment * Evaluable tumor by meta-iodobenzyl guanidine I 123 (MIBG) scan and/or bone marrow involvement with tumor cells seen on routine morphology * Phase 2 (Part C): Patients must have proven ALK+ disease with either measurable or evaluable disease * Performance level: Karnofsky \>= 50 for patients \> 16 years of age and Lansky \>= 50 for patients =\< 16 years of age); Note: patients who are unable to walk because of paralysis, but who are up in a wheelchair, will be considered ambulatory for the purpose of assessing the performance score * Patients must have fully recovered from the acute toxic effects of all prior anti-cancer therapy: * Myelosuppressive chemotherapy: * Solid tumors: Patients with solid tumors must not have received chemotherapy within 3 weeks of enrollment onto this study (6 weeks if prior nitrosourea) * Lymphoma: Patients with lymphoma who relapse during standard maintenance therapy are eligible at time of relapse; for patients with ALCL who relapse while they are receiving cytotoxic therapy, at least 14 days must have elapsed since the completion of cytotoxic therapy; Note: cytoreduction with hydroxyurea can be initiated and continued for up to 24 hours prior to the start of Crizotinib * At least 7 days since the completion of therapy with a growth factor * At least 7 days since the completion of therapy with a biologic agent; for agents that have known adverse events occurring beyond 7 days after administration, this period must be extended beyond the time during which adverse events are known to occur; the duration of this interval must be discussed with the study chair * At least 7 days or 3 half-lives, whichever is longer, must have elapsed since prior treatment with a monoclonal antibody * \>= 2 weeks (wks) for local palliative radiation therapy (XRT) (small port); \>= 6 weeks must have elapsed since treatment with therapeutic doses of MIBG; \>= 6 months must have elapsed if prior total body irradiation (TBI), craniospinal XRT or \>= 50% radiation of pelvis; \>= 6 wks must have elapsed if other substantial bone marrow (BM) radiation * Bone marrow/stem cell transplant or infusion without TBI: * Part A1 or Part C: No evidence of active graft vs host disease and \>= 3 months must have elapsed since stem cell transplant or infusion * Part A2, Part A3, or Part B: No evidence of active graft vs host disease and \>= 6 weeks must have elapsed since stem cell transplant or infusion * At least 42 days after the completion of any type of immunotherapy, e.g. tumor vaccines * Patients must not have received prior therapy with Crizotinib * Patients on Part A1 or Part C of the study: * For patients with solid tumors or ALCL without bone marrow involvement: * Peripheral absolute neutrophil count (ANC) \>= 1,000/mm\^3 * Platelet count \>= 75,000/mm\^3 (transfusion independent, defined as not receiving platelet transfusions within a 7 day period prior to enrollment) * Hemoglobin \>= 8.0 g/dL (may receive red blood cell \[RBC\] transfusions) * Patients with known bone marrow metastatic disease: * Peripheral absolute neutrophil count (ANC) \>= 750/mm\^3 * Platelet count \>= 25,000/mm\^3 (may receive platelet transfusions) * Hemoglobin \>= 8.0 g/dL (may receive RBC transfusions) * Not known to be refractory to RBC or platelet transfusions Transfusions are permitted to meet both the platelet and hemoglobin criteria; Note: patients with known bone marrow metastatic disease are not evaluable for hematological toxicity for the purposes of dose escalation * Patients eligible for Part A2, Part A3, or Part B of the study must meet the hematologic criteria below for enrollment: * Peripheral absolute neutrophil count (ANC) \>= 750/mm\^3 * Platelet count \>= 25,000/mm\^3 (may receive platelet transfusions) * Hemoglobin \>= 8.0 g/dL (may receive RBC transfusions) * Not known to be refractory to red cell or platelet transfusions Transfusions are permitted to meet both the platelet and hemoglobin criteria * Creatinine clearance or radioisotope glomerular filtration rate (GFR) \>= 70 ml/min/1.73 m\^2 or a serum creatinine based on age/gender as follows: * 1 to \< 2 years: 0.6 mg/dL * 2 to \< 6 years: 0.8 mg/dL * 6 to \< 10 years: 1 mg/dL * 10 to \< 13 years: 1.2 mg/dL * 13 to \< 16 years: 1.5 mg/dL (male), 1.4 mg/dL (female) * \>= 16 years: 1.7 mg/dL (male), 1.4 mg/dL (female) * Bilirubin (sum of conjugated + unconjugated) =\< 1.5 x upper limit of normal (ULN) for age * Serum glutamate pyruvate transaminase (SGPT) (alanine aminotransferase \[ALT\]) =\< 110 U/L; for the purpose of this study, the ULN for SGPT is 45 U/L * Serum albumin \>= 2 g/dL * Corrected QT interval (QTc) =\< 480 msec * All patients and/or their parents or legal guardians must sign a written informed consent; assent, when appropriate, will be obtained according to institutional guidelines * Patients taking the capsule formulation must be able to swallow capsules; feeding tube administration is allowed for patients receiving the oral solution (OS)
Exclusion criteria
* Pregnant or breast-feeding women will not be entered on this study; pregnancy tests must be obtained in girls who are post-menarchal; males or females of reproductive potential may not participate unless they have agreed to use an effective contraceptive method * Patients receiving corticosteroids who have not been on a stable or decreasing dose of corticosteroid for the prior 7 days are not eligible * Patients who are currently receiving another investigational drug are not eligible * Patients who are currently receiving other anti-cancer agents, with the exception of hydroxyurea for patients with ALCL, are not eligible * As Crizotinib is an inhibitor of cytochrome P450, family 3, subfamily A, polypeptide 4 (CYP3A4), patients chronically receiving medications known to be metabolized by CYP3A4 and with narrow therapeutic indices including pimozide, aripiprazole, triazolam, ergotamine and halofantrine are not eligible; the topical use of these medications (if applicable) is allowed * Patients chronically receiving drugs that are known potent CYP3A4 inhibitors within 7 days prior to study enrollment, including but not limited to, ketoconazole, itraconazole, miconazole, clarithromycin, erythromycin, ritonavir, indinavir, nelfinavir, saquinavir, amprenavir, delavirdine, nefazodone, diltiazem, verapamil, and grapefruit juice are not eligible; the topical use of these medications (if applicable), e.g. 2% ketoconazole cream, is allowed * Patients chronically receiving drugs that are known potent CYP3A4 inducers within 12 days prior to study enrollment, including but not limited to carbamazepine, phenobarbital, phenytoin, rifabutin, rifampin, tipranavir, ritonavir, and St. John's wort are not eligible; the topical use of these medications (if applicable) is allowed * Patients with known interstitial fibrosis or interstitial lung disease are not eligible * Patients with a known history of myocardial infarction or cerebrovascular accident are not eligible * Patients with central nervous system (CNS) tumors or known CNS metastases are not eligible; patients with a history of CNS metastases that have been surgically resected are eligible only if the baseline evaluation shows no evidence of current CNS metastases; patients with any evidence of CNS metastases on baseline evaluation are not eligible, regardless of whether the lesions have been previously treated and/or appear stable * Patients who have an uncontrolled infection are not eligible * Patients who in the opinion of the investigator may not be able to comply with the safety monitoring requirements of the study are not eligible
Design outcomes
Primary
| Measure | Time frame | Description |
|---|---|---|
| Steady State Clearance of Crizotinib | Cycle 1 (day 15-28) pre-dose, 1, 2, 4, 6-8 hour post-dose | Mean with standard deviation of the elimination of crizotinib at steady state by dose level. |
| Steady State C Max of Crizotinib | Cycle 1 (day 15- 28) pre-dose, 1, 2,4, 6-8 hours post dose | Mean with standard deviation of peak of serum concentration curve at steady state by dose level. |
| Steady State C Average of Crizotinib | Cycle 1 (day 15-28) pre-dose, 1, 2, 4, 6-8 hours post-dose | Mean with standard deviation of average serum concentration curve at steady state by dose level. |
| Steady State AUC of Crizotinib | Cycle 1 (day 15-28) pre-dose, 1, 2, 4, 6-8 hours post-dose | Mean with standard deviation of area under the serum concentration curve at steady state by dose level. |
| Maximum-tolerated Dose and Recommended Phase 2 Dose of Crizotinib | 28 days | The descriptions and grading scales found in the revised National Cancer Institute (NCI) Common Terminology Criteria for Adverse Events (CTCAE) version 4.0 will be utilized for adverse event (AE) reporting. The MTD/RP2D is defined as the maximum dose at which fewer than one-third of patients experience dose limiting toxicity. |
| Number of Participants With Toxicities of Crizotinib | Up to 30 days post-treatment | The descriptions and grading scales found in the revised NCI CTCAE version 4.0 will be utilized for AE reporting. |
Secondary
| Measure | Time frame | Description |
|---|---|---|
| Number of Participants (Relapsed or Refractory Neuroblastoma or Anaplastic Large Cell Lymphoma (ALCL)) With Response to Crizotinib | Up to 8 years | Per Response Evaluation Criteria In Solid Tumors Criteria (RECIST v1.0) for target lesions and assessed by MRI: Complete Response (CR), Disappearance of all target lesions; Partial Response (PR), \>=30% decrease in the sum of the longest diameter of target lesions; Overall Response (OR) = CR + PR |
| Number of Participants With Minimum Residual Disease (MRD) | Up to 8 years | MRD status will be reported descriptively. The relationship between MRD status and clinical response to treatment will be examined in children with ALCL. |
| Number of Participants (Relapsed or Refractory Solid Tumors or Anaplastic Large Cell Lymphoma (ALCL))With Response to Crizotinib | Up to 8 years | Per Response Evaluation Criteria In Solid Tumors Criteria (RECIST v1.0) for target lesions and assessed by MRI: Complete Response (CR), Disappearance of all target lesions; Partial Response (PR), \>=30% decrease in the sum of the longest diameter of target lesions; Overall Response (OR) = CR + PR |
Countries
Canada, United States
Participant flow
Participants by arm
| Arm | Count |
|---|---|
| Phase 1: Part A: PF-02341066 100 mg/m²/Dose BID Part A1: Patients with relapsed/refractory solid tumors or anaplastic large cell lymphoma (ALCL) Part A2: Patients with recurrent/refractory malignancies who have confirmed ALK fusion proteins, ALK mutations, ALK amplification or evidence for MET mutation or amplification. Once Parts B and C are open to accrual, patients who are not eligible for either Part should enroll on Part A2, Part A3: Patients with recurrent/refractory neuroblastoma, who are not eligible for Part A1 or A2 or who cannot enroll on Part A1 because of stratum suspension or lack of available slots. | 6 |
| Phase 1:Part A: PF-02341066 130 mg/m²/Dose BID Part A1: Patients with relapsed/refractory solid tumors or anaplastic large cell lymphoma (ALCL) Part A2: Patients with recurrent/refractory malignancies who have confirmed ALK fusion proteins, ALK mutations, ALK amplification or evidence for MET mutation or amplification. Once Parts B and C are open to accrual, patients who are not eligible for either Part should enroll on Part A2, Part A3: Patients with recurrent/refractory neuroblastoma, who are not eligible for Part A1 or A2 or who cannot enroll on Part A1 because of stratum suspension or lack of available slots. | 8 |
| Phase 1:Part A: PF-02341066 165 mg/m²/Dose BID Part A1: Patients with relapsed/refractory solid tumors or anaplastic large cell lymphoma (ALCL) Part A2: Patients with recurrent/refractory malignancies who have confirmed ALK fusion proteins, ALK mutations, ALK amplification or evidence for MET mutation or amplification. Once Parts B and C are open to accrual, patients who are not eligible for either Part should enroll on Part A2, Part A3: Patients with recurrent/refractory neuroblastoma, who are not eligible for Part A1 or A2 or who cannot enroll on Part A1 because of stratum suspension or lack of available slots. | 23 |
| Phase 1:Part A: PF-02341066 215 mg/m²/Dose BID Part A1: Patients with relapsed/refractory solid tumors or anaplastic large cell lymphoma (ALCL) Part A2: Patients with recurrent/refractory malignancies who have confirmed ALK fusion proteins, ALK mutations, ALK amplification or evidence for MET mutation or amplification. Once Parts B and C are open to accrual, patients who are not eligible for either Part should enroll on Part A2, Part A3: Patients with recurrent/refractory neuroblastoma, who are not eligible for Part A1 or A2 or who cannot enroll on Part A1 because of stratum suspension or lack of available slots. | 12 |
| Phase 1: Part A: PF-02341066 280 mg/m²/Dose BID Part A1: Patients with relapsed/refractory solid tumors or anaplastic large cell lymphoma (ALCL) Part A2: Patients with recurrent/refractory malignancies who have confirmed ALK fusion proteins, ALK mutations, ALK amplification or evidence for MET mutation or amplification. Once Parts B and C are open to accrual, patients who are not eligible for either Part should enroll on Part A2, Part A3: Patients with recurrent/refractory neuroblastoma, who are not eligible for Part A1 or A2 or who cannot enroll on Part A1 because of stratum suspension or lack of available slots. | 38 |
| Phase 1: Part A: PF-02341066 365 mg/m²/Dose BID Part A1: Patients with relapsed/refractory solid tumors or anaplastic large cell lymphoma (ALCL) Part A2: Patients with recurrent/refractory malignancies who have confirmed ALK fusion proteins, ALK mutations, ALK amplification or evidence for MET mutation or amplification. Once Parts B and C are open to accrual, patients who are not eligible for either Part should enroll on Part A2, Part A3: Patients with recurrent/refractory neuroblastoma, who are not eligible for Part A1 or A2 or who cannot enroll on Part A1 because of stratum suspension or lack of available slots. | 11 |
| Phase 2: Part B: PF-02341066 280 mg/m²/Dose BID Part B: Patients with ALK+ relapsed/refractory neuroblastoma | 14 |
| Phase 2: Part C: PF-02341066 280 mg/m²/Dose BID Part C: Patients with ALK+ relapsed/refractory ALCL | 10 |
| Total | 122 |
Withdrawals & dropouts
| Period | Reason | FG000 | FG001 | FG002 | FG003 | FG004 | FG005 | FG006 | FG007 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Overall Study | Adverse Event | 1 | 1 | 0 | 0 | 6 | 2 | 1 | 1 |
| Overall Study | Lack of Efficacy | 4 | 6 | 13 | 9 | 16 | 8 | 11 | 1 |
| Overall Study | Lost to Follow-up | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Overall Study | Physician Decision | 0 | 0 | 2 | 0 | 7 | 1 | 0 | 6 |
| Overall Study | Protocol Violation | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Overall Study | Withdrawal by Subject | 0 | 1 | 5 | 2 | 6 | 0 | 2 | 2 |
Baseline characteristics
| Characteristic | Phase 1: Part A: PF-02341066 100 mg/m²/Dose BID | Phase 1:Part A: PF-02341066 130 mg/m²/Dose BID | Phase 1:Part A: PF-02341066 165 mg/m²/Dose BID | Phase 1:Part A: PF-02341066 215 mg/m²/Dose BID | Phase 1: Part A: PF-02341066 280 mg/m²/Dose BID | Phase 1: Part A: PF-02341066 365 mg/m²/Dose BID | Phase 2: Part B: PF-02341066 280 mg/m²/Dose BID | Phase 2: Part C: PF-02341066 280 mg/m²/Dose BID | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Age, Categorical <=18 years | 6 Participants | 7 Participants | 21 Participants | 11 Participants | 34 Participants | 10 Participants | 14 Participants | 10 Participants | 113 Participants |
| Age, Categorical >=65 years | 0 Participants | 0 Participants | 0 Participants | 0 Participants | 0 Participants | 0 Participants | 0 Participants | 0 Participants | 0 Participants |
| Age, Categorical Between 18 and 65 years | 0 Participants | 1 Participants | 2 Participants | 1 Participants | 4 Participants | 1 Participants | 0 Participants | 0 Participants | 9 Participants |
| Age, Continuous | 8.5 years | 12 years | 8 years | 11.5 years | 9 years | 10 years | 5.5 years | 9.5 years | 9 years |
| Ethnicity (NIH/OMB) Hispanic or Latino | 0 Participants | 0 Participants | 1 Participants | 2 Participants | 6 Participants | 2 Participants | 1 Participants | 1 Participants | 13 Participants |
| Ethnicity (NIH/OMB) Not Hispanic or Latino | 5 Participants | 8 Participants | 21 Participants | 7 Participants | 28 Participants | 8 Participants | 13 Participants | 8 Participants | 98 Participants |
| Ethnicity (NIH/OMB) Unknown or Not Reported | 1 Participants | 0 Participants | 1 Participants | 3 Participants | 4 Participants | 1 Participants | 0 Participants | 1 Participants | 11 Participants |
| Race (NIH/OMB) American Indian or Alaska Native | 0 Participants | 0 Participants | 0 Participants | 0 Participants | 0 Participants | 0 Participants | 0 Participants | 0 Participants | 0 Participants |
| Race (NIH/OMB) Asian | 0 Participants | 1 Participants | 1 Participants | 0 Participants | 1 Participants | 1 Participants | 1 Participants | 1 Participants | 6 Participants |
| Race (NIH/OMB) Black or African American | 1 Participants | 0 Participants | 0 Participants | 0 Participants | 5 Participants | 1 Participants | 1 Participants | 3 Participants | 11 Participants |
| Race (NIH/OMB) More than one race | 0 Participants | 0 Participants | 0 Participants | 0 Participants | 0 Participants | 0 Participants | 0 Participants | 0 Participants | 0 Participants |
| Race (NIH/OMB) Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | 0 Participants | 0 Participants | 0 Participants | 0 Participants | 0 Participants | 0 Participants | 0 Participants | 0 Participants | 0 Participants |
| Race (NIH/OMB) Unknown or Not Reported | 0 Participants | 1 Participants | 3 Participants | 4 Participants | 7 Participants | 1 Participants | 0 Participants | 2 Participants | 18 Participants |
| Race (NIH/OMB) White | 5 Participants | 6 Participants | 19 Participants | 8 Participants | 25 Participants | 8 Participants | 12 Participants | 4 Participants | 87 Participants |
| Sex: Female, Male Female | 2 Participants | 3 Participants | 9 Participants | 6 Participants | 25 Participants | 5 Participants | 8 Participants | 2 Participants | 60 Participants |
| Sex: Female, Male Male | 4 Participants | 5 Participants | 14 Participants | 6 Participants | 13 Participants | 6 Participants | 6 Participants | 8 Participants | 62 Participants |
Adverse events
| Event type | EG000 affected / at risk | EG001 affected / at risk | EG002 affected / at risk | EG003 affected / at risk | EG004 affected / at risk | EG005 affected / at risk | EG006 affected / at risk | EG007 affected / at risk |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| deaths Total, all-cause mortality | 0 / 6 | 0 / 8 | 3 / 23 | 2 / 12 | 2 / 38 | 1 / 11 | 1 / 14 | 0 / 10 |
| other Total, other adverse events | 6 / 6 | 8 / 8 | 23 / 23 | 12 / 12 | 38 / 38 | 11 / 11 | 14 / 14 | 10 / 10 |
| serious Total, serious adverse events | 3 / 6 | 6 / 8 | 18 / 23 | 10 / 12 | 33 / 38 | 11 / 11 | 13 / 14 | 10 / 10 |
Outcome results
Maximum-tolerated Dose and Recommended Phase 2 Dose of Crizotinib
The descriptions and grading scales found in the revised National Cancer Institute (NCI) Common Terminology Criteria for Adverse Events (CTCAE) version 4.0 will be utilized for adverse event (AE) reporting. The MTD/RP2D is defined as the maximum dose at which fewer than one-third of patients experience dose limiting toxicity.
Time frame: 28 days
Population: Phase 1 patients
| Arm | Measure | Value (NUMBER) |
|---|---|---|
| Part A | Maximum-tolerated Dose and Recommended Phase 2 Dose of Crizotinib | 280 mg/m²/dose BID |
Number of Participants With Toxicities of Crizotinib
The descriptions and grading scales found in the revised NCI CTCAE version 4.0 will be utilized for AE reporting.
Time frame: Up to 30 days post-treatment
Population: All patients included in analysis
| Arm | Measure | Value (COUNT_OF_PARTICIPANTS) |
|---|---|---|
| Part A | Number of Participants With Toxicities of Crizotinib | 6 Participants |
| Phase 1: Part A:PF-02341066 130 mg/m²/Dose BID | Number of Participants With Toxicities of Crizotinib | 7 Participants |
| Phase 1: Part A:PF-02341066 165 mg/m²/Dose BID | Number of Participants With Toxicities of Crizotinib | 23 Participants |
| Phase 1: Part A:PF-02341066 215 mg/m²/Dose BID | Number of Participants With Toxicities of Crizotinib | 11 Participants |
| Phase 1: Part A:PF-02341066 280 mg/m²/Dose BID | Number of Participants With Toxicities of Crizotinib | 38 Participants |
| Phase 1: Part A: PF-02341066 365 mg/m²/Dose BID | Number of Participants With Toxicities of Crizotinib | 11 Participants |
| Phase 2: Part B: PF-02341066 280 mg/m2/Dose BID | Number of Participants With Toxicities of Crizotinib | 14 Participants |
| Phase 2:Part C: PF-02341066 280 mg/m2/Dose BID | Number of Participants With Toxicities of Crizotinib | 10 Participants |
Steady State AUC of Crizotinib
Mean with standard deviation of area under the serum concentration curve at steady state by dose level.
Time frame: Cycle 1 (day 15-28) pre-dose, 1, 2, 4, 6-8 hours post-dose
Population: Steady state PK sampling was not performed during enrollment on dose level 1 or 2. In Phase 2, PK was optional and for those who consented data is included with dose level 5. Steady state PK samples were obtained on a day between day 15 and 28 of cycle 1, pre-dose, 1, 2, 4, 6-8 h post-dose
| Arm | Measure | Value (MEAN) | Dispersion |
|---|---|---|---|
| Part A | Steady State AUC of Crizotinib | 2950 ng•h/mL | Standard Error 0 |
| Phase 1: Part A:PF-02341066 130 mg/m²/Dose BID | Steady State AUC of Crizotinib | 5630 ng•h/mL | Standard Error 1370 |
| Phase 1: Part A:PF-02341066 165 mg/m²/Dose BID | Steady State AUC of Crizotinib | 6990 ng•h/mL | Standard Error 2080 |
| Phase 1: Part A:PF-02341066 215 mg/m²/Dose BID | Steady State AUC of Crizotinib | 8770 ng•h/mL | Standard Error 2740 |
Steady State C Average of Crizotinib
Mean with standard deviation of average serum concentration curve at steady state by dose level.
Time frame: Cycle 1 (day 15-28) pre-dose, 1, 2, 4, 6-8 hours post-dose
Population: Steady state PK sampling was not performed during enrollment on dose level 1 or 2. In Phase 2, PK was optional and for those who consented data is included with dose level 5. Steady state PK samples were obtained on a day between day 15 and 28 of cycle 1, pre-dose, 1, 2, 4, 6-8 h post-dose
| Arm | Measure | Value (MEAN) | Dispersion |
|---|---|---|---|
| Part A | Steady State C Average of Crizotinib | 246 ng/mL | Standard Deviation 0 |
| Phase 1: Part A:PF-02341066 130 mg/m²/Dose BID | Steady State C Average of Crizotinib | 469 ng/mL | Standard Deviation 114 |
| Phase 1: Part A:PF-02341066 165 mg/m²/Dose BID | Steady State C Average of Crizotinib | 582 ng/mL | Standard Deviation 173 |
| Phase 1: Part A:PF-02341066 215 mg/m²/Dose BID | Steady State C Average of Crizotinib | 731 ng/mL | Standard Deviation 228 |
Steady State Clearance of Crizotinib
Mean with standard deviation of the elimination of crizotinib at steady state by dose level.
Time frame: Cycle 1 (day 15-28) pre-dose, 1, 2, 4, 6-8 hour post-dose
Population: Steady state PK sampling was not performed during enrollment on dose level 1 or 2. In Phase 2, PK was optional and for those who consented data is included with dose level 5. Steady state PK samples were obtained on a day between day 15 and 28 of cycle 1, pre-dose, 1, 2, 4, 6-8 h post-dose.
| Arm | Measure | Value (MEAN) | Dispersion |
|---|---|---|---|
| Part A | Steady State Clearance of Crizotinib | 735 mL/min/m2 | Standard Error 0 |
| Phase 1: Part A:PF-02341066 130 mg/m²/Dose BID | Steady State Clearance of Crizotinib | 652 mL/min/m2 | Standard Error 159 |
| Phase 1: Part A:PF-02341066 165 mg/m²/Dose BID | Steady State Clearance of Crizotinib | 736 mL/min/m2 | Standard Error 255 |
| Phase 1: Part A:PF-02341066 215 mg/m²/Dose BID | Steady State Clearance of Crizotinib | 731 mL/min/m2 | Standard Error 223 |
Steady State C Max of Crizotinib
Mean with standard deviation of peak of serum concentration curve at steady state by dose level.
Time frame: Cycle 1 (day 15- 28) pre-dose, 1, 2,4, 6-8 hours post dose
Population: Steady state PK sampling was not performed during enrollment on dose level 1 or 2. In Phase 2, PK was optional and for those who consented data is included with dose level 5. Steady state PK samples were obtained on a day between day 15 and 28 of cycle 1, pre-dose, 1, 2, 4, 6-8 h post-dose
| Arm | Measure | Value (MEAN) | Dispersion |
|---|---|---|---|
| Part A | Steady State C Max of Crizotinib | 294 ng/mL | Standard Deviation 0 |
| Phase 1: Part A:PF-02341066 130 mg/m²/Dose BID | Steady State C Max of Crizotinib | 601 ng/mL | Standard Deviation 118 |
| Phase 1: Part A:PF-02341066 165 mg/m²/Dose BID | Steady State C Max of Crizotinib | 717 ng/mL | Standard Deviation 201 |
| Phase 1: Part A:PF-02341066 215 mg/m²/Dose BID | Steady State C Max of Crizotinib | 972 ng/mL | Standard Deviation 210 |
Number of Participants (Relapsed or Refractory Neuroblastoma or Anaplastic Large Cell Lymphoma (ALCL)) With Response to Crizotinib
Per Response Evaluation Criteria In Solid Tumors Criteria (RECIST v1.0) for target lesions and assessed by MRI: Complete Response (CR), Disappearance of all target lesions; Partial Response (PR), \>=30% decrease in the sum of the longest diameter of target lesions; Overall Response (OR) = CR + PR
Time frame: Up to 8 years
Population: Part B and Part C participants with relapsed or refractory neuroblastoma or anaplastic large cell lymphoma (ALCL)
| Arm | Measure | Value (COUNT_OF_PARTICIPANTS) |
|---|---|---|
| Part A | Number of Participants (Relapsed or Refractory Neuroblastoma or Anaplastic Large Cell Lymphoma (ALCL)) With Response to Crizotinib | 1 Participants |
| Phase 1: Part A:PF-02341066 130 mg/m²/Dose BID | Number of Participants (Relapsed or Refractory Neuroblastoma or Anaplastic Large Cell Lymphoma (ALCL)) With Response to Crizotinib | 7 Participants |
Number of Participants (Relapsed or Refractory Solid Tumors or Anaplastic Large Cell Lymphoma (ALCL))With Response to Crizotinib
Per Response Evaluation Criteria In Solid Tumors Criteria (RECIST v1.0) for target lesions and assessed by MRI: Complete Response (CR), Disappearance of all target lesions; Partial Response (PR), \>=30% decrease in the sum of the longest diameter of target lesions; Overall Response (OR) = CR + PR
Time frame: Up to 8 years
Population: Part A Participants with relapsed or refractory solid tumors or anaplastic large cell lymphoma (ALCL)
| Arm | Measure | Value (COUNT_OF_PARTICIPANTS) |
|---|---|---|
| Part A | Number of Participants (Relapsed or Refractory Solid Tumors or Anaplastic Large Cell Lymphoma (ALCL))With Response to Crizotinib | 0 Participants |
| Phase 1: Part A:PF-02341066 130 mg/m²/Dose BID | Number of Participants (Relapsed or Refractory Solid Tumors or Anaplastic Large Cell Lymphoma (ALCL))With Response to Crizotinib | 0 Participants |
| Phase 1: Part A:PF-02341066 165 mg/m²/Dose BID | Number of Participants (Relapsed or Refractory Solid Tumors or Anaplastic Large Cell Lymphoma (ALCL))With Response to Crizotinib | 7 Participants |
| Phase 1: Part A:PF-02341066 215 mg/m²/Dose BID | Number of Participants (Relapsed or Refractory Solid Tumors or Anaplastic Large Cell Lymphoma (ALCL))With Response to Crizotinib | 0 Participants |
| Phase 1: Part A:PF-02341066 280 mg/m²/Dose BID | Number of Participants (Relapsed or Refractory Solid Tumors or Anaplastic Large Cell Lymphoma (ALCL))With Response to Crizotinib | 19 Participants |
| Phase 1: Part A: PF-02341066 365 mg/m²/Dose BID | Number of Participants (Relapsed or Refractory Solid Tumors or Anaplastic Large Cell Lymphoma (ALCL))With Response to Crizotinib | 1 Participants |
Number of Participants With Minimum Residual Disease (MRD)
MRD status will be reported descriptively. The relationship between MRD status and clinical response to treatment will be examined in children with ALCL.
Time frame: Up to 8 years
Population: MRD Patients
| Arm | Measure | Value (COUNT_OF_PARTICIPANTS) |
|---|---|---|
| Part A | Number of Participants With Minimum Residual Disease (MRD) | 0 Participants |
| Phase 1: Part A:PF-02341066 130 mg/m²/Dose BID | Number of Participants With Minimum Residual Disease (MRD) | 0 Participants |
| Phase 1: Part A:PF-02341066 165 mg/m²/Dose BID | Number of Participants With Minimum Residual Disease (MRD) | 5 Participants |
| Phase 1: Part A:PF-02341066 215 mg/m²/Dose BID | Number of Participants With Minimum Residual Disease (MRD) | 0 Participants |
| Phase 1: Part A:PF-02341066 280 mg/m²/Dose BID | Number of Participants With Minimum Residual Disease (MRD) | 9 Participants |
| Phase 1: Part A: PF-02341066 365 mg/m²/Dose BID | Number of Participants With Minimum Residual Disease (MRD) | 0 Participants |
| Phase 2: Part B: PF-02341066 280 mg/m2/Dose BID | Number of Participants With Minimum Residual Disease (MRD) | 0 Participants |
| Phase 2:Part C: PF-02341066 280 mg/m2/Dose BID | Number of Participants With Minimum Residual Disease (MRD) | 10 Participants |